All Kuebix TMS Reviews

1-25 of 106 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

So easy to use!

I always knew what carriers I had the best rates with but with Kuebix I have found that some carriers have really good prices and or quicker service for certain lanes, being able to see that with one click and on one screen is really helpful and time saving.

PROS

Love the software, all my carriers on one screen, the interface is very easy to use.

CONS

I wish there was a way to go from a rate quote into a shipment without starting over.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled that Kuebix has been able to save you time rating and booking!

Replied May 2019

Rachel

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

I love Kuebix! It saves time, it's easy to use, and the free version does everything I need it to.

PROS

I can compare rates across different carriers for the same shipment on one site, versus going to each carriers individual site and quoting the same shipment.

CONS

Some pick up requests have to be scheduled through the carrier's site. Those shipments have to be manually removed from the Kuebix "Booked Not Picked Up" list. The disclaimer for some carriers regarding accessorial options should be visible without having to hover the mouse over "Disclaimer". There is no obvious way to delete Saved Shipments.

Vendor Response

Hi Rachel, We're glad you love Kuebix and that Kuebix Free Shipper is fitting your needs! Carriers that are integrated with Kuebix can be scheduled directly through the technology. If you need to schedule a shipment on your carrier's website, you can track that shipment on the Kuebix platform by adding in your PRO number. To enter a PRO number, visit the 'Managed Shipments' screen. This will allow the shipment to be tracked and moved to the correct shipment status within Kuebix. You can also delete a saved shipment by clicking on the KBX number. This will bring you to a new page where you can access a 'Delete' button on the top right-hand corner of the page. Let us know if you have any questions and we can help walk you through this process. Give us a call at 1(800)220-8610 or send us an email at support@kuebix.com.

Replied April 2018

Matt

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Great Product...poor customer service

Good software and can make companies doing small parcel or non-hazmat shipments more efficient. Not the greatest solution for hazmat, especially small parcel. Lots of work arounds and changes had to be made to even get most of our shipments to function and connect with Netsuite and Kuebix. Independently, it works pretty well. I will say again that the biggest frustration is their customer service and responses.

PROS

It seems to be user-friendly for the most part. The ability to quickly set up shipments from Kuebix, track shipments, etc all seem fairly simple. Overall, it is a better way to manage shipments than the way we did in the past.

CONS

We have had this live and connected to Netsuite for almost a year. We have yet to move out of integrations and into customer support. I have had various issues throughout the process and the customer support and response has been extremely poor. If I have an issue, there are several times where I needed to send multiple emails to even get a response back. They do not make communication and follow through a priority. I still have open issues that were either not resolved or they created work arounds. Overall, we like the software but not the overall way the project was implemented or followed through.

BRITTANY

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great TMS

My experience is great. We are a small company and were using one of the paid versions and realized we weren't using any added features so we are now using the free version and it is still doing great.

PROS

I like how easy it is to use. I have used other TMS systems and Kuebix is way better than all the others. I like how professional the labels and BOL look

CONS

I wish it would keep track of the dimensions of everything I ship. My company ships a lot of overlength and when I share information with other carriers of previous shipments it only shows the cost, location, and the weight shipped

Vendor Response

Hi Brittany, Thanks for the review! At Kuebix, we pride ourselves on our modular features and customization. If a company doesn't need a specific feature, they don't have to spend money on it. We're glad you're making the most out of Kuebix Free Shipper! As for tracking dimensions of shipments, that would be a feature of Kuebix Business Pro in Reports and Analytics. Please don't hesitate to shoot us an email (support@kuebix.com) if this is something you'd be interested in! Thanks for being a Kuebix user!

Replied September 2018

Travis

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Kuebix has completely altered my position. I have more data to analyze then I could have imagined.

There are many benefits that this software has to offer. You have a ton of data to analyze. It saves me so much time being able to analyze multiple carriers all on the same viewing page. I would spend a significant amount of my day quoting multiple carriers for different lanes. I now input the shipment information into Kuebix and I have every carriers rates at my finger tips!

PROS

I love the fact that it creates the bill of lading, provides the quote, and schedules the pickup all on the same platform. It's time saving, value adding, and very beneficial to my everyday shipping requirements.

CONS

The thing that I like least about the software is the inability to receive tracking information when a shipment is coming inbound.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sending us your feedback, Travis! It is great to hear that we have been able to add value to your company with our TMS! Kuebix's mission is to deliver the best transportation management system on the market today, and we have a solution that will make your tracking process easier. When inbound shipments are picked up and stickered with a PRO number, you can upload that number into the shipment breakdown where Kuebix will take care of its tracking. We would love to hear whether this solution worked for you or if you have any questions at support@kuebix.com!

Replied January 2018

Ubaldo Antonio

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Kuebix User

Good to use for for shipping, for freight quotes, and for invoicing.

PROS

Ever since i started using Kuebix, my job life became flexible and a time saver. Kuebix software is very easy to use. Very accurate when obtaining quotes, freight organization, and keeping track with carriers. Everything in Kuebix is already given when shipping LTL or FTL.

CONS

There are some freight accounts that cannot be input into Kuebix . I've tried to add FedEx as one of my carries but no luck.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review! We're thrilled that Kuebix has been such a time saver for you! We're doing our best to make logistics simple and connected! In terms of FedEx, we should be able to get your FedEx rates connected. If you email support@kuebix.com, we'd be happy to take a look at that for you!

Replied May 2020

Randy

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Kuebix has been a great tool for us - it saves us time and makes us more efficient.

Time savings in getting multiple quotes at one time. Time savings by seeing all shipments in one platform. Ease of use for new hires, they only have to learn one website instead of learning multiple websites for each carrier.

PROS

Ability to search multiple carriers at the same time. Ability to see all of my shipments and pull up any related documents on one platform instead of going to multiple carrier websites to get this done. It makes us more efficient.

CONS

Not every shipment is automatically updated, so it appears the loads haven't been picked up or haven't been delivered. We have to go to the carrier website for updated info. this is most prevelant on returns. The name of the carrier is not prominently displayed at the top of the Kuebix bill of lading, so when carriers come the loading guys can't find the paperwork quickly...and stuff gets missed. We handwrite the carrier with a sharpie on each BOL.

Vendor Response

Hi Randy, We're glad that Kuebix is saving you time and is easy for your team to learn! For returns and other shipments which aren't automatically tracking, a valid PRO number can be added to each shipment to solve this issue. When the PRO number is added the shipment will successfully track and mirror what is on the carrier's website. You can either manually add your PRO numbers as you ship, or you can request to have electronic PROs added to your account in Kuebix so that each shipment will automatically be assigned a PRO number as it¿s booked. Give us a call at 1(800)220-8610 or send us an email at support@kuebix.com and we can help you with this!

Replied April 2018

David

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Big help in comparing freight quotes

I think Keubix has been an overall win for me. It has greatly reduced the amount of time that I spend pulling and comparing freight quotes. I am generally involved in multiple projects at once so that times savings is extremely valuable. The process of generating pickups, Bills of Lading and pallet labels is also pretty seamless which is another time saver. I use the free version of Kuebix so being able to pick up so many efficiencies for not cost is a no brainer.

PROS

I like that I can compare freight quotes from all of my LTL carriers by only entering the shipment details once. That has saved me countless hours of extra work.

CONS

I do not care for the way the blind shipment process works or how the address book seems to be a bit on the hidden side.

Vendor Response

We appreciate the positive review, David! We're so pleased that you've been able to find so much value through our free offering! Kuebix is building the most connected shipping community and having shippers of all sizes is a big part of that.

Replied August 2019

Judy

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Kuebix TMS

Bottom line, the Kuebix TMS has saved me tons of time and it's very simple and easy to understand and use. It literally took me 15 mins to be up and running on it and I had never used a TMS before this. And.....the version I use is "FREE".

PROS

The best feature for my scope of business is having everything I need in one place in order to process my daily shipments. Once you establish your database of ship to locations, it is incredibly simple to process a BOL, dispatch, and print. I do not use the Pro version as it's not necessary for my business model. I believe it offers accounting tools that I do not need.

CONS

The least liked feature is not being able to update/revise a BOL once it's been processed. It's possible there is a way but I haven't taken the time to contact customer service. I simply unbook the BOL, delete and start over. It takes no time to do this.

Brandon

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Simple to use TMS

Our company used to open each individual LTL carrier site to run a quote to compare rates. Kuebix simply combined everything so it cut the time to run quotes from about 6 minutes total to 20 seconds total.

PROS

Super easy and quick to use. All I have to do is input the ship to zip code, freight class, rate, and click Get Quote. Beats going to each carrier's site and running the same quote 8 times.

CONS

Doesn't have a drop down menu to choose shipping origin (i use the Free Version). Our company has 4 different locations, and each location needs its own login to run a quote from that facility. If there was a drop down menu to choose the "ship from", i wouldn't have anything bad to say about Kuebix.

Reason for choosing Kuebix TMS

Free, ease of use, we only needed a simple TMS Site to compare rates, nothing more.

Kelli

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Have had minimal issues, which were resolved quickly with customer support

Saves me time from having to look at several sights in order to see the most pertinent information.

PROS

I love that this piece of software takes all of my currently contracted rates and consolidates them into one easy location for review.

CONS

Biggest frustration is that I have to enter the pallets and weights in two different areas. It should be intuitive enough to transfer the information, or consolidate so I only have to enter it in one space. Pretty minor though.

Vendor Response

Hi Kelli, Thanks for the review! We're glad Customer Support was able to resolve any issue you had quickly! Do you use pallet or dimensional pricing? If you don't, then you only need to enter in your pallets and weights a single time and can ignore the input box for pallet information in the handling unit field. Only the fields marked with a red line are required, feel free to leave the other blank to speed things along!

Replied May 2018

Aaron

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Kuebix reveiw

Kuebix helps RCI pick the best carrier, whether based on service or cost. Very helpful in keeping shipments organixed

PROS

I like multiple quotes all on one screen. Makes picking the appropriate carrier very easy. Easy to find a shipment that has been quoted or shipped out.

CONS

Tracking is very tedious and most of the time I have to got the carrier website to get information. I wish the edit customer information was easier. I would like a place to store notes that only RCI can see to help remember things like lift gate needed,call for appointment or call Sally on Wednesday's etc.

Reason for choosing Kuebix TMS

Cost and time to implement.

Leon

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Best TMS

We like that it gets freight quotes from all the Carriers that we have accounts with.

PROS

We really like all the options this gives us. Freight Cost, Transit time. It helps give our customer a great freight rate. Customer Service is Great!!

CONS

There are some minor things that could be tweaked on the web site, but the over all is Great.

Reason for choosing Kuebix TMS

We like not having to go to each of our Carriers to get quotes on a shipment.

Susan

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Kuebix saves me at least 10 minutes per shipment. Only had one problem and customer support fixed it

Saves time!

PROS

Easy to use, reduces time checking rates. Info entered only once and both quote and shipping are available.

CONS

When I check pending shipments the confirmation number is not displayed. There is no way to tell if the carrier received the pick up request.

Vendor Response

Hi Susan, That's a lot of time savings! Thanks for being a Kuebix Free Shipper! If you're looking for a confirmation number on a pending shipment, you can find it in the "Manage Shipments" screen. Just scroll all the way over to the right to the "Pickup Status" column. If the pickup was successful, the word "Accepted" will appear. Hover over that word and your confirmation number will display. If you've opted out of using the auto-scheduler, then this field will remain blank. Hope this helps! Contact us at support@kuebix.com for more information.

Replied May 2018

Jeremiah

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Kuebix user

Kuebix saves me time and money by showing me all of my rate quotes at one time.

PROS

Very easy to get freight quotes from all of my LTL trucking companies. I use about 10 different trucking companies and can enter information just one time on Kuebix and get rates back from all of the trucking companies that I use.

CONS

I do not make full use out of Kuebix due to the nature of my business. I only need it for the rate quoting feature so I do not take advantage of the other uses. However, I still pay the same rate.

John

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Amazing product!

PROS

No contract, web/cloud-based platform, works with all devices (mobile, tablet, laptop, desktop). The team over at Kuebix are very supportive and will treat each customer as if they are their only customer. That is the gold standard!

Vendor Response

Thank you John! Our goal at Kuebix is to provide the industry's best TMS to every business that ships freight. Your review confirms that we are on the right path. We look forward to continuing to help Holman Parts Distribution achieve greater supply chain efficiency and bottom line savings!

Replied July 2017

TRACY J

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

We love Kuebix

HUGE time saver. Love this software.

PROS

Being able to see all our carrier rates on one screen. The ease of selecting a carrier, booking a shipment, creating a BOL and being able to track the shipment all from one place!

CONS

The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't save rate quotes.

Chuong

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Kuebix is great, I can see all my rates all in one screen

We've been able to save a lot of money and time, going with the best option that fits our budget is very important to us.

PROS

Being able to see all the prices and options I have with all my carriers. The ease of use was one of the thing that pushed this product for me, and that you can get a rate quote and fill out the BOL at the same time, instead of going to two different pages.

CONS

The shipping labels, I like that it allows me to print with the barcode on them, but it doesn't say how many pallets there are on the labels, for example if I have 3 pallets, it just says 3 pallets on all my shipping label, rather than 1 of 3, etc.

Vendor Response

Hi Chuong, It's great to see you've been able to take full advantage of Kuebix to save time and money! Your feedback is very important to us. We've heard from you and other Kuebix users and are adding a multi-pallet numbering feature to our enhancement list. At this point we don't have a timeline for completion, so please stay-tuned for this feature. Thanks for being a Kuebix Shipper!

Replied April 2018

Lucinda

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: