User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(58)

58

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Free, easy to use, customization. Great customer support!! Very versatile application that has made my life and those I help manage better. "

  • "Easy to use, communication with our members also easy "

  • "Easy to use. TeamApp team always open to suggestions and or seeking new ways to make team management more effective."

  • Cons

  • "Its a great product however I do feel that the reporting from the back end could be better - particularly for ticketed events an excel spreadsheet would be good. "

  • "There are some ads but it is a free app. Overall, there are way more pros than cons. Love the Team app!"

  • "I would like the software to also send push notifications to text messages, the ability to "cheer" new items or chat messages, and the ability to post a spreadsheet to the Documents folder."

Browse Team App Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 82 results

January 2018

Eric from CorasCloud

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I've used team app as a coach and parent for over 5 years. I loved the app the first time I used it

I kept my players and coaches up to date on schedules, changes, and general communications. It made team coordination easy for me. It was useful for parents to have rosters and player info in the app and not have to print out and distribute information. It was fun for the players to have their own "Team App" including their bios, team photos, etc. We made up a team name and logo which reinforced brought players together as a team.

Pros

First, the product is VERY easy to set up. You can start with a very basic team app and grow it as need and time permits. The best parts is users love it, from players, to parents, to coaches. User adoption is king. Finally, you can customize it to the point it looks like a very professional app that is tailored to your needs.

Cons

No kidding, I can't think of anything I don't like about the software. I could complain about the ad model, but the app is free, and for the richness of features an can put up with the ads. Further more, if I want to pay up I can turn them off or use them as a fundraising source. Usually customer service is an issue with these types of "free" apps, but the TeamApp folks are awesome,

November 2019

Pam from Mandurah Southern Districts VBFB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Excellent for teams, crews, and other groups

Ease of communication, able to input comprehensive information for members, easy for them to use, it really is an excellent app.

Pros

Fairly easy to set up, (but NOT under 10 minutes as they say.... more like 30) Support are fantastic, quick to respond and extremely helpful at problem solving App itself has SO many options to add info for your organisation. It is VERY adaptable to whatever crew/team you are running. We are a volunteer fire brigade and just re named some of the buttons

Cons

Nothing really. It takes longer than 10 minutes to set up tho!

December 2019

Vincent from VISL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Team App review

Overall, it was not the best. It just seems like another ap to have that does not offer any extra reason to use.

Pros

Not too much. It is easy to access, but that is about it. It does show well, and is catchy to the eye.

Cons

It is an app that was recommended, but it seems like too many things went wrong. The overall functionality of it has too many blurps and it does not seem secure.

February 2020

Kelly from CJSA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great APP and amazing support.

It has been exceptional. I work first hand with TeamAPP employee [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he is incredibly efficient helpful. No matter when I need assistance, he has always been there for technical support.

Pros

I like how easy it is to communicate to our members while also holding everyone within the app accountable (admin, coaches, parents and players). It makes running programs for our soccer organization SO much easier. I will continue to not only use this platform, but recommend it to other organizations as well.

Cons

I like everything about it! If I had to choose something, I guess I would say the excel spreadsheet upload is a bit extensive. But this is understandable when it comes to member security and safety.

October 2019

Clayton from Northern District Cricket Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Our centralized point of communication

We now have a central spot for communication with our wider player, supporters, ex players and other fans to communicate what is occurring on a day to day.

Pros

It’s reallt easy to use, onboard people and provide updates. Our most used section would be events and then the news section to pass out information when needed. Live scores is always the best feature as everyone keeps up to date with what is going on.

Cons

Read receipts on news items is the only change I would do but I believe that this is changing soon so that would be great.

Reasons for Choosing Team App

Free and seemed the simplest to setup

Response from Team App

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the feedback! We will be adding 'read receipts' in the near future so you can see which users have or have not read your news items.

September 2019

Aaron from Rowville Riders

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Team App review

Team app has transformed the way teams communicate and manage the day to day operations of a club and the teams with in it. It has made my life easier and simplified the communication when it comes to communicating with in the club.

Pros

its easy to use, has great features and has transformed the team communication and management

Cons

I am not sure there are any. They have thought of everything

Reasons for Choosing Team App

its the best product for the application

Response from Team App

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the feedback!

August 2019

Sarah from Maroubra SLSC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Teams in control

Pros

The training schedules, ability to set groups/teams set training reminders, contact attendees for a change of location/time. I also use the events and the ticketed events to collect information, payments, allocate tickets to functions etc. Its great on the mobile phone and allows the participants to choose what notifications they want to receive the user is in control. Love this product great for sporting teams.

Cons

Its a great product however I do feel that the reporting from the back end could be better - particularly for ticketed events an excel spreadsheet would be good.

October 2019

Joann from Powerhouse Gymnastics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great App!

We use to have trouble contacting and communicating with parents by just calling and emailing. This is a great app to let the parents know instantaneously about what events going on, when fees are due and of any practice changes.

Pros

Being able to send team parents instant notifications about what's going on. The option of sending an email along with news. Being able to chat with parents without giving out our personal phone and emails out.

Cons

There are some ads but it is a free app. Overall, there are way more pros than cons. Love the Team app!

Response from Team App

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the feedback!

October 2019

Paul from Templeton Cricket Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Team App Review

A1

Pros

Easy to use, communication with our members also easy

Cons

Need a photo gallery which can be put into categories

Reasons for Choosing Team App

Good timing when representative called me as our website had crashed. We then made the switch. Representative was very helpful

Response from Team App

Replied November 2019

Hi, thanks for the review. We will be adding the ability to create folders/albums in the Gallery feature in the future.

February 2020

Leanne from Dance Fusion Studios

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Keeps you in contact with your team

It gets the message direct to both dancers and parents. It's safe and closed to our team only which gives parents peace of mind.

Pros

Being Dance Studio owner I love that this app is safe for my younger dancers while allowing me to keep them directly informed about what's happening in our team events calendar.

Cons

Not being able to delete multiple documents at a time is a real pain. each document needs to be individually deleted which is a time-waster when you want to clean up.

November 2018

Brenton from Unley Football Club Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Web and App syncing makes Team App a great choice for time poor clubs.

Team app has simplified the job of communicating and interacting with our players (senior and junior + parents) our members and supporters. It's assisted at least in part, in promoting our brand beyond the club into the community with benefits in sponsorship attraction and media interest. Any small club administrator should seriously consider this product, even just the basics are a benefit.

Pros

As a volunteer run organisation, our Australian Rules Football Club (The Unley Football Club) has similar challenges as other such enterprises when it come to available human resource. There is no IT department, no PR guy and no advertising division to promote our brand and communicate with members. As the sole "Communications Officer" I lead a team on one - me. Prior to team app, I had to maintain a website, and, in trying to keep up to date with mobile technology, developed a smartphone app using another platform. Due to design limitations there was limited uptake, so after trialing for one season the app was ditched. But almost on cue, Team App appeared on the market. And at once the benefits were obvious. - The web platform and admin interface were easy to set up. - Content on the web platform automatically sync's with the app. - Push notifications allow events and news to be communicated in real time or scheduled. - Customization of content available via the app - Personalized design options - Purchase of the ad banners to promote own sponsors. The latter one is a fabulous way to take control of the app's advertising banners. The fee is very reasonable, and we promote the option as a way to encourage higher level sponsorship, our larger contributors getting the additional coverage. The website also allows for "Custom Pages" which can allow for the creation of additional content as you'd find in any website. It's simplified the communications role enormously.

Cons

Whilst the App is overall a boon, the app interface has space for 12 active buttons to access the information relevant to what you want. Some of these are automatically linked to web content such as news and events, and some to external links etc. Content that you want to make accessible to website visitors needs to be reflected in an active button on the app, other than the custom pages. It simply means if you want to have certain content accessible via the website, you tie up a button you might otherwise have used for one of the other exciting features (such as the gallery, the chat rooms etc). In essence, the degree of customization available is good, but not extensive, which requires a little bit prioritization of what you want available. There are some fantastic features available which would be great to activate, but the button limit gets in the way. Additionally, some of the optional features would be a bit time consuming to fully capitalize on, eg, player profiles can't be added to or edited by the players themselves. Despite these issues, the app is a great tool, and the support available can help you get over most issues satisfactorily.

June 2019

Cameron from SMJFL (South Metro Junior Football League)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Perspective of an administrator review

Overall, this app has been a major asset for our league and we are very glad we began to use it for this season. It makes a lot of administration requirements really easy to achieve. We look forward to usng the app for many years to come.

Pros

- encapsulates every platform in one: newsletters, social media, websites, uniform stores, calendars etc. - really user friendly - simple to use all features - can tailor it for what your own specific organisation needs

Cons

- exporting uniform payments: i think the excel spreadsheet that is exported from stores can be simplified. In the spreadsheet it shows each individual item purchased as one row each, i believe it would make it a lot easier if it had one row per person and in an individual cell have each item they purchased. - attendance feature of an event: we have 9 coaches who are restricted admin, and at the end of training each coach gets kids to come and tick off their name. However, Team App only saves the attended umpires as the ones who were ticked off by the LAST coach to click save. Furthermore the the 8 coach's lists of names they ticked off are scratched and it appears that those umpires did not attend the event. - news items style: it would be great if you had a feature when doing news posts, or events in the description of events etc that you can be able to: bold, italics and underline the text you are writing to emphasize certain points. Also if you could put hyperlinks into the texts too. - chat room: when scrolling up to load older comments it scrolls back to the most recent messages. - member contact: when opening up the member profile and clicking their mobile number there is no option to copy their number (to text) it only lets you call directly

October 2018

Kristy from Bell Real Estate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Game changer for clubs!

Overall it's been a huge relief for our club to have Team App. Previously we had players feeling like they missed certain communications around functions etc, where now they know where all information is found, and recieve notifications and reminders about everything. The ability to sell things in the same place has been great, and hopefully will still improve over time. Thanks to customer rep. from Team App for always being a huge help also! Cheers

Pros

The 2 things we like best are the ability to get a message ourout to entire club quickly and with ease, without it becoming just another email message, and secondly, the ability to apply players fees and merchandise costs direct to them and have reminders sent without the usual legwork. Has saved so much time and stress!

Cons

Inability to add stock levels to merchandise or break into sizing with stock levels. I love the store in general but it's very basic at this point.

Response from Team App

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the feedback Kristy! We will be adding the ability to add stock levels to the 'Store' very soon and the option for you to set up automatic monthly membership payments in addition to annual for users.

May 2018

Thai from Shangri-la Construction Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Good, but improvements to usability required!

Pros

Lots of features like putting members into separate groups and communicating with them separately or together. Shop and Payment processing, file sharing, links to external websites, scores, etc.

Cons

1. Club admin can manually enter player details into membership database (for attendance at training, etc) and assign parents/guardians, BUT then their parents can't edit/update the details! This is an unacceptable "bug" because it's logical that parents should be able to edit/update their own children's details. 2. The team selection feature is via a manual text entry box whereby you type players' names in and separate each by moving to another line? What? Why can't the team members be selected from the membership database where that player already exists? 3. App admins and access permissions - need to provide access to coaches and other admins better. At the moment, players need to be grouped eg: Under 10s, Under 11s, etc and for coaches to have access to a team list (for communication purposes or for taking attendance) they have to be a member of THAT group AND THEN granted "Restricted Admin" privileges to that group? WHAT??? WHY?? This seems like a band aid solution that results in the coach/manager being a part of the attendance list when they shouldn't need to be.

Response from Team App

Replied May 2018

Hi Thai, thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it as it helps to improve our features. Would be great to discuss these over the phone with you. If you can send us an email at support@teamapp.com we can organise a time for one of our specialists to call and assist with this feedback. Regards Team App

January 2018

Stephen from Professional Association Management Services Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Support from Team App has been fantastic. Great for sporting organisations. Love the iPhone app

Reduction in administrative workload Great user acceptance

Pros

There are many things I like about this software: - website version plus iPhone / Android apps - simple for users but powerful for website / membership administrators - vertical integration between Clubs and parent / national associations - Clubs / organisations can use the advertising module to generate revenue - powerful events registration functionality - Team Register / Lists - News functionality - ability to feature one or more: news items and events - annual subs billing through Stripe - much more reliable / user friendly than PayPal - event charging through Stripe - integration of maps with locations - push notifications - opt in/out of member directory - ability to restrict content access to specific member groups, and - great email/phone support

Cons

There are a few areas where Team App need to improve and they have already acknowledged these to me and included them in their development pathway: - Need to add Member Directory in web version - Need to link the Team Register / Lists with the membership database

May 2019

Chris from Woodend Hesket Football Netball Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Could not recommend it more

Pros

I have worked with Team App over the last 2.5 years as a Media and Marketing Manager with AFL Goldfields (major football netball hub) and as a club volunteer. Representative and the team have created something spectacular that is very user friendly and targets our club and league members immediately and efficiently. I use Team App two to three times a day on average as a club volunteer to make sure our club members are up to date. I have since moved away from the area where my club has based but find it a remarkable resource to be engaged with all of the club's facilities. I have recommended this software to other businesses and find it the best way to be in touch with our community.

Cons

I cannot fault anything with this software.

October 2018

Jason from Chatswood Junior Rugby Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Team App @ Chatswood Junior Rugby

We have had a great uptake in Year 1 across the Club, eliminating or largely doing away with email communications (and the associated issues with that). It has transformed the communication within the club and contributed to an overall improvement in busy parents lives due to the information being available as and when suitable for the user.

Pros

We have used Team App for 3 seasons now @ Chatswood Junior Rugby. It has transformed the way we communicate in a two-way manner with our club members. The ability to have all the information - news, events, game draw etc. - available in a clean interface is brilliant.

Cons

The inability to 'mass' load a season draw for teams. The alignment of the administration levels between team, age group and whole of club. The ease of 'rolling forward' an age group from one year to the next

October 2018

Nina from Redland City Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great customer support

Whenever we encountered problems or needed assistance there was always someone from Team App on the end of the phone to take our call. Their support staff were what kept us persisting with the use of the app in a non-sporting club setting

Pros

We were able to adapt the platform to use for physical activity programs run by local government. So it wasn't a perfect match but the Team App staff were amazing and listened to our recommendations. Pros - take bookings and enquiries - create separate apps for each activity with all being linked to the local government agency - ability to receive payments and transfer these funds to different providers

Cons

- The login/ registration process was not simple and intuitive. This was sometimes off-putting for people using the app for the first time. - Would like to be able to better communicate with all members of the individual apps at one time.

May 2018

MIke from Omaha Central Baseball

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

This has been a great one stop shop app for all kinds of team functions.

Ease of managing multiple teams, communication is team specific, and parent volunteer tasks can be integrated with games, practices, and coaches communication is targeted only to the necessary audience.

Pros

I like that you can integrate schedules, with volunteer assignments and communication. The best part is that it can be structured to support multiple teams, and yet, the members only need to see what they want to see, or need to see.

Cons

It is a bit complex and non-intuitive to set up and manage. With experience, it becomes easier, but it is not something you just jump in start using. Part of that complexity is what makes it great to use though too.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Team App for Teams!

It has been great and keeps me up to date with what is going on with the teams I work with as well as the ones that my kids play on.

Pros

I love the messaging feature to separate personal emails and messaging. Great features for keeping only members you allow to see news postings, schedules, photos, standings, social media, profiles and more all in one place. Can place more than one team here as well.

Cons

Not much. It is very easy to activate and great user interface. Advertising is annoying but necessary to make this affordable.

March 2019

Jeff from BAseball Victoria

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Baseball Victoria

We love it, using ticketing has reduced our workload, we no longer spend hours trying to match EDFT payments or chasing payment.

Pros

Team App's ease of use is its strongest feature. being able to create groups means we can communicate with only those we need too. We have recently started using the ticketing as part of our events and found this excellent

Cons

These days people seem to have multiple emails, and don't always use the same. would be nice if people could have more than one email linked to their account

March 2018

Crystal from Kennewick School District

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

As a parent and coach, I love this app. So easy to use and to monitor.

Pros

I love that I can quickly contact my team to send out schedule changes, event updates, and quick reminders. This is a secure app that allows coaches the safety to contact their student athletes in relative safety. Additionally, you can attach outside schedules and websites as links within the app. Student/athletes have a safe environment to converse With adults present to monitor who can choose whether or not to interfere/intervene. Also, as a coach, you can have multiple pages depending on the number of teams that you coach. This is wonderful app for this new generation.

Cons

The ads within the app can be s bit distracting and can make the app run s bit slower, especially when running off of data in s s slower área.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Team App is a simple and effective way to communicate with a large number of people

Pros

The ability to have a large number of people in the database and be able to send relevant information to different groups of people within the database. I have a range of different groups within my database including Management, Coaches, Parents, Junior Golfers, Academy, Development and Representative Squads and other interested parties. Team App allows me to separate all the groups and effectively communicate with an individual group, multiple groups or the entire database which ensures everyone receives information that is relevant to them.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Best App to remain in connect with the team

Pros

It has a great user interface that makes it easy to use. we can create one to many relationship by creating group and send messages to the team members easily and instantaneously. We can easily add members to the group. we can share Links , file sharing and external links. the app remains in sync with the Web version.we can easily add a push notification if we needed .

Cons

we need to register the Team with the membership database. ads are the other dislike for this but its ok if we are on free version

April 2018

Kevan from South Mandurah Junior Football Club

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great phone app that sporting clubs can use to communicate with their members

Easy for us communicate

Pros

Relatively easy to use and does allow us to bulk load member details from our sport's national registration systems both AFL and Cricket Australia. Once in place club officials can quickly communicate with members

Cons

Like a new systems takes awhile to learn to do more detailed requirements i.e. viewing and editing members extra details.

June 2018

John from Northern Illinois Transport Team

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Invaluable. We use it for animal rescue transport

We are not a sports team but utilize your app to mobilize our volunteer animal rescue transport drivers to move cats from an open admission government shelter in Chicago (classified as "high kill") to state registered rescue agencies or their foster's. We started four years ago and have conducted over 1,300 transports saving over 3,000 cats lives. In all that time we have filled every single transport request with not one fumble. We began using team app a little under two years ago for emergency notification to our drivers when our backs were against the wall. It has proven indispensable and has been a crucial tool in helping us keep our perfect record.

Pros

It's free! Easy to use for both our admins and volunteer animal rescue drivers. Instant notification to our "zone" drivers when we have to move a cat from a high kill shelter, sometimes the same day.

Cons

Hard to say. Interface is straight forward and easily customization. I'm really hard pressed to come up with any cons.

August 2018

John from Cricket Tasmania

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Hurricanes Youth Academy & State Championships

Team App is a great product and the support we receive is outstanding!

Pros

We are now into our second season using Team App with 270+ athletes and families, 45+ coaches, plus our own staff this App has been outstanding for linking resources, communication, documents, training schedules, and controlling advertising. This is a low cost and efficient solution for us.

Cons

There are no real problems, we would like the option of setting up 'subscriptions' for monthly payments and direct debits.

January 2018

Craig from SEDMHA, Whalers

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Amazing free app that has made my life and my teams lives so much better. Great user experience!!

Pros

Free, easy to use, customization. Great customer support!! Very versatile application that has made my life and those I help manage better.

Cons

Not as easy to update/edit as admin on phone app as it is on website version.

Response from Team App

Replied January 2018

Thanks Craig, we are currently improving the edit/update ability as an admin on the app which will be available soon.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Team App is a necessity for managing teams!

Team App makes communicating with parents very easy. Instead of some complex email chain or sending a million texts, parents and players become trained to look at the app - so helpful.

Pros

Team App is really easy to use and intuitive. Even for the least tech savvy it can be very helpful. With modern teenagers glued to phones, it becomes essential for managing your team!

Cons

Team App means your players, coaches, parents, have direct access to you all the time. You will be bugged relentlessly! This isn't a limitation of the app, but a warning to you while using it to turn off notifications for periods and live your life!

January 2018

Javier from Softball Team

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Have used TeamApp to help several teams with team management and love it!

Pros

Easy to use. TeamApp team always open to suggestions and or seeking new ways to make team management more effective.

Cons

It would be nice once a TeamApp is created for an organization it gave the option to allow users to create a shortcut directly to the users app.

May 2018

Frank from Sleepcraft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Love the app, Ease of set-up, Convenient, Informative

It keeps me up-to-date with all the events and matches for the teams i follow at local competition. Saves me from using other apps or websites to look up information. Frequently updated.

Pros

I like the fact the app has updated news feeds with event and scheduling. Live scores make it easy on the go to keep up to date with the matches over the day. Very active on social media which keeps me informed on new updates.

Cons

There isn't much i can fault with the software. The only thing i can say is that hopefully there will be more leagues and competitions added to the platform which will save me from using any other apps.

November 2018

Heidi from Northern Territory Police & Citizens Youth Club Association Incorporated

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Team App for NT PCYC

Developing a consistent, unified, user-friendly portal for all our members. A tool where communicating with the members and the general public is easy. Increasing our organisation's on-line capabilities through the "Store" function.

Pros

The tracking attendance and timetable feature was an instant upgrade for us.

Cons

The integration of information between our club membership and discipline registration could have been a little easier.

October 2018

Belinda from Scarboro SLSC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great value for money

Customer support by reps and other team members has been amazing. There is nothing too hard and are great at suggesting best use options for a novice. Well done team.

Pros

It is easy to use, and is great value for money. Once they are able to set up so parents can manage their children's names within their account it will be brilliant. Flexibility to make it your own (look and feel) fantastic.

Cons

Overall pretty good, just need to set up functionality to automatically merge duplicates for outhies and give parents control over adding their children.

May 2018

Tony from Food & Beverages

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Excellent, great app and customer support

Improved comms, streamline our payments, improved our membership database, we are also using our Team App website as our main club website now

Pros

Thats its FREE and has really improved our club communication. Have also used the app to manage our match/training schedules, manage membership and merchandise payments also.

Cons

That we didn't hear about this 2 years ago! We had used another product which was ok but then they started charging for features and published videos which took over the app and could only be removed if you paid more.

August 2018

Michael from Wauseon High School & Tomahawk Wrestling Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great Experience with Team App

Very easy to use. Offers multiple, customizable features to fit my needs. Very prompt and helpful customer support. Using it for 3 separate Teams, and has been very easy for members of each team to access information.

Pros

The best features for me and the Teams I organize are the Team Chats (keeps all Team Info in one place), the Event / Calendar Feature (keeps Team up to date on schedules along with the map interface to give directions), and being able to upload documents for Team Members to view. The additional features Team App offers are all a plus to those basic needs I was looking for.

Cons

That I didn't find the app sooner. It would also be helpful to be able to see more than 50 events at a time when synchronizing the calendar to another software such as Google or Outlook. Would also love to have an easier method to see when Team Members have read info in the Team Chats.

May 2018

Greg from Football Federation Victoria

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

It is simple and effective, easy to use and is solution driven.

Increased communication, relevant information which allows me to and clubs to do what us required in a community space to keep everything operating smoothly

Pros

Accessibility and ease of use and set up. It is also allows for multiple users and is a reality based application.

Cons

The website presence is not great. It is a bit too simple and in my interactions with Soccer clubs who need alot more functionality around populating the detailed information

Response from Team App

Replied May 2018

Thanks for the great feedback Greg. Our team have already started improving the website presence which will be available very soon for all apps on Team App.

May 2019

Craig from CYCLING VICTORIA INCORPORATED

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Connecting Communities

Very positive, helpful and responsive.

Pros

Ease of Use and Adaptable. It helps track user specifics and provides another platform on which to engage our members.

Cons

Lack of online user manuals/guides has meant we need to be self-taught (but this is a good way of learning about tool and it's functionality)

March 2019

Travis from Rokusek Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The Tool for Team Communication

This is an absolutely wonderful tool I wouldn't dare coach without.

Pros

This is the premiere tool for communicating with your team. Regardless of the sport you play (or even if your team doesn't play a sport), this is the tool to have. Adding information is easy whether you use the website or the app, and getting notifications and allowing your team to communicate within the app is all seamless.

Cons

Nothing. This is the only communication tool I would use for my kid's sports teams.

May 2019

Caitlin from Motorcycling Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Never Look Back With Team App

Pros

This app and the team behind it are superb. You will receive swift, friendly and positive support whenever you need it, plus advice and tips on how to better your app for further growth. The app is extremely easy to use and continues to improve (even though you think it couldn't improve any more) with new ideas, new analytic services etc. This platform has been an excellent method of effectively reach out target audience, creating an exclusive club community that has helped build rapport and reliability.

Cons

It's so flexible and malleable that it can be perhaps overwhelming.

November 2018

Omondi from International Rescue Committee (IRC)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Fairly Good App

Great and a cheaper means for team communication

Pros

It offers the best platform to communicate with team members or groups and share information in real-time. It is easy to use and interactive at the same time

Cons

New members are not easily found. Secondly, for the free version ads keep popping up, which renders the app slow and sometimes the user might need to restart the app

December 2019

Aaron from S3 Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great for keeping in touch

It's a great way to communicate with parents for things like sports teams, youth groups and similar social activities.

Pros

I've used TeamApp for several groups, including my son's band, boy scouts, track team, and others. It's super easy to get your team setup and super easy for parents and others to use.

Cons

The ads can definitely get annoying, I wish there were some options to get rid of those. Otherwise, great.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Team app makes club life easier

Pros

Team app has allowed us to have a mechanism to communicate quickly with players and parents, without the risks with some other social media platforms.

Cons

It doesn't have provision to use rich text formatting in NEWS items and image inserts, but given it's a free tool, I can't complain. Customer Support at Team App has been very helpful and supportive, which I very much appreciate.

November 2018

Tony from Adelaide Footy League

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Adelaide Footy League

The Team App people have bent over backwards to help us get up and running and to give what we want. We are very happy with the experience

Pros

As a large league we have been finding it increasingly difficult to communicate effectively to our various stakeholders. Team App allows us direct our communications to the right people in our organisation and Member Clubs. We are encouraging our clubs to do the same. And most of it is free

Cons

Some limited functionality but Team App are continuously upgrading the service and is getting better all the time.

February 2018

Tonina from Jetstar Airways

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Best app for tracking teams

Pros

Team App is really easy to set up and use. The features just work! Having contact with knowledgeable and friendly support staff made the experience seamless! I love team app!

Cons

nothing!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great app!

Pros

I am an athletic trainer and I use this app to keep in contact with kids at my high school. It is a really great option to be able to communicate with a large number of kids without having to get everyone’s contact information. Also it keeps my cell phone number private.

Cons

Overall there is not much to complain about. There are advertisements however the App is free to use so this is something I am willing to deal with.

Response from Team App

Replied October 2018

Hi there, thanks for the feedback. You also have the ability to block the Team App advertising to create banners for the school sponsors to generate money for the sports teams or you can have no advertising. In your dashboard, click on the 'Manage Ad Banners' for more information.

August 2019

Randy from Oil & Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Soccer Team Parent

Using as a parent of a soccer club. We use it for communicating with coach, scheduling, etc.

Pros

I like the integrations of app and website, as well as the calendar in the app. Sometimes integration to google calendar is sketchy

Cons

Communications is difficult; not always able to tell if you're communicating with the whole team, or only one member

Response from Team App

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the feedback Randy. We'd love to speak with you to assist with this. Send us a support ticket via our Support Website so we can arrange a time to call you. http://support.teamapp.com/en

September 2019

Miguel from Sports

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great App To Stay In Contact

The problem that Team App Helped me with was getting connected with those who did not have a phone in service or didn’t have social media.

Pros

I really enjoyed having the ease to contact my team and ability to look at the schedule so easily as well as sharing polls to vote for certain things !

Cons

I wish they could make is a bit easier to access its features a lot easier.

Response from Team App

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the feedback! We are adding some new improvements soon that will assist in making things easier to do from the app.

February 2020

Doug from Angus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

helps with getting information in a timely manner

My experience with Team App has been very favorable.

Pros

I really like how quickly the coaches and administrative people can send out information and that you can also purchase gear and pay for tournaments etc.

Cons

I don;t really have anything negative to say about the Team App. I like how it functions so nothing bad to say.

May 2018

Osman from Commonwealth Bank

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best app amongst its competitors!

Prompt updates, news, communication with club and team mates.

Pros

Easy to use, interface simplicity, details where necessary. The ability to do push notifications to users also allows prompt responses, especially in the case of last minute updates in a sports team scenario.

Cons

I can only think of the process of loading of the application. Between screens and when selecting which section of the app you are using. However, in comparison to others, they are probably still the fastest.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Great starting point

Pros

Customisability Customer service Ease of use

Cons

Still has some basic/obvious functionality yet to be rolled out

Displaying 1 - 50 of 82 reviews