All Tebra Reviews

1-25 of 1,252 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kit

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2024

Tebra Review: Paper Free & Easy To Use.

User Profile

Sarah B.

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Helpful to streamline your practice

PROS

I like that Stripe is automatically connected to the biller to easily transfer payments from patient to practice. I like the automatic texting and emailing to patients to confirm appointments.

CONS

This software contains codes for all insurance billing purposes; however, if you are cash-based practice and entering in supplements to sell, the manual process by which this is done is clunky and inefficient.

Reasons for switching to Tebra

Wanted something with more features and better integrated.

Debbie

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Kareo Review

The support team is usually very helpful. We appreciate the ease of use of the clinical and billing (besides the issues with the medication portal). The only issue we have now Kareo and our other EMR system was having issues working together and getting a issue we were having resolved (its been 2 months). I had to get involved and now it seems as though both parties are working together to resolve our issue we is much appreciated.

PROS

Scheduling, Billing and ease of use with the EMR system (except for one issue).

CONS

Med Portal. Kareo uses a 3rd party at that controls how providers are allowed to send medications. We are a Pain Management Practice and at times need to be able to send pain medications outside the parameters that the Kareo 3rd party sets (1 pain med per 24 hours) this caused us set backs during clinic and we had to change to a different EMR system. We did not want to change but were forced to due to the parameters set by this 3rd party controlling the Medication Portal.

Reason for choosing Tebra

Our billing company uses Kareo Billing and they suggested it. We would have only stayed with Kareo if it didn't have the restrictions with prescribing pain medication as we were impressed with the ease of use and having all in one system (Scheduling, EMR and Billing) was very helpful.

Anthony

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2024

Nothing left since pandemic

Again, for the first year it was a good product. Post pandemic, it's garbage like most companies today that can't pivot with challenging times.

PROS

It was a better system than what I was using prior to the pandemic. There WAS direct phone contact with service. There WAS free onboarding and training for up to 1 hour for each new employee, there WAS ease of use with proper guidance and training. The amount of information that is compressed into this software could take years before you become an expert. So to just drop all training and help is sloppy and unacceptable.

CONS

No direct contact to a human by phone. All CSR help is an email to 1 person who is most likely overwhelmed and doesn';t get back for days. The videos to help you train on are outdated and don't make up to the updated software versions currently in use. Basically for $300 -$400 a month you're on your own.

Reasons for switching to Tebra

because chirofusion was even more archaic at the time

Alphonse

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

User friendly & amazing transition!

Very happy with my experience and transition from Epic

PROS

User friendliness Interface makes sense

CONS

Some template spacing issues are present when making templates

Reasons for switching to Tebra

New position and new role at another institution

Tracy

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Kareo has great reporting

Kareo has been an improvement from our previous software. I appreciate that the cost each month has been predictable and fair.

PROS

The reporting capabilities and customization of reporting is the most valuable feature to us. We are able to give our clients a more comprehensive view of the financial health of their practice. Contract management reports and analysis reports help us to give suggestions and analyze the data coming in so that providers and practice managers can see how claims are processing and where the money is coming from and going to.

CONS

The ERA enrollment process has been a nightmare. I feel like this process was not adequately described to us, and it has been dramatically more time consuming and labor-intensive than we thought it would be. Customer support has been inconsistent. In some circumstances, the representatives have been very helpful, but in others, they have been disconnected and unable to adequately resolve issues.

Reason for choosing Tebra

Cost, workflow, reporting capability, reviews.

Reasons for switching to Tebra

We needed more reporting capability and we felt that there were manual processes that could and should be automated to save labor hours.

Kim

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2023

Worst Customer Service

Even our billing service had excessive response time from customer service. The calendar has limited ease of use. Putting in charges and EHR work fine.

PROS

Onboarding was spot on and customer service was responsive initially. Integration with current processes was fairly seamless.

CONS

Once we completed onboarding, customer service took weeks to respond with answers leaving us in limbo without answers for weeks. The calendar is easy to put in a client appointment; however, it is a cumbersome process to schedule a meeting or time off event. There are 7 clicks to schedule a meeting or time off event. The only thing you can schedule by clicking on a time slot on the calendar is a patient appt. Also there is no waiting list to fill in canceled appts so we had to use a paper list to keep track of patients waiting for a cancellation.

Julie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great for 1st time EMR users

Overall it has worked well for our smaller company. We are still finding beneficial shortcuts in the system making our workload easier.

PROS

Kareo makes it easy to navigate through the system from start to finish

CONS

Sending medical records out, I wish there was an option to insert a date range.

Reason for choosing Tebra

The easy of Kareo and the support

Reasons for switching to Tebra

Total MD was what our billing company used, they had no knowledge of the EMR side of the product, so we just started researching and decided on Kareo

Michele

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Stay away unless

wishing I would have gone with a different program or just sucked up the expensive costs of the one I had, which had no issues

PROS

Claims reports are good. Clear and easy to understand.

CONS

Where to start? Billing is a joke - each claim line counts as a claim in the total you get each month - not per patient date of service as described and indicated multiple times by the sales person. Training was supposed to be weekly checkins, and actually training time. Our trainer literally did one session, and then we never heard from her again. When we were approached by customer service to see how we were doing, we flat out explained all the issues, no training, any time we did reach out to the trainer we were told to go look online when we already had, enrollments had not communicated an important step and it cost us nearly $1000 more one month due to their errors, etc. Supervisor took notes, explained how training should have been and was sorry that did not happen, yet specifically made mention how the trainer would not be reprimanded or counseled in any way on this issue, no one time adjustment on fees since we did not get the training we were promised in writing. Did suggest filing a case with accounting to see if we could get some of the submission fees refunded - that has been going on over 6 months now with no response - don't exepct one at this time Reports overall are missing - cannot get a detailed A/R report to print that shows both insurance and patient on the same print out - I can do patients, or I can do insurance but not both on same report System likes to lag when trying to change screens - IT has been out and its not our systems, its Tebra Not being able to do everything in a cloud based system is frustrating - apparently front desk and providers live in the cloud based side, billers and accountants live on the desktop side - this should be fully cloud based by this point in time - other systems have figured it out years ago

Reason for choosing Tebra

cost and promises made - had several conversations with sales who assured me everything was kosher, even showed me on the demo, yet disappearred once contract signed

Reasons for switching to Tebra

Costs were becoming too much for what my providers used it for - wish I had never changed

Anthony

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2023

PatientPop's quality has decreased becoming Tebra

Initially it was excellent. With the change to Tebra, I have new charges popping up on my account for Blog revisions that were written incorrectly to begin with. Also, the customer care has dropped off now that they have farmed it out to Costa Rica.

PROS

The quality was great until about a year ago when it became Tebra. Now it is farmed out to Costa Rica and you can't get any changes for a week or more to the site.

CONS

Initially the website and customer service was great. When it merged with Kareo and became Tebra, the customer service dropped off. the IT support is now in Costa Rica and is taking a week to get a response and support. I called them today, and the operator was saying that they are 8-9 days behind responding to the requests in the system.

Reasons for switching to Tebra

PatientPop made more sense at the time. It was awesome 3 years ago, but their service has dropped off.

Vincent

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easy-to-Use Billing Software

I use it daily and it makes my therapy practice so much easier! Billing a whole day's worth of appointments is less than 10 minutes with the SALT feature.

PROS

I love how easy it is to bill for services!

CONS

I think there needs to be more control around changing and/or deleting billing slips where there are errors. Rather than have to re-bill and re-submit. . .maybe a 'delete slip' function?

Reasons for switching to Tebra

AdvancedMD was "too clunky." I did not like having to type my clinical documentation in twice.

Doris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Doctor reviewing

PROS

I like the eforce, appt reminders, communication with patients and pt can email us through the portal. Love the broadcasting.

CONS

You can do better on the referral system. It needs to be improved stream line and intergrated. Also there are dx that I can't find and I have to google ICD10 because it doesn't come up.

Reasons for switching to Tebra

too expensive and having hard time getting reimbursed in a timely fashion.

Durwood

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2024

Initially good but is now unusable

It was initially good but over the past couple of years has been terrible. As a mental health provider there have been no features added that helped us at all. The template system is worthless.

PROS

Initially, the Kareo team seemed to understand the needs of a mental health practice from a business and functional standpoint.

CONS

The customer service has to be the worst in the industry. Their method of deactivating a provider is absurdly laborious and lengthy. I've spent as long as 2 hours on the phone with them just to deactivate a provider.

Jacob

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Kareo Billing Software

Overall we've been pretty happy with Kareo. There are a few features we miss from our old software but some of the features we gained by switching to Kareo mostly make up for the difference.

PROS

The main reason we were drawn to Kareo was it's API. It helped that it is cloud based and user friendly but our focus was on the ability to get the data out for use in reporting and our proprietary software and we were able to do that with Kareo.

CONS

The canned reporting is okay but most of the reports export to excel in an unusable format (or at least a difficult to use format with filler cells and merged cells).

Reason for choosing Tebra

Mainly for the API and familiarity as a few key members of our staff had used it in the past.

Reasons for switching to Tebra

We wanted to move to a cloud based software with an open API.

Shirley

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Easy to learn and use

When we first went to Kareo, we were coming off a system that had brought us to our knees: nothing worked right, clients were frustrated and we had no faith in things reported in the system. Kareo changed all of that for us--we were able to have reports we could trust, true transparency for the clients, and so many functions we were able to do more efficiently.

PROS

We love that the software is intuitive, and we can teach a clinic how to use it (on a basic level) in about an hour. The reports are accurate and easy to use. We can set up favorite reports, and generally get help whenever we're "stuck"

CONS

Enrollments--getting providers enrolled properly and getting assistance with those enrollments. Also, we really dislike that they offshore their help desk. It's challenging to get someone who can help us when we get an offshore rep. We also wish there was a better defined collections procedure/status in the system which would help us better monitor what's gone to collection. We cannot bill UB04 charges for facilities out of Kareo.

Reason for choosing Tebra

Pricing and system flexibility. We ultimately ended up with both to be able to accommodate the UB04 billing we need to do for some clients.

Reasons for switching to Tebra

It was a horrible platform for us. Reports were inaccurate, and the system was hard to use. We couldn't file corrected claims, couldn't see the path of a claim, etc.

John

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2020

Not designed for a medical practice

This brief trial of the product has been revealing. My practice is simple, and my requirements are simple. I need to prescribe medications to sick patients. This organization cannot meet the most basic requirement of an EHR in the 21st century. It is a billing platform. That is the priority. THE HEALTH AND WELLBEING OF YOUR PATIENTS does not enter into their business plan. This is a corporation. Their goal is to make lot of money. Period.

PROS

There are no advantages to this EHR vs other comparable EHR's.

CONS

This corporation has not prioritized clinical practice. It is essentially a long-standing billing platform that threw together an EHR to get more money from clinicians. You can not reliably and consistent order medications with this platform. There is always some sort of failure in the system, either electronic prescribing, or electronic prescribing of controlled substances, or both. There is no meaningful customer support. A physician, or even the owner of the company, is unable to explain simple issues to IT. Instead, regardless of who you are, or what your status in the organization is, you must call customer support and waste an inordinate amount of your valuable time only to have, essentially a low-level telephone operator tell you THEY will "escalate" your issue to IT. There is no follow through, nor accountability. Nothing will be fixed or addressed. You can not speak with anyone who is capable of actually DOING anything.

Reason for choosing Tebra

My biller uses Kareo. That was THE ONLY REASON. It was to facilitate billing. Bad decision. .

Reasons for switching to Tebra

Similar IT/Support issues. Customer service/satisfaction must be first - in any business. That's Business 101. They get an "F".

Vendor Response

Hello John, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We sincerely apologize for any difficulty you've had with our system and value the feedback you have provided. We have looked into your account and your specific complaints listed therein, and we recently have updated our software to overcome the concerns you have raised. Someone from our support team has reached out to you and has discussed this with you and your office. Thank you again for your time and working with us towards a resolution, Kareo

Replied January 2021

Shirley

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

own

Initially, I found the product very difficult to maneuver since it has numerous steps that one needs to take to do one simple task.

PROS

Appointment, scheduling, submitting claims,

CONS

Invoicing, posting checks, and reconciliation of payments.

Reason for choosing Tebra

Kareo is cost-effective for a small practice. However, it is still complicated to use even though I have used it for about two years. The majority of customer support (based on my experience) lacks confidence and extensive knowledge of the system. I always hesitate to contact the support team because it's frustrating, and in the end, I usually have to figure out the problem myself. Sometimes I figure it out, and other times it goes by the wayside. They were more helpful in the beginning when I began to use the system, but since I know the basics, assistance from customer support can become frustrating and sometimes adversarial ([sensitive content hidden]) with a lack of knowledge, and poor communication around instruction and direction.

Reasons for switching to Tebra

The previous billing system was very expensive. However, it was extremely user-friendly, with many steps that needed to be taken with Kareo. We're all done behind the scenes and Psyquel Solutions. However, it is not a good solution for a small private practice.

Libby

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT