User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Nexus Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Randall from Renovo Resource Solutions Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Outstanding easy to use software with the best technical customer service I have ever received.

Accurate reporting to law enforcement agencies which is a must. Ease of use barcode scanning drivers licenses for accurate data entry which is critical. Great reporting of P&L and inventory valuations. Ease of use bill of ladings and invoicing which keeps inventory accurate.

Pros

Seamless integration, Ease of Use, Outstanding technical support if needed (which is almost never). A dedicated team of individuals willing to stand behind their product! Flawless state / county reporting with confirmation of transmissions put your mind at ease that you are meeting all of the reporting requirements. Easy to setup and modify part numbers and product categories. Easy reporting features and shipment tracking which relieves inventory on the fly as you book out and process. Very little data entry as most is processed by barcodes which eliminates data entry errors especially with client information. Excellent guidance regarding third party cameras, printers, scanners, which made integration a breeze. Very flexible with the ability to adapt - overall all we are extremely pleased with the product, service and the price and would highly recommend this software to anyone in the recycling business. You will not be disappointed.

Cons

Being able to customize reports. But data is easily exported to excel to I'm not sure I would classify this as a real con...

April 2018

Faith from Janjos Enterprises, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Excellent software! Just what we needed to stay up to date with laws and compliance!

Pros

In the last few years our state has formed new laws. Laws that require reporting and tracking of all sorts of different materials. It require pictures, signatures, and details. Nexus is very user friendly and makes it easy for our company to attach all the files needed to each ticket. It has also made it much easier to report all of our daily transactions with just a few clicks within the software. We no longer need to save files to our computer and manually upload each one to send to Homeland security. We have used it for quite a few years and do not regret the purchase at all. It also makes cashing out a customer very quick. It quickly determines whether or not a customer wishing to sell material is on the do not buy list. It has made it much easier to help local law enforcement as well. We can easily search for a customer via their identification number, tag number, or name. Over all I highly recommend the Nexus program to anyone in the recycling business.

Cons

It made me write a con... my only con is that support is in California and sometimes the time difference is frustrating. We have just a few hour time span when we are both able to work together, however he always gets my problem fixed via using TeamViewer, and we have never had anything left unresolved!

January 2020

Dominic from Recycling Connections Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Very Happy with Nexus

Pros

Customer service like no other! Whenever we have an issue or question we are always able to speak to someone and promptly get it taken care of. Program is also very easy to use, even if you are technologically challenged, it took our crew a half day to learn the insides and outs before we were professionals on it!

Cons

Customizing reports would be nice, but it is very easy to export existing reports to excel and do whatever you want there.

Response from LOGIC NINE

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your review and we're happy you like the product! Let us know what kind of reports/customization you would like and we'll see what we can do!

October 2017

Damon from Rand Recycling, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

We have been using Nexus for over 5 years. It's a great software.

The software takes away worry about government compliance so we can focus on our business. The camera features are great. We take photos of our customers loads and we keep employees honest as it takes photos of the scale displays at the point the material is processed. The ease of use is a big plus too. There are two versions installed and multiple computers, one for the NF - a touch screen version that is more basic and has the features that they need without getting too complicated, and the RMS version which we use at the scale house and office that is much more comprehensive and has a ton of features that help run the business efficiently.

Pros

Nexus is simple to use. We can train people in a couple hours. It tracks everything so we can manage our employees, inventory, billing, AR, shipments, containers, and comply and upload data to Government agencies. We are completely paperless. We scan customers licenses to the software and it inputs that data to the customer profile, takes photos of the scale display, license plate, material, and customer. It captures the customers signature, fingerprint and we could not do this if it wasn't for Nexus. We can easily manage a full yard with Nexus....very simple to use and It does everything for us so we can focus on our business. Very well thought out software and they are responsive to our needs.

February 2018

James from LOOKOUT RECYCLING INC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I have always been more than Happy with Nexus after 6 years of service.

I have at least doubled the bottom line of my business every year thanks to the Nexus Software. It makes all the diffrent facets of the scrap business more streamline plus keeps down on employee time. The software integrates everything into an easy interface that alows for us to manage a larger company with less people. Nexus is the best decision for your BOTTOM LINE!

Pros

What we like most about Nexus is the Development team and how they work very hard to keep our business software running at its best. Plus anything special that comes along they taylor our system to our needs.

Cons

We have had very few issues over the years, even with law changes Nexus has grown with them. Also Lookout Recycling Inc. and our employees have had no recordable problems outside Windows related issues with the Nexus software. When we have had operator errors and computer failures Logic Nine has always been available to get things fixed and running so that our business keeps runnin g smothly.

May 2020

Cassandra from FAT CAT CONVERTERS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

10 years with Nexus!

We appreciate all the hard work and great service!

Pros

The man and woman behind! :) It is very easy to train employees on.

Cons

Configuring printers and cameras to the system

February 2018

damon from a-z recycling inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

whenever I have an issue the team never disappoints when it comes to working out a problem and fixin

Pros

The software is easy to use and easy to navigate through. thanks for the hard work team nexus. you guys are great.

Cons

I wish that there was a way to use the software when offline. In the instance that we lose our internet.

Response from LOGIC NINE

Replied February 2018

Thanks for your response, you are great too! Internet is not required to use our software at all, but a network connection is, if you can't use Nexus when your internet is down, it means your router is failing and that is causing the issue. Someone will reach out to you today and recommend a new router for you! Thanks for the review!

March 2018

michael from AAromet Metal Recycling

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I have been using the program since 2012 and really find it works well

Pros

The program is simple to learn, easy to use and it provides a total integration of all aspects of the Recycling Industry. The developers continually update the program to keep up with all of the laws and requirements and when Service is needed they respond promptly and make sure the issues are immediately resolved..

Cons

There is very little to dislike it just works like you hoped it would. It would be nice if you could customize the reports a little easier

April 2018

Erica from G &C Recycling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great !!! Easily managed

Compliance Reporting

Pros

Keeps track of every sale and purchase done easily reports to leadsonline and Dps great for compliance !!!!

Cons

Since it runs on internet my connection gets lost sometimes but that is a problem here in Texas with this bad signal.

Response from LOGIC NINE

Replied April 2018

Thank you for your review! I wanted to address the issue you posted: The software does NOT run on the internet, so if you are losing connection between computers AND the internet, that would actually be the router failing, you should call your cable company and have it replaced or we can help you get a secondary router set up to keep the computers running even after the internet router gives up on you :) Thanks again for your post!

February 2018

Rick from Flint Auto Recycling

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Tech support by far is great!

Pros

Very easy to operate even with little computer knowledge. End of day reports save so much time and keeps my book keeper very happy. All the tools like Cameras and ID capability keeps me legal with local law enforcement and city scrap laws.

Cons

Very little problems sometimes I have problem with updates but that is usually my lack of knowledge and that is where tech support comes in and saves the day!

March 2018

Kindall from Walker's Auto Ranch & Salvage LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Nexus Software has been a life saver in the metal recycling industry.

Pros

Nexus has made everyday transactions so much easier. We love everything about it. Our customers even like the way our system operates. They can see everything that we do on their receipts. Without Nexus our business would not operate as smooth as it does.

Cons

Every new software has its problems. But with Nexus they have made so many changes to how everything operates, it is so much better.

September 2017

Natham from Mega Man Metals, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Excellent

Where do you start. As soon as you start using this software, your mind will be at ease.

Pros

Takes the thinking out of running your scrap yard. Talk about simplifying your life. This software does EVERYTHING. From submitting the proper docs to law enforcement to tracking your roll off inventory, this company thought of it all. And for the price it blows all the other scrap industry software out of the water.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

William from RZR Mechanical LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

excellent software for scrap yards

cost savings, full knowledge of my business progress, ease of compliance with police reporting.

Pros

ease of use and support features. Changes can made quickly to react to market changes. Reports are complete and have all the necessary info to track progress.

Cons

new update took a little getting used to. Occasional glitches in the software can be frustrating( but the customer service team quickly corrects issues!)

October 2019

Haley from Southwood Realty

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Ordering and budgeting made easy!

I have realized that this program has benefited us by getting our yearly budget under control and saving time by allowing ordering supplies to be quick and easy.

Pros

I love that I can easily submit orders from several different companies under one software system. I’m also able to keep up with my budget and run reports on it as well.

Cons

My least favorite part of this software was learning it. It’s easy once you catch on, but there are so many different things you are able to do with it that it takes some time to learn.

February 2018

Donna from All Kinds of Scrap, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great Service

Easy and quick

Pros

The quick and easy user friendly system to get our trucks in and out of the yard. Any new scale clerk is able to pick up the process quickly. The company is constantly looking to make our system better. The price for the product is EXCELLENT!!

June 2017

Emily from Medical education

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Excellent! recycling management system

MONEY SAVING

Pros

Nexus has been servicing our website for more than 2 years. During that time, we have been completely satisfied with the attention they provide to small accounts as well as their fees and timeliness. We would recommend them to anyone.

February 2018

Kathy from Hazel Street Recycling

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very helpful support.

Pros

Ease of use, how it combines all needs of a scrapyard, good support. Friendly staff. O e program for everything.

Cons

Software updates. I know they are needed, Otherwise, Everything is great. Love the product. Support is great.

August 2018

Kyle from Iron Horse Recycling

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Scrap program

Pros

Great program easy to use, great support, very knowledgeable and responsive to issues that arise

Cons

None so far. They have worked with me over the years to resolve issues I had but rarely had.

November 2018

Haley from Southwood Realty

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

My Order Hero!

Nexus allows me to budget for my property with ease! I use it daily and love it!

Pros

Nexus keeps all of my property orders organized. I can put in PO’s for multiple venders and companies in one place! The reports it pulls is awesome and it is great for budgeting!

Cons

Sometimes the reports take a little while to generate. May need an update on our end.

March 2018

Nick from Burrtec Waste

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Software has served us well. Excellent customer support!

Modern technology, auditing and tracking for our buy back systems

Pros

I like the modular design of the software. Functions are compartmentalized for certain users based off the login. Buy back is only presented buy back functionality, cashier, only cashier functions. Its great because every sect of the business can be regulated, tracked and audited with ease. Not to mention, narrowing down the functionality for users makes it easier on them day in and day out.

Cons

The news tiles on the opening page. I am not sure if they could be removed but its a minor thing and has nothing to do with the core functionality of the software.

February 2018

Mitch from Studdard Scrap Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

So far experience has been great. Glad we switched!

Pros

Very easy to use. So far we love it! Really like the scanner for putting in driver license All features of software are included not limited to modules

Cons

Customer service is great but being that we are in different time zones we have to wait till customer support opens if we have a problem.

Response from LOGIC NINE

Replied March 2018

Thanks for your review Mitch! You have been reaching Matt on his cell phone; which is OK! We welcome personalized communication with our staff! If you need assistance before we are open, you may call our office, which is 813-333-1112 and press option 2, someone on call will always answer the phone 24 hours a day.