All Medesk Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Thomas

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Review Medesk

Generally excellent - we have high clinical and medical standards and includes keeping good safe records

PROS

Web based Can sore documents and photos Can have an organised template upon which notes can be written Good templates Excellent for contaxting GP practices to update them on our activities and request input

CONS

1/ Medical Hx is not on one page that can be scrolled down 2/ Meds can be stored on a medications list page 3/ Problems and or diagnosis list page 4/ additional functionality has additional cost - some times this is OK, but not always eg text service integration

Reason for choosing Medesk

Cost and value for money

Claudia Yaneth

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excelente Herramienta

Mi experiencia ha sido excelente por la efectividad y facilidad de la herramienta,

PROS

Me encanta que es una herramienta fácil de usar, me permite tener al día las historias clínicas de mis pacientes, siento que la información esta segura y puedo gestionarla con efectividad. Además, manejo la agenda con facilidad, me permite unificarla con mi calendario y me genera recordatorios útiles para mi organización y planeación de la agenda.

CONS

Ninguna, hasta ahora todo me ha gustado de la herramienta.

Reasons for switching to Medesk

Por su complejidad y porque considero que era poco practica.

User Profile

Anish

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

medesk functionality ok but no support from the customer service

very poor service and need lot of improvements

PROS

functionalities is ok not anything advnaced than cheaper options.

CONS

lack of support and not user friendly.sms functionlaity is outsourced and very cumbersome.whiotellable option is non-exiistent waited for over 6 weeks to get white lablelled portal with no help from team.

Alejandra

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Software útil

PROS

Me ha gustado que es sencillo de implementar una vez se entienden las funciones. Se gestiona fácilmente la agenda de diferentes personas, y crea las historias clínicas de forma efectiva

CONS

Lo que mejoraría es la calidad de las videollamadas, pues en comparación a otras plataformas no es tan alta la calidad de imagen.

Reason for choosing Medesk

Por la posibilidad de crear las historias clínicas y realizar las consultas online

Vendor Response

Alejandra, gracias por su valoración y por tomarse el tiempo de escribir unas palabras, toda observación es oro para nosotros

Replied December 2023

JESUS FELIPE

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

SMPT Reseña medesk

ha sido muy buena, beuna aatencion al cliente

PROS

La facilidad de gestion de agenda y manejo de consultorios

CONS

la mala sincronizcaión , en laos alendarios no se sincroniza el nombre de paciente

Reason for choosing Medesk

precio y caldiad , me parece que ofrece cosas muy buenas .

Vendor Response

Gracias por tomarse un tiempo para valorarnos, ademas de motivarnos puede ayudar a sus colegas a tomar la decisión correcta

Replied December 2023

Evelina

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

My own experience

On first days it scared me, but after 1 week working, my life get easier. Simple to use, quickly can find information, software is user friendly. Overall - very good experience.

PROS

Quickly to learn, easy to use. For our small company this is the best solution for now.

CONS

We had some troubles with additing contract, we need to have it on profile once, but still I have this issue. Also it was a little bit difficult with invoices, but after support, now is quick :) We need more report, a little bit difficult to create for simple user as me.

Paula

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

MEDESK UN SOFTWARE FÁCIL Y ÚLTIL

PROS

La facilidad de navegar por la interfaz.

CONS

Me gustaría que tuviese más opciones para añadir título + subtítulos sin que se desordene el formato ya realizado, pero en líneas generales funciona bien

Sarah

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Medesk Review

PROS

Very user friendly system with lots of shortcuts to help make duplicate tasks much more streamlined. I have the GP database pre-loaded on so I don't have to manually type each GP name and address. The only part of the letters I have to populate is the main body of the letter which is very time saving.

CONS

A really helpful extra would be the possibility to scan notes and result reports directly from my scanner into the uploaded documents section. Currently, the only way to do this is scan, save to my computer and then upload. Being able to scan directly in would be a great time saver and also reduce the chance of error in uploading to the incorrect patient file.

Julian

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Review for Medesk

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] from Medesk is an amazing guy who know his stuff and will help you above and beyond. Please do yourself a favour and try this software out and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is patient , knowledge and just goes above and beyond

PROS

The software is really easy to use & highly customizable for your clinic system out there.

CONS

Its hard to dislike this software. It does everything I need. I wish for some special integrations but that can be done in the future.

Shirley

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

The best booking system if you have more than one employee

PROS

The support provided and customised feature

CONS

Cost. Not as competitive as other similar products however, does offer more overall.

Reason for choosing Medesk

The customised feature and the support

Vendor Response

Dear Shirley, thanks for choosing Medesk. We are always working on improving our platform to make your workflow easier. Our main goal is to provide personal support to all our clients. Medesk team

Replied October 2019

Paola

Medical Devices, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

facilita el acceso y la descripción de la información.

Excelente incluso la he recomendado a otros colegas que finalmente la adquirieron.

PROS

Las Funciones más impactantes son la historia clínica, el calendario de agendamiento al editarlo te permite tener acceso a todos los vínculos con integración de la información que se va a traducir en el envió de la información, recordatorio, telemedicina, historia clínica.

CONS

Me gustaría poder personalizar un poco la historia clínica, pero es algo que en realidad se puede contactar con la mesa de ayuda.Espero que para los usuarios que lleven más de 1 año haya un descuento en las tarifas.

Reason for choosing Medesk

Me lo remendó otro colega, me habló la plasticidad y facilidad del uso, así como incorporación de la información formato de historia clínica y telemedicina

Vendor Response

Muchisimas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de valorarnos y alegrarnos el día

Replied October 2023

Johnnaatan Steven

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

evaluacion

hasido buena en general, sin embargo las condiciones de venta no fueron claras inicialmente y me cambiaron algunas condiciones despues de comprarlo

PROS

El soporte en corto tiempo, por lo general responden de manera rápida y solucionan tus inquietudes de manera amable

CONS

Es un software creado más para pequeñas organizaciones o uso indovidudal, no recomendado para usarlo para varias personas con alto vlumen de citas, ya que se eleva mucho el costo

Reason for choosing Medesk

Me lo habian recomendado , inicialmente me pareció la mejor opcion.

Reasons for switching to Medesk

Practicidad y legalidad

Vendor Response

Hola, gracias por su review ayudará a sus colegas y animará a nuestro equipazo, lamento si hubo algún malentendido durante la venta, la verdad es que siempre queremos ser lo mas transparentes, pero creo que ya se ha solucionado viendo la nota que nos ha puesto un saludo

Replied July 2023

Belisa

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Buen sistema, configurable, aunque difícil de adecuar a ciertas necesidades

Recomiendo este sistema ampliamente sobre todo para clínicas que requieran llevar un alto seguimiento de sus pacientes y citas

PROS

Es muy fácil de utilizar, el servicio técnico al cliente es increíble y muy eficiente,

CONS

La configuración a los procesos específicos de la clínica ha sido un poco larga, aunque poco a poco hemos logrado ir adecuando el sistema a las necesidades.

Reason for choosing Medesk

POr el precio y la facilidad de la configuración a los procesos específicos de la clínica

Reasons for switching to Medesk

Medesk se adecuaba más a nuestras necesidades tanto económicas como operacionales y el servicio al cliente es mucho más eficiente y amigable.

Vendor Response

Belissa, gracias por su comentario, hemos informado a su manager Jesus, para que revise opor que todo se demoró, siempre intentamos ser los mejores y mas rápido, gracias nuevamente por su valoración

Replied October 2023

Daniela

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Excelente software, servicio y soporte

La historia clínica es muy completa, tiene diferentes módulos que hacen mas facil organizar el trabajo del consultorio

PROS

Su facilidad de uso, el acompañamiento que hemos tenido desde el primer día, soporte siempre que lo hemos necesitado, inducción adecuada, todo lo que hemos necesitado nos han orientado y se ha realizado.

CONS

Nada, hasta el momento todo ha sido bueno y lo que hemos requerido lo hemos podido hacer, deberian hacer ustedes el proceso de facturación electronica

Reason for choosing Medesk

Es muy completo y el precio tiene un promedio excelente comparado a los demas

Vendor Response

Daniela, gracias por sus amables palabras, cada semana leemos delante de todo el equipo cada una de las opiniones para motivarles y que sigan dando lo mejor de ellos mismos

Replied February 2022

Camila

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Medesk aliado de opticas

muy buena

PROS

Su facilidad de uso y el acceso desde cualquier lugar y hora

CONS

que no puedo integrar el inventario con mi pagina web

Reason for choosing Medesk

costo beneficio

Vendor Response

Hola Camila, es fantastico ver que le gusta la plataforma, gracias por tomarse tiempo en valorarnos

Replied April 2023

Jorge

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Nuevo usuario de Medesk

La administración de citas, tiempos e inventarios es quiza la mejor solución que detectamos en el sistema.

PROS

Apenas vamos para un mes de usar el sistema, y como cualquier otro software hay que practicar una vez que se va aprendiendo cada nueva funcionalidad. Sin embargo, por lo general es facil de usar, con pasos sencillos y entendibles. No hay aun debilidades en el sistema en lo que llevamos implantado y cualdo surge cualquier duda, el equipo de Medesk siempre está pendiente y certero para solucionarlas. No nos arrepentimos en absoluto de haberlo adquirido!!!

CONS

Nos falta mucho por aprender del sistema, y hasta ahora hemos visto que tiene todo lo que necesitamos, es muy completo.

Reason for choosing Medesk

Porque vimos que era el mas completo y principalmente porque el soporte en línea era inmediato.

Vendor Response

Gracias por su tiempo, lo agradecemos enormemente, mejoramos cada dia para que su experiencia sea excelente

Replied August 2021

Reinaldo

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Un software para Historia clinica muy útil y práctico, de fácil manejo, versatil, excelente soporte.

El manejo de historia clinica digital, la capacidad de almacenamiento nos ha ayudado a agilizar el proceso de hisoria clnica en un 100%.

PROS

La Integración de los procesos a la empresa han sido muy fluidos.

CONS

Algunos procesos podrian ser un poco mas sencillos. es lo único.

Reason for choosing Medesk

Inicialmente por costos, luego el soporte fue una mejor experiencia.

Vendor Response

Gracias Reinaldo, es un placer que un cliente nos deje una opinion como esta, sirve de motivacion para todo nuestro equipo. Un saludo

Replied February 2021

Francisco

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT