All Twilio Reviews

1-25 of 434 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Allen

Hospital & Health Care, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2024

Twilio Review: A great SMS campaign manager

User Profile

Manuel

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Amazing programmable number service

We have been able to deploy a whole Marketing Center, phone automation with payments systems. Call recording for training, conferences and waiting lines.

PROS

The service has many good features, the guides are easy to use and you can start deploying from day one. The Studio flow helps a lot if you do not have knowledge of programming, the customer service is also great. There is a lot you can do with Twilio no matter the size of your business.

CONS

It can be overwhelming because the tons of features, is it much better if you at least know for sure what you want to start

Reason for choosing Twilio

Twilio features are great, we also found customer service is much better with twilio

User Profile

Julien

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Amazing powers - not for anyone

We did our transfer from Dialpad to Twilio after seeing the price difference + all the missing options (automation and integration) Dialup was missing. We faced a huge issue when we realized we had to code our own phone system to be able to receive or send sms and calls. Happened at a moment where the firm didn't have the time to read the 3000 pages tutorial offered on Twilio. Our transfer made our whole phone system out of service for 3 weeks. We finally found other companies offering what Twilio should offer : a basic interface to the basic needs of a phone number (call + sms). This workaround finally made the deal much less advantageous than expected. We now pay almost the same price as we were paying with Dialpad, for a less powerful interface.. until we have the time to focus on building our own app to use it.

PROS

Twilio can do absolutely everything you need to do with a phone number. Automate, Record, SMS, Call, Chatbot, Integrations, Number verification.

CONS

Very complex to setup. You absolutely NEED to know how to code. No easy user software available to simply use your number from day 1.

Reason for choosing Twilio

For all the added functionalities offered on Twilio (automation + integrations) and the much lower cost.

Reasons for switching to Twilio

For all the added functionalities offered on Twilio (automation + integrations) and the much lower cost.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

The OG of SMS Messaging for Business

PROS

It's easy to set up with an API and you load money in the account and off you go! And it makes sure you are being compliant with regulations

CONS

It can be complicated to get setup and their website at the time wasn't intuitive to use.

Necati

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2023

Its ok...until you have to deal with the support.

PROS

We used Twilio since 2018 (an eternity in the software world). Good API and mostly without any big technical issues.

CONS

There was a big fraud/spam issue on our account. We are pretty sure it was not our fault. But things happened and we lost about 900$ due credit card charging (still no refund from Twilio). Contacted the support but we got only some general advices and they insisted that it was our fault. And apparently it was more important for them that we "Confirm that you will not be disputing the charges with your bank" then finding a solution. After 2 months without any progress, we decided to Switch to Amazon. Our first impression: great support from Amazon!

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Reliable and scalable.

PROS

There are so many things to love about Twilio from my experience and perspective. I like the quality of its documentations and how intuitive they are. I find their customer service team very responsive to queries and inquiries and I love how Twilio has SDK's in my favorite programming language.

CONS

Twilio boasts 99.9% uptime and it supports all major programming languages. Personally for me , Twilio is head and hand above every other sms/voice cloud communication platform.

Fernando

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great Service, for experienced users

The experience has been really good over the years, we don’t see ourselves switching to another service anytime soon.

PROS

It works really well, they are good at making sure users are compliant with relevant regulations.

CONS

Customer service is slow, their system is not the friendliest.

Reason for choosing Twilio

Cost and ease of deployment at the time were seen as a better value.

User Profile

Suzi

Verified reviewer

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Twilio is an excellent tool in relation to quality and price, I recommend it.

In generally, companies of any size may stand to gain a significant amount by putting Twilio's powerful communication capabilities into action.

PROS

Twilio allows programmers to effortlessly create and release new forms of communication. Twilio provides a number of application programming interfaces (APIs), software development kits (SDKs), and libraries for adding telephony functionality to software. It also offers a variety of ways to get in touch, including phone, text, video, and electronic mail, so that each user's experience can be tailored to their own needs.

CONS

Until now, I haven't been able to find a single drawback to using Twilio. My interactions with Twilio have always been positive.

Reasons for switching to Twilio

Decided to use this program because it has many features and integrations, and customer service is excellent.

Marco

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Twilio: An Affordable and Reliable Cloud Communication Solution

PROS

This sms marketing and cloud communication software is affordable and reliable to use. Twilio has great capabilities.

CONS

No dislikes for Twilio. Twilio works so well for us.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2022

Twilio Highlights

I feel it has scope of improvement. It is easy to you but then it does not easily allow conference calling and messaging while on call. It could also include adding notes.

PROS

It is easy to install. Convenient to use the software with other tools as well. Placing a call is very easy

CONS

It's interface. The leaving a voice note feature must include a beep or time set. Conference calling feature is not very convenient

Reasons for switching to Twilio

Because of the quick and easy installation of this software and using it simultaneously integrate with other software

Claudia

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Twilio Has Been So Reliable for SMS Marketing

PROS

For proper SMS marketing, Twilio has been so reliable. Twilio has been so accurate to use.

CONS

I have zero cons for Twilio. Twilio is reliable.

Mike

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Twilio has worked for me

PROS

I is pretty easy to use and set up. Not a lot of time.

CONS

Some of the items were a little difficult to navigate to.

Cameron

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Good for business, not so much for residential use

Twilio was good, but I ended up moving to Voip.ms because of the better residential support Voip.ms has.

PROS

Intuitive web user interfaceAmazing and responsive customer support

CONS

Tailored towards businessesOnly supports the ULAW codec, whereas other VoIP providers are moving towards G.722

Reason for choosing Twilio

I used Twilio in conjunction with Voip.ms, until recently I ported everything over to Voip.ms. Twilio was really cheap, had an intuitive interface, amazing customer support, and seemed to be really reliable.

Reasons for switching to Twilio

Telnyx and Twilio were very similar, I went with Twilio because it seemed to be more of an established brand.

User Profile

Efezino

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Dependable

Overall, however, Twilio is a solid choice for businesses and organizations looking for a comprehensive communications platform. From a developer's perspective, it is one of the simplest solutions to integrate with.

PROS

Twilio is a powerful and effective communications platform that allows businesses and organizations to easily integrate voice, video, messaging, and other forms of communication into their systems and applications. Some of the key benefits of using Twilio include:Flexibility: Twilio provides a range of different APIs and tools that can be easily integrated into a variety of different platforms and applications. This allows organizations to use Twilio in a way that best fits their needs and requirements.Scalability: Twilio is designed to handle high volumes of traffic, making it a good choice for organizations that need to send or receive large numbers of communications on a regular basis. The service can easily be scaled up or down to meet changing needs.Features: Twilio offers a range of advanced features, including tracking and analytics, voice recognition, and integration with other tools and services. These features can help organizations optimize their communications and improve their overall effectiveness.

CONS

Despite its many benefits, there are some potential drawbacks to consider when using Twilio. For example, the cost of the service can be a barrier for some organizations, and the advanced features may not be necessary for all users. Additionally, the service may require some technical expertise to set up and use effectively.

Reasons for switching to Twilio

I was being charged for messages that were not delivered while using other platforms. The deliverability rate of messages sent using other platforms was low. Ever since we made the switch to Twilio, we have a 100% deliverability rate.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Unlock the full potential of your communication and messaging with Twilio

Twilio is a powerful and flexible communication and messaging platform that offers a wide range of features and services, including SMS, MMS, voice messaging, video and voice calling, and its ease of integration with other tools and platforms. allows me to easily add messaging, calling, and other features to their web and mobile applications.

PROS

the ease of use, the cost-effectiveness, and the support resources, and it offers a wide range of pre-built connectors, SDKs, and libraries that make it easy to integrate with popular languages and frameworks such as Java, Python, Ruby, and JavaScript. Additionally, Twilio's API makes it easy to integrate its services into your web or mobile applications.

CONS

Twilio is a powerful platform for communication and messaging but it can be challenging for those without technical expertise to fully utilize its capabilities, it may require hiring an expert to fully unlock the platform's features. Despite this, those who master it will find it is a powerful and versatile solution.

User Profile

Sam

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Twilio is great, but the learning curve is greater

Because I don't make any changes to Twilio on my own, the barrier to entry requires me to rely on third-party developers to fulfill all my requests due to my technological limitations. While this could be considered a good thing, as most business owners should not be screwing around with their phone system, it does mean that I need to be reliant on a third party to help make the Twilio implementation I dream up. When everything is set up correctly, I never have issues with Twilio. That level of reliability means a lot when it comes to a business phone system. Because of this, I wholeheartedly recommend Twilio to any business. Just be prepared to take a deep dive into the learning curve or hire a third party.

PROS

Twilio has set the bar pretty high with the customizability of telephony. You can do incredible things with Twilio. From a simple phone tree to complex actions that integrate other applications with the likes of Zapier and other no-code services, the sky is the limit for most small business owners to create great solutions.

CONS

The downside is the learning curve. In comparison, I consider myself tutorial literate when coding and setting systems up. I can't seem the find the ability to build proficiency in Twilio. And while this is my own doing, it is my only con. Twilio is incredible. For whatever reason, I have difficulty handling the tweaking on my own.

Ian

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

So easy it almost seems too easy.

We use Twilio Programmable Voice for a number of different use-cases. It is used to create trackable phone numbers for ads, internal phone/sms systems for sales/support and also integrated directly with our marketing automation platform, Autopilot. All of this had a fairly steep learning curve for a non-developer, but taking the time to do the work through Twilio (rather than a 3rd party software built on top of Twilio) has saved us a large amount of money and preserved a great deal of operational flexibility by preventing unwanted layers in our broader communications stack.

PROS

Twilio programable voice lets you build localized internet phone systems using numbers from anywhere in the world. I don't know of another comparable solution that isn't just another interface built on-top of Twilio. More importantly, it lets you customize these phone systems in every way imaginable (from drag/drop coding in Studio to custom apps) in just a few clicks. In terms of cost and flexibility, it is the clear winner in this space.

CONS

The product is trying to become increasingly friendly to non-developers, but it is still really positioned as a developer-first platform. It is a true platform technology, which is the root of most of Twilio's benefits – but that does come at the cost of being intimidating/less user-friendly to non-developers.

Reason for choosing Twilio

Google Voice is cool if you need an internet-based phone number for personal use or light business use. However, it is not scalable and lacks any of the functionality to be a real business too. Also, I think the terms of service say you shouldn't use Google Voice numbers for business, even though that is the main reason people get them? I guess that is another good reason to look at Twilio.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Good features, but terrible support service

Twilio: good features, terrible support service! Pray you never need their support! I opened a ticket almost a week ago asking for a simple thing: deactivate 2FA to be able to migrate the WhatsApp Business Account (WABA). Until today, they haven't resolved it. They take a long time to respond and send stupid questions. So far, they haven't done what I asked. I'll miss a perfect time to migrate because of them.

PROS

Telephone number, WhatsApp Sender, and SMS with a good API integration.

CONS

The support service is terrible. There is no chat support for all customers (you have to pay for this support type in addition to the contracted service). The ticket response time lasts an average of 24 hours. If it's an important issue your company will suffer the consequences. I opened a simple ticket asking to turn off 2FA on my account to migrate the WhatsApp Business Account (WABA). It has been almost a week of messages exchanged and passed from one team to another without any solution to the case.

Reason for choosing Twilio

They had an integration with WhatsApp Business Account (WABA) compatible with my chat platform and a good integration by API.

User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY