User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(83)

83

4 stars

(32)

32

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "Great product, very easy to implement, good delivery rates, and responsive support team!"

  • "Its not complicated, and it just works. I used the Ruby gem for my app, it worked very smooth. Much better and less complicated than the other sms providers."

  • "The quick send option is great for urgent contacts "

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes there's an issue with sms delivery. Sometimes they get delayed and sometimes just don't get delivered. Its rarely, but something worth looking into :)"

  • "The sub accounts are a bit confusing sometimes, could use some UI improvements. Works fine though."

  • "I like everything about it - I had a problem with finding my saved templates when the system was updated - but that was my own failure to look properly "

Browse MessageBird Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 124 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Ritvars from Ledus UK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

MessageBird is an absolute 5-star virtual VOIP telephone service

When we moved our warehouse to a new location, our former provider promised to both keep our existing phone number, that our business had used for 3-years, as well as have a fiber-optic connection in place. In reality, we got neither. At the new location, telecom companies quoted 5k to install a fiber-optic line, and the phone was a low-quality copper line with no option to keep our previous number. We had to take full control of our inbound calls and become independent from telecom companies that failed at the core of their services and customer promise deliverability. Searching for an API and an open-source solution we found MessageBird through IFTTT platform. At first, we were sceptical about MessageBird ability to offer its services to UK clients, however, after the initial inquiry, we were advised that not only MessageBird was able to source a UK, London-based landline number, as we are a London based business, but also provided an option to choose a preferred number. All at a fraction of cost that traditional telephone service companies will never be able to price match. On the day of connection, we geared up to update our phone number in all places possible, established an inbound call flow, linked inbound calls to extensions relevant to our business, and gradually got our inbound phone call business back. Team LEDUS UK is personally thankful and grateful for the opportunity to be with MessageBird and recommends other businesses to follow worldwide.

Pros

1. Cost, cost, cost 2. Phone call-flow flexibility 3. Availability - services just what you needed 4. Fulfilment of custom number requests 5. Ease of use - literally a monkey could do it! 6. Reliability 24/7/365 7. Analytics and automatic contact saving 8. Team friendliness and helpfulness 9. Service expansion opportunity e.g. using SMS marketing 10. MessageBird concept helping businesses

Cons

1. The only thing that we still have not grasped is how to link an API to a physical on-the-desk phone, or a WiFi phone so that inbound call can be both received, as well as diverted to mobile phones if there is no one to reply the main phone. No tutorials or guidance of wifi phone models provided, yet.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Ben from Freshly Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

This Bird Is HAPPY!

As mentioned above, Messagebird has allowed us to create a better overall customer experience by giving us the ability to proactively reach out to our customers via text in real time when we know about a time sensitive issue. Super helpful!

Pros

Messagebird has been super helpful to us over at our company in New York City. It allows us to proactively reach out to our customers via text message on mass. No other company allowed us to have that same functionality and still offered a nice and easy to use user interface. We love it!

Cons

I don't love that we need to split lists of numbers into smaller groups and send from different numbers. I wish that part could be handled via automation on the backend.

March 2021

Kelvin from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Competitive pricing

Pros

Pricing is competitive and UI is good, from a non technical point of view, its easy to get stuffs up and running quickly.

Cons

There is quite alot of services and can be confusing at first glance.

Reasons for Switching to MessageBird

Pricing

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Samuel from TutorCruncher

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

Nothing makes up for awful support and an unreliable API

Frustration. Spent a lot of time wondering whether we should have just gone with Twileo

Pros

* They're cheap * when you really push them (email the CEO or CTO and shout) they have occasionally gone out of their way to help us. * Despite other problems with their API we haven't experienced downtime * They seem to have fairly good international coverage * They've improved a lot since we started working with them (mid 2017).

Cons

* They're deliverability doesn't seem to be as good as other services like Twilio * The support is generally very ill-informed and patronising * We've waited ages for responses to fairly simple questions * Their API occasionally gives unexpected responses with no plausible explanation * They lack (or lacked last time we checked) important feature such as getting the cost of the message you've just sent.

Response from MessageBird

Replied January 2019

Hi Samuel, Thank you for your review and feedback. We take all responses (whether good or bad) very seriously so we can improve our overall service from this. We'd love to see if we can still connect with you directly to elaborate on your feedback. If you'd be open to this, please let us know and we'll connect with you via email. Best from Amsterdam, Alex Dorweiler Head of Support @ MessageBird

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Scott from Electronic Technologies Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Excellent customer support! Great developers

We have only had a good experience with messagebird. The software is always getting better and their customer support is unmatched. We will continue to use them and have no desire to look for another provider.

Pros

I like the documentation and how easy it is to integrate messagebird into any project. We use the service as part of an alarming system for IoT monitoring. The only issues we have ever faced were caused by us, and the wonderful support at messagebird has helped us out many times.

Cons

The only cons are with from carrier restrictions in the united states and not from messagebird.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Sajith Tharaka from Pixel Clear (Pvt) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

100% Deliverable

Pros

With comparing to other providers, SMS delivery accurate is very high. All SMS will be deliverred to my customers. And easy to use everything with userfriendly dashboard.

Cons

No instant funds add option. Every paypal payments will be approved manually by staff. But within 1-2 days payment will be approved. It is better if you can set it instant.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Sammy from Budget Skip Services Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Very Easy System To Use

As a business we use a lot of communication methods, but we feel a text message achieves the best results

Pros

We can copy and paste telephone numbers from a spread sheet straight into MessageBird to avoid manual update

Cons

I like everything about it - I had a problem with finding my saved templates when the system was updated - but that was my own failure to look properly

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Chris from Carmel College - Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great service, great price

Very polite customer service, very easy to deal with. Very pleased after moving away from our previous provider.

Pros

Fantastic pricing when purchasing in bulk with a very easy to use interface. Reporting is excellent and it's easy to find out the status of messages sent.

Cons

Perhaps provide more 'plugins' to various different pieces of software to widen availability.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Sander from Jellow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Happy customer

excellent

Pros

Easy to use SMS gateway, i'm using it for several clients. The API is simple and MessageBird is an cool company from Amsterdam

Cons

sometimes there is an delay in delivery the txt message (SMS)

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Simon from House of Einstein

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great tool for sending text messages

We’ve been sending lots of reminder texts for our service and it has helped to get our message across.

Pros

Comprehensive tool, lots of options. Excellent flow builder.

Cons

Menu on the left could be a bit more user friendly. It only shows icons, not really clear what they mean all the time.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Easy-to-use service, great for testing texting outreach

Overall, I would recommend the system - easy-to-use, simple solution with helpful customer service. Some of their feature challenges are being addressed.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. We use it in conjunction with our CRM platform, Zendesk, because we were looking for a system that would integrate with Zendesk easily without involving complicated engineering involvement. MessageBird fit the bill and has allowed us to engage in quite a few text outreach campaigns to customers (mainly transaction in nature, not promotional) at minimal cost and fuss - no engineers required. The system integrates fairly well with Zendesk (still some kinks) but it's workable. Time will will if MessageBird proves to be a good long-term solution, but they are working on their offerings. Their customer service is also very pleasant and very helpful, even through some technical challenges.

Cons

The software is not as popular in the US as in Europe, which, especially early on, caused a few more issues setting up the system. There are also some areas where the system *appears* to be less robust than similar solutions in the texting space (like Twilio). There appears to be less flexibility in automation for sending out text messages and occasional system glitches. Their integration with Zendesk (perhaps other CRM platforms, too?) could be improved and lacks some basic features (they're working on it). None of the above, however, means it's not possible to message customers - just annoyances to cross over. The system still works, especially if you're interested in using MessageBird to test texting campaigns.

February 2020

Paul from Carecode

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

MessageBird is a decent alternative to Twilio

Pros

We had much better rates than with Twilio for sending SMS messages to our users.

Cons

It wasn't a drop-in replacement. And we had some issues in discovering equivalent features. Ultimately GatewayAPI gave us even better rates.

November 2018

Sheena from Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Feedback from TPS Ltd

Overall great experience. Will continue to use it for many years to come. Easy to train my staff on how to send out batch messages and reply.

Pros

Easy to use by uploading excel files and sending mass text messages by selecting which columns are originator, message & receiver. Good visual on the incoming replies and visibility of the conversation thread of each message. Easy to add the number as a contact to the database. Easy to export the data onto excel.

Cons

Need to have the ability to export onto excel the entire conversational thread per message/contact. The Messages do not batch together...they come on separate lines. They all need to continue on the same thread on the "SMS Overview" page.

December 2017

Akash from SRO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Easy, professional and high quality service

Pros

MessageBird is a well-developed service and knowingly outperforming its competitors. It covers an important scope and thus the in-house team have performed well to cover the reliability, security and thus quality of its routing/communication. the API has an insightful documentation, guides and support for developers and my company have had no issues implementing and using the service.

Cons

It seems that some people have had delayed experiences or have experienced a lack of promotion or communication from the CEO, personally the only improvement I can see is developing more features. -- there's also an issue with the form not submitting due to a lack of linkedin data pulled through (job title and organisation).

November 2018

Rhett from Richard Lerma Design & Development

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Top of the line Features

Pros

MessageBird is ingeniously architected, from features to branding. The dashboard is beautiful and intuitive, and documentation and supported features like the flow builder are very well done and easy to use. Pricing is competitive and subscriptions are easily set up and managed between developers and multiple clients.

Cons

MessageBird is restricted by their "provider" who severely limits sms content, frequency and volume. If there is ever a technical issue, chances are they will have to reach out to their provider for details or assistance. Customer service responds to messages with about 4-24 hour delay, so most immediate concerns go unanswered the first day, although their follow-up and resolution is near perfect.

Response from MessageBird

Replied January 2019

Hi Rhett, Many thanks for your review and feedback here. We strive to stay at speed with our responses and provided you resolutions or interim solutions where and whenever possible. We'd love to connect with you directly to understand better what we can improve on. If you'd be open to this, please let us know and we'll connect with you via email. Best from Amsterdam, Alex Dorweiler Head of Support @ MessageBird

December 2017

Steve from Free Green Energy Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

System does the job very well and gets us leads fast

We were able to generate new leads on demand and boost sales for the company. It enabled us to send out time sensitive offers with ease.

Pros

The ease of setting up a new message and then scheduling it to be sent out is very straight forward and easy to teach other members of the team.

Cons

When I am running my numbers to find out the performance of each send vs the cost and return on investment. It's very difficult to be able to calculate these figures without spending a lot of time. It is a bit of a nightmare.

November 2018

David from Warmteservice Groep BV

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Getting it out

Authentication for access control made simple ... no fuss or extra machines ... one point of access for the services

Pros

Simple well developed API's, that just do what they suppose to do

Cons

There is nothing about the software we didn't like ..... the only con is that there is no auto update of credits available.

December 2018

Justus from Assurity

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Awesome product with great reliability

Pros

The price for the quality of product is pretty amazing. We get 99.9% of our texts instantly. We refill our credit for about $50 every 6 months. We added additional security to our network for pennies.

Cons

The customer service can often be slow. You have to rely on text-based chat since it is located in Amsterdam. The customer service reps are always very polite and informational, but the wait (especially during critical downtime) can be excruciating.

November 2018

Tom from Creacoon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

As easy as expected

Straight forward SMS service. Support has good response times and is easily reachable.

Pros

Implementation is straight forward using the extensive API docs and SDK's.

Cons

The sub accounts are a bit confusing sometimes, could use some UI improvements. Works fine though.

November 2018

Mike from UC Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Messagebird is very stable and easy to use

We use SMS as voicemail notification service to our customers that expects real time delivery with very good results via Messagebird

Pros

Very easy to connect the SMS service to our applications Stable service level on SMS delivery

Cons

No cons at the moment about Messagebird.

November 2018

Ruben from MyPoppins

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Better than twilio

Good. We switched from twilio to mb and we're happy with the change, it was an improvement.

Pros

Easy api implementation Competitive prices Text to voice solution is awesome

Cons

Development api cannot track or debug on dashboard. Difficult for our continuos integration because new features like the new text to voice implementation we won't be sure they work until we go live on production Have been paying twice because of unicoide and plain formats but that was difficult to see because on dashboard appears always 1 message, should indicate something like 2 credits

November 2018

Mike from Market Measures

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Simple way to communicate with field staff

Message bird makes communicating with a field team who don't have company email simple and quick. Very easily created a reminder system using the API to send texts to field staff about upcoming work from internal system

Pros

Ease of use - simple setup Used by a team with technical expertise Easily to create and manage contacts and groups Responsive support team Good value

Cons

Nothing in particular

November 2018

Helen from Text Quest

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

It works

My whole business relies on texts sent and received through MessageBird.

Pros

It all works well, apart from occasional hiccups that are quickly resolved.

Cons

I can't think of anything to say for this.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

A really great service

Pros

Its not complicated, and it just works. I used the Ruby gem for my app, it worked very smooth. Much better and less complicated than the other sms providers.

Cons

Sometimes there's an issue with sms delivery. Sometimes they get delayed and sometimes just don't get delivered. Its rarely, but something worth looking into :)

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Lindsay from Rodan + Fields

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

New and liking it

So far so good!

Pros

I consult for multiple businesses across multiply countries, and was looking for a single platform that can accommodate a local / personal feel for our customer communications. So far, MessageBird seems to be ticking all of the boxes as we can message our US customers from our US number, Canadian with Canadian number, etc. In addition, the platform dashboard is very easy to manage, so opening this option up to teammates that are less tech savvy will be an option

Cons

it would be nice to have a local customer service number in all countries where you have offices, so that we can speak to someone (if needed) without paying international phone rates. I use the chat functionality, and they were fairly responsive. Once someone did connect with me, she stuck with me through all questions.

December 2018

Ash from BlueStar-UK.com Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Service with Excellent Reporting

Our system is used for further education admissions in order remind students about interviews and the application process.

Pros

Easy to set up and useful reporting facilities compared to other providers. The per message cost was lower than other providers.

Cons

I really can't think of any cons as our experience has been faultless.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Ivor from NetJam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Simple and smart

Been using them since they started, very happy!

Pros

Automatic invoices on low credit, simple API

Cons

Nothing, using it for over a decade and never had issues

July 2019

Sal from Treatwell uk

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy to use, intuitive

Pros

The quick send option is great for urgent contacts

Cons

Switching between subaccounts could be quicker

November 2018

Leanne from Law Valley

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

The Best Value For Money

Overall, the platform is great. The price is cost effective and customer service always endeavour to resolve all issues promptly

Pros

I have used a lot of SMS services and MessageBird is the best value for money we have come across. The user interface is very easy to use. We can segment lists, created automated drip sequences and much more. The fact that MessageBird also integrates with Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp is another reason we chose them over the competition. Delivery rates are much better and faster than some of the other we tried.

Cons

The QuickSend feature needs to be updated. It's great for sending a quick SMS to somebody, but not so great when I need to send a quick response from an exiting template. Yo have to first add the contact if you want to send them a message from a template.

November 2018

Kees from Pivoton

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

SMS forwarding working well; portal not so friendly

Pros

SMS and voice forwarding is working OK,

Cons

The portal is not very friendly and intuitive.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Perfect solution

Perfect solution

Pros

Easy to use and a perfect solution for Text communication.

Cons

I have nothing to mention.

February 2018

Bruce from Transvercia Chauffeur Drive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Easy to use once you get used to it

Pros

Logging in our clients contact numbers so we can keep them informed of there booking. The support you get is first class and prompt

Cons

The only set back we find is sometime the dates breakdown does not correspond with amount of text messages sent

November 2018

Andy from CRJFC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great for Clubs

Whenever phoning for support or help, there is always someone who is knowledgeable who can help.

Pros

Send bulk Messages Schedule Messages Address book where you can personalise messages

Cons

Phone App would make it easier to reply to messages

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Luke from USA Summer Camp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Send and receive messages daily. Great standard.

We use Messagebird on a daily basis to send and receive texts to hundreds of clients. Get service, would strongly recommend.

Pros

Easy to use and fantastic customer support

Cons

Can sometimes take a while for funds to be added to account.

November 2018

František from Loukykvět

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great alternative to Twilio

Pros

You can get numbers with both SMS & Voice capabilities. Great API documentation and easy (and fast) integration.

Cons

We got a few outages, but they were resolved fairly quickly by the support team.

December 2018

Shen from EWE Group Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Messagebird moderate user

It does what it advertises. I only use it to send out notifications that does not require user reply but apparently it is able to be done should I need it.

Pros

Customer service response is quick (in working hours). Message sending is quick and reliable. The web pages responds quickly and balance display is real-time. Supports Chinese characters and supposedly other languages encoded in UTF-8. Competitive price in the Australia market.

Cons

Some of the pages are not fully localized, e.g. sub-account finance page currency is only in EUR. Not too many user permission control (all users are administrators) First-time recharge takes a day. Customer service is not 24/7 (might be inconvenient to users on the Eastern hemisphere.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Onboarding and API usage is nice and easy. Quality of Delivery is high over multiple countries

Pros

Easy of use and pricing. We've migrated over from a different provider and the development effort was fairly low. We've had no major issues, no performance problems and support was always helpful.

Cons

As we deliver messages on a global scale with multiple fees I would love to get price for deliver on a per message basis, which we don't have yet.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Hard to track lots of messages

Easier communication with the team of over 100 officers.

Pros

You can send messages effectively. The developer pack seems good. My developers are looking ot interface. Summary information on usage is good.

Cons

The export functionality is really poor. I supply security officers. I want to see what time officers text to book on and off. The columns move about in the export making analysis hard. Hours tidying the data before being able to move forard. The length of time information is held on the webpage is limited. If i wanted to look back over several months, this is not possible. The search functionality is limited.

November 2018

Lucian from Gestionar.ro Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Very good

Pros

Is very easy to integrate with existing infrastructure. Is very affordable for sending notification sms messages.

Cons

I don't have any cons. Everything works very smooth.

November 2018

koral from Foxi Finder

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Easy to understand

good support team, always here to help

Pros

easy api good pricing system stability good support

Cons

better to have more testing environment from the portal.

December 2018

Tim from Assurity Life Insurance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Message Board Review - Easy to use!

We needed a way to receive texts for dual factor authentication, it does exactly that.

Pros

Very simple setup and integration with our software

Cons

Nothing really, for the money is a good product

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Pascal from XTconsult GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Message your customers.

We can now offer our customers quick resetting or OTP options. It makes a login or reset process a whole lot easier.

Pros

We likes the text messaging function the most. They have a great API which makes it easy to automate any process. Want a password reset? No problem? OTP’s? You can make it.

Cons

The documentation can be a little unclear. However, their flexible SDKs make up for it.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

A nice and effective service

Brilliant bit of kit. Does exactly what we need, when we need it. Would highly recommend

Pros

Easy to use Works as you want it to Reliable

Cons

I cannot think of anything i like least.

November 2018

Jake from Neonn Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

The perfect SMS platform.

Message bird easily enables me to message my clients professionally, easily, quickly and cheaply. It is important for me to have such software as reliable as message bird is to keep my business going.

Pros

The functionality of the software has to be the best I’ve seen. The amount of functionality you get for the price point can’t be beaten. MessageBird is definitely the the easiest software to use.

Cons

The way there support is done isn’t the best. I don’t like the fact when I go to the live chat it tells me “we will be back soon”. The live chat shouldn’t even appear if it’s not available. Other options should. There support system is all in one. I personally prefer a seperate ticketing system as well.

November 2018

Winfred from Werkspot

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Easy integration and clean API

Due to pricing changes at our former SMS provider we were able to switch within a day to use MessageBird. The easyness of implementation really stands out

Pros

The API is really clear and easy to implement.

Cons

When sending high volumes it would be nice to get recommendations on pricing benefits.

November 2018

Oliver from TestingTime

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Overall very solid performance

Pros

I really like that they deliver sms with a very high reliability.

Cons

Quite expensive - and the client libraries are not the best

December 2018

Ravi from Sigma dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great service

Pros

Easy to use, well priced. Would highly recommend to my colleagues.

Cons

No problems as of yet. Easy to use and reliable

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great service and price

Pros

It’s easy to use and have great prices to send SMS.

Cons

We have some deliveravility problems with some phone numbers.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Jan Willem from PropertyNL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Automated sms

We use mesagebird for 2 fase authentication of our software. We like the response times of the sent sms (instant) and rank this high as a service to our customers

Pros

We like the response times of the sent sms (instant) The use of the API is dead simple

Cons

Of the limited use of messagebird , we see no cons.

November 2018

Ben from Pupil Asset

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

MessageBird review

Great

Pros

easy to implement API, great service, dashboard visibility

Cons

Access to deliverability stats, not a lot else!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 124 reviews