All Synthesys Studio Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bob

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Been here since the beginning.

I'm grateful for the development that has been invested on the user's behalf. Over the years, I have relied on Synthesys more and more. My expectations are high for the future.

PROS

Using AI for articles and essays is only starting to come into its own. Synthesys Studio is the most recent iteration of a developing app with a stable presence. Love the options for producing different content, including long-form essays.

CONS

It takes a while to master suggestions and prompts and more patience than I have at crunch times to sort through what is not useful or way off the mark. There is at least an imagined positive correlation between my patience and the quality of the suggested content.

Al

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Review of Al McZeal

Very Good experience as the avatars and interface was very easy to use.

PROS

Ease of Use and deployment and no monthly fees.

CONS

None. Sythesys is a good product and easy to use.

Reason for choosing Synthesys Studio

Easy to use. It was also easy to deploy over our website.

Reasons for switching to Synthesys Studio

Just trying new products and avoiding monthly fees.

User Profile

Antoine

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2024

Not suitable to work in batch

I wouldn't recommend anyone Synthesis Studio there are way better alternatives where you can output videos in batch or at least have a better workflow and the lip sync looks more natural. Don't waste your time with this.

PROS

It theoretically produces AI Videoclips.

CONS

You can't batch create videos. Videoclips are limited to 1min. AI Videos aren't exported unless you have the script prompted out loud before export. The lip-sync is totally unnatural.

Reason for choosing Synthesys Studio

I thought it's awesome to produces avatar clips for social media and client outreach but it totally looks unnatural and also is limited to 1min clips.

Sunny

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Used Synthesys Studio for over a year

For the year I used it, it was better or easier to use than other programs I tried. There was less of a learning curve, it produced more intricate images and seemed to understand prompts better than other AI programs.

PROS

It produced 4 images at a time; could upload an image as a reference; it produced some quality images, depending on the category. It was easy to use.

CONS

The annual subscription price and no payment plan. Also, it had problems producing a group of people - there were defects in the composition.

Reasons for switching to Synthesys Studio

Midjourney was good, but had more steps, not as easy to use. Others did not create acceptable images.

Sheldon

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Honost opinion

All in all, I think Synthesys Studio is worth the price and the effort. A big plus is the fact it is fun to use and keeps your brain active. Once I get all my answers on how to use one of the products, I will certainly rate this a 5/5

PROS

A nice variety of AI products is packaged in one bundle. most are easy to use and work well. The support is exceptional. Actually, better than others that sell this type of product.

CONS

Some of the training or the FAQ's do not answer some of your questions. Creating a support ticket results in a quick response, but does not always answer the question asked.

Reason for choosing Synthesys Studio

Actually, I like the way [sensitive content hidden] promotes the product with his humor and knowledge. That, along with a good support team is important to me.

david

Media Production, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

I love this software

PROS

I love Synthesys Studio Human AI. This software I use every day to create videos. The figures seem more realistic and human upto other similar softwares i have tried out. The voices in the text to speech seem a lot more natuaral and easier to control how the words are spoken. I usually create a green screen video in Synthesys Studio and then add it to my other videos in different softwares. everything about the software is smooth and easy and all the results are high quality.

CONS

I genuinely can not think of any cons about this software

Gabriel

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Synthesis Studio Agency User Review

When creating interactive videos, Synthesis Studio offers so many various features while their much pricier competitors focus on trivial so-called features like animated lower thirds. Virtually, in a side-by-side comparison with its unworthy competitors, Synthesis Studio checks all of the intended users' boxes while its "competitors" can only offer a minuscule fraction of those features for an obscenely inflated price.

PROS

The amazing and revolutionary integration of so many features not only creates stunning, awe-inspiring videos but it also eliminates the typical need and cost of outsourcing. More control over the video creation process means eliminating unnecessary tag conversations with outsourcing persons or entities, reduces costs, frustration and renders the videos closest to the specs or features requested by the clients, in a much shorter time.

CONS

None we are aware of at the current time

Kevin

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Amazing Software

Absolutely amazing software and support

PROS

Great value , amazing quality fantastic support

CONS

Nothing, they continue to improve there Service at no extra cost to end user

Arhyel

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Synthesis Studio is a step into the future

It's top tier

PROS

The fact that you can have free minutes on the free version

CONS

The transition to the new UI was done without notification in my inbox

Reasons for switching to Synthesys Studio

Better product

User Profile

Salim

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Automated solution for Text to voice & Video Edit

Synthesis saves a lot of time for my projects—now no need to record voice Over & Extra Video Editing Software. Synthesis has a built-in feature for video editing & optimization. Easily change the human avatar for my needs & paste text its automated generate real human voice over

PROS

Synthesis software has become increasingly helpful for video editing and is a great tool for me to create a video without having to show my face. It's easy to create videos with Synthesis, and the voice is still very Realistic & much more natural-sounding. The software is easy to use and can easily create videos that look like real human beings.

CONS

Synthesis Daily Limit not good for agency user, Support Team saying Daily Export up to 20 videos. But for me, this limit is enough. I have been exporting videos multiple times daily, and I do not see any issue

Melvin

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great Application

Synthesys Studio is an awesome piece of software that I recommend to my friends. If you know what you want to say and you need someone to say it for you, this is the app you need. I use it throughout my sites and the end users love the personal messages from different people. Great job guys!

PROS

The product is easy to use. I like the fact that when they come out with new features, they don't make you buy the next version of the application. They roll the upgrades into the version you have. A lot of companies come out with something new and make you buy an upgrade.

CONS

I don't like the fact that some spokespersons or voice you choose only allow 200 characters, so you end up having to splice the video together by adding additional slides. That sometimes makes the message a little choppy.

Bikramjit

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Ok Product but has potential

PROS

I love this new product. It's very cool. I'm going to be using it in my next project. I made a character in a matter of minutes and he really talks like a real person. I was shocked. I was able to save a lot of time and energy. I used to spend a lot of my time writing scripts and now I don't have to. I used this service for a new project that I'm working on and I love it.

CONS

The avatar quality can still be improved

Bill

Publishing, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

Wooden Characters generated at the pace of a smail

waste of time and money

PROS

The voices were good. I would rather purchase the program as a voice only app.

CONS

It takes hours sometimes to generate a simple short video

Vendor Response

Hi Bill, we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Our mission is to improve the quality of our service and our client's interaction with us at all levels. If there is anything we can do to help you with Synthesys (technical issue, demonstration of the features) you can reach us at support@synthesys.io and schedule a call. Your happiness is our number one priority. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us!

Replied October 2022

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Experience in creating short informative videos

PROS

Video creation speed Service Subscription price

CONS

I would like to get a lower price. But this is global. The prices for such a service are generally high. And this platform has the lowest price on the market.

Marlon

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

It is a great product

I totally love their customer service and quick response to questions or issues.

PROS

It's ability to create great sounding audio recordings and the various voice inflections that are available.

CONS

Will love to hear voices of people from the Caribbean.

Peter

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

My short view at Synthesys Studio

If I need different voices for projects in different languages I work with Synthesys Studio, he results are satisfying me within a very short time.

PROS

I like all the different features that helps to use this software in a lot of situations. It generates an high quality output. It is very easy to use.

CONS

Sometimes the different tools do not work optimal together. This cold be done a little better.

Alfredo

Music, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great product!

My experience with this product has been highly satisfactory, particularly regarding customer support. The team is incredibly responsive and effective in addressing any queries one may have. I highly recommend it.

PROS

My experience with this product has been highly satisfactory, particularly regarding customer support.

CONS

The absence of multilingual options. In essence, the option to clone one's own voice and have it interpreted in other languages.

Mateja

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great tool for amazing creative results

PROS

I like the good quality of generated voices.

CONS

The user interface is little confusing, but you'll get used to it.