User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Hibox Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Walid from Corporación Luis Eduardo Nieto Arteta

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The virtual assistant

I use Hibox most of the time to set up virtual meetings whit my colleagues. It is useful because we have all the Docs and reports in the same platform.

Pros

Hibox is a task organizer that helps you stay in contact with the teamwork. You can upload documents, assign functions, make virtual meetings and it has its own chat. What i like the most is Hibot!, an assistant that reminds you what you have pending.

Cons

You have to buy the full plan to get a decent support.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Perfect Communication Tool for My Team

The problem we solved was a clutter of communication from different sources leading to things not getting done on time or done at all. We've all benefitted from the freeing up of time Hibox provided so we could dedicate more time to the actual work.

Pros

In-line task management was the clincher. While discussing a project we were able to create and assign tasks, or simply highlight a bit of text and turn that into a task. When those tasks are completed I get notified. Sounds simple, but Slack doesn't have this. The amount of time it saved was incredible. The onboarding process was intuitive and took very little time. To this day we've never had to contact their support team. We recently started adding our clients to Hibox as well. This has streamlined the client onboarding experience. We have yet to hear anything but positive comments from clients that we've onboarded this way.

Cons

There's very little to dislike, but if I have to nit-pick I'd say that they could use more emojis.

Reasons for Choosing Hibox

Mainly ease of use and Hibox having a better user interface. Far more intuitive that the others we used and it has a lot of hidden features that have proved quite useful.

Reasons for Switching to Hibox

We needed one centralized location to collaborate rather than keeping multiple apps open and having to go back and figure out where files and information were.

January 2017

Daniel Hollander from OnYou

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Good but not enough!

It's very ease of use, the features&functionality is all that my company needs but we faced a lot of problems in many browsers, the best browser to use is Opera (And I don't like it so much). Some problems that we faced: delay to delivery the messages, the system is a little bit slow then some competitors, the layout of the emoticons isn't so nice than competitors.To my team that had a previous experience with software, using Hibox was a lit bit frustrating. We are planning the change again.

Pros

Cheaper than some competitors. User-friendly.

Cons

Delay in delivering messages. Some bugs using Google Chrome. The layout of emoticons not so nice.

Response from Hibox

Replied April 2017

Thanks Daniel for the feedback ! We've been working hard to fixed all these problems and now they're solved ! We added some features and planning on to add exciting new features.

May 2021

Peter from PDG Advertising

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great for team collaboration and delegation.

We are solving the business problem of a distributed team with similar goals, we can all connect and communicate in one large platform, and we can store information on the platform for later use.

Pros

It's great how easy it is to communicate online about the topic of the day and to progress tasks that lead to the success of our overall business objectives. I also like that we can collaborate in streams and then for slightly more in-depth topics we can communicate within the DM system.

Cons

We don't see any cons with Hibox, it's a great place to collaborate and communicate with the team.

Reasons for Choosing Hibox

Really it was the ability to delegate tasks and collaborate and communicate seamlessly under one roof with many different rooms.

Reasons for Switching to Hibox

The cost was a key driver for the switch, Hibox is more cost-effective.

January 2017

Laura from Wish to remain anonymous

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Best Platform for Project Management

Originally, our team was trying to "collaborate" digitally by communicating and sharing documents via email and Outlook but this was a disaster. We then tried a couple of other popular project management tools suggested to us such as Trello and Wrike. Trello was disconnected and unintuitive for us. It didn't make much sense for our specific processes to create 'boards'. Also, the inability to chat made the collaboration process feel disconnected. We might as well have been using email without real-time communication. Hibox allowed us to divvy up our team into focused streams for different parts of the project and then assign tasks right in the chat streams without having to leave the stream or platform. It's easy to make chat actionable. We previously tried Slack as well, but it felt like a constantly crowded stream with no clear goal rather than a project management tool. It was easy to lose information and difficult to figure out exactly what everyone was assigned to. It's so clear in Hitbox. Each stream has its own task list where we can get a quick look at what's due for each of our projects and who is assigned to it. There is also a master task list and task calendar view that make deadlines and assignments clear. One of our favorite features for managing tasks for projects is subtasks. We use subtasks for any long term team tasks that multiple people will be working on. Each person gets assigned to different subtasks with separate due dates and times as needed and we can keep track of where we're all at with the different parts for a project. A huge perk is the ability to instantly video chat with our team right from the platform if we need to ditch chat and have a live discussion. You wouldn't believe the time not having to open three different platforms to work together saves! If you're going to implement a digital platform for better productivity, it should be everything you need and nothing you don't - Hitbox is just that!

Pros

Hibox provides all the tools necessary for collaboration (group chat, task management, and video conferencing) without having to integrate three different platforms. It's easy to organize chat streams, track tasks, and plan projects. The calendar view helps us out with divvying up the workload and making sure we meet deadlines. The AI features help speed up work for all employees. Having the ability to instantly video chat from the platform helps keep us even more connected than ever! Again, having all this within the same platform is hugely helpful. The price is incredibly reasonable compared to the other tools we would need to sign up for to get the same features.

Cons

Previously we were using Google Calendars to plan projects which it does not sync with but now we've realized that having our projects planned as tasks assigned to individual users already within the calendar in Hitbox is actually much more actionable. As with any platform, there is a learning curve but it's so much easier with Hitbox because there's one login- not three like with Slack/Asana/Skype for the same features. The interface, as a result, is simple and intuitive because it's already built to work together.

June 2021

Geoff from Ten Ton Online

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Hibox helps keep us organized and on track

The biggest challenge we were facing was keeping everyone on track and organized. We were spending way too much time in our inboxes, chasing down email threads and lost messages. But once we all got on board with Hibox, we hardly (if ever) use internal email anymore. Practically speaking, all internal communications happen in Hibox. Plus, I can assign tasks to specific people, we can share files, and more...all in one app. Before Hibox, everything was a mess

Pros

What we like most about Hibox is the speed of communication. This is made possible through Hibox's Streams, which are like text threads. We can set up one-on-one conversations, workgroup conversations, or anything else we need. Very, very flexible and powerful. And, messages update instantly, which keeps us all on track and up to date.

Cons

The only thing we didn't make much use of was Hibox's calendar. But that's not a big deal. In fact, Hibox's calendar offers a unique way to view tasks and keep everyone on the team on track, so hardly a downside.

Reasons for Choosing Hibox

Hibox had everything we wanted in a single, intuitive and responsive platform. We can all stay in touch via the Hibox web app, or using the app directly on our phones. Love it!

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Kevin from DOERS.coffee

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Hibox is Pretty Awesome

We were testing out Hibox to see how it would hold up against our current setup for task management, and we really liked how quick and intuitive adding/completing tasks were. Would highly recommend this to anyone who's really keen on "to-do" or "task-based" work flows. It's a pleasure to assign tasks and finish them as a team.

Pros

We briefly installed Hibox to see how it stacks up against other team chat, team task management software and we were pretty surprised at how good it was for managing tasks. There's a ton of task management software but Hibox is particularly good at creating and reminding you of tasks with the nifty AI feature. It was almost "fun" and a game-like to create tasks and then complete them. What was also surprising was the search function was blazing fast, felt like it's a pretty underrated feature of Hibox. We tested out the group video chat and worked flawlessly, but we didn't test out sharing files via video; which I think is really a cool feature that other software might not have.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike, the UI and sleek, and there's a ton of great features baked right in out of the box.

May 2017

Lorena from Sia Glass

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

It's very useful for me and my partners

The better organization of the tasks of my company

Pros

The possibility to have many differents chat rooms with differents calendar according to subject. The possibity to organize the tasks of my company, for group or person. The attendance is very qualified and fast.

Cons

The price for each user for me in Brazil it's expensive, so we have to think twice if it's really necessary another collaborator to get in the Hibox. The taks that have the same time it's overlaped in the calendar, so stay very easy to lose some tasks. And this software don't give the possibility to write a task that it's done in the date before to register.

April 2019

Josh from Expert Auto Glass

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

What I've been looking for!

I have been looking for a software that provides detailed task management for my CSRs while also allowing chat communication and I have finally found the perfect software. The functionality is very easy to learn and use and it accomplishes everything I need for my team to run appropriately. Items can easily get lost in a chat stream but with the capabilities of turning it into task with a click of a button or assigning other team members tasks without any effort is a dream come true. And the way tasks and streams are organized makes it very easy to navigate to what I need to be working on.

Pros

Ease of use and amazing customer service

Cons

I wish there were more options for reoccurring tasks.

January 2017

Carson from San Saba Royalty Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Hibox is great for our company.

Hibox makes it easy to manage tasks within different groups in the company. It's a lot better than tons of email threads. The chat feature is very helpful. Overall Hibox has great value for our company.

Pros

The elimination of long email threads and the ease finding things from the past.

Cons

nothing

May 2017

Raffaele from cross hub srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Great function, easy use. Teamwork reimagined: group chat, tasks and video calls in a single app.

Efficiency,

Pros

Hibox is easy to use, has a lot of function. In Hibox you can organize the users and project in specific room. The software improve the communication within the company; the customer care support is really efficient. It has group chat, tasks and video calls in a single app.

January 2017

Mattia from Gestitur

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Easy-to-use group chat and task manager

Hibox is helping me a lot improving the internal communication with my team and easily managing activities and due dates. I was looking for something complete, with task manager and chat grupal with no need of external integration.

Pros

Easy to use, all-in-one software

Cons

Video conference with 8 people isn't flawless

May 2017

Jessica from Popcycle Wellness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

We started using Hibox and never looked back since.

Pros

We love how we finally got rid of slow email communication internally and are now communicating with more efficiency in the office. It has made it much easier for the different departments to collaborate with each other on the same project - sharing files and chatting in the same project stream.

Cons

Sometimes we have similar projects/tasks but the app still lacks the duplicating tasks function, so we have to create new ones everytime. Also, technical issues pop up from time to time, like problems with uploading files, but they are always quickly solved with Hibox's amazing customer support!

June 2021

Faisal from Rad Corporaton

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Greta App

Amazing sofware. Made our life easy and business management easy.

Pros

The best feature is to cretae tasks within the stream and manage them easily.

Cons

So far the app is working fine for me with out any problem.

May 2017

Cleber from Renato de Magalhães advogados associados

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

quick, simple and functional

Speed of information and less time do do the tasks.

Pros

It's very simple to open a task and a room. We are a law firm and opened a room for each client. And it has working great. We like the easy to follow the tasks too.

Cons

The right colum in the task board could be wider, or adjustable by user. Sometimes it's hard to read the information when we have too much text on the details of the task. Particularly I think the chat button in the right down corner is too big and sometimes cover the tasks information.

January 2017

Melissa from Golden Goose Events

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Perfect tool for internal communications

We finally have one single tool to manage all internal communications in our company. We used to spend loads of time searching for old messages, emails, and documents; now everything is in the same place and easy to reach, so we can focus on working instead of losing time and concentration. Very much recommended to any small or big company that wants to increase productivity!!

Pros

User-friendly, intuitive, extremely useful, increases productivity.

November 2018

Allison from Sprintax

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Hibox Review

Pros

Hibox is a pretty good and useful software for project management. It has key functions for everyone's needs. It's easy to organize all data and follow the work flow. Also it's well priced.

Cons

We haven't had any major issues so far, just a few missteps and minor bugs.

May 2017

Pablo from B4U

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Useful to mine company

Pros

It´s so easy to use, quick and accurate to my businees. I could organízate my time and my team in just quick steps. Also the task dashboard are quite useful

Cons

Perhaps some functionalities like some persons working on the same task or have another directy integrations with some apps.

May 2017

Bruno from Bussines & Investments Brasil

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Excelente and usefull program

Pros

Easy to use anda we can contact with the team with privacty. It is simple to use and we can control the team activites.

Cons

It needs an app to phone faster then recent. It will be necessary a software to use the program offline

May 2017

vassili from synergie.re

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

web agency, developers and programer, we use it for its todo list mostly, to manage our projects.

better organization in our project management even if google agenda is really wanted because your agenda shows tasks one on the others, it is impossible to read. =)

Pros

We used a lot of to do list and yours is one of the best UI we found ! Even the one we developed was not so good. ;) Time tracker is ok but days would be needed.

Cons

Mobile version lag and bug... :( would be good to customize interface : drag and drop rooms in the left menu for better management. when cliking a room, show the to do list in the central zone instead of chat room and show chat in the right zone. And if we want details on statistics clic a button for that.

January 2017

Gabriele from CAT IBERICA SLU

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Hibox, Great Tool for Team Work!

Up to now, by far the best tool used by my company to assign tasks among employees and save up time. The interface is great, the video chat works perfectly.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Mobile App. should be improved

May 2017

MEHUL from Akarsh Exports

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2017

Good, but got short to some of my team members understanding it completely

Got my firm more productive

Pros

Better task management tool, gets handy with certain features. Best feature is still the ability to add a number of users to the platform in the same firm.

Cons

The cost of the software is bit more than evaluated. Many others in the industry offer well competitive costs and offer more features like more data storage, additional file compatibility options and so on.

January 2017

Chiara from Chiara Egisti

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Keep on working

I find the Overall very positive but we had some difficulties using mobile application. The customer service is very efficient and professional

January 2017

Reginaldo Eugênio from Coaching Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Very good system of organizing and building an inteligent way for improvement of qaulity and results

It has been a great experience at all. I think this is the better system I saw to organize and improve results, because it is very easy and at the same time with great possibilities.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Price