User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like that it's cheap, easy integration with Stripe, easy to customize registration form / process. Easy to download information of participants. "

  • "One stop shop for your community Can have many registrations/teams going on at once Great usability for a free platform Tech support is good about getting to issues"

  • "Its free and set up is pretty easy. The customer support is highly attentive. Other than that, not really a whole to to like about it. "

  • Cons

  • "I have no complaints about the software. If was user friendly."

  • "Basically all this site is good for is collecting registrations. There is no standings. The default registration form is set up for children leagues. "

  • "Nothing, I like every aspect of Playyon, it has saved me a ton of time."

Browse PlayyOn Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

February 2019

Derrick from DAP Hoops

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great Site

I’ve been with them for over 3 years and my parents and players love it.

Pros

How east it was to step up and once it ready it publish itself right away on social media.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software. If was user friendly.

October 2019

Jami from CruikED Hockey

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Love Playyon!!

I'm very happy with how easy it's been for me to develop an online presence with the help of playyon. I'm not the most computer savvy person, so having it be easy for me to use is extremely important!

Pros

I love that the templates make it so simple to get your work done in the most efficient way possible. I also love that I can personalize my page and make it look how I want.

Cons

I wish the design was a little more elegant and easy on the users eyes. If I could modify some things like font or where my text goes in each section, I'd be over the moon. I'm also hoping that you'll have an option to have an online shop soon. We will be selling some apparel with our logo on it and if we could sell right from the site, that would make it the full package!!

Reasons for Choosing PlayyOn

I actually have a website with Wix, but I'm finding it very difficult to figure it out. It's also not designed towards sports teams, so that makes it difficult to understand how to make a registration, but I will be doing every single month as we grow. I'm very discouraged by Wix and I'm finding myself wanting to upgrade with playyon, because it's so easy to use!

February 2019

Rebecca from Queer City Sports

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Basic funcationality

Used for adult recreational sports league.

Pros

Clean registration interface for players.

Cons

Does not allow you to have group or team registration. No way for team captains to invite players to join and pay. No way to create leagues where teams can view standings.

Response from PlayyOn

Replied February 2019

Hi Rebecca. Thank you for your review. Actually we do allow group and team registrations. Team captains CAN invite players to join and pay. That is the basis of ALL our customizable registration forms. It is true, that our league standing page is not released yet, but that doesn't take away from the fact that you can still publish schedules and you can use the news feed to give standings. Best, PlayyOn Team

June 2016

Alejandro from MBS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

2 years of using PlayyOn

I have been using PlayyOn mobile website and app for two years. At first I would set up my team and use it a little bit. The bugs and overall function made me a little frustrated. Even though I loved the overall concepts and vision of the platform. Cool for me to go back and view all the teams that I have coaches over the last two years. Also people able to look at motivational quotes and videos I had posted. Throughout this time I have been amazed on how the platform has grown with the hard work of Allan and Sally Ann for the vision. Always growing out the platform and finding out what customers want, need, as well as what they but know that they need it. I'm excited too see how the new platform functions and see how customers will utilize the platform. Envision clubs, teams, and organizations really start to grasp a hold of all the great functions.

Pros

Being able to have my own website and mobile platform to use for my teams as well as my basketball training. It is so easy for me to change on the go. I don't have to wait for some one to change my website or fix a bug on my mobile app. Payments are simple for parents and kids to sign up for my training. As well they can get info on my training sessions and what I offer. Posting photos and videos are a favorite of mine. Being able to have all my photos is one spot. Being able to change my payment plains and receive payments as well as track who has paid. Also having their overall information on the platform. Being able to find other events or clubs that I have interest in. Once we get more users on board this will be awesome. Of course having this on a mobile app. Making the admin part of a program run much smoother coaching and admin can save time.

Cons

For me I have used the platform so long that I know how to go around the bugs and fix what I am trying to do on the app. Bugs. Photos look much better on the 2.0 version. Calendar sync with google/I Cal. Not much bad I can say about the platform. With more funding and more help all around those few things I don't like will be fixed quick.

Response from PlayyOn

Replied April 2017

Hey Alejandro! Thanks for your honest feedback and review. :) We've come a long way in the past year, included adding the features you've recommended. Now we have Calendar syncing, improved photos and added a customer service team. We've also been working hard to keep bugs to a minimum. Always love the feedback, feel free to reach out anytime. The PlayyOn Team

February 2019

Ari from Elevate Ultimate Academy LLP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

You get what you pay for

Customer service was quick and efficient and they made our organization feel special by upgrading us for free.

Pros

I like that it's cheap, easy integration with Stripe, easy to customize registration form / process. Easy to download information of participants.

Cons

Weird that you have to create event first then a separate registration: It should all be in one. It's annoying that when you "duplicate a registration" there is still a lot of information missing that you have to fill in.

February 2019

Neil from Brockton School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Playyon for school use

Pros

One stop shop for your community Can have many registrations/teams going on at once Great usability for a free platform Tech support is good about getting to issues

Cons

Can have some bugs They have taken out some features that made it easier to schedule If you make a mistake it is a pain to go back and change or delete events

February 2019

Maurice from Akamai Fun Academy LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

I reccommend it! It works and makes life easier

I run 5-6 teams each quarter. Can't imagine my life without it.

Pros

Besides a few glitches here and there, this app really works. My parents are happy to use it, they can do it from a home computer or on their phone. It takes minutes to sign up a kid and makes communication during the season a lot easier. Upgrade to Premium if you're running more than one team.

Cons

Little confusing at first, but the online support works really hard to resolve all problems and answer all questions.

December 2019

Mike from Volkinator Enterprises

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easiest team management software out there

Pros

As a recreational athlete I am always looking for a way to manage my team better. It gets too messy with Excel spreadsheets, managing the collection of payments and communicating with each member of my team. Playyon makes is SO EASY. I was all set up in a matter of minutes. No more Excel spreadsheets, long CC email lines or missed communication. Team management couldn't be easier now.

Cons

Nothing, I like every aspect of Playyon, it has saved me a ton of time.

October 2019

Jeremy from Education management

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great app

It’s the major means for communication for our youth team. I’m enjoying it so far.

Pros

Allows for great organization and easy communication to team members and parents.

Cons

Haven’t used it long enough to determine its effectiveness.

May 2020

Michael from Lindfield Rugby Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Simple and easy

Pros

Being able to create a registration for an event designed specifically for sports organisations was very helpful.

Cons

User interface is a bit dated, but works.

Response from PlayyOn

Replied May 2020

Hi Michael, We are glad you like our Platform. Here is a teaser... we have some of the best designers working on it and a new user interface is coming soon! Follow us on Facebook for the latest updates to features and deals.

February 2018

Jason from Throwback Sports League

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2018

Just not enough

Pros

Its free and set up is pretty easy. The customer support is highly attentive. Other than that, not really a whole to to like about it.

Cons

Basically all this site is good for is collecting registrations. There is no standings. The default registration form is set up for children leagues.

Response from PlayyOn

Replied February 2018

Hi Jason, Sorry you didn't like our functionality. I loved the webpage you set up and all the registrations: https://www.playyon.com/tsl/ We default to children leagues, but there is the option for adult leagues too. Sorry again that you didn't see that. Just reach out to our customer service if you need assistance. You are yet to try the schedule, database and messaging features. Again, let us know if we can assist. Respectfully. PlayyOn

February 2017

Courtney from Best of beach volleyball

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

This is just perfect

A truly all-in-one solution for team management. The video feature is really practical, it allows me to send a clear message about what we want to achieve in terms of performance from the team. Now we have an app where parents can have all the info regarding their kids sporting or fun activities. It is very easy to send out the necessary information on schedules and any new activity coming up.

Pros

Secure online payments. Can be accessed from any platform app, mobile browser, and computer. Totally mobile responsive.

Cons

parents still feel the need to call in getting them used to it may take a while.

September 2019

Kelley from Rock Solid Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great product for sports teams

Over all it helped ease our recreational options and team groups. Everyone that used, really liked.

Pros

This product helped us stay organized and get info out to our families quickly and effectively. Easy to use most features

Cons

Set up was a bit challenging as it is catered to a different kind of sport. But once you get working on it, its easy to manage

July 2018

Tammi from Il2rx

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

I like the dashboard feature

Easy to use. Affordable.

Pros

Very easy to use. Free version is perfect for us. Parents can access on their phone. Might even upgrade as Their features seem reasonable.

Cons

Takes a while to find all their cool features. I wish also that I knew about this last year as I spent hours sorting through emails constantly.

December 2016

Liz from Vancouver Volleyball

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Easy and most free features!

Great product for free! Easy to use, and gives you a great place to build your business and community. Looking forward to seeing more great features from this product.