All Eden Workplace Reviews

1-25 of 69 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Deva

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Eden has helped us transition into our newest normal

From sales, to customer experience, to working with the marketing team, every single person at Eden has been a delight to partner with. Questions are answered in a timely manner, I can always reach someone, and bugs are fixed quickly. 10/10 would always recommend.

PROS

Prior to the Covid-19 pandemic, we did not have a workspace solution as our office was 99% in person. As we evolved to our current hybrid setting, we realized we needed some help. We joined Eden with the expectation that we would use it to hotel desks, but the features just keep coming! Currently, in addition to desk and capacity management, we are using it to monitor vaccine status, negative test results, manage visitors and manage packages.

CONS

The software is really great, and always improving. A few things I would change : - Visitor interface at the iPad is a little clunky - visitors can only upload 1 type of document, when we require two to enter our office - I wish there was a way to send a message to everyone currently checked into the office.

Reason for choosing Eden Workplace

Sales experience, speed to implementation, cost, features, roadmap

Michael

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Easy to Use, Affordable Solutoin

I have loved working with their team - the most exciting thing about the tool is that they're constantly rolling out new features and keeping a very client-first approach in how they build. The velocity of new tools and the responsiveness from our account manager is great.

PROS

Eden is clearly built on a more modern tech stack that lots of other systems that we looked at, and their interface is very clean and easy. They have it well integrated into slack, and it's easy to use.

CONS

I wish we were using this for ticketing as well, it's annoying to have to use other tools - I hope we adopt that new service soon.

Reasons for switching to Eden Workplace

Cost was a big factor - Eden offers to same features (and some new ones) for a much lower price tag.

Justyna

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Helpful software to keep the office organized

The overall experience is positive. The software helped us go back to the office and keep it save for everyone. It's helpful to keep track of all the guests coming as each person needs to check in now before entering the office. These two features have the most impact in our office.

PROS

We start using Eden after the pandemic when we needed to track how many people will show up at the office. It helped us a lot through the desk booking option. It's easy to use and very straightforward. What made it easy to us was the fact that it can sync with Slack and send the notifications to check in and check out.

CONS

Feature that we would like to use more is the room booking. It is pretty confusing and a lot of employees just skip the room booking.

Jenny

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

A great workplace tool for everyday use!

Amazing, would highly recommend and I do recommend this product to all my clients (many of whom oversee workplace/facilities of their offices).

PROS

Eden is constantly pivoting their features based on user feedback and to be in line with other technology in the market. What I like most about Eden is their customer service and willingness to listen to user feedback. Ive been working with eden for over 3 years and have never once been disappointed.

CONS

The app needs a revamp to ensure all its features can be used on the app - I know this is a work in progress.

Reason for choosing Eden Workplace

Eden is an all in one product, many of the other products i listed are ONLY ticketing or ONLY desk management - Eden does it all. As a workplace manager, having to manage/deploy LESS products is a better employee experience.

User Profile

Emily

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Fantastic Desk Booking Software

PROS

Our employees are able to easily use this software to book desks, making their experience coming into the office much more positive (since we are a hotdesking environment). The system also integrated fantastic with our cloud (Jumpcloud) and our security system (kisi) to allow seamless entry. We also loved the capability to do health surveys, and to block users who hadn't submitted the health survey or proof of vaccine for NYC protocols. Eden has made our life much easier with constantly changing health policy!

CONS

At times the admin side of the portal can be challenging (putting together our map of desks) but mostly we love working with them, and they have been EXTREMELY flexible and accommodating in terms of customer support!

Reason for choosing Eden Workplace

It was much cheaper and just as great of a product :)

Kate

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Experience with Eden

Eden has been an integral to the safety of our office. From contact tracing to knowing who will be in the office and when, Eden has been more valuable than we initially imagined. Both teams in NYC and Romania use it too, so it is nice that both offices can be on one platform.

PROS

The simplicity of the platform and the design promotes efficiency for administrators and users alike.

CONS

Not much to think of. When an issue has come up, the problem does not inhibit the function of the platform as a whole.

Reason for choosing Eden Workplace

We chose Eden because it would be less work on our end. Eden organizes the office sign-ups and compiles weeks in a way that is very easy to check. Had we used G suite or Survey Monkey, it would be more leg work to keep entries organized.

Kevin

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Perfect software for a one-stop-shop for Portfolio Management

Eden has helped us in multiple ways, in terms of software. The first thing is that we are saving approximately $80K/year by switching to Eden's ticketing software. We also use it as a place to store important location information and tracking. Their team is very responsive and willing to help solve whatever problems we are experiencing. They are truly a partner in every sense of the word.

PROS

- Eden's software is able to be a one-stop-shop for all of our spaces. It can house important documents, audits, and any space/building-specific information that we want to keep track of. The best part of the platform is that we can somewhat streamline our maintenance tasks by using the work-orders function. This function allows us to track maintenance and maintain all of our 400+ locations, globally. Prior to Eden, we used multiple software application to do all of what Eden is able to do in their (1) platform.

CONS

- Edens software can be complex to use as the end-user. However, with that being said, once fully onboarded, our associate-level employees are able to use it pretty seamlessly.

Reason for choosing Eden Workplace

Cost and ability to do multiple different things with Eden. Most Software products we were consulting with could do everything Eden can, it could do some of what Eden can.

Reasons for switching to Eden Workplace

Cost and ease of use. We already were using Eden for other items, so when they rolled out their ticketing and work order update, it was obvious we should be using them.

Kitana

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

The best workspace management tool!

As I mentioned, Eden has everything you'd need to run your office space smoothly. If an employee wants to submit a request or service ticket, Eden. If someone is checking into our space and needs to sign our NDA, Eden. Eden is an office manager’s best friend!

PROS

The features Eden has so many amazing software products! All of the software tools you'd need to run your office space smoothly can be found on their platform. My favorite tool is the Ticketing Tool — It helps streamline all of our teams’ requests in one place, and it integrates with Slack. The customer service Eden has great customer care. Their customer service reps treat you with respect and kindness at all times and are super knowledgeable about questions related to the platform or features. Their adaptability Eden loves feedback - and whenever you give them feedback - they'll find a way to improve or incorporate the feature you're looking for. They also know how to adapt to changes quickly - when COVID hit, they started implementing tools like desk reservation software and COVID re-entry software.

CONS

The only thing that is missing right now are the features they didn't roll out yet! I can't wait to check out the desk reservation and room booking features once they launch.

Sarah

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Helped us operate more efficiently in our new territory

Eden Workplace has been a lifesaver for our business operations. It helped us maintain efficiency and order as we moved into a new space. The platform is easy to navigate and has different features that we can add or remove based on our needs. If we had any questions or concerns, our CSM was always on hand to offer us support or solutions. The price point is also extremely affordable given the service they provide for our company.

PROS

This software is extremely convenient to use. Most of our employees did not even need to undergo training to figure out how to utilize the platform. The interface is easy to understand and navigate. All pertinent information and features are available on the homepage so it was not time consuming to sign up or check in. Integrating this with Slack and Google Calendar also made the transition to this software quite seamless.

CONS

Sometimes there will be glitches/bugs within the mobile app or the desktop version, or sometimes syncing issues between both...however our CSM is always on top of these concerns and works with us quickly to resolve any tech issues we encounter.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Eden Workplace to keep a safe enviroment.

After using Eden I found it that is a very important software to keep track of associates coming in and out of our office. It has also helped us out keep a pretty good control over our room reservations. Using the software is very easy, and the simplistic user interface is something that can be very appreciated. Even for someone that has little IT knowledge, it comes and goes pretty easy after just a few times of use.

PROS

The UI is one thing you like since you start using the software. Logging in (using SSO) is a 2 clicks. The way the website is categorized is very simple yet it look pretty technological and sophisticated. The colors and hoy everything is set up is very eye-comforting. The app is pretty fast and efficient and it does the job as expected.

CONS

If your company has a pretty big list of employees, and you happen to look for someone in the directory, the loading time is not as fast as it should be. You're able to see a set of 20-30 persons while scrolling and then the page goes in a blank mode and takes a few seconds to load the next set.

Adam

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Excellent Reservation System for in-office work

We partnered with Eden at the beginning of the pandemic to monitor in office work. it provides a central location for staff to book, invite guests, check to see who else is coming in, etc. It also helps keep us safe via the wellness survey. We are so happy with the product and the service that we are looking to expand the amount of business we do with Eden.

PROS

I appreciate the convenience provided by Eden. The user interface is simple. The adoption rate from my team was astonishing; everyone used it from day one with little instruction. Multiple platforms make booking, modifying, and completing check-ins a breeze.

CONS

The admin side of things can be tedious but have been getting better. it is a burden to make changes to your floor plan. Not the actual task of re-organizing but where to find it within the admin portal. Where the end user UI is simple and intuitive, the same cannot be said about the admin side.

Cinthya

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Eden is a smart office assistant

Above all, office capacity management and Covid prevention have been the star features when it comes to using Eden for us. Our reps have always been very attentive, we have an amazing relationship with them, they try to always cater to our needs and adapt to us as much as they can. I can't complain of how well we've been treated, and how crucial Eden has become to our operations.

PROS

When the COVID pandemic struck, we had a really hard time keeping track on who came to work in the office, if we had enough space. Upon finding Eden, it has worked so nicely for us. And now we even use reporting to make decisions on size expansion and forecasting. So overall, the possibility of being able to easily see who's coming, who's been in, and how to proceed regarding space.

CONS

There have been a couple of hiccups along the way, and it's taken some time to resolve. We had a particular issue that had the Slack integration buggy for about a month. I can't fully recall what it was, but it did take a long time to resolve.

Reason for choosing Eden Workplace

We only considered Eden.

Neil

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Eden is a breeze to implement!

Eden is great and they continue to add additional features very quickly to their environment, also their customer service has been phenomenal.

PROS

As a System Administrator, the Eden software has been a breeze to use and deploy. We were able to deploy the solution to our staff in our Toronto office, and they could use the software with little or no documentation needed. Eden continually adds features, asks for feedback on improving its software, and is quick to release these new additions.

CONS

Options for Administrators are a little limited right now, but they continue to add features that empower admins. For example, there was an issue with moving people from desk to desk on the admin side once they've already booked a desk, but I contacted our rep, and this issue was resolved.

Reason for choosing Eden Workplace

Other products weren't as easy to deploy or easy to use as Eden. Eden makes desk booking easy for the Admin and the user.

Eileen

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Eden's desk reservation & visitor management tools pack a punch

PROS

Eden's desk reservation and visitor management tools are user friendly, intuitive, and have made a huge impact on our return to office. The staff can easily book a desk for the days they plan to be in the office, they can easily change that reservation is life happens, and they can quickly and easily invite guests with just a few clicks of a button. Its ease of use has made it an invaluable tool, and the desk analytics has helped our operations team understand where where need to grown and change to accommodate this new hybrid style of working.

CONS

I wish the mobile app was a little more user friendly, and that you could quickly/easily see where there are recurring reservation conflicts.

Patricia

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Using Eden Workplace is on e of the best decisions the business made

PROS

The product is user friendly, features allow for management of desks and rooms

CONS

The integration with the mobile App needs improvement

Reason for choosing Eden Workplace

Better features for less price

Paola

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Eden Software

Its really easy to use and has been a great help with implementing simple processes for our employees to get answers especially confidential questions answered in a quick manner.

PROS

The ticketing system has been great for our operations teams. Has helped simplify processes and allows for people to get help quickly without missing any questions in a slack thread or email chain.

CONS

Notifications. I wish the ticketing system would alert of a new ticket especially if I'm the one that is listed as the assignee for that specific question. Currently it only notifies if you are tagged in a message, so I'm having to constantly check to make sure I'm not missing a ticket.

Paul

Investment Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great tool for managing facilities when working in a desk-sharing environment

It's been a great tool for us to handle managing an open desk concept at multiple offices around the country. The support team is also excellent, both very knowledgable and very responsive.

PROS

Very nice graphical user-interface to see what's available and select your rooms. From an Administrator perspective, it's very easy to manage the different offices and people.

CONS

Right now it seems like we need to reserve the office one day at a time. Can set up recurring but no easy way to do multiple days at once (just need to go in and pick what's available each day). Would like to see it easy to do multiple days at once

Vanessa

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE