All Delivra Reviews

1-25 of 126 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Delivra is a platform with unique features for automated marketing campaigns

Delivra has eliminated the problem that we presented with the marketing management, thanks to the optimization in the management and automation of marketing campaigns through email that they have, providing us with the opportunity to expand in the market, just as also this platform has managed to diversify a little customer service, with its way of running the CRM tool which has helped us to develop a compatibility and customer-company relationship

PROS

Delivra is a platform that offers services and tools to carry out marketing campaigns through email with an automated system, since it has several applications that help manage the marketing campaigns that are generated, giving the user the facility to create personalized content using the design functions integrated in this application to promote highly attractive marketing campaigns

CONS

Mainly what I dislike with Delivra is that it does not have a free trial to verify if its use is optimal and is consistent for the operation that you come to require, as well as in the beginning the emails are difficult to configure, if however over time is improving the management and ease of use of the platform thanks to the subsequent training that Delivra offers you

Brad

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Great product, excellent customer service!

Our clients use email campaigns significantly to drive a significant amount of business to their website.

PROS

Delivra has lots of features and functionality and great customer service.

CONS

The UI is not very straightforward and is pretty clunky. API documentation is lacking and native integrations into popular apps are either hard to find or non-existant. Setting up something simple like a welcome email is a convoluted and overly complicated process that isn't really documented anywhere.

Reasons for switching to Delivra

Cost. ExactTarget was bought by Salesforce.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that you appreciate our customer service & the depth of our functionality. As for usability—we hear you. In fact, this is our team's #1 focus at the moment and we've already started rolling out an entirely new interface. You might want to check this out: https://www.delivra.com/delivra-air and ask your CSM to learn more. We'd love to hear your feedback & get your input as you settle into the new experience. Regards, Madeline @ Delivra

Replied September 2023

Devin

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Frequent User

PROS

The analytics are very thorough and have a lot of options for reports

CONS

Took a while to learn how to use, not user friendly for first timers

Vendor Response

Hi Devin, Thanks for leaving your review! And we couldn't agree with you more: we've got seriously robust features, but need to up our game when it comes to user-friendliness. For the past several months, our product team has building an entirely new version of our platform and it's already rolling out to accounts. We're calling it Delivra Air and we'd love to hear your feedback on how this hits the mark for you. You can learn more about it here: www.delivra.com/delivra-air. Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra

Replied April 2023

Hope

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great experience for companies who need a tool for automation

PROS

The automation tools are awesome, easy to set up and easy to customize. As a software engineer, it was big for me to make sure the company we used had good api documentation, and so far all the documentation on the website of Delivra has helped us implement things well.

CONS

I do wish some of the analytics were more customizable, more options to create views per conversion/purchases etc.

Vendor Response

Hi Hope, Thanks so much for taking time to share your feedback! We're so thrilled to hear you've found our API well-documented and easy to work with. Regarding analytics—our product team is actively developing a new experience of analytics/reporting within Delivra Air and would love your input. If you're interested — please shoot us an email at product@delivra.com and mention this review. Hope to hear from you! Madeline @ Delivra

Replied March 2024

Sarah

Research, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

The Whole Shebang

PROS

The ultimate email marketing platform, it helps you specialize and customize emails so you can converse and produce a positive outcome.

CONS

There’s an issue with opening new links that are within the app, it’s constantly opening new links if anything is clinked from the actual website.

Vendor Response

Hi Sarah, Thanks for leaving your feedback! And — I'm concerned about this link-opening issue you mentioned. Could you please email us directly at support@delivra.com so we can quickly get to the bottom of this for you? Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra

Replied August 2023

Jessica

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Functional & Supportive

PROS

Automations are easy to cycle prep and adjust whenever you need to make changes/prepare for a new campaign cycle. I also like how quick, easy, and supportive the customer service reps are.

CONS

I don't love searching and cloning emails in the "Find Sent Campaigns" feature. I think it could be improved upon for certain instances of batched email sending when the campaigns are cyclical.

Vendor Response

Thank you Jessica for the feedback! It's great to hear that you're having success with automations and appreciate our customer support team. I have passed along your feedback re: searching/cloning campaigns to our Product team so we can take a closer look. If there's anything we should know about that issue (or any other for that matter!), please send us an email to support@delivra.com. Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra

Replied October 2023

Thom

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easy to use

PROS

The design editor is easy to use with the drag and drop features. I like being able to copy previous campaigns to start from to save time.

CONS

I with I could control how cells stack in mobile view.

Reasons for switching to Delivra

Lyris couldn't handle our list management.

Vendor Response

Hi Thom, Thanks for your feedback! Glad you're enjoying the drag and drop builder and we'd love to better understand what you're looking for re: controls for mobile responsiveness. If you haven't already, would you please submit your idea/request to support@delivra.com so that we can share it with our product team? Thanks, Madeline @ Delivra

Replied November 2023

Rebecka

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Becky's reveiw

So far it has been good. When I'm stuck I call or email customer service and they are responsive and friendly. I've been able to put out some very nice looking email newsletters

PROS

That it was easy to get started with, required very little training.

CONS

That air and legacy are so different and don't have the same capabilities

Vendor Response

Hi Rebecka, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm so glad to hear you're thrilled with our customer support team and ease of use of the platform—that's what we strive for. Yes, Delivra Air & our Legacy platforms are very different — we found that marketers love the capabilities of our platform but struggled with the interface. So we're evolving in a big way, and soon all the capabilities you have in Legacy will be available in Air. I hope you'll continue to bear with us, we're confident it'll be worth the wait! Best regards, Madeline @ Delivra

Replied April 2024

George

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Deliver Review 2023

I have enjoyed using Delivra and I look forward to becoming even better at using it.

PROS

I like the test-group features and a majority of the features used for creating a campaign. I have made campaigns in other softwares before, and this has been the most convenient in comparison.

CONS

Contact management of large groups can be tricky unless you know exactly what to look for and exactly how to import your list. I have not found a way to look at all members of a group just yet.

Reasons for switching to Delivra

The University, as a whole, made the switch.

Vendor Response

Hi George, Thanks for leaving your feedback! Glad to hear you're finding the campaign builder and review tools useful. We would love to help you make the most of Segments (which I'm confident can solve your question re: contact management and group identification). Would you please reach out to us at support@delivra.com so we can find a time to connect? Thanks, Madeline @ Delivra

Replied September 2023

Neysette

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Newsletter

Delivra has been very helpful so far and I am thankful.

PROS

The prompt customer service is valuable to me.

CONS

Usually, the questions I have, I can't find information in the training, nor in the literature that is easily accessible. It's always something unique that needs to be assessed by several people.

Vendor Response

Hi Neysette, Thanks so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us! And it's great to hear that you're feeling supported by our team. We are investing in some updates to our online documentation and we'd love to have your feedback help shape how we can be better. If you're interested, would you send an email to support@delivra.com so we can connect with you 1:1? Hoping to hear from you, Madeline @ Delivra

Replied February 2024

Rhonda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Delivra's Dynamic Content

We've been able to send complex information to several target audiences in one campaign with the dynamic content feature - the time this saved is invaluable. Delivra worked with us to implement custom templates for us and their customer support has been really helpful.

PROS

Dynamic content feature saves us so much time. Every aspect of Delivra's interface is user-friendly and if I every get stuck, their customer support is outstanding.

CONS

I wish more text formatting options were available in the editor, but with all of the other functionality I can't complain too much.

Reason for choosing Delivra

Delivra's robust range of features.

Reasons for switching to Delivra

Delivra's robust range of features.

Vendor Response

Hi Rhonda, Thanks for leaving us a review and it's fantastic to hear that you're finding so much value from personalized, dynamic content and the range of our features! Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra P.S. I would love to hear what additional text formatting options you're interested in. Would you please share your thoughts with us at support@delivra.com so we can share them with our product team?

Replied March 2023

Murel

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Delivra fulfills our needs!

The Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod has used Delivra for 10 years now with my involvement for the last 8 years performing emailing tasks for our users. From experience I know that Delivra has a great customer support team who are very responsive and helpful! Working in our company's IT department I routinely work with our user departments to create their emailings to their expectations and upload email lists into segments for their needs. Delivra is easy to use and understand so we've set up access to key folks able to take on the responsibility for their own emailings. These include weekly, monthly, and quarterly newsletters, as well as notices, information, or surveys for conventions, gatherings, and workshops. Generating reports for the count results afterwards of those emailings delivered and read, clicked and forwarded, or of bad email addresses is very helpful for our departments and show how successful we are in reaching those recipients. Delivra has been a great resource for the LCMS over the last decade!

PROS

Intuitive and very easy to use. Does not need interaction with others to operate or understand.

Cody

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Couldn't Ask For More

Best email provider I've used, and I've used a lot! The interface is simple, easy to use and most importantly visually-appealing. As someone who uses it daily, the look and feel of Delivra is important. Plus, our support team couldn't be beaten! It's like having another staff member whose only job is to know the system and help us find solutions for OUR business, not universal solutions. I can't praise Delivra enough!

PROS

Ease of use, wide variety of functions available, attractive look of UI.

CONS

Inability to store suppression lists for future list.

Carrie

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Effective and easy to use

PROS

The ability to customize our campaign templates to the type of event we are marketing is paramount. Delivra provides an easy and functional way to use these templates to create meaningful content for our users.

CONS

As a non-marketer, some of the terminology is new. It's easy to learn, but the curve is steep!

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your experience with Delivra! It's fantastic to hear that our customizable templates are making your event marketing more impactful and user-friendly. We understand that some marketing jargon can be a bit overwhelming at first, especially if you're new to the field. We're here to help make that learning curve smoother. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need any clarifications or assistance. Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra

Replied January 2024

Sarah

Government Relations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Email Marketing on Steroids!

We switched from Constant Contact to Delivera and immediately saw our open rates jump. The options of design for your email are endless and completely customization which allows for our readers to easily read and navigate - getting our message across easily. For the back-end, I highly recommend going into the Delivera to learn how to use the software. It is very detailed and complex - but it is what makes your email your own. Customer support is always quick to respond. They can come to you (if possible), hop on a call or have you come in as soon as possible.

PROS

Complete Customization, Quick & helpful customer support

CONS

Complex back-end - recommend training

Joel

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Happy with new provider

We are excited to enter our second year with Delivra. Last season we simplified our overall email operations. The features and functionality are much simpler than our previous provider. Looking forward to implementing a full year of Clickstream to track revenue and ticket sales. Also hope to get our automated pre/post game emails off the ground.

PROS

ease of use

CONS

working with integration with ticket provider has been challenging

Stephanie

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Easy to use email marketing software!

Delivra is easy to use whether your email marketing campaigns are large or small. I have been a Delivra customer for 6 years and during that time they have become incredibly versatile in order that no matter what kind of campaign you are designing, Delivra has a send option for you. They offer thorough and robust reporting functions that allow you to see the impact of your campaigns over time. I would recommend Delivra to anyone, whether you are a beginner or a seasoned marketing professional; it is flexible enough to be an appropriate solution for any size company.

PROS

It is easy to use and they update the software regularly to be competitive with other providers. They have extensive tools for help and learning. Their customer service team is friendly and helpful as well.

CONS

I can't think of anything I don't like. They have streamlined a lot of features recently, so things that were kind of "clunky" - like the send feature, have been dramatically improved.

Lynn

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY