All Tookan Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Md Abdul

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

This is an awesome for taxi booking

I am benefited very much. I have Taxi service business so I need an online taxi booking software after searching the internet. I got it. I checked that it is a perfect software for online taxi booking and easy getting for customers. I have set up my account very easily. Realy I got a unique software for my online Taxi Business.

PROS

The software is for online Taxi booking. With this software, you can book Taxi anywhere. If there any driver is available for the trip he will knock on your call. This is like UBER. This is called as ubar clone taxi booking software. This is also for a good opportunity for car rental company. The car rental company can use the software from any location of the world.

CONS

This is a unique software for Taxi booking. The car rental company will take a part from Tokkan company for using the software. There has a good pricing policy. Any car rental can take them at a little cost. The cost is based on per trip. So if anyone wants to do Taxi service online business, he can take the software from an online download. Also, a driver will download the software and user will download the software from internet. Then everybody will be benefited.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us

Replied July 2021

Alex

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great plataform!

I use tookan as the point of sale system for my business.

PROS

I like to have my shipping information on a single platform and have quick communication with my client.

CONS

Currently I have to manually download the information from the database to connect to other services like datastudio or google sheets.

Reason for choosing Tookan

for the sms and map settings

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Replied July 2021

Brian

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Tookan User

PROS

The app is great and easy to use and modern

CONS

uploading all the info is frustrating especially if you have pick up and drop off locations because they will be separated as 2 different orders

Pennye

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Routing Software works well

excellent

PROS

It's ease of use and the ability to set various filters to scale the routing based on time or distance.

CONS

I added the ETA routing but it did not account for traffic when providing the times for arrival.

Reasons for switching to Tookan

Expense

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Replied July 2021

Mahmoud

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Incredible team support and perfect software

I am having an e-commerce and on-demand delivery company. The software is up to my expectation.

PROS

The company staff are friendly especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They have been of great help to my company. The scalability of the software is another good feature though limited.

CONS

The price that comes with add on features. If they can provide a subscription based modules with the initial subscription that will be better. The experience with the company depends on the managers you deal with. Initially the previous managers were just doing their duties. However recently I have been dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been a great help ready to answer all questions and help with solutions combining his knowledge and experience of the product. I would say my experience with Tookan has been great since he has been my direct contact

Reason for choosing Tookan

Ready available. Tested and readiness for operations.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Replied July 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Tookan Review

Overall good experience.

PROS

The well designed dashboard, and menus intuitive menu layouts make for easy operations. Role based access allows admins to create teams based on responsibilities. The API

CONS

Certain features require more work with the dev team to get working properly. However, the support team does help, as well as the community where you are able to ask questions from experts.

User Profile

April

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2018

Tookan

Works for my needs. I really would like to stay with them if optimization wasn't so expensive as an add on.

PROS

I like that this software is affordable and offers pricing based on number of task or number of team members.

CONS

Optimization isn't accurate There is a lot of need to data entry as some of the customers don't auto populate While support is very kind, the timing of when they call is never good. Notifying customers before trying to reach us from an unrecognizable phone # is problematic. To many add-ons in the Marketplace that are duplicating in scope

Vendor Response

Hi. Can you please elaborate further on the issue? We assure you that we are committed to serving you better. Please reach out to us at contact@jungleworks.com

Replied May 2020

Karthik

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Cost Effective Software

PROS

Relaible platform for delivering our products.Order tracking is ver easy.It saves time & effort.

CONS

Need to improve customer support services. They aren't a flexible customer support.

Vendor Response

Hi Karthik, we are glad that you like the product and we will work on your feedback.

Replied January 2024

Adi

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Reliable applications. Good value for money

PROS

The applications was easy to use. Although it could went on idle and csv uploading conflicts, it is great if you're looking for the most basic tracking platform out there

CONS

The server always have connection issue regionally that may provide last minute headache particularly when one try to get a bulk task uploading (csv)

Vendor Response

Hi. Thanks for your feedback. Our team has noted the issue and is working hard to resolve it. We are constantly doing our best to improve every customer's experience and would like to hear more from you. Please reach out to us at contact@jungleworks.com

Replied July 2021

Roja

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Cost effective software

PROS

Their dashboard was awesome.veey use friendly software. Integrating with another software is very simple.Free add-ons most important thing.customer support also good.veey cost effective software compared to other.

CONS

I don't have any issues with tookan.and also they giving a lot features.

Olasupo

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Tookan review

PROS

Live tracking of agents and location amd easy dash board

CONS

Difficult to get invoice in does not exist

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Replied August 2021

Sadid

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2021

Horrible for anything useful, OK for a very small business with limited needs

It does the job if your needs are veeeery veery basic. Like, you just need to keep a record of deliveries (but you're better off using Excel for record keeping than Tookan). This software is plain old horrible if you're anything bigger than a small business as it is absolutely not reliable and crashes almost all the time, one way or another. Something is always broken for some reason.

PROS

The dashboard, the agent app, and admin app is pretty straightforward. Has a lot of what a very small business might need, very very basic and limited features

CONS

Waaay too much down time. The app's down at least every week, which prevents my customers from making bookings = lost revenue. You ask service to help out and they'll "get to it". They say they have stripe integration? Fat lie, it's been upwards of a month and every time they close a ticket, it's barely fixed. I would be happy if it worked even at the bare minimum level, but they can't even do that. If you can't integrate with something, just don't lie, be honest, and say "No we cannot do it" like how Onfleet said they can't. Don't just write on your website that you have all these features and integrations as a way to draw customers in, it pisses off your customers. The booking forms? Barely even works half the time. Today, the map feature stopped working....THE MAP. The most basic thing. I was like okay fine I can at least input my customer's orders in manually, by myself, but I can't even do that when the address field can't recognize an address!!

Reason for choosing Tookan

It was the first one I looked at

Vendor Response

Hi. Thanks for your feedback. Our team has noted the issue and is working hard to resolve it. We are constantly doing our best to improve every customer's experience and would like to hear more from you. Please reach out to us at contact@jungleworks.com

Replied July 2021

Michael

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great product with amazing support

The Tookan team is amazing and the product is very powerful. We have looked at more than a dozen other products and believe Tookan is the best product out there.

PROS

Our most important feature was the ability to white label. We also wanted feature-rich product out of the box that can be customized. Tookan satisfied all of our requirements and the team is amazing.

CONS

Our requirements are becoming more complex which will require a significant amount of custom development and dedicated instance. The cost for this will be high, but it will still be much lower than if we were to build our own. Our recommendation would be to allow for more customization regarding the task functionality out of the box. Offering different templates for the agent app would be cool too.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Replied July 2021

James

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2023

What's gone wrong?

No issues for over 3 years now tookan manager is not working on 4 different Samsung devices.

PROS

Used to worrk well and was easy to use.

CONS

Not working as it should and no contact from tookan support.

Dario

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Padrino

It’s good software, support is great. Could be good to do some better GPS system.

PROS

Easy to use. Connecting with other softwares is great.

CONS

Auto allocation is not working properly for delivery service that we use.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Replied July 2021

Salvatore

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Fondamentale per il lavoro in ristorante

PROS

Mi trovo davvero bene con questo software, mi aiuta ogni giorno con il mio lavoro in cucina

CONS

Devo dire che non trovo grossi difetti, uso solo le funzioni base

Gary

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Tookan Experience

PROS

Overall positive experience and functioning platform.

CONS

Would like to be able to send out multiple hauls at once.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us

Replied July 2021

Patrick

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered