All EventConnect Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Marc

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Event Connect Software Review

We have been using Event Connect for nearly 4 years now, and are very happy. We have tried most of the other "all in one" software for sports/league management, and this one comes out on top for us. Event Connect tech support is very responsive to our questions and there to assist if we ever need guidance.

PROS

Event Connect is an easy to use, intuitive SAAS to manage tournaments and league play. The software is well organized, and quite robust. Incorporating membership management, organizing events is a cinch now with Event Connect. The Game Scheduler is by far the best we have used ever. This feature allows the software to plan and layout all of the games based upon the format you choose, then you can drag and drop individual games on the Calendar to custom tailor to your needs. Each Team entered whether it be for a tournament or league play has a team page where communications is made easy. Try the Event Connect App, as it stitches all events and communications together in one place.

CONS

None. Very satisfied with the software.

Reason for choosing EventConnect

Event Connect is a superior software suite. It also allows us to make money on our tournaments by managing our hotel guest stay. This is substantial, and none of the other software products have this in theirs.

Reasons for switching to EventConnect

The workflow with Event Connect, and ease of use is the best we have seen and used.

Gina

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Customer Service and Comprehensive Service

Customer service has been great for us as an event and generally, for our customers. We have enjoyed working with the EC team!

PROS

The ability to customize questions and select various reports is very helpful, as is the hotel booking feature and reporting.

CONS

When setting up registration, it's hard to know what the final result will look like or how it will behave. It's taking a few seasons to really figure it out. A "test" mode of some sort would be helpful. I'd want to input what we, the event needs, experience the customer side of it, know how the reporting will look, and how it all plays into scheduling later.

Reason for choosing EventConnect

Cost, features, hotel services

Reasons for switching to EventConnect

Terrible customer service and many tech glitches or features lacking

Cathy

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Review

PROS

Very user friendly.

CONS

Haven’t used enough to determine. I am a new user to it

Jillian

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Lodging Capture On a Bigger Scale

We converted to EventConnect to offer to our teams a simpler more modern way to book/block hotels. The actual booking data has enabled us to capture a much greater number of room nights booked. Scheduling and registration are bonuses. As we prepared to implement the program, EventConnect had me at their offices to help with all of the details of setup. This really made a huge difference in the success of our conversion. I was not aware of all options within the software. I feel we would have gone in circle with out that time and training.

PROS

Service and quick response has made this conversion work for us. The team dashboard is very simple to use. There are always challenges, but we have seen how EventConnect and staff work with urgency to solve issues that come up.

CONS

As a facility with multiple events at multiple venues reporting needs to be on an association level. This was not really offered when we signed up. We are able to collect the data on an event basis and are close to getting all the reports we need on a association level. Covid delayed progress but we are back on track. I do appreciate being able to give my input and requests for changes.

Reason for choosing EventConnect

Staff and support were the main points in our decision to go with EventConnect.

Lucas

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Weekend Hockey/ Event Connect

PROS

Very profient and ease of use. Also very quick on updates and very good at explaining updates.

CONS

System is very well run. No complaints from the Weekend Hockey Team.

Reasons for switching to EventConnect

This software saved out company lots of time and money with the handling of the hotels and proficient software.

Lauren

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

EventConnect made our event better

PROS

I love how much data is collected and the economic impact report is crucial for grant information. It’s intuitive and the team at EC is always trying to make improvements and add in more features. The staff is easy to work with and very knowledgeable.

CONS

Want more sponsor integration opportunities.

Reasons for switching to EventConnect

Customer service, product ability/integration and faith in [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] presentation at the Virginia Sports Summit.

Tim

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Event Connect

I would recommend Event Connect to anyone.

PROS

I like the personal relationship with people who work at Event Connect.

CONS

Nothing. Company does a great job!

Sandi

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

EventConnect

Excellent

PROS

It was easy to set up and reactivate annually

CONS

Merchandise Reporting could be improved upon

Casey

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Veru satisfied

Ad good as a partnership gets

PROS

Easy to use, robust, and accessible to all parties

CONS

Nothing, wouldnt change a thing at this point

Jessi

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Overall Positive Experience All Around

I think the best part is the customer service. I know I am going to get a quick response every time.

PROS

The customization for each event is fantastic. The ability to add multiple 'tabs' of information is handy. The levels of complexity is enough to have an event that is more in-depth AND one that isn't super complex.

CONS

Inability to not have the hotel reservation popup when hotels are not needed.

Cory

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Ease Of Access/ Stress-Free Use of EventConnect.

The only complaint I have is in regards to us not having a more solidified cancellation option to protect our hotel, but I understand that's typically how these Housing Bureau's work.

PROS

The ability to counter proposals is an absolute game changer.

CONS

Initially it was tough to navigate around the site, but with more repetition it becomes seamless.

Reason for choosing EventConnect

To be completely honest we switched over to this product because Cal Winter Games adopted your software and I couldn't be happier!

Hayley

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

If your company runs any type of Event...you must use Event Connect!!!

PROS

Event Connect has made our Event planning very simple and keeps everything extremely organized! I highly recommend them!

CONS

Nothing! We have had an great experience all around!

Tim

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Event Connect review

The support team has been ver helpful kind a. Patient with our group

PROS

Simple to understand and use. It is well labeled

CONS

Takes some time to navigate between different sports and usages

Jason

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Highlands Sports

It was nice to take control over the hotel experience for our event directors who don't know the local scene like we do.

PROS

Easy to see live-time registrations and who booked where.

CONS

Ease of use. Hard to get reporting and would love if there was an api that could connect to a variety of registration platforms to help gather data.

Andrew

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Hotel Support for tournaments

EventConnect takes care of many of tasks involved with hosting a sports tournament from a hotel standpoint.

PROS

Pros: EventConnect software is easy to use. Very useful from a hotel standpoint for managing tournament inventory and reservations.

CONS

Con: Layout of the functions could be optimized for easier navigation.

Samantha

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Event Connect Satisfaction

Overall experience has been great! I receive prompt response from [sensitive content hidden], Hotel Contract Specialist. He's great to work with in all aspects!

PROS

Rooming list and confirmation number submission.

CONS

I'd like to add guests myself manually should someone be accidentally booked through the hotel for an event to allow ease in getting someone accounted for in both my system and Event Connects.

Vicki

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Director of Sales

Positive

PROS

The program is user friendly and it is easy to obtain the room list from the program.

CONS

I cannot think of anything I do not like

Andrew

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE