All Angage Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bénédicte

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

A qualitative livestreaming platform and a dedicated project team reactive and helpful

We have been working with the Angage team for several months and are fully satisfied with this collaboration. The platform has met our needs for interactive livestreaming courses with our students in a web and mobile environment that is very easy to use, customizable and very engaging. The Angage team is very responsive to our needs and the support team is great. We highly recommend Angage!

PROS

The support of the team and the human involvement to understand our needs.

CONS

Maybe more features for live interactive pedagogical activities (but it is related to our needs in Higher ed), like breakout rooms for example.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that our platform has met your needs for interactive livestreaming courses and that our dedicated project team was helpful and reactive. We appreciate your feedback regarding the desire for more features for live interactive pedagogical activities, and we will definitely take that into consideration for future updates. We are proud to have been able to provide you with a customizable and engaging platform that is easy to use on both web and mobile environments. Thank you for choosing Angage! The Angage team

Replied April 2023

User Profile

Etienne

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

We've worked with the Angage team to develop our events app and we're very happy with it.

The real advantage of Angage is the quality of the native app, which always works extremely well thanks to the many updates that are constantly being made. Managing a large-scale event is also made much easier by the efficiency of the notification system and the simplicity of settings in the back office.We were able to optimise the costs involved in setting up mobile apps for our events. Angage has made it possible for us to have a single point of contact for all our events. We now have the autonomy to create our own event app for each of our events, while benefiting from the support of the Angage team whenever necessary.

PROS

The tool is user-friendly and reliable, and the team is highly professional and attentive to the client's needs and challenges.

CONS

Nothing. At the start of the project, some of the security levels required by our IT department were not quite met by Angage, but the Angage team was able to do what was necessary to quickly comply with our requirements.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your fantastic review of Angage Etienne! We're thrilled about your positive experience with our team and event management platform. We look forward to continuing to provide you with top-notch solutions and support for your event app needs. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please feel free to share them with us. Your input is invaluable as we strive to improve and cater to your evolving requirements. Best, The Angage team

Replied September 2023

Kuno

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Event website building

PROS

We worked with the Angage platform for about 2 months and were very satisfied with the experience. The platform is extremely intuitive and easy to use, which makes it much easier to create a showcase site. What's more, Angage offers complete customisation, enabling us to create a site that perfectly matches our needs and image. We therefore highly recommend Angage for anyone looking to create a quality showcase site.

CONS

However, we also encountered some difficulties when using the Angage platform. In particular, we found it difficult to create a simple registration platform for users. The platform offers less freedom and flexibility in this respect, which meant that we had to subscribe to all the packages in order to get a real registration interface. This can be frustrating for users looking for a more customisable solution. Despite this, we were able to count on the Angage team, in particular Liam, who was present and available every day to help us find solutions and support us in our efforts.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with the Angage platform for event registration website building. We appreciate your positive comments and are glad you found the event platform intuitive and easy to use. We understand that you encountered difficulties and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We acknowledge that our platform may have limited freedom and flexibility for customization in this area. We're glad to hear that Liam from our team was able to provide you with the support and assistance you needed during your efforts. Our team is committed to ensuring our customers have a positive experience, and we're grateful for your recognition of their dedication. We take your feedback seriously and will strive to address the concerns you raised. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you better. Best regards, The Angage team

Replied June 2023

Mathis

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Very efficient and simple voting tool

Angage is facilitating our voting process by a great deal while at the same time providing detailed analysis datapoints.

PROS

Confidence in the professional handling of our requests and questions, the assistance with setting up the event and making sure all votes and post-voting analytics being correct and available.

CONS

That they have no local presence in Luxembourg.

Vendor Response

Dear Mathis, Thank you for sharing your feedback about Angage. We're thrilled to hear that you found our product & service efficient and simple to use, and that you had confidence in our team's professional handling of your requests and questions. We're also glad to hear that you found our assistance with setting up the event helpful. Regarding your comment about Angage not having a local presence in Luxembourg, we understand that having a physical presence can be beneficial in some cases, but we strive to provide the same level of service and support regardless of our location. That being said, we appreciate your feedback and will consider it as we continue to improve and expand our services. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to working with you in the future. Didier Moulin from Angage

Replied April 2023

Imam

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Brilliant interactive mobile event app!

It helps my attendees interact and engage. They made things so easy for me and my attendees. Within 1 day I had something go live (not final product due to me missing some content) - but it gave me great encouragement to know that I could do this so easily!

PROS

The ease of use for me and my attendees in addition to the live interactive poll. My attendees had a wonderful experience!

CONS

None - i only wish that i found them earlier!

Reason for choosing Angage

They made my life easier and a fantastic product. The support team are 'le fantastique!' and they do everything with great professionalism. Highly recommend!

Vendor Response

Thank you, Imam, for the glowing review of Angage! We're delighted to hear about the app's ease of use and how it enriched your attendees' experience. We share your enthusiasm for the smooth and interactive event features. It's great to know that Angage has made event management easier for you, and we appreciate your recommendation. Looking forward to supporting your future events! The Angagers

Replied September 2023

User Profile

Vincent

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

An excellent application for the implementation of a community

Our objective was to build from scratch a community of students, scientists, policimakers ... around the prediction/forecast of the Ocean. we chose both desktop/mobile apps in order to notify regularly the participants. We reached almost 2000 registrations in a very short period of time. The live sessions were just a step as we will feed the app with replays, and material dedicated to Ocean Prediction in order to keep the momentum with the existing registrants and attract more persons to grow the OceanPrediction community. Overall a success. Thank you again to the Angage team, [sensitive content hidden] for their continuous support! Well done!

PROS

Excellent look alikeEasy to use and easy to implementExcellent support Team, available, and reactive

CONS

A few bugsUsing Zoomfor streaming was a challenge but we did it!

Vendor Response

Hi Vincent, your comments have been shared with our entire team at Angage. When we hear from happy customers like you, we spread the positivity around! Hope to serve you again soon. The team at Angage

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Erica

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Above average engagement

Overall super satisfied with the Angage event app. Engagement from our employees exceeded our expectations (with an above-average number of screens viewed per participant).

PROS

Super easy set-up (very intuitive platform), very reactive (even proactive) support team and the fun challenges.

CONS

Poll feature (would be nice to have the option for the facilitator to manage the polls for his session directly from his phone).

Vendor Response

Hi Erica, thank you for your kind words about our event mobile app! We're so glad that it helped make your event experience even better. We strive to create apps that are easy to use and packed with helpful features, and it sounds like we hit the mark with this one. The Angage team

Replied March 2023

Anja

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Yearly service

very good business partner with very good knowledge, easy solutions, reliable technique

PROS

working with Angage since several years as reliable and fast reacting company in terms of questions or updates/changes

CONS

easy working together, fast feedback, clear Q&A's

Reason for choosing Angage

known requirements on both sides with very good fulfillment

Vendor Response

Dear Anja, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Angage's yearly service. We're happy that you chose Angage for your business needs, and we're pleased to hear that our known requirements were fulfilled to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to continuing to work with you for many more years. Didier from the Angage team

Replied April 2023

Thierry

Events Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

100% safe and anonymous

Prepare and rehearse is really the solution for your upcoming event.

PROS

I really enjoyed the first live testing slide just to make sure every clickers were working well. The small LCD screen was also great so we were able to see our choice. The results were so fast ! and of course I really enjoyed the anonymous way during our vote. It's also great to switch from French to english in just one click inside the software without reinstalling it on the computer.

CONS

I do not see any negative points sorry. Some people like smartphones but I can tell you clickers are not dead yet !

Vendor Response

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, Thierry. These are the stories that keep us so motivated to continue doing what we're doing, and we're so happy to hear that you had a great experience. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. The Angage Team

Replied February 2023

Asma

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Very practical and easy to use

PROS

Integration with other appsEase of useDesired featuresPractical for several types of event (seminars, trade shows ...)

CONS

No, the options we were missing were developed quickly by Angage

Vendor Response

Hi Asma, We're thrilled to hear that you found our event mobile app to be a valuable asset as an organizer! As a team, we're always looking for ways to improve the event experience for both attendees and organizers, and we're glad that our app played a role in achieving that. Thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Replied March 2023

Marisa

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Très facile à l'utilisation et efficace

PROS

J'ai beaucoup apprécié la collaboration. L'équipe est extrêmement réactif et très professionnel. L'application est facile à gérer et intuitive et je n'hésiterai pas une seconde à l'utiliser à nouveau quand une occasion se présente.

CONS

Le processus de mettre des participants dans des groupes pour une communication personnalisée prend beaucoup de temps car la sélection de plusieurs personnes en même temps ne semble pas être possible.

Reason for choosing Angage

C'est le partenaire recommandé de Wise que j'ai utilisé pour la création du site web de l'événement ainsi que l'enregistrement des participants.

Vendor Response

Je vous remercie sincèrement Marisa, d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis positif concernant notre application et notre service client ! Votre satisfaction est notre priorité, et nous sommes ravis de savoir que notre collaboration a été bénéfique pour vous. Je tiens à vous confirmer qu'il est tout à fait possible de sélectionner plusieurs participants afin de créer des groupes de manière efficace grâce à nos fonctionnalités avancées. Notre option d'importation de fichiers Excel facilite le processus en vous permettant de sélectionner et d'importer une liste de participants en une seule opération. De plus, notre système de création de groupes dynamiques, basé sur les réponses fournies par les participants dans le formulaire d'inscription ou sur des règles préétablies, vous permet de simplifier et d'automatiser cette tâche, vous faisant ainsi gagner du temps précieux. Nous sommes impatients de poursuivre notre collaboration avec vous et de vous montrer en détail toutes ces fonctionnalités lors de notre prochaine interaction. Notre équipe reste à votre disposition pour vous assister et vous offrir une expérience optimale à chaque étape de votre projet. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions supplémentaires ou si vous avez besoin d'aide pour explorer ces fonctionnalités. Nous sommes toujours là pour vous accompagner dans la réussite de vos événements. Bien cordialement, Didier Moulin

Replied July 2023

Adèle

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Utilisation de l'application Angage

Mon expérience globale est très positive, un choix et une utilisation de l'application (fonctionnalités et back-office) facile et intuitive.

PROS

1. La facilité et l'efficacité d'utilisation 2. Les diverses fonctionnalisées (mais si des améliorations sont à faire) 3. Le service client avec les équipes d'Angage

CONS

Pour moi, certaines fonctionnalités ne sont pas poussé au bout de leur capacité. Exemple : 1. Des fonctionnalisées bilatéral donc sois on ouvre sois on ferme, pas de possibilité d'entre deux. 2. Le format de certaines fonctionnalités, comme un format carré et non long donc visuellement ce n'est pas plaisant lorsque l'on a seulement 2 ou 3 entrée dans une fonction.

Reason for choosing Angage

Choix de mes supérieurs qui ont sélectionné cet application.

Vendor Response

Nous tenons tout d'abord à vous remercier Adèle, d'avoir partagé votre avis sur votre expérience avec l'application Angage. Vos commentaires sont précieux pour nous car ils nous aident à comprendre les besoins et attentes de nos utilisateurs afin d'améliorer continuellement notre service. Nous sommes ravis de constater que vous avez trouvé Angage facile et efficace à utiliser, ainsi que la diversité des fonctionnalités disponibles. Votre appréciation du service client et de nos équipes nous encourage également dans notre engagement à fournir un soutien de qualité à nos utilisateurs. Nous avons pris note de vos suggestions concernant certaines fonctionnalités et nous travaillons activement pour améliorer Angage en tenant compte de vos commentaires. Nous espérons continuer à vous offrir une expérience positive avec notre application. Cordialement, L'équipe Angage

Replied March 2024

Matéo

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Expérience utilisateur

De trés grande qualité, je le recommanderai vivement aux organisateurs d'événements s'ils veulent proposer une expérience WAHOU à leurs participants

PROS

très intuitif et facile à utiliser, excellent moyen de bien préparer l'évent auquel on va participer et ainsi d'organiser son event dans l'event. J'ai particulièrement apprécié la dimension interactive de la plateforme (sondages en temps réels, collecte de feedback etc).

CONS

c'est tellement riche en contenus qu'on peut y passer beaucoup de temps dedans :)

Vendor Response

Bonjour Mateo, Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour votre retour détaillé et positif sur votre expérience avec notre plateforme. Concernant votre remarque sur l'abondance de contenu, nous prenons note de votre retour et chercherons à améliorer la navigation pour rendre l'expérience encore plus fluide à l'avenir. Encore merci pour votre confiance et votre retour précieux. Nous espérons continuer à vous satisfaire lors de vos prochains événements. La team Angage

Replied February 2024

Océane

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Très bien et complet

Très bien.

PROS

Angage est simple d'utilisation, le support est toujours disponible et les fonctionnalités sont claires et complètes.

CONS

La solution peut manquer de flexibilité sur la personnalisation quand on cherche à aller plus loin. Pour des utilisations simples, cela ne pose pas de problème.

Vendor Response

Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis sur Angage. Votre satisfaction générale est positive et nous sommes ravis de vous avoir comme utilisateur. Nous prenons en compte votre remarque concernant le manque de flexibilité sur la personnalisation de notre solution. Nous apprécierions davantage de détails de votre part afin de mieux comprendre vos besoins spécifiques et de travailler sur des améliorations pour répondre à ces exigences. Les commentaires des utilisateurs, tels que le vôtre, sont extrêmement précieux pour notre équipe de développeurs qui s'efforce d'améliorer constamment notre solution. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter avec plus de détails sur les aspects de personnalisation qui vous semblent limités. Nous sommes ouverts aux suggestions et aux idées pour rendre Angage encore plus adapté à vos besoins. Nous vous remercions de votre contribution et de votre confiance en notre plateforme de gestion d'événements. Didier Moulin

Replied July 2023

Anna

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Billetterie et app dédiée pour un événement de grande envergure

PROS

Toute l'équipe d'Angage était très impliquée dans l'événement et nous a accompagné tout au long du développement de la billetterie et de l'application dédiée. Main dans la main nous avons développé une billetterie sur-mesure, répondant à des besoins bien spécifiques, et ce malgré les limitations techniques/de développement que nous avons pu rencontrer.J'ai beaucoup aimé la construction de l'app en complète autonomie - et avec les conseils très pertinents d'Angage - grâce au back-office facile à prendre en main et aux différentes fonctionnalités présentes dans l'app.

CONS

Nous avions différentes contraintes d'un point de vue juridique et légal notamment, des informations à faire figurer sur nos plateformes, et nous avons parfois dû faire des compromis car la billetterie et le modèle de l'app ne permettaient pas une personnalisation à 100%.

Vendor Response

Chère Anna, Nous tenons à vous remercier chaleureusement pour votre retour détaillé sur notre collaboration concernant le développement de la billetterie et de l'application dédiée pour votre récent événement grand public. Toute l'équipe d'Angage a été très heureuse de travailler avec vous tout au long de ce projet. Votre implication et votre expertise ont grandement contribué au succès du projet. Nous tenons également à souligner que votre gestion efficace du back-office et votre maîtrise des différentes fonctionnalités de l'application ont facilité notre travail et ont contribué à la réussite du projet. Encore une fois, nous vous remercions pour votre collaboration précieuse et votre engagement dans ce projet. Nous espérons avoir l'opportunité de travailler à nouveau avec vous à l'avenir. Cordialement, L'équipe Angage

Replied October 2023

Pauline

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

RETEX - ANGAGE lors du 14eme Sommet du FMMD

Excellente. Nous avons énormément apprécié avec [caché sensible contenu] qui se sont montrés très réactifs et compréhensifs dans nos choix de personnalisation. Ils ont parfaitement su nous accompagner dans la mise en place de cette application. Cette dernière a d'ailleurs été largement appréciée par les participants.

PROS

- la disponibilité et la réactivité des équipes - la simplicité d'usage du back office - l'actualisation rapide de toutes les donnes fournies - simplicité d'utilisation des usagers ( largement saluée par ces derniers )

CONS

Excellente experience avec ANGAGE, le seul point qui pourrait être un peu amélioré serait la personnalisation de l'interface. Proposer différents modèles avec des icones / couleurs / bords différents.

Vendor Response

Merci infiniment Pauline, pour votre retour détaillé concernant votre expérience avec Angage. Nous sommes ravis de constater que notre plateforme de gestion d'événements a été à la hauteur de vos attentes et a contribué au succès de votre événement. Nous mettons un point d'honneur à offrir un service client de qualité et à rendre notre plateforme aussi intuitive que possible pour nos utilisateurs. Votre suggestion concernant la personnalisation de l'interface est également très pertinente. Nous sommes constamment en train d'améliorer notre plateforme et prenons en compte toutes les suggestions de nos utilisateurs pour la rendre encore plus adaptée à leurs besoins. Nous sommes reconnaissants de la confiance que vous nous avez accordée et nous espérons avoir l'opportunité de collaborer à nouveau avec vous à l'avenir.

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Victoria

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Complet & simple d'utilisation

PROS

Nous avons créé une application pour notre événement annuel Loyalty & Awards avec Angage. En résumé : tout a été simple à configurer, on y retrouver un large panel de fonctionnalités, l'équipe Angage a été très présente tout au long du processus pour répondre à nos questions et, le plus important, l'utilisation de l'application par nos participants à été optimale.

CONS

Quelques petites fonctionnalités à améliorer mais l'essentiel c'est que les équipes sont à l'écoute et que les choses s'améliorent au fur et à mesure.

Vendor Response

Merci Victoria pour votre excellente critique ! Nous sommes ravis que notre application Loyalty & Awards ait répondu à vos attentes en termes de simplicité et de fonctionnalités. Vos retours sont précieux, et soyez assuré que nous travaillons activement pour améliorer les petites fonctionnalités mentionnées. Au plaisir de vous accompagner à nouveau dans vos futurs événements. Cordialement, La team Angage

Replied November 2023

Marc

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY