All Brew Survey Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vikrant

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Awesome service.

excellent service, love using their app everyday

PROS

ease of use and awesome tech support. Team is very open to suggestion and they incorporate the recommended changes in their next release

CONS

rate of software updates can be fastened

Magnus

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Brew Survey - easy forms

We have been very satisfied with Brew Survey, and would recommend it to others.

PROS

We use Brew Survey to create Customer Satisfaction Surveys for passengers on board our ships. Brew Survey was very easy to set up and easy to deploy. It was also very good value for money and the survey created looks professional and easy for the customer to use.

CONS

Exporting the survey responses could be a little more user-friendly, though I am easily outfoxed by technology. I wish the number of devices used to conduct the survey was included in the annual cost, though understand the flexibility this allows for some customers too.

Maartje

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Value for money. But don't forget to cancel your account to stop billing :)

Nice tool value for money. After learning how to use BrewSurvey would definitely use it again for specific cases.

PROS

BrewSurvey has nice standard survey options for the form and a form is quick to make. Unique feature is the possibility to use the forms offline. In case you don't have an internet connection where you are going. (Don't forget to upload the responses from you device! It's a manual task) You can add your logo and change the background color of the form, which is nice for personalisation. And the daily survey reports are also good. Would definitely recommend the service if you have a short period that you need it. After your done, you export the data and close off the account. Make sure subscription is cancelled! Unenrolling devices is not cancelling the slots/subscription. I had to find out the hard way ;).

CONS

Standard form options are limited if you want specific (if question 1 answer is a continue with 3) and more user friendly form. Has a little bit of a learning curve if you want to know and use all the options in BrewSurvey environment. You can add but not remove slots and devices on your own. And cancelling subscription is not so obvious. You have to cancel the whole account to do that. BrewSurvey support can help you with cancelling slots and removing devices which they do very quickly and friendly.

Reason for choosing Brew Survey

Because subscriptions is cheap and can be short term (no monthly costs).

Monica

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Brewsurvey review

Very positive, easy - and excellent customer service!

PROS

We used Brewsurvey for a community consultation in a town centre. It was easy to use and we especially appreciated that we could collect data and then synch it later through multiple devices.

CONS

Nothing to add here - we had no negative experiences.

Reason for choosing Brew Survey

No

Sandy

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Brew Survey Works Great for Us!

We like it. It fits our needs for our event without costing a lot of money.

PROS

It's easy to use. We use it for one event each year. It's nice that we don't have to buy an expensive annual subscription and can pay for just the time we need it.

CONS

Customization is not great. The space where you can put a logo is too small. I needed to upgrade to use the conditional logic but there is not an upgrade option so I had to cancel the subscription and re-subscribe. I ended up paying for a second subscription for a month that I didn't use.

Reason for choosing Brew Survey

Cost. We did not want to pay for features we were not going to use.

User Profile

Ken

Verified reviewer

Farming, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great company to work with.

I like everything about this app and the company. I have asked them for features and/or enhancements to their program and they have always come through for me. The app has come a long ways since it was first released and they continue to evolve the app instead of just releasing an app and taking in money like others. I highly recommend them.

PROS

All in all the app is VERY versatile with a ton of options so you can create a survey for almost any situation. The admin portal is quite intuitive and easy to use allowing the user to make professional looking surveys quickly and easily.

CONS

I experienced some minor data loss early on but that issue seems to have been resolved. A little more control and a few more tools in the branding are would be useful to insure your able to portray the image you want. Good news is that even if you can't get it quite right if you send them the files they fix it for you!

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Great product, customer support and communication!

The customer representative was awesome at communication, answering questions, and customer support. I will look forward to working with him in the future!

PROS

The app is relatively easy to use and set up, and instantly provides feedback statistics.

CONS

Some of the available "emojies" were not working (or did not work on my device?)... also, I wish that the emojies and other symbols were in a brighter (Yellow?) font, so that they stood out more on a dark picture background.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Excellent service

I used this service at an event to take emails for a competition, I was a a conference and wifi is expensive so I wanted something I could use that looked professional and was offline. Brew survey was perfect I was able to brand the survey with our own logo and no have to worry about wifi costs. The data is taken and held on the app offline and once connected to the internet the data will upload onto your dashboard on the desktop. Also I have never experienced customer service like it, they are amazing ! The response rate is less than a minute and the guys go out of their way to ensure you get the best service. From calling the office talk me through something to arranging a google hangout to show me the cool features allowing me to share me screen. Cant recommend this enough, brilliant software and customer service.

PROS

very ease to use, efficient, offline use, customer service is the best I have ever come across

CONS

I couldn't find any flaws in teh software

User Profile

Sushil

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Ease of use

very good, with zero errors, amazing sync with no lag

PROS

very user friendly and there were no errors in the sync

CONS

there was nothing that was missing as much,

Reason for choosing Brew Survey

inexpensive and does the job

Reasons for switching to Brew Survey

application more useful, and less expensive

Andrew

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

BrewSurvey Experience

Had really good customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

PROS

Building the survey is easy. good skip logic

CONS

Would prefer the survey remains available online. Once synced the data is emailed.

Reason for choosing Brew Survey

Cost, ease of use, good customer service

Reasons for switching to Brew Survey

QTS does not have an app for iOS. It used to have one. Purchased subscription without knowing they had withdrawn the iOS app. They refused to provide a refund.

User Profile

vaishak

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Loved the dashboard and overall mobile experience!

PROS

the ability to conduct offline surveys and running the survey in loop mode, the dashboard shows real-time data with accuracy.

CONS

Nothing as far, as my basic needs are achieved using the app, would be more keen on waiting for any further updates.

Luiz

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

The easiest offline data collector

I am very satisfied with the experience in general. The app deliver what was expected by being helpful on a outdoor data collection along the brand customers in a specific location (couple neighborhoods).

PROS

The price of the app is fair enough to a short time or long project. It's easy to create, ajust forms, send information to devices and to manage the data coming from them, in graphics or excel sheets. The costumer support is fast and easily hand general issues, giving solutions or suggestions by instant message (chat) or email. We decided on Brew Survey because it was affordable and could work offline in a area with possibilites of internet sign lack.

CONS

The app doesn't provide any translation within the tool which is not helpful when you work with a multidiverse operacional team that doesn't know the language. Despite of being able to name the fields in a form, some structures are not translatable. When you and cancel the subscription, because the data collection was over in the project, the app block all your access to the data stored (have that in mind).

Lydia

Higher Education, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Collecting Data in the Field

Customer service has been fantastic and has helped me overcome those issues we have encountered

PROS

The ability to collect data in different places using the same survey, and having all the data uploaded automatically when there is an Internet connection

CONS

The layout and functionality are not intuitive. The processes are laid out differently from other survey software, so it has taken me a while to learn how this one works.

Reason for choosing Brew Survey

Cost

Christopher

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

BrewSurvey is a powerful survey and feedback collection tool that goes well beyond the basics!

Overall, Brew Survey is a fantastic tool for any organization looking to collect customer feedback. The forms are very easy to create and deploy. The additional tools that they provide give us a robust solution to creating better experiences for our customers.

PROS

The software has a modern feel to it and the design is easy-to-use and intuitive. Furthermore, our team can work offline and submit our forms at a future time. The analytics show important information like the average time to completion, completion ratio, number of unique respondents, and drop-off. With this data, we can better deploy future surveys.

CONS

Unfortunately, this software is not compatible with IOS. The software also lacks integration with our email marketing software such as Mailchimp and Constant Contact.

saba

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

very helpfull

as i mentioned above that its really helpfull in solving business problems it saves our time and moreover data collection through brew survey is accurate.

PROS

it is very effective and helpful and the thing i like the most is that it runs without internet

CONS

some of its functions are tricky but not too difficult .

Grace

Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great customer service, and easy to use

Very good

PROS

Chose this software for its ability to collect data off-line. Found it easy to use and set up surveys. But the best thing has been that the customer service is so quick to respond to any queries (big or small) that you might have. I used the chat facility, and always got an almost instant reply, helping to develop my survey.

CONS

Only small glitch (but not sure if it is a software or hardware issue) is that I haven't been able to set up a GPS function so far. Hoping to sort this out still.

STELLA

Supermarkets, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

User friendly application

Easy to use Support very good and fast

PROS