Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.05

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

3.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The virtual office layout is useful to see who is meeting with whom. This is much better than just seeing that someone is online, like Hangouts, or online and on a call, like slack."
  • icon"It creates a natural feeling of being in a real office, its easy to manage and you can always know who is available to talk to."
  • icon"Its really easy to use and it creates a great feeling of being in a real office, which helps a lot companies with virtual environments and employees around the globe."
  • icon"Bottomline: It's hard to rely on Sococo. Technically: Their tech has changed over the years."
  • icon"The audio quality was sometimes weak. It was also sometimes hard to find where you needed to be in a large organization."
  • icon"Somehow during my toggling I ended up in another room and started talking over the people that were already there meeting. It has only happened once, but it was a little embarrassing."

Have you used Sococo and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Sococo Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Cam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2022

Sococo – great value when necessary

Sococo was great – the availability to be IN the office without being IN an office was key. The features were there but the accountability and staffing structure outweighed any other reason to keep it. Improvements could be made with Google and other CRM clients to integrate a bit better but the price point was too high to continue.

Pros

The features that proved integral were the conference features. Getting everyone together in one room served for accountability as well as structure. It also gave a professional appearance to outside clients and potential hires at the time.

Cons

The cost – it was too expensive for our current structure when there were other software capabilities that offered similar albeit not as expansive features

Reasons for switching to Sococo

We switched to Sococo because on the surface, it seemed like we could get everything done in one place. After a while, the switch back to Slack was made.

Jonathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Pricing plan change shutdown our company's collaboration.

Pros

The virtual office layout is useful to see who is meeting with whom. This is much better than just seeing that someone is online, like Hangouts, or online and on a call, like slack. The ability to see which people are meeting is very effective. Additionally, it's easy to hop into and out of a meeting.

Cons

Programatically: We've been with Sococo for years and they keep changing the pricing. Now there is a limit to the number of voice minutes. When we ran out of minutes we were shut down and when I had my manager try to buy more minutes, they're help desk was so backed up we couldn't buy additional minutes. Bottomline: It's hard to rely on Sococo. Technically: Their tech has changed over the years. For a couple years things were getting only worse. When the application went browser based it had lots of bugs. Things are better now, but the screen sharing is still not great.

Reasons for choosing Sococo

The office layout and the ability to see people's availability.

WESLEY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2020

Produto Inovador

No geral foi boa, me abriu a mente para uma gestão a distância, sinceramente teria ficado com o software implementado (toda a empresa passou a usar, com a minha dica) se fosse mais barato, na epoca queriam cobrar em dolares e no brasil isso é uma fortuna!

Pros

Os recursos visuais (salas, avatares) foram o que me motivaram a implantar na empresa a utilização do software

Cons

Não gostei do chat, achei que falta recursos, como mensagens de áudio, envio de arquivos grandes, etc...

Reasons for choosing Sococo

Por conta da simulação de salas (visual).

Reasons for switching to Sococo

O skype é mal otimizado e sobrecarrega o computador (o meu pelo menos) o que me irrita demais, nossa. Uso esse software só em ultimo caso.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2019

Good enough

Pros

-Perfect for small remote business -Has a decent voice chat -Can integrate flawlessly with slack -Customization of the workspace with different layouts depending on business size -Invite links for meetings with external people are handy -you can close your virtual ofice door if you need to concentrate and not being disturbed -There is a somewhat nice user customization by color and nicknames. -Dev team keeps patching and improving stuff

Cons

-There is no "personal space" customization -Screensharing has a lot of lag -Voice chat and media sharing usually has issues -There are always weird bugs, like people showing in several rooms at the same time or going through walls -Lag in voice calls can happen often.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

A great virtual office

In overall is a good software and is continously improving, its very rare that the system fails completely and sometimes there are big maintenance times but you are always notified ahead of time. A little bit expensive, but it is worth to have if you can afford it and have a lot of people working together from all around the globe.

Pros

It creates a natural feeling of being in a real office, its easy to manage and you can always know who is available to talk to. It handles well screen and camera sharing, and you can also have a lot of people in the same room in a conference of sort, or have private meetings.

Cons

Sometimes its a little unresponsive when you need to unmute or more than one person is sharing the screen. And sometimes it doesnt detect very well the audio and you need to refresh the media to start listening, it happens specially if you have a fluctuating internet bandwith.

User Profile

Ruan Richelly

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Bring the work environment to the home office

I have been using Sococo for a month now and it has been a great experience. It brings an office environment, even though I am working remotely, which help me to get a work mindset. It is useful to communicate with your coworkers and to check if it is a good time to have a real time talk with someone. From the applications I have been using since I started working from home, Sococo is definitely one of the best.

Pros

Sococo brings the feeling of a real office or meeting room to your house. It is an excelent application to get in contact with your coworkers and to see whether it is a good time to talk to someone. Since I started to use it, the software has been helping a lot to be productive during the home office.

Cons

I do not have much to complain about the software, it is useful. I did not enjoy much the video application from the software. However, Sococo gives the option to make a external call with other video applications, which I've been using and enjoying a lot.

User Profile

Antoine

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2020

Not worth it

Pros

It's easy to get into a room and simply start chatting. You can invite someone in the room and close the door to avoid being disturbed.

Cons

There are too many bugs. It takes a lot of computing power even when idle. Video quality is poor and the video is often disconnected in group chat to save bandwidth while Zoom managed great with the same people at the same time.

User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Great Looking Interface, Simple To Use

Right now I am a student, and everything is being done remotely. Of course normally there would be a study room and much more face to face interaction. Sococo helps reduce the barriers inherent in a virtual environment and brings people a little closer together. I think it has been a great tool!

Pros

The thing I like most about Sococo is that so long as your microphone is one you can just talk to the people who are "in the room" with you just as if they were actually there. You can also turn on the video chat feature and share screens with people in your room. Very handy and makes you feel a little closer than you might otherwise.

Cons

It might be nice if Sococo confirmed that you wanted to leave a room before actually leaving. I was trying to toggle between screens so I could share the appropriate one with people in my group. Somehow during my toggling I ended up in another room and started talking over the people that were already there meeting! It has only happened once, but it was a little embarrassing. A way to avoid that might be nice!

User Profile

Eduardo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Perfect for remote jobs

As I work on a remote position, this is the software we use for communication on the company, so this allow us to keep control on everyone, so we can work together or if we need to have a meeting, this is where we do it.

Pros

Is pretty straightforward to use, so you don't need to worry for anything, only to login. The "virtual office" is perfect to know when your team is online and is the best for working together, as you only "knock" on the door of your team mate, and enter to their place, and you can start sharing screen, talking and/or chatting.

Cons

It has lots of bugs from time to time, normally they are not critical, but some times they affect the "useful" features like speaking/hearing, connection, etc.

robert

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

December 2019

cute but may not be pragmatic

it was a cute idea and has a lot of potential to allow you to interact virtually in a more natural "in-person" way.

Pros

It allows you to setup offices and virtual meeting rooms, you can lock virtual screens onto various websites and content. you pop in and out of rooms as if you were physically present.

Cons

There were hard limits on meeting space (much like a real meeting room). the audio quality was sometimes weak. it was also sometimes hard to find where you needed to be in a large organization. also the mobile client had reliability issues.

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Experience the excitement of an office enviroment...Virtually!

The most close experience to actually be on an office with someone in real time.

Pros

Most of the people use phone calls or just chats for home office or long distance work communication. But Sococo is the next level, you practically feel that you are in an office or meeting room, side to side with the people you need to do business. You can do calls pretty quickly, from 2 to like 50 people, or send messages to all of them. You can even screenshare or share your camera, just with one click, and in less than a second. I have been using this software from around 2 years, and I wouldn't change it for anything else.

Cons

Nothing, it is pretty useful software. And if you manage to find something that is not working right, you can totally send some messages or even talk to managers in real time.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2018

Virtual and visual office

We were able to go 100% remote as a company

Pros

I love the virtual office layout and customization. It gives the feel of being in an "office" and you can see a visual representation of who is in a meeting. It is very easy to see who is out of the office and who is away. Makes virtual company meetings very simple!

Cons

The software tends to bug out quite a bit. It takes up quite the amount of computer speed so sometimes I find it bogging down other programs. A quick internet speed is a must.

ODAIR F

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

My company uses Sococo as a digital workplace integrating people from Brazil, Mexico, and the US.

More cost-effective participation in projects. Stay "close" to the team and customers.

Pros

More than a communication platform, Sococo allow us to be "present" and available at any time. In Brazil, we have members os our team in several cities and states. Also, we create spaces for giving our services adding the customers to the platform in their environment. We use Sococo integrated with Slack, and then Trello and Pipefy.

Cons

I miss a more flexible way to manage the videos, like highlighting who is talking at the moment or be able to change the position on the screen.

User Profile

Chrystian

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2018

Use it to create a local space feeling inside company with virtual offices and ppl around the world.

It creates a feeling of real office environment. Really good for online offices with employes around the globe. It has nice customization options as well. Is a little bit pricey though.

Pros

Its really easy to use and it creates a great feeling of being in a real office, which helps a lot companies with virtual environments and employees around the globe.

Cons

Sometimes it can get a little laggy and other times the server can go down without ahead notice. Unmute or screen sharing take like a minute or so after last update. Although it add some interesting features.

User Profile

Carla

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Good virtual office app

In general you can create a good working environment, even if your colleagues are far away, you can go and knock on the door of your colleagues' office, or invite them to the lobby and have a meeting.

Pros

This app allows you to interact with colleagues in real time, via chat or video call. It also gives you the option to invite customers for an online meeting.

Cons

The mobile app does not show you the workspace as the desktop app, but as a list of workspaces. It tends to slow down during a voice call or when doing screen sharing.

User Profile

Tomas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2022

Pricey, Buggy, Hard to cancel

Gamifying office interactions is a great concept Sococo fails miserably to take advantage of.

Pros

The software is easy to use and offers decent customization options (chatroom skins)

Cons

You will run out of free minutes fast and the running costs for Sococo are high. Its features are simplistic and integrations lacking. To cancel you need to send a written notice and wait for 60 days - pretty hostile practice to customers in this day and age.

Monica

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY