All Dreamcast Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Neeraj

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

One Stop Solution for Virtual Events!

Simply AWESOME! Right from the start till the end, the platform kept our employees engaged with their multiple engaging tools & features. AI Matchmaking, Networking Tables, Live Polls, 1:1 & Group Live Chat Features, Virtual Games, and many more features made the Entire Event a huge success for us. Each one of our employees was thrilled & just loved the event as well as the Platform. From the host point of view, I think Dreamcast is the best platform to host a Virtual Event. It gives full control over the entire event such as Content Moderation, Access Control, and Detailed Event Analytics. Last but not the least, Dreamcast has the best technical and support team. They were on their toes during the entire event and were so helpful. With their excellent customer support, you can completely rely on them.

PROS

We opted for Dreamcast as a Platform simply because we had the option to fully customize the platform basis our requirement along with the fact that they offer multiple engaging features. And trust me, it was the Best Decision ever as all of our employees just LOVED it, especially their LIVE Polls, Quiz & Spin the Wheel which we really enjoyed & kept all the employees entertained throughout the Event. In my personal opinion, I felt that our Virtual Event that we hosted for our employees due to the Work From Home situation, was at-par with our Quarterly Employee Physical Meets :) The cherry on the cake was, that their platform offers detailed tracking & analytics of the entire event, which helped us gain detailed insights on our event, which will be very helpful for us to plan our next event. I must say:- It's an All in One Solution. Great work guys!

CONS

This was our first Virtual event with them. So far, no issues.

Vendor Response

Thank You Mr. Neeraj for providing us a phenomenal review! Our team's only motive is to provide you great success and are excited to hear about your experience. This encourages us to work harder and assist a better quality experience each time! Happy to help you!

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Harsh

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

A great platform for virtual events!

Really nice! I recently attended an event that was hosted on Dreamcast platform and I was blown away! The platform was smooth to function & helped me with the key functionalities that were extremely important to me, such as: Business Card Exchange & AI Matchmaking that were just brilliant to use. In fact the Business Card that I received at the event, also got easily synced with my phone & that was an amazing feature for me. What fascinated me was also their Networking Tables which is a great way to connect via the Live Chat, 1:1 Chat & Group Live Chat Feature that quite impressed me. I was honestly thrilled & just loved the event as well as the Platform. From my point of view, I think Dreamcast caught my eye & having attended multiple virtual events since last year, I can say this is really the best hybrid event platform for any format of the event. I had paid to attend the hybrid event and loved the exclusivity of the VIP Lounge that made all the money spent totally worth it. Overall it was as said, a great experience for me to be a part of this experience!

PROS

I have attended many Virtual & Hybrid Events, however, trust me, I have never had such a seamless experience with a Platform before. I specifically loved the following features: Business Card Exchange, AI Matchmaking & the VIP Lounge Experience. The fact that there were multiple networking formats as well, that was something very unique, which I am telling based on my past experience. If I were to host a Virtual or Hybrid Event for my Team/Organization - Dreamcast would be my go-to Virtual Event Platform. Kudos to the entire team!

CONS

None! The experience was extremely captivating and one would not have an opportunity to identify cons.

Vendor Response

Thank You Mr. Harsh for taking out your valuable time and providing us your exceptional review. We truly appreciate the kind words and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our platform. We have recently launched our latest features and further improvised our functionality to provide you with a better experience. Here's a quick walkthrough- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=no7drojHRlg

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Ashok

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Dreamcast feedback

PROS

I like the design of the website and very easy to use

CONS

My point of view price should be in lower side

Ritika

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

It took Virtual Experience to the Next Level

For a single platform to offer these many features, I was so excited to take a demo and try their platform out. To my pleasant surprise, they were amazing!! If I had to mention my top favorite out of all the features, it was the AR/VR Games. The range of games offered on their platform is amazing. At Isha, we were looking at integrating something very interesting for our On-Ground & Online Audience engagement & these games seem to be the perfect fit for us! So overall me & my team had a great platform experience that we are very excited about.

PROS

For me just it was more than a Great platform, it literally TRANSFORMED my virtual experience. The Teleportation, Access Control, Meeting Scheduling was all smooth & seamless & like I have mentioned in my overall experience that the icing on the cake for me was their Multiple Options of the AR/VR Games. They also offered detailed analytics to a level where I could track the number of people participating in the Games & we could also have a combined leaderboard experience, to even support group competitions, which was a very exciting feature for us. Moreover, their 24x7 support format is incredible as they made me feel genuinely striving to make the Hybrid Event the best ever.

CONS

As of now I haven't encountered any problem, which is great!

Reason for choosing Dreamcast

Ease of Use was and Customer support from the very beginning

Vendor Response

We are thrilled to have met your expectations Ritika! Thanks a ton for believing in us and offering us this incredible review! It was truly a pleasure working with you and we look forward to hearing from you again!

Replied March 2021

Brijesh

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Team and Tech - on whom you can rely upon!

As the pandemic hit the world, there was a need to connect with the target audience. Dreamcast helped us setting up things from scratch and built them at scale. What I have not experienced is, proactiveness and newness coming from the team on new features and value additions. cross-learning is really an important part of the business, we learn from other's deployment and they from ours. The DM team is always there for support for everything, to help, to sort out issues - whatever time of the day. What i would really appreciate if, seeing the business demands if the deadlines could be shorted, it will have a tremendous positive impact on go to market for an OEM like us. A good bunch of people doing good tech.

PROS

The user-friendly interface that we have built for our sessions is exceptionally good, the ease of a customer to one submit login is great experience for users. Player used for our sessions has created a great impact on viewers. The back end is also very simple to use.

CONS

There are challenges in data tracking, UTMs getting registered, accountability of the registrations, etc. Some times, delegates are not able to see the stream on their browser's - could be individual-level issues. Certainly, the complaints have gone down drastically! Tracking and more intelligence from the registered data could be helpful for us.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, Brijesh. Our team is delighted to hear about your experience with us! With the help of your feedback, we have successfully improvised our platform. Here's a quick walkthrough- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WjPFEnHJkt0&list=PLR3ExsIjryqby4OE_57KUs1VgZFV5QDw1 We look forward to hosting more phenomenal events with you in the future!

Replied March 2021

suraj

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Dreamcast/webcontext

My experience has been extremely good both with the software and with the team who operates the software for us. A bunch of extremely talented folks who are very well trained and knows every aspect of the software an streaming. Excellent Experience

PROS

The software is extremely effective yet simple and user friendly. It makes the event/sessions streaming completely hassle free and without any sort of lag. gives you the possibilities of streaming/producing various windows/speakers/presentations/graphics all at the same time. Team who manages the streaming for us at webcontext is very well-versed with the functionality of it and have solutions to any and every problem if arises.

CONS

may be a bit more possibilities of switching windows.

Vendor Response

Hello Suraj! Thank you for taking out your precious time to share your experience using Dreamcast! We appreciate your candid feedback and have shared it with our software and streaming team. Your success is our success. Can't wait to hear from you again!

Replied March 2021

Sharupa

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Very efficient

Great and comfortable working experience

PROS

Capable comfortable staff, very efficient, ease of use for user.

CONS

Learning how to improve the whole experience.

Vendor Response

Hey Sharupa! Dreamcast is absolutely thrilled to hear about your experience. Your incredible feedback means so much to us and keeps the team motivated to improvise a little more every single day. We hope to hear from you again!

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Best event service providing and Working

PROS

Virtual events, games, software and more

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Recommended for live streaming

PROS

Live streaming and online registration is recommended part of entire software. Must check for smooth live streaming.

CONS

Chat integration can be more good. Right now only group chat is available.

mukul

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Best streaming platform

PROS

Live streamingChatVirtual tourVirtual galleryVirtual seminars

CONS

Everything is good ,chat support need some improvement,

Prasad

Events Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Best Product in the Virtual Events Service Space

Good Experience. Clients are happy.

PROS

Very good team, hands on with features. They help with lot of customization.

CONS

B2B Meeting Schedular. Need to keep more effort towards Networking.

Vendor Response

Hello there Prasad! Our team is glad to hear about your experience with us. Thanks for providing us with your heartwarming feedback! We have improvised our networking formats as per your kind suggestions to assist you with a better experience next time we connect! please have a look here! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=whEiFkg8UZ4&list=PLR3ExsIjryqby4OE_57KUs1VgZFV5QDw1&index=22 We can't wait to work with you again!

Replied March 2021

Hiten

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Dreamcast - Successful Virtual Event Platform

Dreamcast helped us moving all our on-ground events online. Without compromising on the engagement aspect.

PROS

This was the first Virtual Event Platform we used. Thanks to the Dreamcast team for helping us hit a home run during our initial phase of online events. The team was great to work with and even offers support during your live event.

CONS

Design options are really limited, I wish we have a big bouquet to pick and choose from.

Vendor Response

Thank You Mr. Hiten for providing us your exceptional feedback, it really means a lot to us. The team here at Dreamcast is really happy to hear about your experience and with the help of your feedback, we have enhanced our design library as per your suggestions to provide you with better service next time!

Replied March 2021

Anubhav

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Unbiased review

My overall experience was good I could give it a thumbs up.

PROS

User interface was very interactive and new.

CONS

Chat support was not so good could be better

User Profile

Nitin

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Very user friendly functionality

PROS

Didn't face any glitches. Easy to acess and usefull.

CONS

Nothing like that... The photobooth option

User Profile

Aakash

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Very User Friendly Virtual Job Fair

I have seen great features and functionalities that I have not seen anywhere else. It delivers more effective tools for connection and networking.

PROS

I attended a job fair on Dreamcast, which was so easy to access. I can use different filters and find the companies that are a good fit for me as per my requirements and qualifications.

CONS

Amazing platform. Can not think of anything to complain about

User Profile

Naman

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Excellent & Beyond! Great Platform For Live streaming

I had a great time with Dreamcast. It resolved my tension as I thought I may skip some part of the event because of coming late.

PROS

I had a great time with the real-time archiving. I was late to attend the event and thought I may miss a session. However, Dreamcast made it easy as I rewind and watched the entire event without hassle.

CONS

No dislikes, Only likes. Best for live streaming

shreyance

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY