All todo.vu Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Suehyun

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

I love todo.vu!

I'm on the admin side of a non-profit and I wear many hats. Todo.vu has saved me from going crazy! I can keep track of tasks for many, many fo the different projects I have. Currently I am not using this to collaborate with others, but I am recommending this to my colleagues as a solo user. I really like that the product is so, so simple! and so focused on task management and timekeeping, and it gets very detailed from there. I can't say anything to using this as a collaboration app, but so happy as a solo user!

PROS

Web-based app that is very easy to use. If you are comfortable using web-based applications and a dashboard interface, this is pretty easy to pick up. You can track your time and progress for many, many projects. Customer support is very responsive right now and seems to care about user experience - I hope they don't get cannibalized by bigger companies that would ruin the app! :-(

CONS

Customization isn't included in the free plan- and no low cost tier to support/use cosmetic upgrade.

User Profile

ESEOSA

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

It gets the Job done!

Overall, I'll say it gets the job done and the interface is fantastic as well so little to no learning curve in adopting it.

PROS

- Ease of use if the first thing that stood out to be with this product. Super intuitive and visually pleasing interface. - I think it would be great for entrepreneurs and small business owners looking to organise activities and tasks - Some of my favourite product features are the colour-coded importance markers and the time tab showing time spent on each task.

CONS

- The tool experiences some down-time every now and then, not sure if it's from my weak connection or from their servers perhaps - Exporting saved contacts was a bit of a task to figure out .Besides those, great product overall

Reason for choosing todo.vu

I actually use both. One for personal projects and another for group projects, with todo.vu for the former. They both have their strengths I guess.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Eseosa for the great feedback.

Replied August 2019

Rudy

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Free Trial not enough to evaluate - might as well be scrapped

Frustrating

PROS

The look and feel, and the ease to create tasks, users and clients.

CONS

Installed desktop and IoS versions. Mobile app hangs when trying to change workspace. Mobile user cannot sign into same workspace, making the whole thing useless. The lack of integrations.

Reason for choosing todo.vu

I didn't. Was supposed to be a trial. Ended up in a trail.

Reasons for switching to todo.vu

Was looking for more functionality

Vendor Response

Rudy, thanks for your feedback. We frequently extend the free trial for anybody who asks, so had you contacted us we would have gladly provided more time. I noticed that you've only had the trial for just 1 day - the free trial provides all premium functionality so I would really appreciate knowing what more you would find useful. Checking your account I can see that you only have 1 workspace so there would be no need to change workspaces in such a situation. We are unaware of any issues with the mobile app, but certainly, if you were to provide some info on what you experienced, we would investigate immediately. If you've any interest, I'd be more than happy to talk to you more about how todo.vu works via email or a phone call. Either way, I wish you all the best. Regards Tom

Replied May 2020

User Profile

Adra Safiya

Verified reviewer

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Boost productivity

I love working with this software as it can help me to manage my daily task and making sure i finished all of my daily work on time.

PROS

It has a straightforward process for task management and the to-do list. The design is simple and easy to work with. I love that it has separate space for work related stuff, and a space for my personal task so it won't intertwined together and make it confusing between work or personal task.

CONS

I need to constantly clearing my media from the storage space, as they storage files is very limited and the price to upgrading the storage space is too expensive and not to worthy with the price tag. Other than those cons, i don't see anything else that i dislike with Todo.vu

User Profile

Falisha

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Task tracking with todo.vu

PROS

Things that really stood up with todo.vu is, the details that the tools gives for task tracking and the task schedule. I love that it has time tracking that will kept the logs of time that i has spend for the task, and show the task percentage of completion. It help me to be more aware of my time management and average time that i has spend to finish a certain task.

CONS

The storage that are provided for media storage and data attachment is is rather limited and not enough. I had to constantly freeing up my project and task after some time, to make space for the new task resource. It will be best if it can integrated with other cloud storage service for this purpose.

User Profile

Hafizah

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Track task and improve productivity

It is a really good task tracker and manager for individual use, and for collaboration with colleague. I have an excellent experience with it.

PROS

I love that todo.vu has help me in tracking and managing all my daily task and task that i shares with my colleague. For the task that i collaborate with my colleague, it can be added a time tracker to it, and real-time status of the task, so it can be track easily by us.

CONS

I would like to see more option for the service or software that can be integrated with todo.vu. For now, there are no ways for it to be linked with my Google Calendar which i use a lot for adding my daily event and reminder. I hope it will be available soon.

User Profile

Zuhairah

Verified reviewer

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Best apps for task time tracking

PROS

todo.vu is a good software as a project management and also good in tracking time for the task within the project, especially for a task with sensitive time with it. It has a reminder and notification that will alerting me for any task that are not finish yet and closing to the due date.

CONS

It will be great if todo.vu has a space for client platform which user can share and update project progress for the project that we collaborate with client. It will shown transparency and client can checking up on the project progress directly without having to depend on my update.

Selwyn

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

A daily project management and todo list program used for my business and private life

PROS

After trying so many, this one allows different workspaces i.e. business, pleasure, projects etc colour coded labels for urgency and importance and simple additional comments added to the same task or project along with a time clock for the work completed. Can share comments with clients and teams working on the same project. Each client is listed and additional tasks, comments and narrative histories are kept saved and backed up by Kitovu Best of all is that emails can be forwarded from clients or myself to Kitovu to create tasks. Developers provide extremely fast support and service like no other organisation and so are extremely keen to resolve questions and get genuine feedback. Great value and I highly recommend it for business and private life.

CONS

None so far, all of my questions have been answered by the developer and the product is always being improved. Help is near when using Kitovu

User Profile

Fadiah

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Todo application

It really helping in tracking task and managing my todo list. I love to use it daily.

PROS

I loved the user experience with this software, as it has a very smooth workflow for managing daily task and todo list.

CONS

The data limit is really one of the annoying limitation that i see, especially when i often using media to the daily task that i create.

Diogo

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Program for managing my daily tasks

With this toolkit I can stay focused, meet deadlines, create alerts for activities to be performed. This allowed me to gain productivity and miss deadlines, all simply and practically.

PROS

This productivity package allows different workspaces, such as alerting to duties, projects, etc. color-coded labels differentiated by color, urgency, and importance, simple additional comments, work completion timer. As well as being able to share comments with clients and teams that are part of a project. Client listing and additional tasks, comments, and history. One cool thing is that emails can be sent by customers or me to todo.vu to create tasks. The developers offer support and services that are quick and interested in solving problems and getting honest opinions. I highly recommend the productivity package for both business and private life.

CONS

I noticed that this productivity package at some point remained occasionally stopped, which may have been caused by the low internet connection spikes, another problem that I cannot identify. Exporting saved contacts should be an easy and more intuitive task.

Vendor Response

Diogo, Thanks for your great feedback. I appreciate you making the effort. Do let us know if you need any further assistance.

Replied August 2020

Didier

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Best overall planning/time tracking tool with billing feature I have tried.

Worry-free time tracking and billing reports

PROS

One big competitive advantage of Todo.vu for me is the Time tab where I can visually file time spent on a project. It is intuitive and very well thought out. No other tool matches that ease-of-use and visual representation. I use the tool for a sole proprietorship business, and it can definitely do so much more, should I grow a team or have subcontractors, which was also important to me. Initially, I had tried several tools in parallel, entering the same data in each tool for a week or so in order to make a decision about which tool to move forward with. While the initial ramp-up was a little more complex with Todo.vu, I also understood that there was more under the hood than the competitors I tried. They have various points of entry to do the same tasks, depending on your cognitive style, and once things are set to go with clients, billing rates, tasks, and projects, the daily activities are much easier with this tool than the others I have tried. The billing section is another favorite of mine. It nicely displays the work, distributed across our projects. And it is so easy to create a billing report with given work, and get a link that you client can use to see the details of your work. Last but not least, the support from the founder himself is truly outstanding! I had encountered some minor issues as I use the tool very frequently over different timezones, and His responsiveness and time to resolution was world class. Todo.vu is part of my daily work life!

CONS

For my initial setup, I was a little confused by the fact that the projects I entered took a little while to show up in the tool. I kept entering them, only to find a few minutes later that I had a bunch of duplicates. But that lag was a one time experience. Navigating the concepts as a first time user was overall a little more complex than other tools. Hence the 4-Star for ease-of-use. They have a 5-star ease-of-use for the daily activities once everything is set up. Also, just very occasionally, their server can be down for (I guess) some maintenance. It would be great to receive a mail notice when this is about to happen. I has come as a surprise 2 or 3 times when I really needed to use the tool a that particular time. Because it is mainly a browser-based tool, there is no other mode of input for me. They do not have an iOS mobile offering that could accept entries locally and push to the cloud when servers become available.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Simple project and task manager with inbuild time tracking

I am impressed with the minimal but effective way of project management. It logs time, has a checklist for doing the task. I would like to see a time of copletitation in the checklist, a favorite and very important star sign like Google have in their email.

PROS

todo.vu have an old approach towards their UI. I really love the inbuild time tracking. It is a simple yet powerful project manager and I really like it. I am impressed by how simple the workflow is for todo.vu. Its simple project and task are easy to handle. The task has a title description and checklist. This is all I need for my simple task and subtask manager. Todo.vu has backlog time entry option, so I can create the task a manually add time to them.

CONS

Sometimes autosave can't reach the server and failed to save all the document which I have to recreate. The time start from -20sec. Sometimes When I click stop timer it didn't stop and keep running.

Fidelis

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

todo.vu for project tracking

My overall experience is impressive. Although is one of the first-hand project management software am using. They are supportive and very easy to set up projects.

PROS

todo.vu is a project management software. I use this software to manage our agency projects. It is a great software for freelancers as it helps me to list out the task I would like to carry to, set my due date, and start a count-down timer to measure the time it took me to complete each task and project. As a freelancer, I am rewarded to set up a task and project within the 14 days trial period so as to reduce my cost of the subscription. I can easily assign tasks and invite my team member via email to work on the same task. It is easy to use, easy to track projects and can be integrated with other app services.

CONS

todo.vu team needs to clarify and improve on their billing feature for new projects. They need to connect social media or other messaging platforms to help share the project progress with clients.

Vendor Response

Fidelis, thanks for your great feedback.

Replied April 2021

Jon

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Amazing Project Management Software

As a small design company, I had been searching for a project management tool that was easy to use and navigate, that had all the segments and features I needed in it, and most importantly could fit my budget and scale as I grew. todo.vu has hit the sweet spot on all fronts. It gives us just enough flexibility to communicate and log what my team needs to in order to get the job done, but enough framework so that nothing falls through the cracks. The desktop and mobile interfaces are very user-friendly, so management and updates can be handled virtually anywhere. Checklists, Timelines, File Handling, Due Date, Delegation, Status, all the features are there!

PROS

I like that it is intuitive. It breaks down tasks, delegations to people, the scope of time and other smaller functions very well. I love how affordable it is. I think it's amazing.

CONS

Only 2 things really. 1) Can't export Contacts easily yet 2) I wish there was a stand alone time keeping function.

Brett

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Vu'd be crazy not to give it a go

To Do Vu is finally sorting out two big problems for me: 1. A simple effective to do list that keeps me focussed. 2. A simple and effective way to capture my time and bill clients. For those looking, let me save you some time. To Do Vu has what you need. As an accountant and real estate agent I have tried many, many task tracking apps and equally as many time tracking apps. I have also watch my clients try and fail many many such apps. ToDo.Vu does what you want at a price point that is hard not to put it miles ahead of its competitors on value for money (value for money = features / price). I have also noticed that they have been very active in developing the product. The features keep coming at a steady click and add further value each time. (Not just a pretty icon or a facelift). Give it a go, stick with it, it's worth it.

PROS

Easy to use, lots of useful featues and great value for money

Kim

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great Task Management System

It has beneficial for us to track clients & time spent. This helps us to determine our pricing, which is useful.

PROS

I love the way that I can task out our team based on client & project. Then view analytics about this. It helps in keeping track of employee's tasks, as well as how much time we spend on clients & projects.

CONS

When it comes to media, we would love to be able to share inside the app. We were able to do this in the beginning, but soon filled our data limit. Many of these files are not needed after the task is complete. In the help chat, I was able to gain access to the files in bulk - however there was no way to "select all" media & mass delete. I feel this would be a useful capability.

Rico

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Todo.vu is great to use and document my activity and thoughts on projects I'm working on.

It helps me to easily keep up-to-date on my activities in my projects.

PROS

Ease of use, sits in the background and is updatable whilst you work. I also like that you can log time against the jobs.

CONS

There is nothing that immediately comes to mind that I dislike about the software. The only thing I can think of is the interface is a little generic perhaps? I'm thinking about MS Online interface as a more modern looking one, but this is not a big deal IMO.

Debjit

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT