All MeeteR Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mario

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Amazing to use for Startup Weekend

Was great, I like the fact that is easy to integrate with several platforms, which gives me the chance to not change what I use the most!

PROS

Really easy to collect payments and deliver tickets.

CONS

Honestly, I did not find anything that was troubling me.

Reason for choosing MeeteR

Found it really easy to use and adapt to me needs.

Reasons for switching to MeeteR

Techstars gave me the chance to try Meeter and I gave it a shot. Really satisfied with the results.

Vendor Response

We're glad that you found MeeteR easy to integrate with other platforms. Providing our users with compatibility and flexibility is a top priority for us, and we're glad that it worked well for you. Thanks for giving us a shot and for your review, Mario!

Replied December 2022

Rachael

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The most seamless experience.

PROS

I loved how I was able to do everything I needed to do (registration, mentee management, and gathering analytics) without any hassle. having used a number of community engagement & management tools, MeeteR had an amazing UX.

CONS

Everything worked just fine, kudos to the MeeteR team.

Reasons for switching to MeeteR

Onboarding and user experience can be a bit challenging.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Rachael, for your positive review! We are glad to hear that MeeteR was able to help you with registration, mentee management, and gathering analytics without any hassle. We are happy to hear that you found our platform's user experience to be amazing, and that you didn't encounter any issues. We are always working on improving our platform to make it even more user-friendly and seamless. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you using MeeteR for your future events!

Replied December 2022

Lucas

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

MeeteR falls behind competition in LATAM

It serves its purpose, but it's hard on the users, attendees and organizers alike, falling short to widely available competition.

PROS

It's a fairly simple tool that kind of works with other events from the same company, keeping information stored and accessible through different organizations.

CONS

The heavy taxes, especially considering the transaction fees that we – as an organization – have no option to absorb, plus the inconsistency regarding conversion from USD to local currency and international purchase fees charged on users' credit cards have generated huge objections from attendees here in Brazil. The clunky gateway also makes it difficult to refund purchases. A simple inbuilt PIX feature would solve this issue. Some interface and texts being exclusively in English language makes the access and mechanics confusing to attendees and imposes a hard barrier to culturally diverse participants. The fact that a few features of the same family are put separately also makes for confusing work flow and a hard time finding some options as transferring ticket owners, which must be accessed through billing information instead of ticket info. Lacking search filters or a simple alphabetical ordination in the views of purchases and attendees is such an obvious critique that it surprises me still needs to be said.

Vendor Response

Hi Lucas, thank you for your review. We apologize if our platform did not meet your expectations. We understand that the taxes and transaction fees, as well as the inconsistency with currency conversion and international purchase fees, can be frustrating. We will consider your feedback and work on improving these issues. We're also sorry that you found the gateway and refund process clunky. Thanks for recommending that we add a PIX feature, we'll look into it! We're constantly working on making our platform more accessible and user-friendly for a diverse audience, and we apologize that some text and some interfaces are still in English. Your feedback has been tremendously helpful in understanding some of the hangups our LATAM users might experience, and we are keeping it in mind going forward. We'll work on improving the organization and accessibility of our platform for all of our users. If you have any more feedback please don't hesitate to reach out! Thank you for your review, and we hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience in the future.

Replied December 2022

Patrick

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

A Great Platform

Can't recommend MeeteR more highly. As a small community-based arts center, having an events platform that was adaptable is key. The program looks great and it helped us generate income by refreshing our individual giving program. It couldn't have made it any easier for our constituents to contribute to our work while feeling good about giving back. This was a game-changer for us that MeeteR made possible.

PROS

MeeteR is intuitive, quick to set up, and it looks great. We have used MeeteR for many years and their customer service is always prompt, pleasant, and helpful.

CONS

We have no complaints. Whenever there was a feature that we felt was lacking or wasn't working well, we communicated that to customer service and they actually did something about it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review, Patrick! We are glad to hear that MeeteR has been a valuable tool for you. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our customer service team was able to help with any issues you may have had. We will continue to work on improving MeeteR and providing the best events platform possible. Thank you for your support!

Replied December 2022

Emma

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Has room for improvement

PROS

- easy to use/understand- clear event website- good to have the option to import/export the schedule, would be nice if the schedule would be placed on one page at the event page

CONS

- need to create an account for every person (judge, co-organisers etc.), maybe an invitation link would work as well- payment methods are not suitable for the european market (not many people have credit cards- no possibility to export an overall attendee list including mentors etc. with all the customizable questions- selecting the questions was confusing, espacially if there was more than 1 question which was named the same- didn't use the e-mail tool because it was not suitable (not able to send test mails, no formatting, no possiblity to add attachements, no possibility to send messages to specific ticket types)- would be helpful to prolong coupons

Reasons for switching to MeeteR

Techstars said so :)

Vendor Response

Thanks for the detailed feedback, Emma. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our payment methods and email tool. We are constantly working to improve our services and will take your feedback into consideration. We are happy to hear that you found our platform overall easy to use and understand and that you liked the option to import and export the schedule, and we'll work on making the schedule more easily accessible on the event page. Thank you for choosing to use our platform, and we hope to continue providing you with a positive experience in the future.

Replied December 2022

Chris

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Enterprise Grade Event Management Platform - Terrific for Startup Ecosystem Building

Overall, if your current event operations is manual, having to use several apps, and find yourself frustrated due to the amount of manual labor and lack of data you're getting — you need to get MeeteR asap. Really, there is no other solution like MeeteR on the market.

PROS

Self-service: I really appreciated the ability for our community leaders to have autonomy and the ability to create, host and manage their own user profiles and events.Streamlined + Time Saver: One of the best takeaways from using MeeteR, was how much time it saved from getting us out of the weeds of manual tasks and data entry with their streamlined automations and platform defaults.Automated Data Collection + Insights: We loved how easy it was for us to gain insights on both our internal admins + external organizers. We could drill down amongst regions/groups, across events with ease and this visibility was beyond valuable for fiscal year projecting and measuring growth for our impact reporting.

CONS

Could use more out of the box integrations, but we were still able to get our integrations up with their open API and some dev work on our end.

Reason for choosing MeeteR

Ease of use, democratized event / user management and features like promo codes, and at door payments and international payments

Aymene

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Managing events with meetr

Great one

PROS

That is very easy to use and it’s a very completed software

CONS

Nothing in special really comparing to other similar softwares

Reason for choosing MeeteR

It was a recommended to me

Vendor Response

Hi Aymene! Thanks for the review. Happy to hear you found MeeteR easy to use and complete. We appreciate the feedback.

Replied January 2023

Innocent

Think Tanks, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Absolute love it

I love it. Kudos.

PROS

The ability to have full control over event management and the easy ability to change details on the event page.

CONS

I cant do much from mobile and so i always have to use the desktop to manage my events

Vendor Response

Hi Innocent, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our platform. We are glad to hear that you were able to have full control over event management and that you were able to easily change details on the event page. We are sorry to hear that you weren't able to do much from your mobile device, and we are working on improving the mobile experience for our users. We are always looking for ways to improve and welcome any suggestions or feedback from our users. Thank you again for your review!

Replied December 2022

Natalia

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Outstanding customer support

PROS

Everything went smooth, but with one difficulty we had we had just a great response and customer support which was really nice.

CONS

Quite costly. What did not work for us from the first 2 attempts was to transfer te money internationally back to our accounts, but the team solved it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive feedback and for mentioning our outstanding customer support, Natalia. We are glad to hear that everything went smoothly for you, and that our team was able to solve the issue with transferring money internationally back to your accounts. We understand that the cost of our platform may be a concern for some users, and we apologize if this was the case for you. We are dedicated to enhancing our platform and providing value for our customers. We welcome any suggestions or feedback that you may have, and we hope to see you using MeeteR for your future events. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any further suggestions or questions!

Replied December 2022

User Profile

Elena

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Managing a Startup Weekend with MeeteR really worked for us.

It made everything so simple that we could actually just focus on our event, without worrying about the ticketing process or refunds.

PROS

Even managing participant's refunds was easy and very efficient.

CONS

can't think of anything right now, as we only used it for a StartupWeekend.

Vendor Response

Hi Elena, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you didn't have any negative experiences or feedback to offer, and that you were able to focus on your event without worrying about the ticketing process. We value ease of use very highly, so we're glad to hear your experience with the platform went smoothly. Thanks again for the feedback!

Replied December 2022

Udokanma

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2022

Anon

At first, it was a hassle even as a tech savvy user. It's quite non-user friendly. And non-technical users might generally struggle to place the functions of some of the features.I guess, there should be some sort of highlight/brief text that pops up when a user hovers their mouse over for instructions or guidance.Or an animated video provided for first time users, or an infographic or something.The interface as well could be better, while still maintaining it's uniqueness. I thought it looked really bland/ bare.Generally, It's been quite effective, and more importantly, serving the purpose for it's use at the moment.

PROS

I'd like to think all the features were really helpful and I did explore almost all the features except the internal comms feature.

CONS

The email/communication feature has to be optimized, perhaps modeling some of the email services like MailChimp for sending internal comms to the registered attendees. As an admin, I don't necessarily have to use my email address to send out email, there should be an option to add an official email or any desired email address as "From...".

Reason for choosing MeeteR

It was thrown at us, I guess.

Reasons for switching to MeeteR

Because MeeteR was adopted.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the platform. We appreciate your honest assessment and are sorry to hear that you found the internal communication feature lacking. We will take your suggestions into consideration as we continue to improve and optimize our platform. We are confident in the overall effectiveness of MeeteR and its ability to serve the purpose for which it was intended, and we're glad you are too. We appreciate your support and will work to ensure a better user experience in the future. Your recommendations for how to bring people on to the platform more effectively are great and we're looking into a few ideas. Your feedback has been really helpful to us — if you'd like to share any more comments or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out directly!

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Tiago

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

MeeteR

Tem sido a melhor experiência.

PROS

O fato dela ter concentrado numa só ferramenta todas as funcionalidades importantes para um evento.

CONS

Ainda não há algo que posso dizer não ter gostado.

Reason for choosing MeeteR

A priori não foi uma escolha, nós a utilizamos para realizar um Startup Weekend, mas a experiência foi tão boa que já considero utilizá-la para outros eventos.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review, Tiago! We are glad to hear that you found MeeteR to be a useful and comprehensive tool for organizing events. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our platform and that you didn't have any negative feedback to offer. We are always looking for ways to improve and welcome any suggestions or feedback from our users. Thank you again for your review!

Replied December 2022

Peter

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Nice experience

During the free trail time, my team liked how it was easy to finds all they need in one place. It became easier for people to jump into meetings.

PROS

The User Interface was spot on. It was easy to know what is where.

CONS

Some features took long to load up. But I believe that will get faster with time

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, Peter. We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our platform. We apologize if some features took longer than expected to load up. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will continue to work on improving the speed of our platform. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our services. Feel free to contact us if you have any more questions or comments!

Replied December 2022

Claire

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Plataforma MeeteR - Startup Weekend

Plataforma muito lenta, nos dias de maior volume de inscrições não deixava confirmar a inscrição, travava. a Experiência foi péssima. Extremamente estressante de utilizar.

PROS

Gostei da divisão dos processos, tem as opções básicas.

CONS

Difícil de gerenciar, associação das perguntas com tipo de ingresso muito trabalhosa, não exporta para excel formatado corretamente. Não deixa criar grupos de perguntas para associação, deixa fazer inscrição sem responder as perguntas. Se informar região dá erro, se usar google tradutor dá erro, se usar cartão de crédito nacional não aceita.

Reason for choosing MeeteR

Não escolhi

Reasons for switching to MeeteR

Porque foi a opção que a Techstars nos passou.

Vendor Response

Hi Claire, thank you for taking the time to review our platform. We apologize if you found it difficult to manage and that it was not able to export to excel in the correct format. We also apologize that you experienced issues with the association of questions with ticket types and creating groups of questions. We really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and have addressed some of the challenges you faced already, including the speed of the platform and the issues you faced with registration questions. One of MeeteR's main goals is to make running your events as stress-free as possible, and I'm very sorry that we couldn't do that for you. We will work on improving the performance and reliability of our platform to provide a better experience for our customers and users. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope we can provide a better experience for you in the future.

Replied December 2022

Audra

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Our Go To Platform for Startup Weekend Events

MeeteR has been the go to platform for Startup Weekend organizers over the past couple of years. MeeteR provides a professional platform to get things setup, allow other users to contribute, and to manage details as the event approaches. MeeteR has also been receptive when we've asked for support or requested additional functionality.

PROS

The platform is a great fit for handling the details of event setup and management.

CONS

There aren't any cons that immediately come to mind.

Anna

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

TSW Mobility - Participant Management

It was an overall nice and helpful tool to ensure the participant management

PROS

Order Process Response Option / Registration Questions Including new event labels

CONS

No Paypal possible Visualization of mails, which are sent directly via MeeteR (no paragraphs, spaces or highlights possible)

Reason for choosing MeeteR

Related to our collaboration with Techstars Startup Weekend

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Anna. We appreciate the kind remarks and are glad to hear you found MeeteR helpful. We value the feedback you've provided and will take it into consideration as we continue to improve our services. We're sorry that you had trouble with payments and our attendee communication features- we'll continue to work on improving those features so that they're more user-friendly. Thanks again for the feedback and thank you for using MeeteR!

Replied December 2022

Bastien

Fund-Raising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

ceo b&r partner

PROS

Easy to use, and affordable ! Facilitating organization event, and communication channel between tiers.

CONS

Do not really have a feedback for this..

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your positive review, Bastien! We're really happy to hear that you find our product easy to use and affordable. It's great to hear that it's helping you with event organization and communication between tiers. We'll keep working to make it even better!

Replied December 2022

Rich

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best experience running a Startup Weekend because of MeeteR

I’ve organized several Startup Weekend events over the past few years. The most recent one I had the opportunity to use MeeteR to run the event and it significantly improved my experience!

PROS

Ease of use particularly compared to previous systems used to manage Startup Weekends.

CONS

Opportunity to integrate CMS capabilities

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad to hear that you found MeeteR easy to use and that it significantly improved your experience organizing Startup Weekends. We appreciate your suggestion, as we are always looking for ways to improve our platform. We'll keep it in mind going forward. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you using MeeteR for your future events! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any further questions or suggestions.

Replied December 2022

Irwing

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

We found this product useful

PROS

The easy management about our meetings, we can grow faster with this product.

CONS

At the moment I have not found any cons about the software.

Raj

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE