All Staffbase Reviews

1-25 of 77 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anja

International Trade and Development, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Super Service und tolles Produkt

From the first discussions and workshops on it is a very good and open relationship with Staffbase. We feel very well looked after by the central contact person but also in general by the really great support. Friendly and fast reactions to inquiries and problems, proactive information in case of changes or possible technical problems. We are also very well supported with the functional and contentwise advancement of our product. Furthermore, we receive competent advice on sometimes complex technical issues that sometimes arise in a group.

PROS

These are several aspects. On the one hand, the various login options allow us to finally give the blue-collar workers access to information and news and to involve them completely in communication. From the user's point of view, it is also the really simple and intuitive handling that Staffbase offers, so that no training or similar is necessary to use it. On the administration side, we especially like the very modular structure, with which contents can be displayed and played out only to certain employee groups. As a very diverse group, this is decisive. The combination of use as native mobile app and desktop version as intranet in the office is also ideal.

CONS

Many ideas and wishes have already been implemented in the last releases. Of course there are always small functional improvements that would be desirable. For example, the introduction of hashtags for even better categorization of contributions outside individual channels would be nice - but this is already being worked on.

Sebastian

Chemicals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Employee Experience on all devices

PROS

We started a project with Staffbase to digitalize our employee magazine. During the project our scope evolved to a full-blown employee app containing news, chats and services for all our employees around the globe. For a company with more than 13.000 employees in over 40 countries it's extremely important to have an easy-to-manage but most importantly scalable solution to reach all employees. After the launch of the employee app on Staffbase basis we were able to migrate our old SharePoint intranet in less than 6 months to Staffbase. With this, we now can give all our employees access to all information and processes they need, no matter where, they are, no matter which device they use and no matter if they are inside or outside the company. With Staffbase, we have a very intuitive solution, which has decreased the time editors have to spend to maintain their content tremendously. Furthermore, we can use the standard plugins Staffbase offers to setup surveys, events and other helpful contents really fast. Long story short - tl;dr: Staffbase is the #1 choice if you want to have a scalable solution which offers a broad set and tools for your internal communication landscape and entry point for your digital workplace.

CONS

Eventhough there are a lot of plugins which are good to go - some of them are not that far developed to replace existing solutions. If you haven't had anything in the past - all plugins are a perfect fit. If you had some of the tools on other platforms you might lose some features.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Staffbase

PROS

Visibility Settings, Ease of use, Modern Design, Customizability

CONS

Calendar plugin is lacking features; some small but essential CMS features are missing or only usable through API calls

Carsten

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Taking employee experience to the next level

Viessmann runs its entire internal comms network over the Staffbase platform. We have abolished all printed forms of communications, newsletter and employee magazine. Thanks to the marvelous support from the Staffbase team, we are that 92% of our German employees use the platform on a weekly basis. In the future, we will scale this to additionally target customers and job candidates.

PROS

Staffbase helps companies to boost employee experience across the entire workforce. Consistently integrating the needs on white- and bluecollar workers, the platform differs widely from convoluted Social Intranet solution. With a bundle of off-the-shelf plugins and integration, Staffbase easily covers 90 percent of communication requirements and, at the time, serves as portal for collaboration and exchange. Above all, the people at Staffbase really know internal comms inside out – it's an integrated approach, not just SaaS.

CONS

Staffbase is way ahead of its competitors in terms of usability, customer support and features. The only thing that is missing is a Confluence integration – with Atlassian only offering a stripped down app for general usage, this will be an important bridge to cover in the next months.

Carolin

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Useful and intuitive tool for internal communications

Working with the Staffbase system has changed our internal communications completely. Finally, we reach everyone - if they work in front of a computer or in a garage without constant connection to our company network. By now, our main focus in internal communications lies on the employee app. Our employees respond really well to the system. They now have a place where they can gather current information quickly. And it is also a plattform for quick feedback and interaction. Additionally, the Staffbase team is very open to feedback and takes on requests for further development.

PROS

Our users get along with the system really well. The navigation throughout the content is rather intuitive. The Staffbase system has many great features, that you can adopt just the way they are. Also, it's rather simple to find a "work-around" to achieve the results you would like to reach, if the appropriate feature isn't there already. Also, the administrational system is really easy to work with. Most features are very intuitive to handle and you don't need to be an IT-expert.

CONS

The tools for user behavior analysis are rather simple and don't provide much information about long-term user activity. But, I have high hopes for future developments. Few features can only be set up by Staffbase. I would like to have more flexibility in changing particular applications myself.

Kathrin

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Reliable, creative and innovative partner for internal communication processes

With Staffbase you have a reliable software solution to that all your employees could have access via all devices, which allows your communication to be shifted from a top-down-approach to a content platform for cross-format internal communications with participation and dialogue. You can communicate fast, it is easy to use, you have a modern design that can be adapted to your branding, and you can be sure that there are regular innovative updates all over the year. And if there should be any issues, the support team helps you quickly and finds solutions for your.

PROS

With the Staffbase application we reach all our employees, also in the production area. It is a fast, powerful and innovative communication tool, that is easy to use both for employees and administrators. The implementation is very easy, no difficult IT processes behind, and also our data security managers are happy with the data security settings.

CONS

I don´t have anything in mind to mention here.

Marie

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Recommendation for Staffbase!

Overall we had a very professional contact with Staffbase from the start on. We got a good overview of what the app can and what is included in our offer. The package was then adapted to our needs. Since then, we benefit from the service provided by Staffbase. If you have any questions or problems, you will receive feedback on how to solve the problem within a few hours. We got also a lot of support in the first steps of implementation. And now there are ongoing JF meetings and support is always available. So far we have found a solution for all of our concerns with Staffbase. We really like that the app is constantly developing and adapting to the needs of the employees. Staffbase has a very good overview of the internal communication issues out there and is constantly improving its functions and offers in the app and beyond.

PROS

Easy to use for both - the user and the administrator. There is also always a solution to adapt the existing features to your needs.

CONS

So far we have not had any negative experiences with Staffbase.

Reason for choosing Staffbase

Staffbase was able to explain most of the questions we had about features and procedures. We were also impressed by the general experience in the area of internal communication.

Collin

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Improving exchange of information and knowlage in a bus company of 2.100 staff

Our Staff-App Aktuell+ has completely changed communication in our company. It was a necessary move towards a much more open and accelerated exchange of knowlage and information, top down, but much more bottom up, inside the company. Using it, will mean changing processes and the approach towards staff. With Covid-19 this year, unthinkable how all information could have been handled without this application.

PROS

Easy to learn, use, addapt and manage. Excellent support, with quick response and help. Great knowlage base for staff. Essential for generating feedback from the comunity.

CONS

Different general settings for creating news mean, you need to be aware wich option was choosen. Only similar news can be combined in channels. Handling the menue could be improved.

Reason for choosing Staffbase

Best fit for company size, purposes and budget.

Philipp

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great app, very user friendly and intuitive. This makes internal communication fun!

This solves our problem of quickly reaching all our distributed employees on their desktops and on the move. We also provide a lot of information for our employees and various HR processes. Furthermore we use the employee directory. Employees now receive important information via push notification directly to their mobile device and can access information from anywhere.

PROS

The support is quickly accessible and extremely friendly and helpful. The functions within the app are very intuitive. I especially like the easy creation of pages using the widgets. I also like the fact that the app is very well presented on the mobile device.

CONS

The platform is not cheap, but worth its price. I would like a widget for embedding iFrames.

Jelle

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

We use the app to improve our communications for our technicians who are often on the road to custom

PROS

We were looking for another way to communicate than e-mail. By means of the push function in the app, we can make a choice between what is important and what is not. As an administrator, the app is very easy to use, the tech support in case of problems is also quickly resolved and handled.

CONS

Pages environment, you can not sort and or adjust. A menu structure for this environment would be very useful.

Vendor Response

Hi Jelle, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! If you're looking for a heightened editing experience, Dynamic Pages offers further flexibility and advanced design and layout options. That said, we're always looking for ways to make it even simpler for you to create, organize, and publish your company's info platform-wide. Let us know what you want to see in detail on our ideas platform and thanks again for your great feedback! All the best, McKenzie

Replied April 2020

Jens

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Überblick im Content-Plan wahren

PROS

dirico.io ist leicht verständlich, trotz des großen Funktionsumfangs sehr übersichtlich und hilft insbesondere bei Online-Projekten dank des übersichtlichen Kalenders immens. Die vielen Filtermöglichkeiten und Ansichten wie Kanban ermöglichen, dass sich jeder Nutzer das Tool so einstellen kann, wie es seinen Vorlieben und (Job-)Anforderungen entspricht. Egal, in welcher Ansicht, jedem Nutzer wird sofort klar, welche Inhalte zu erstellen sind oder bereits zur Veröffentlichung vorliegen, bis wann Deadlines fällig sind und wer im Team welche Aufgabe und welchen Content übernimmt. Das erleichtert, den Überblick bei crossmedialen Content-Plänen zu wahren.

CONS

Eine dezidierte Funktion zur Redaktionsplanung regelmäßiger erscheinender Printmagazine wäre topp! Aktuell muss man sich dafür mit kreativer Nutzung des Tools behelfen.

Reason for choosing Staffbase

Die leichte Bedienbarkeit, die Übersichtlichkeit in Anbetracht des großen Funktionsumfangs und das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis sprachen für dirico.io.

Reasons for switching to Staffbase

Crossmediale Redaktionsplanung ist mit Excel nur schwer umsetzbar.

Gerrit

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Erleichtert die Arbeit im Team enorm

Wir haben einen sehr guten Eindruck. Unser Content Marketing ist mit dem Einsatz der Software deutlich professioneller geworden.

PROS

Wir können alle unsere Freigabeprozesse hier abbilden und automatisieren. So gehen alle Posts entsprechend des integrierten Redaktionsplans online. Auch die Medienverwaltung und die eingebaute Bildbearbeitung sind sehr hilfreich und sparen eine Menge Zeit.

CONS

Es hat etwas gedauert, bis wir alles eingerichtet haben. Aber der Aufwand hat sich gelohnt und das Team von dirico hat dabei über den Chat unkompliziert geholfen.

Reason for choosing Staffbase

Besser passendes Pricing, größerer Funktionsumfang, sehr häufige Feature-Updates und deutsch/englischer und schneller Kundensupport.

User Profile

SCHARRER

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Empfehlung!

Einfach und praktisch für User und Admins sympathische Kundenbetreuung, professioneller und schneller Support

PROS

Dass das Produkt für Admins UND User von Anfang an großteils selbsterklärend ist. Die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung des Produkts und die regelmäßigen Newsletter über die Weiterentwicklung sind wirklich hilfreich.

CONS

Videos, die länger als ein paar Minuten dauern oder größere Datenmengen sind (noch) nicht für Staffbase geeignet, weil sie lange Ladezeiten verursachen und den User das Interesse verlieren lassen. Daran wird aber gearbeitet.

Reasons for switching to Staffbase

Userfreundlichkeit, modernes Layout

Isabell

Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Hilfreiches Tool und sehr guter Support

PROS

Internationalität, Nutzfreundlichkeit für den Anwender und den Admin, Inhalte können CI-gerecht abgebildet werden, viele Plugins, durch native App haben auch die Blue Collar-Worker jederzeit Zugriff, Supportteam leistet schnell und unkompliziert Hilfe, individuelle Kundenwünsche werden geprüft und wenn möglich auch sehr schnell umgesetzt.

CONS

Hin und wieder gibt es kleine Bugs, die aber schnell und unkompliziert behoben werden. Ein Wunsch von uns wäre die weitere Optimierung der Suche, bspw. durch das Vergeben von Tags oder der Eingrenzung nach Datum.

Benjamin

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Klasse Möglichkeit, vor allem Non-Desk-Workers zu erreichen!

Gut aufgestelltes, junges, dynamisches, kompetentes und modernes Team

PROS

Chatfunktion, Formulare, Newskanäle, Seitenfunktion, Mitarbeiterverzeichnis

CONS

Chat hat Optimierungspotenzial, Registrierungsprozess scheint für technisch unbegabte Kollegen etwas schwierig zu sein

Vendor Response

Hallo Herr Harmel, vielen Dank fur das tolle Feedback! Mit dem Release 4.3, das gestern veroffentlicht wurde, hat das Chat-Erlebnis ein vollstandig uberarbeitetes, frisches Design und neue Funktionen bekommen. Wir hoffen, Sie und die Belegschaft bei Max Bogl werden positive Erfahrungen mit dem neuen Chat machen. Wir sind dankbar fur Ihr Feedback und freuen uns, weiter mit Ihnen zusammenzuarbeiten! Freundliche Gru?e, McKenzie

Replied May 2020

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Easy to use and administer!

Our employees are more connected now than they have ever been. The employee directory, news feed, jobsite webcams and resources make their jobs easier and more rewarding.

PROS

Administration is very manageable to my busy schedule. Posting news and resources for employees can be done in a matter of minutes. Love the push notification function of the App. The employee directory is our most utilized function.

CONS

As the administrator, I wish I could have access to profiles in order to manually change items such as titles and job location. I do not want to have to do entire CSV import for just one person.

User Profile

Simon

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Great platform for internal communication

PROS

Flexibility, potential user engagement, customer service through support, regular further developments

CONS

There is nothing major about this solution that I don't like.

Franziska1

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY