All DoctorConnect Reviews

1-25 of 60 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joshua

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

DoctorConnect, great product, terrific staff, and swift customer support!

My overall experience, as a main user and implementer of the software within our practice, has been nothing but positive. They have taken time to train me and my team with excellence and diligence. Any issues or questions have been worked on and resolved almost 100% of the time within 24-hours (unless the project required more time). My account manager and every developer/IT staff member has been extremely helpful, kind, and professional.

PROS

DoctorConnect, hands down, has saved our administrative support staff hours! The automated reminders work great with our EMR/EHR thanks to the great IT team to help set this up for us. We are able to save time and money by reaching our clients the way they want to be communicated with (text, call, email) while reducing no-show/cancelations. We are able to catch many no shows before they happen by communicating with clients that have not previously confirmed their appt with a quick and easy text! We were able to create many pre-defined templates, based on our admin/client needs, that helped us streamline our admin communications with little to no training while increasing effective client communication with little confusion.

CONS

There's not much that we don't like about DoctorConnect. One drawback is their "Waitlist" feature. From what I was told, it's still beta. I am tech-savvy and I still have not been able to figure out how to use it in a way that it would not create my team more work or extended training. Although, I did speak with their team of developers and my account manager and gave feedback that they have gladly taken and welcomed. I expect this feature to be one of their key features that will only complement its success. This automation will help save our practice more time and money once it has been perfected.

Reason for choosing DoctorConnect

Price, Price, Price. At the end of the day, many of the products I've researched (and demoed), it all came down to price for our needs. We didn't have a large budget to "try" this. We knew nearly all products would save us time and money because that's what automation tends to do. DoctorConnect met all our needs and then some. No, it doesn't have all the features that other pricier options had, but those options weren't necessarily the features we needed. The other very important reason for choosing DoctorConnect was its support team. There are many times that I don't feel like the client, but apart of the DoctorConnect team. Thanks, DoctorConnect (AdTel) team, for being a great support and team to us at Renewal Center!

Traci

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

DC Review or [sensitive content hidden]

Great. [sensitive content hidden] was fabulous to work with. Honestly, I wish every company had your customer service. For us, it's just some of the

PROS

Customer Services and implementation. Rozell made everything easy and was always available to assist.

CONS

I'd like to see a more robust texting capability that's easier to use. I'd like the texts to be able to go to a practice phone # and not a generic # not known to us. Capability of doing time-sensitive to emails to patients. The import isn't clean when sending recall; we've found ways to work with it, but would like to more easily import things for texting. I'd prefer to not have someone have to click on a link when confirming text appts.

Reason for choosing DoctorConnect

Customer service seemed to be fabulous. Price was reasonable.

Reasons for switching to DoctorConnect

Needed some difference in recall and more robust texting.

Dr Marilyn C

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Contract is worthless

When I went to cancel as we were changing software systems which had a "built-in" reminder system, I sent the 90 day notification AS PER OUR CONTRACT to cancel and was told it doesn't matter and we would be billed until the end of the contract. So why put a cancellation clause in the contract? Very unhappy with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], the customer service account representative. Would not recommend this system.

PROS

it was okay. Lots of problems with confirmations as our patient demographic is older and not used to texts/emails. Had to leave more messages than it was worth making my staff do extra calling.

CONS

See above. Difficult to integrate with our current software system making more work

cindi

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great Features - Outstanding Service!

The customer service with Doctor Connect is second to none! There is one person assigned to our account. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] handles our calls and questions quickly and efficiently. If we have a more complicated IT issue she follows through with all team members until problem is solved or we fully understand how to best use a feature of the program.

PROS

The dashboard allows us to monitor scheduling, appointment confirmations and patient feedback/surveys all in one place. We use the dashboard as an adjunct to our EMR software and reference patient appointment status frequently throughout the day.

CONS

That it is an additional software for EMR and PM.

Reason for choosing DoctorConnect

The customer service and ease of use with the dashboard

Reasons for switching to DoctorConnect

Did not do as they promised and were slow to resolve issues.

Vendor Response

Cindi, thanks for doing a review for us. We are so happy you came back to us after trying another vendor. The prodigal child returns! We enjoy every interaction with you. Glad you added website reviews and Digital Docs to your existing Appointment Reminder Package, secure texting, surveys, and website and online reviews. We appreciate you so much.

Replied December 2022

Abigail

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Useful features and intuitive design

The customer support is excellent and I highly recommend DoctorConnect for its features, support, and customizability.

PROS

The feature our practice finds most useful is the ability to send forms to patients. This feature was particularly useful during COVID, and we still utilize it to this day. Depending on your EHR system, the forms get automatically uploaded to the patient's chart.

CONS

The pricing is a bit high for the product, however the product is worth is due to the intuitive design and EHR integration. The price is not so worth it if it does not integrate with your EHR.

Reasons for switching to DoctorConnect

The appointment reminders in Valant did not have all the features we needed.

Tammy

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Office Manager

n/a

PROS

We find that the system is easy to navigate. You can have it customized to your practice needs.

CONS

Patients do not view the entire email message and go to our old office. This is not a doctor connect issue.

Reason for choosing DoctorConnect

We wanted to streamline the process to confirm patient appointments.

Vendor Response

Tammy, thank you so much for making time to do a review for us. We enjoy every interaction with you and the opportunity to make the software work the way you need it to. Thank you for being our customer for the last 2 years. Here's to many more...

Replied December 2022

Shannon

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Top patient engagement software!

Doctor Connect is a easy-to-use platform for medical offices. It's features help reduce no-shows and provides HIPAA compliant messaging features. Anytime our practice has had questions or needed to make specific changes, our account manager has always been there for us.

PROS

People don't always answer the phone when it rings, so the ability to text patients back and forth is one of the best features! We have found that patients will communicate quicker via text. The Calendar is a great tool to visually see all the appointments on one screen. The Dashboard has very good information at a glance.

CONS

We don't use all the functions Docter Connect has to offer, however I would like to see our users receiving email notifications of when a patient replies via text. We currently have to keep checking the dashboard.

Selene

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Effective service, with exemplary customer service!

PROS

The software is simple to use, as it's completely automated! Any changes I want to make are easy to do myself, but if I find myself stuck, help is a quick email or phone call away. It has removed one of the most-frustrating tasks from my front desk staff-- calling patients with appointment reminders! You can do so much with this program, not only reminders-- you can ask for and display patient reviews, set up recalls for future appointments, send emergency calls/texts when the office is closed due to inclement weather (or if we're running quite behind), and more. It has saved us money, and is well worth every penny.

CONS

It'd be nice to have more customization options when it comes to the Recare setup. Other than that, it's great!

Melinda

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great Software

PROS

I like that the staff can communicate with patients about their appointment. They can reschedule or cancel by text if needed.

CONS

I would like to see reviews and surveys part our our package

Reason for choosing DoctorConnect

They could not do appointment reminders

Reasons for switching to DoctorConnect

They lied

Anna

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

DoctorConnect Reminders

DoctorConnect has allowed us to decrease client no show rates and has allowed staff members that were previously doing reminder calls to focus on other business processes. The vendor has worked with us on several customizations specific to our business. We started out with 3 separate states and continue to deploy to additional states. They were able to accommodate our request for scheduling/reminders for a stand-alone implementation that doesn't pull reminders from an electronic health record management system.

PROS

Implementation was very easy. The sales manager and support staff are very professional, responsive and friendly. Bulk messaging is a huge selling point for us. They provide excellent end-user training at implementation.

CONS

A robust end-user documentation is not provided and would be helpful.

Reason for choosing DoctorConnect

n/a

Kari

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Very Impressed

It has been an absolutely fantastic experience overall.

PROS

Doctor Connect has made such a positive impact in our daily workflows and processes, has streamlined things, and is extremely easy to use. Their staff are great to work with and respond immediately to any issues we have had (which have been very few). Rozell in particular has been fantastic to work with. He is attentive, responsive, and extremely helpful. I have recommended our affiliates to use this software as well and highly recommend.

CONS

nothing. it works great and we enjoy using all of the features we have available to us.

Reason for choosing DoctorConnect

the ease of use, compatibility with our EHR, helpfulness and professionalism of the staff we interacted with, the price, and the system options and customizability

Emmett

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Doctor Connect Review

Overall, it has been a very good experience. Ed Erby reaches out to the office frequently to make sure that we don't have any problems and customer service is very responsive to our needs.

PROS

Ease of use and functionality to reach patients. This software has reduced the practice's no shows by over 60% and is cost efficient.

CONS

Had to get stand-alone version because no patch was available for my EHR at the time program was implemented.

Reason for choosing DoctorConnect

Doctor Connect offered the best value spanning multiple platforms to connect with patients; phone, text and email. They also appeared to be genuinely concerned regarding fixing our no show problem.

Tricia

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Doctor Connect

We were very happy with the implementation of this product. All of the people that we worked with were so helpful and kind. Rozell was so timely in getting information to and from us and assisting each step of the way with the implementation. When we have questions or any issue, it is addressed immediately by the support staff. It was a very seamless implementation. We are very pleased.

PROS

This product was easy to deploy, is easy to use and is such a great way to communicate with our patients. Doctor Connect allowed us to better connect with patients while saving us time by eliminating daily confirmation calls to patients. We are able to send forms immediately and they are completed by the patient and returned to us automatically.

CONS

I don't have any complaints about the software and have not heard of any from staff.

Kim

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

5 star software program!!

This program has freed staff up to do other work. Many hours were spent doing reminder calls!

PROS

This software is great for appointment reminders!! Also has the ability to free text patients back and forth! This allowed us to have patients check in via text from the parking lot during the covid pandemic. Many of the software programs we looked at did not offer this option. The customer support has always been very prompt.

CONS

The main issue we have with the software is not being able to change our reminder messages in house. However our support person is always extremely prompt at changing them for us!

Jennifer

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

McNaughton Plastic Surgery

5-star all the way!! Customer service with our account manager was nothing less than perfect!

PROS

Everything, our clinic needed an appointment reminder system that offered two-way integration with our EMR (Nextech) and were also looking for patient satisfaction surveys that would meet criteria with MIPS. DoctorConnect provided both of these things and more. Our account manager easily explained the entire system and all it offered as well as set us up quickly. DoctorConnect is also the most cost-effective software for all it offers. Our practice is extremely happy with the software!

CONS

I have nothing I don't like about this software.

Reason for choosing DoctorConnect

We researched SEVERAL alternative products before choosing DoctorConnect. What really led us to choose DoctorConnect is all the products they offer with 2-way integration to our EMR, the patient satisfaction surveys and their "check-offs" for MIPS. They were also the most cost-effective software for everything offered.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! We try to be careful to ask the right questions to insure the software meets your needs. We are so pleased you were happy with the quick, easy set up. We will work diligently to make sure you continue to be well taken care of.

Replied October 2020

William

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Appointment Reminders Made Easy

The DoctorConnect Support team has been outstanding to work with. They helped us customize our Survey eMails, and they were easy and excellent to work with.

PROS

DoctorConnect syncs with our web-based PM system, and has delivered outstanding appointment reminder and review/survey collection for us for several years. We've not any a single technical glitch in since we converted to them in early 2016.

CONS

We knew going into the selection of DoctorConnect that it would not be a bi-directional interface in the short-term. The 1-way interface presents 1 or 2 predictable problems but it is not a major issue.

Camille

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY