All Eventmix Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ioana

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Easy to use eventmix

PROS

Eventmix is easy to use as an event manager. I can create the event easily with descriptive agenda, nice expo, live stage and networking tables. Atendees can chat and interact before the event and can visit the expo area. Great support team, very responsive and willing to find a solution.

CONS

For those who have recurent events it would be nice to be able to create templates. I can_t wait for the offline events tickets and badges in order to use eventmix for hybrid events

Reason for choosing Eventmix

Offer almost all the features I needed for our events and a fair price and a very responsive support team. You always can count on eventmix.

Cristian

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

I definitely recommend it

We are a training boutique. Eventmix completes our learning ecosystem happily and completely. It is the best solution we tested for synchronous online remote meetings. This completes our online and face-to-face courses.

PROS

I appreciate the real event experience. I appreciate the design of the landing page, the ease with which the event is built, the work on several stages, multiple tickets. But by far I like customer service the most. It is extremely responsive, warm and offers customized solutions. I have been using communication platforms and working online with remote teams since 2012. This is the first time I have found a customer service so responsive and willing to look for solutions to our suggestion.

CONS

1. Lack of recordings on networking meetings 2. Lack of the possibility to build premium solutions (tickets) that include networking and file sharing.

Reason for choosing Eventmix

Client service.

Reasons for switching to Eventmix

The participant's experience is a much more authentic classic event. "Zoom fatigue" is harder to install. There is the possibility to work in parallel on different stages, which is a plus compared to break rooms. The event belongs to the company and not to the host. Nothing to install/download for participants.

Harshada

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Good

We received excellent customer service and the overall experience was good.

PROS

The product was customizable according to our brand and theme. The customer service was impressive. It was affordable, fitted well within our budget and above all offered a good experience.

CONS

We came across few minor glitches while live streaming and screenshare feature lacked audio sharing. The product was not compatible with iPhone and iPad.

Reason for choosing Eventmix

Good customer service, Customizable Platform, Fitted well within our budget.

Calin

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Easy to use even for complex conferences

We felt that we had a complex event management and streaming solution that was very easy to use. The client service was friendly and fast is answering to our needs. We plan to use the solution for our next conferences.

PROS

The solution offers ticketing solution, LIVE streaming without the need of any other software, multiple LIVE rooms & tracks, video recording, networking and attendees management. The most important aspect for us was the client service that was very prompt and friendly.

CONS

We needed more analytics data about workshops but this feature is work in progress.

Reason for choosing Eventmix

Eventmix it is easy to use and has all the features we needed to create a full conference experience without needing to have technical knowledge or background.

Reasons for switching to Eventmix

We wanted an all-in-one solution that it is easer to use and configure for bigger conferences.

Darryl

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

DEX Live Conference

Streamlined pleasure to work with.

PROS

Ease of use. Intuitive. No gimmicks. Lean. Fast. Efficient. A1 customer support.

CONS

Considering all, there was nothing lacking.

Reason for choosing Eventmix

Affordable. Ease of use. Comprehensive functions geared for real life event management

Reasons for switching to Eventmix

Ease of use. Comprehensive functions geared for real life event management

Sonia

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

A great solution for online & hybrid events

PROS

Some of the features that really make Eventmix a great platform for hosting online & hybrid events are: - the option of creating complex profiles for speakers - the possibility of creating expositional stands - the possibility of introducing the logos for our sponsors & partners - the template for the Agenda (being able to structure very clearly the event agenda that includes speakers, their presentation title and the time-frame) - the option to acces the recordings of the conferences post-event - the personalizing features of the landing page (logos, descriptions, visuals) - keeping track of the attendees lists with great details based on the personalized forms that you can set - the tickets feature has a nice touch with the possibility of setting add-ond & promo codes - the option of sending attendance certificates to the participants

CONS

I wouldn't go so far as saying there are some features I dislike but I will point out a few aspects that would come in handy in the future such as: - being able to copy-paste an event (especially for the expo area) - being able to answer individually to comments during an event - being able to buy group-tickets with preferential prices

Ana-Maria

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

A very good platform, continuously improving

We organized a conference in Eventmix, with more than 50 speakers from all over the world and over 300 attendees. The conference took place over 4 days, and everything worked fine, both live and prerecorded presentations.

PROS

- very easy to use, to customize - user friendly interface - a multitude of themes / colors for customizing - young and opened team, always at your disposal with any help needed. - continuously developing - automatically record the presentations - easy manage everything from the backstage area - easy to create and customize tickets (both payed or free) - easy to upload prerecorded presentations - very good and clear view in overview section for every event.

CONS

- a small workaround with the registration process. - a bit hard to work on the calendar ( in terms of the view )

Dedu

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Very good review

Overll experience - great!

PROS

Features regarding the registration of the attendees, live streaming.

CONS

Implementing the schedule (line by line)

Dana

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent customer support

PROS

We used Eventmix for organizing the online National Conference of our professional association. It is really easy to set up an event, it is quite intuitive so you don't , you don't need special technical skills in your team :). I must mention the we benefit of excellent customer support for all the customization we asked. A big thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] & team. I herby recommend Eventmix for at least 3 reasons: user friendly platform either as organizer or participant, excellent customer support and value for money.

CONS

The only challenge we've face was related to access the platform from different corporate emails due to firewalls. I know is complicated to be solved.. but it will be great if you will make it.

User Profile

Anca

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great experience!

The platform was an excellent solution for our biggest event of the year, the SMART WORK CONFERENCE. We created different stages for different types of attendees, and we appreciated the networking area that allowed our participants to join various round table discussions during the event's break.

PROS

The platform is very user-friendly, intuitive, and easy to customize. Whenever we needed support, it came promptly. It was a pleasure to work with the Eventmix team on customizing our event page!

CONS

In the beginning, there were some bugs on the Speakers menu, but they were quickly fixed by the team :D. It would help to have control on the timing the platform sends reminders of the event to the attendees.

Cosmin

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

A trustworthy platform for mid-sized events

PROS

I liked that it did not require any coding knowledge for the landing page. Smooth and easy-to-use for everyone that wants to host an event.

CONS

It was kind of hard to figure out which element changes when you selected colors/theme in the backend, but I figured it out.

Ciprian

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

A perfect solution for virtual events

Eventmix proved to be the perfect solution for live streaming of the TEDxBaiaMare event. The broadcast went perfectly, the support team helped us a lot, including on the day of the event, and the fact that during the breaks we were able to broadcast video ads of the sponsors meant a lot. We warmly recommend this product.

PROS

I liked the Expo section where you can create virtual booths for the partners and sponsors of the event. It is also extremely easy to use, intuitive, with excellent customer support.

CONS

It would have been great if emails could have been sent to our audience directly from the eventmix platform. But I understand that they are working on this functionality.

Borsan

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Ideal for hybrid events

PROS

We've worked with eventmix on the LIVE broadcasting of TEDxBaiaMare 2021 event. They are an extraordinary team! They were always at our disposal, even on Saturday when the event took place. The platforma is easy and automated, an ideal platform if you want to organize large online events, with partner stands and business activations during coffee breaks.

CONS

The only challenge we've had was related to access the platform from different corporate emails due to firewalls.

Elena

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Eventmix

I like it a lot because it takes just a Few minute to fully customize an event ans it very User friendly also for outside members. Has a very good Option for accessing data of the attendees

PROS

It is user friendly and the la ding Pages customize pretty fast

CONS

The Organisation / structure of the tabs

User Profile

Vlad

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Very useful software

PROS

Lots of features, User Friendly, Perfect for Digital Networking

CONS

It's a complex software. You can use it for simple events but it's a best on more complex event with more speakers and different topics

Natalia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Intuitive, easy to manage and fully customizable

PROS

Intuitive, easy to manage and fully customizable event platform

CONS

Missing of the countdown clock for speakers when the session is going to finish

Adriana

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Feedback

Very good!

PROS

The possibility to create a landing page, easiness in the registration process.

CONS

I could not see the participants, like in the zoom events.

Jeddi

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: