User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • " • Intuitive user interface • Live location tracking • Great customer support • Endless message search"

  • "I like everything about Troop Messenger. It has simple and easy to understand UI and UX. Despite trying other expensive tools, I felt this one is quite affordable with useful features."

  • "Great way to share files and have conversations with customers. Very easy to use and highly secure"

  • Cons

  • "It would be more good if we were able to integrate more apps into Troop Messenger."

  • "It would be nice if it had supported more integrations."

  • " • Should support integrations "

Browse Troop Messenger Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

May 2020

User Profile Picture

JAMIL from Skinnovation Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Fully-functional & A Stand-alone remote working Platform!

The best advantage of using this is Orange Member with which we can add our clients and vendors for a short term and communicate with them and share files via the messaging platform. And we can delete them after project accomplishment. It saved us both time and money. This software is easy to use and understand and it provides security for our employees’ data and chats as well. Highly recommended to startups to SMEs. Every business will be benefited from this affordable and value-driven chat application.

Pros

Troop Messenger has outstanding features than other team collaboration tools. The features I like the most are Respond later, Edit the message, recalling the message, self messaging, help, personal settings like wallpaper, and filtering by name, text, image, files, and date, etc.

Cons

Any action such as deleting, copying, forwarding is a 2-step process that is sometimes time-consuming.

January 2021

User Profile Picture

Aminuddin from Celcom Axiata Berhad

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Connect and communicate with colleague

Connecting and communicating with my colleague is possible with Troop Messenger. I had a great experience working with this software and i recommend small and medium organization to try this software as they are one of the cheapest business messenger software in the market.

Pros

Easy to deploy and easy to use. It has many option on how I can connect with my colleague and in my contact list, such as private messaging platform, group messaging platform and video conference. The software also will send notification in the desktop if there is a new incoming message landing in my inbox.

Cons

I need to download and install the software, it will more flexible to use if the software is work in web browser based platform. Troop Messenger also did not provide an mobile application, which i need to use my computer every time i need to access to the software.

Reasons for Switching to Troop Messenger

There are limited feature and function that are offered by Google Hangouts

Response from Tvisha

Replied April 2021

We are glad that you liked Troop Messenger. It does provide a mobile application too. Also, it helps you work via the internet through its web browser-based platform without having you download the desktop application. Troop Messenger is available across desktop, Mac Os, Linux, Android, iOS, and on the browser. You can connect with the troop Messenger workspace from anywhere on any device.

June 2019

Sonal from District Court

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Awesome tool I have ever used so far....

I personally suggest the users give a sure shot on it one-month free trial to get to know about the tool.

Pros

I felt the Live location tracking feature turned out to be the best for our remote teams. This made us easily track all our sales team on-site client meetings. - their customer support is truly promising. - the simple and clean user interface is what I really liked about.

Cons

It would be nice if it had supported more integrations.

Response from Tvisha Systems Pvt Ltd

Replied October 2019

Thanks for your review sonal! Integrations are in our roadmap

May 2019

Sarfaraj from Deal with Designers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Team communication like never before with Troop messenger

Troop Messenger is pretty cool to use. Its powerful feature-kitty gets updated with highly functional additions at its every version release. Trust me, give a sure shot to try out the application.

Pros

The sign-up process at Troop Messenger is pretty simple and easy. It is a freemium application, wherein all the pricing variants comes as a free trial until May 31st, 2019. It allows you to easily connect to your guests with a vendor-client collaboration feature, the orange Member.

Cons

It would be more good if we were able to integrate more apps into Troop Messenger.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Lewis from DevSkiller

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Feature-rich team communication and collaboration tool

Troop messenger’s extensive collaboration tools and search features make it a great tool to help remote teams to collaborate.

Pros

Troop messenger combines the features that are normally spread across multiple apps, including file storage, group chatting, video calling, live location sharing, to-do lists, read receipts, and screen sharing, On top of that the search functions are much more intuitive than their competitors with a simple and easy to understand UI.

Cons

Not as many app integrations as it’s competitors.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Anna from cux.io

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

A great messaging app to work with from every place on earth

Pros

Intuitive UI makes using this tool pleasant and easy even for these who are beginning their journey with Troop Messenger. You can choose among a variety of communication tools, for instance, one vs. one messaging, multi conversations, video calls (in HD quality) etc. It provides a lot of facilities, like the possibility of muting notifications, the status of messages (whether it’s received or read) or editing sent a message if you wrote something incorrectly and it’s fully secure.

Cons

They should work on more integrations in the future.

August 2020

Cormac from Project Central

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Top class team communication

Very positive

Pros

Great way to share files and have conversations with customers. Very easy to use and highly secure

Cons

I'd only be nit picking to pick out features I like least. Works really well

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

The Best-in-Class Team Chat Application

Right from subscribing the application to its real-time usage, the experience is amazingly flawless and seamless. Our working pattern has seen a new light with this tool. We were able to share our new business and work updates over the groups. With its presence on multi-platform, our remote teams were able to connect over the devices and platforms that they can.

Pros

Troop Messenger’s productive feature set allows the users to quickly conclude work conversations with their team members. Unlike any other tool, it has different kinds of messaging approaches. One-on-One, Self, Group, Fork out, Burnout, and Audio-Messaging help users in sending and receiving team conversations. The contents of the chat area can be quickly separated by applying advanced data filters.

Cons

We have not been able to find any cons so far!

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Samawat from GroSum

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

The best tool to discuss work

Pros

I like everything about Troop Messenger. It has simple and easy to understand UI and UX. Despite trying other expensive tools, I felt this one is quite affordable with useful features.

Cons

Still waiting for the feature To-Do lists, which is set for next version release.

Response from Tvisha Systems Pvt Ltd

Replied October 2019

Hey Samawat! Thank you for the review.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Troop Messenger - A Well Designed Interface

Troop Messenger is simple to use by any novice user. Business owners and teams can easily connect to it for its well-designed features.

Pros

• Intuitive user interface • Live location tracking • Great customer support • Endless message search

Cons

• Should support integrations

June 2019

Arun from Digiaims

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great application for team collaboration

Troop Messenger has been specially designed for team collaboration to provide seamless work-flow routines among diverse teams. The teams working on various client projects need to collaborate at one single interface for all the project tasks and updates. So as to ensure this Troop Messenger has defined a beautiful feature stack to extend all the chat support services.

Pros

A simple and clean user interface lets the user use and easily understand all the features just at a glance. Troop Messenger’s product documentation is quite informational to understand for any novice user

Cons

It would be more good if it has supported more app integrations.