All Ventla Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Oluwakorede

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Awesome Product, Price is friendly too!

Content preparation and organization was outstanding, this lead to great delivery and the audience was blown away. Since using Meetapp our lead conversion rate has improved and i am really proud of this feat.

PROS

Ease of setting up the product is outstanding, also customer support feedback is exceptional as i have had cause to speak with a support agent as regards subscription pricing for the app. Programs scheduling is also very smooth and i have barely had any issues with this.

CONS

I would have to really crack my brain thinking about the cons for this software, i haven't experienced any cons yet. App seems to work perfectly fine, however i will be on the lookout for any hitch.

Brad

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Sales Kickoff

The software was useful in driving engagement across our event. Using this tool was easy from administration perspective and was easy for the users to navigate. The customer success manager did an exceptional job of responding to my requests. I highly recommend MeetApp not only for their platform but for the exceptional support provided during our program.

PROS

I used this software to manage our virtual sales kickoff. The backend administration was user-friendly and easy to set up. Registration for participants was seamless. I thought the app was useful for communicating program information and consolidating event communication in a single location. The leaderboard was a great way to drive engagement throughout the event, and the dialogue functionality was useful in getting feedback and reaction during our sessions.

CONS

The Zoom integration was problematic because you could only see the presenter (not the other participants) when embedding Zoom directly into the platform. To work around this we had participants log into Zoom in a separate window, which was not ideal because they could bypass using MeetApp.

Reason for choosing Ventla

Price, better overall experience with sales

Anonymous

1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Easy to use but some sound/video issues

MeetApp is a great app that allows you to organize and prepare your content for your meetings, conferences, or interviews. Sometimes the audio would get choppy and the image would blur or delay but it fixed itself immediately and with everything being online nowadays it's not that big of a deal because there are a lot of factors that go into using online apps. So I recommend it.

PROS

It was really easy to organize and prepare the content that I was presenting and if there were any questions or things I didn't have the help guides were very helpful, so that you understood what you were doing.

CONS

Sometimes the application can have issues with its image and sound, and sometimes getting people to sign up for meetings, conferences, or interviews took a little more work than I would have liked.

Dalie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

If You Build it, They will Come

The Meetapp team that has always made them rise to the top. They are always working with us on new ways of doing things and are always ready with tech support on many levels. They facilitated many events for us in 2020 and the voices of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are famous in Canada. They are like the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of the OAC

PROS

We were most impressed by the flexibility of the features. Although it was originally designed for one time events, it was easily adapted so we could offer multiple events open for long periods of time. I also can never stop talking about the reports. They make our lives so much easier.

CONS

There are 2 things that would assist our organization. 1. The ability to customize the side panel 2. The ability to pull a report time period (e.g. july 4 to 14th )

Reason for choosing Ventla

The support and the price were the key factors. We have a small staff and needed to do a lot of work. They were so helpful

Monica

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Works amazing as a distributor sales platform!

We can customize content for our various distributors all within the same platform and communicate with reps on a regular basis. Love how this platform works for our sales team and our account rep at MeetApp and his team have always been amazing to work with!

PROS

We are a small medical device company and work with several different distributors to sell our product. We love that we can customize information to/for our different distributors all within the same platform. The distributor reps use the app as a sales tool in the field and it works wonderfully for helping them share information about our product and its benefits.

CONS

Duplicity of some features but those have been revised with this latest version and are cleaner/less redundant.

User Profile

Domingo Antonio

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

The Ultimate All-In-One Events Platform

The platform is really comprehensive and simple to use but I loved how I was able to create and manage my event in one platform, from attendee registration to the mobile app for attendees.

PROS

What I liked the most was how easy it is to create an event and how everything is on one platform and I didn't have to look for different tools for registration, live streaming and the mobile app.

CONS

The platform still has some features that could be improved in terms of ease of use, but there were also some technical issues during the live stream that worried me a bit, but in the end everything turned out well.

Ruth

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

MeetApp helped our event be successful!

Very very good.

PROS

Being able to communicate in realtime during the event was very helpful. Easy to use; attendees really liked it - they all had used other products at other conferences and they ALL said that this was the best one they ever used - easy to personalize it for their schedule, clean, easy to read, etc. As an administrator I found it to be easy to setup and the assistance was wonderful. Also they were so helpful in helping set it up so that our attendees would not have to get an email to login in - as most of our attendees do not have access to email during the day - that was wonderful.

CONS

I cannot think of anything. Overall the product did exactly what we wanted.

Reason for choosing Ventla

During the demo they were very interested in how to have the product work for some of our specific needs; the features of the product along with the cost of the product was what we were looking for. GREAT VALUE.

MarA

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Review MeetApp

In general, the application makes life easier for those who participate in online meetings.

PROS

The ease of setting up the Meet App is without a doubt the most important part of this application. In times of pandemics when it is necessary to maintain social distance, we can conduct interviews and conferences more securely.

CONS

Because it is an application aimed at meetings, conferences and interviews, sometimes the image and sound quality gets a little bad. But nothing that makes me stop using the app.

User Profile

Griffin

Verified reviewer

Think Tanks, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Outstanding customer service, and great product.

We were able to interact with our conference audience like never before. Our past conferences were not nearly as engaging, so using MeetApp brought lots of appeal from the younger portion of our attendees. We received outstanding feedback from younger attendees on our conference and the app. Ideally this will lead to our organization's content better reaching younger individuals in the future.

PROS

The individual who sold us the product, Sal, was readily available to help us with any of our needs or issues on a constant basis. This made our job in setting up the app for use at our conference tremendously easier than it otherwise would have been. In terms of the software itself it was extremely easy to use on the admin side; inputting program items and information was smooth with very few hiccups.

CONS

When individuals sign up for the app, they have to go to their email address to find an access code. To maximize the amount of users, the signing-up process should be minimal work. This might have led to lower uptake of the app than would have otherwise been possible.

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Fantastic customer service

A great tool to create business events, either live or virtual.

PROS

The ability to quickly set up an event and easily insert all the info, venue and details of the event. It also makes it easy to keep all the attendants connected. Now, we'll use it to create virtual events.

CONS

For certain features, I still need to use Eventbrite. I'd love to be able to completely switch to this solution.

Scott

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

MeetApp is a Great Product for Meeting Profs

Service is fantastic, quick to respond, patient when explaining an issue, and very friendly.

PROS

MeetApp is intuitive when building out the app, user-friendly for us on the back end and for the guests using the product. It's sharp, easy to use and robust in its offerings.

CONS

We would like to use MeetApp's registration platform, but the payment portal isn't integrated with MeetApp, so we're awaiting that functionality.

Reason for choosing Ventla

Value, service, functionality, ease of use

Reasons for switching to Ventla

Value of the product

Mandy

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Where have you been?

Everything from the team, online training walk through and follow up Q/A was just amazing!

PROS

Our event manager introduced us to the team at Meet App. They were so helpful and understanding of our reschedule in 2020 and we picked right up where we left off in 2021 for our in person event.

CONS

Honestly, this is first time I used an app like this and am so thankful that Meet App was designed and so user friendly.

Melanie

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

LOVE MeetApp!

A perfect tool for work!

PROS

It's just perfect for meetings, interviews, and any other video call. It's so easy to use!

CONS

Sometimes the quality of the call and the sound is not that perfect.

Abby

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Wonderful product for live and hybrid meetings!

Overall, we enjoy using MeetApp and the team is very responsive and helpful, to identify solutions for our needs. They are cost-effective, but not "cheap" in the sense of a sub-par product, and fits in most of our budget needs, as we often have limited budgets to work with. The team is always looking for ways to improve and listens to you if you have suggestions.

PROS

We really like this software because it is easy for the end user to operate and has most of the functionalities that we need for our live programs. It is easy to customize for our clients and edit along the way.

CONS

We really need software that allows for "add to calendar" from the confirmation email page as well as multiple "check-in" time points for onsite check-in usage.

Reason for choosing Ventla

Price

Tracy

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Excellent Event App

We have found it extremely useful to share information with our conference attendees and to receive more accurate feedback.

PROS

I love that is very simple for the users to access a wide variety of information and engage in real time with the presenters and each other.

CONS

If you have a large conference with many speakers etc. it take a bit to input all the information, as it would with any even app.

Reason for choosing Ventla

The features of Meetapp, the pricing and the great customer service sold us.

Christy

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Easy to use and amazing experience and service level is above board

When we had to move to virtual platforms and stumbled upon MeetApp, the team was incredible to work with, helped us put together two full conferences that went almost without a hitch. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] went over and above and was there for us on the day of the event, even on a weekend, to work with people who were having any issues. It was a great experience and would highly recommend.

PROS

How well put together the platform is. Our users loved the experience. It was a learning curve, and once we learned how to use it, it was seamless.

CONS

I cannot say there was anything I disliked about the software.

Breanna

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

A great addition to any event!

MeetApp is an incredible company to work with! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been with me every step of the way and [SENSITIVE CONTENT]goes above and beyond to meet our needs and help us in any way he can!

PROS

I love how easy this software is to build and use and it creates an exceptional user experience for our attendees!

CONS

We ran into some issues previously using breakout rooms with the Zoom integration.

Kaylee

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY