User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.58

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Clubs / organisations can use the advertising module to generate revenue. Powerful events registration functionality."
  • icon"We have also been successful in organizing events like fundraisers and the news feed is a great place to stay caught up."
  • icon"Its great on the mobile phone and allows the participants to choose what notifications they want to receive the user is in control. Love this product great for sporting teams."
  • icon"At the beginning, it's difficult to get all the players to use the app. However, the regular use of the app is more of a problem for the player than a problem of the app."
  • icon"Communications is difficult; not always able to tell if you're communicating with the whole team, or only one member."
  • icon"Did not match up with the structure of our programs so it was difficult to implement in a way that made sense to our processes."

Browse all Team App Reviews

  • Have you used Team App and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 98 reviews

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

I've used team app as a coach and parent for over 5 years. I loved the app the first time I used it

I kept my players and coaches up to date on schedules, changes, and general communications. It made team coordination easy for me. It was useful for parents to have rosters and player info in the app and not have to print out and distribute information. It was fun for the players to have their own "Team App" including their bios, team photos, etc. We made up a team name and logo which reinforced brought players together as a team.

Pros

First, the product is VERY easy to set up. You can start with a very basic team app and grow it as need and time permits. The best parts is users love it, from players, to parents, to coaches. User adoption is king. Finally, you can customize it to the point it looks like a very professional app that is tailored to your needs.

Cons

No kidding, I can't think of anything I don't like about the software. I could complain about the ad model, but the app is free, and for the richness of features an can put up with the ads. Further more, if I want to pay up I can turn them off or use them as a fundraising source. Usually customer service is an issue with these types of "free" apps, but the TeamApp folks are awesome,

Pam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Excellent for teams, crews, and other groups

Ease of communication, able to input comprehensive information for members, easy for them to use, it really is an excellent app.

Pros

Fairly easy to set up, (but NOT under 10 minutes as they say.... more like 30) Support are fantastic, quick to respond and extremely helpful at problem solving App itself has SO many options to add info for your organisation. It is VERY adaptable to whatever crew/team you are running. We are a volunteer fire brigade and just re named some of the buttons

Cons

Nothing really. It takes longer than 10 minutes to set up tho!

Reasons for switching to Team App

We use TeamApp for general brigade comms, and leave WhatsApp for emergency responses. Great combo!

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

October 2022

Very old design

Pros

This was difficult to use software. Nothing was easy

Cons

Ads. Ads are horrible and time consuming

Response from Team App

Thanks for the review Mark, if you can contact us via www.stackteamapp.com then click 'Support', we would appreciate any detailed feedback about your experience. Our platform is free, the ads pay for the development and maintenance costs. As a team/club/group, you can block the ads which provide lots of commercial benefits to promote sponsors, plus users can block them for a small annual fee which they can do easily from their app.

Replied October 2022

Stephen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Started using this a few years back, love it!

We started using this platform for our summer swim league a few years back, moved it into our USA Club team, and now our High School Coach has started using it. I even tried it out with my Baseball and Softball teams over the past couple of years. This is definitely a keeper, I can't even remember having to email everyone about every little detail or having to shoot off texts for last minute changes. Life is so much easier with Team App now!

Pros

This has got to be the best way to keep our parents and athletes informed and up to date on everything. We can send out notices to everyone and if one person has a question they can ask it and everyone can follow along. that way we're not getting a hundred texts or calls from all over the place.

Cons

It took a while to get everyone on board, technology and all, but for the most part it's moving along nicely.

Response from Team App

Stephen, we thank you for the kind review and for your continued usage of Team App across all your sporting programs.

Replied December 2021

Robert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2021

Team App for Bicycle Retail

Team App has been great and going to a different product would involve more than we need.

Pros

Team App is easy to use and solves the basic problem of communicating with a small group of people.

Cons

Adding pics to a posting is tedious and not very user friendly. Also, a search function for postings and documents would be a big help. Finally, a way to file posting and docs would be useful.

Chris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Could not recommend it more

Pros

I have worked with Team App over the last 2.5 years as a Media and Marketing Manager with AFL Goldfields (major football netball hub) and as a club volunteer. Representative and the team have created something spectacular that is very user friendly and targets our club and league members immediately and efficiently. I use Team App two to three times a day on average as a club volunteer to make sure our club members are up to date. I have since moved away from the area where my club has based but find it a remarkable resource to be engaged with all of the club's facilities. I have recommended this software to other businesses and find it the best way to be in touch with our community.

Cons

I cannot fault anything with this software.

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Baseball Victoria

We love it, using ticketing has reduced our workload, we no longer spend hours trying to match EDFT payments or chasing payment.

Pros

Team App's ease of use is its strongest feature. being able to create groups means we can communicate with only those we need too. We have recently started using the ticketing as part of our events and found this excellent

Cons

These days people seem to have multiple emails, and don't always use the same. would be nice if people could have more than one email linked to their account

User Profile

Kristy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Game changer for clubs!

Overall it's been a huge relief for our club to have Team App. Previously we had players feeling like they missed certain communications around functions etc, where now they know where all information is found, and recieve notifications and reminders about everything. The ability to sell things in the same place has been great, and hopefully will still improve over time. Thanks to customer rep. from Team App for always being a huge help also! Cheers

Pros

The 2 things we like best are the ability to get a message ourout to entire club quickly and with ease, without it becoming just another email message, and secondly, the ability to apply players fees and merchandise costs direct to them and have reminders sent without the usual legwork. Has saved so much time and stress!

Cons

Inability to add stock levels to merchandise or break into sizing with stock levels. I love the store in general but it's very basic at this point.

Response from Team App

Thanks for the feedback Kristy! We will be adding the ability to add stock levels to the 'Store' very soon and the option for you to set up automatic monthly membership payments in addition to annual for users.

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Team App for lawn bowling

The ease of use has made the app very popular with most members joining up

Pros

Allows all sources of information to be accessed under one easy to use app A great repository for club information and reports Good help section for uses and admins including video clips

Cons

The costs for add on facilities are a bit expensive for the benefit gained

Response from Team App

Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it!

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Joann

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Great App!

We use to have trouble contacting and communicating with parents by just calling and emailing. This is a great app to let the parents know instantaneously about what events going on, when fees are due and of any practice changes.

Pros

Being able to send team parents instant notifications about what's going on. The option of sending an email along with news. Being able to chat with parents without giving out our personal phone and emails out.

Cons

There are some ads but it is a free app. Overall, there are way more pros than cons. Love the Team app!

Response from Team App

Thanks for the feedback!

Replied November 2019

Anna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

best office communication app so far

great overall, became an every day tool, now when we work online

Pros

it works great for doc sharing, screen share

Cons

when i need to switch between the different internal and external users

Response from Team App

Thanks for sharing your feedback Anna!

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Greg

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

It is simple and effective, easy to use and is solution driven.

Increased communication, relevant information which allows me to and clubs to do what us required in a community space to keep everything operating smoothly

Pros

Accessibility and ease of use and set up. It is also allows for multiple users and is a reality based application.

Cons

The website presence is not great. It is a bit too simple and in my interactions with Soccer clubs who need alot more functionality around populating the detailed information

Response from Team App

Thanks for the great feedback Greg. Our team have already started improving the website presence which will be available very soon for all apps on Team App.

Replied May 2018

Savanna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Team App is very helpful!!!

The biggest benefit to using Team App is collecting money from parents on a monthly basis and keeping track of the payments.

Pros

Team App is very helpful when managing a child sports team. It is convenient for the parents to use. I am able to communicate with the parents in real time, as well as communicate individually with them. There are different features involved with Team App that you can use and/or not use if it doesn't pertain to your group.

Cons

It's normal getting used to a new platform.

Response from Team App

Hey Savanna... We appreciate the glowing review of our platform. Thanks for choosing Team App for your communication needs!

Replied September 2021

User Profile

Travis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

The Tool for Team Communication

This is an absolutely wonderful tool I wouldn't dare coach without.

Pros

This is the premiere tool for communicating with your team. Regardless of the sport you play (or even if your team doesn't play a sport), this is the tool to have. Adding information is easy whether you use the website or the app, and getting notifications and allowing your team to communicate within the app is all seamless.

Cons

Nothing. This is the only communication tool I would use for my kid's sports teams.

Brenton

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Web and App syncing makes Team App a great choice for time poor clubs.

Team app has simplified the job of communicating and interacting with our players (senior and junior + parents) our members and supporters. It's assisted at least in part, in promoting our brand beyond the club into the community with benefits in sponsorship attraction and media interest. Any small club administrator should seriously consider this product, even just the basics are a benefit.

Pros

As a volunteer run organisation, our Australian Rules Football Club (The Unley Football Club) has similar challenges as other such enterprises when it come to available human resource. There is no IT department, no PR guy and no advertising division to promote our brand and communicate with members. As the sole "Communications Officer" I lead a team on one - me. Prior to team app, I had to maintain a website, and, in trying to keep up to date with mobile technology, developed a smartphone app using another platform. Due to design limitations there was limited uptake, so after trialing for one season the app was ditched. But almost on cue, Team App appeared on the market. And at once the benefits were obvious. - The web platform and admin interface were easy to set up. - Content on the web platform automatically sync's with the app. - Push notifications allow events and news to be communicated in real time or scheduled. - Customization of content available via the app - Personalized design options - Purchase of the ad banners to promote own sponsors. The latter one is a fabulous way to take control of the app's advertising banners. The fee is very reasonable, and we promote the option as a way to encourage higher level sponsorship, our larger contributors getting the additional coverage. The website also allows for "Custom Pages" which can allow for the creation of additional content as you'd find in any website. It's simplified the communications role enormously.

Cons

Whilst the App is overall a boon, the app interface has space for 12 active buttons to access the information relevant to what you want. Some of these are automatically linked to web content such as news and events, and some to external links etc. Content that you want to make accessible to website visitors needs to be reflected in an active button on the app, other than the custom pages. It simply means if you want to have certain content accessible via the website, you tie up a button you might otherwise have used for one of the other exciting features (such as the gallery, the chat rooms etc). In essence, the degree of customization available is good, but not extensive, which requires a little bit prioritization of what you want available. There are some fantastic features available which would be great to activate, but the button limit gets in the way. Additionally, some of the optional features would be a bit time consuming to fully capitalize on, eg, player profiles can't be added to or edited by the players themselves. Despite these issues, the app is a great tool, and the support available can help you get over most issues satisfactorily.

Cameron

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Perspective of an administrator review

Overall, this app has been a major asset for our league and we are very glad we began to use it for this season. It makes a lot of administration requirements really easy to achieve. We look forward to usng the app for many years to come.

Pros

- encapsulates every platform in one: newsletters, social media, websites, uniform stores, calendars etc. - really user friendly - simple to use all features - can tailor it for what your own specific organisation needs

Cons

- exporting uniform payments: i think the excel spreadsheet that is exported from stores can be simplified. In the spreadsheet it shows each individual item purchased as one row each, i believe it would make it a lot easier if it had one row per person and in an individual cell have each item they purchased. - attendance feature of an event: we have 9 coaches who are restricted admin, and at the end of training each coach gets kids to come and tick off their name. However, Team App only saves the attended umpires as the ones who were ticked off by the LAST coach to click save. Furthermore the the 8 coach's lists of names they ticked off are scratched and it appears that those umpires did not attend the event. - news items style: it would be great if you had a feature when doing news posts, or events in the description of events etc that you can be able to: bold, italics and underline the text you are writing to emphasize certain points. Also if you could put hyperlinks into the texts too. - chat room: when scrolling up to load older comments it scrolls back to the most recent messages. - member contact: when opening up the member profile and clicking their mobile number there is no option to copy their number (to text) it only lets you call directly

Thai

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Good, but improvements to usability required!

Pros

Lots of features like putting members into separate groups and communicating with them separately or together. Shop and Payment processing, file sharing, links to external websites, scores, etc.

Cons

1. Club admin can manually enter player details into membership database (for attendance at training, etc) and assign parents/guardians, BUT then their parents can't edit/update the details! This is an unacceptable "bug" because it's logical that parents should be able to edit/update their own children's details. 2. The team selection feature is via a manual text entry box whereby you type players' names in and separate each by moving to another line? What? Why can't the team members be selected from the membership database where that player already exists? 3. App admins and access permissions - need to provide access to coaches and other admins better. At the moment, players need to be grouped eg: Under 10s, Under 11s, etc and for coaches to have access to a team list (for communication purposes or for taking attendance) they have to be a member of THAT group AND THEN granted "Restricted Admin" privileges to that group? WHAT??? WHY?? This seems like a band aid solution that results in the coach/manager being a part of the attendance list when they shouldn't need to be.

Response from Team App

Hi Thai, thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it as it helps to improve our features. Would be great to discuss these over the phone with you. If you can send us an email at support@teamapp.com we can organise a time for one of our specialists to call and assist with this feedback. Regards Team App

Replied May 2018

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY