All RepairShopr Reviews

1-25 of 125 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Clifford

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Great Foundations loads of potential!

After 5 years of searching and using various different CRMs, PSAs etc.... we landed on RS and have not looked back. Being a retail store it ticks 95% of all our needs. With previous systems we have several dashboards or other portals to login to achieve the experience we wanted.

PROS

The GUI is nice and easy despite the Americanisms, automated most of our work flow, ticketing and stock control. Made good use of current integrations.

CONS

Contracts section is not what you think it is, some integrations need to be development and worked on.

Tanmay

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

A great inventory management tool that's easy to use for all employees!

PROS

What I like most about RepairShopr is the flexibility it allows its users in creating and maintaining varying degrees of inventory items. What if you had 2 products that were "technically" the same but varied in price, varied in build quality, etc. RepairShopr allows you to create those categories from the bottom up so you can create as much nuance as needed between various inventory items while abstracting away the "back end" of these complex rules to other users. This is great because you can have rather complex "if then else" scenarios in play for how certain items are to be used and the program is able to create conditionals that only "pop up" certain items which match the complex rules that the administrator can create. This ensures that employees don't need to be told to remember these rules: As long as they work within the system, they will never make a mistake (unless it's human error, of course).

CONS

What I liked least about RepairShopr is the interface to switch between users. It's very easy, while in a rush, to overlook that another user was signed in previously. While a huge portion of that is human error and employees not paying attention, perhaps a little more thought into the user interface would prevent this human error from occurring. Perhaps, adding a picture of the employee's face or some sort of visual avatar would be great so an employee knows that another employee is signed in. I think this, overall, ties into the user interface for RepairShopr which can be somewhat technical and very utilitarian. This isn't a bad thing but a more well thought out user interface that is far more human friendly could be extremely beneficial for users overall.

Timothy

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2017

Underdeveloped software, support is slow and under skilled but has potential.

The best part of the software is that most things are all in a single place. The cost is low enough that we work though the other issues.

PROS

Low cost is the best feature. It is pretty easy to use aside from poorly designed features. Everything is in one place which is really nice.

CONS

The customer support is poor with very long response times If you hit on an issue that is broken we often do not get a response at all. Poorly developed features once you go beyond the basic use things don't work properly or only partially. No usable security at all so there is no way to control when employees access system or from where. Leads system is poorly done, contract system makes no sense, DOMO integration doesn't work well due to poor data management. Help desk has less features then a basic email system way underdeveloped. Credit card tokens poorly designed you can't do recurring billing beyond 5 months or you have to call the clients to get updated card info each time, merchant says that we should be able to go out as long as two years? Currently we can't recommend this to anyone beyond a one man shop who thinks they will use more then the most basic features.

Matt

Computer Hardware, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Made my business much more organized!

Made my life easier!

PROS

Previous to RepairShopr I was duplicating a google doc spreadsheet for invoices. I did a lot of on-site work, so I needed something that was "cloud" based so I could log in and make an invoice on the spot. There was no real organization or structure to my invoice system, other than a folder where I would drop paid stuff vs unpaid. RepairShopr changed the way I do business, my ability to track and maintain tickets (which I previously did by hand on paper), and gave me a module to track and follow up with my customers, which I had not been doing previously. What I was doing before worked for me at the time, but once I got RepairShopr I realized how much time I was waisting, and how "broken" my system of doing things really was.

CONS

The initial setup was tough; everything has a learning curve, and I'm pretty good at figuring stuff out. Modification of each module and the fields inside the modules took a lot of time to customize to fit my business needs. There are still parts of the software that I am not utilizing to their full capacity, partially because I've never needed to, and partially because I am not sure I want to spend the time to set them up. That being said, the fact that you can modify each module and field makes the application of this software available to many different markets, not just computer/electronics repair

Mark

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Best Repair Ticketing System

RepairShopr staff is great to work with. Whenever contacted, they point us in the right direction to find the information we are looking for.

PROS

Our company has used Repairshopr ticketing system for 3 years. We've used other order management systems and this is one of the best systems for what it does. The management software has everything we need to streamline our store from purchase orders, inventory management, check-in/check-out, managing employees, and everything in between. Features are robust and branding can be customized to give customers a great experience while in your store. Post repair, we use the Marketr features and reporting to measure customer satisfaction. Integrates w/ Quickbooks and several apps. Constantly updated with new features and development. Couldn't run our shop without it.

CONS

Most everything I have had issues with over passed on to the development team. I would say time it takes to develop firm specific features, so expanding their API capabilities so outside developers can implement more features.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Do yourself a favor and get it.

PROS

We've been with them since beta and they've done nothing but add value to the product. Things that used to to take many convoluted steps in my old Ticketing/PSA system are now a snap. No more keeping crazy user documents for new people to memorize before they can open the software. It's so intuitive that I just give new employees the link and their username. It integrates with most of our tools and they are always adding new integrations.

CONS

Cloud based can cause some issues that having a on-site server rectify but as it stands we've had 99% + uptime so it's less of a con and more of an observation.

Mike

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Repair Shopr is great for Computer Repair & MSP's

I've really enjoyed switching to Repair Shopr. It was very easy to setup and migrate my Quickbooks customers to Repair Shopr. Invoicing my customers is very easy with their e-mail integration. As a Managed Service Provider, recurring invoices run on schedule every month making it easy and fast to receive payment. It you are interested in getting a lot of reporting info, you can do that really quick. Many different reports to choose from. One of my favorite feature is auto receipt printing when an invoice is paid. It's has a Point of Sale interface as well. I do not use that because I'm not really a store, but it looks very robust. The best thing is that is is very affordable and you get a lot of bang for the buck. If you are in the computer service business, this is a must have.

PROS

All the available feature such as Invoicing, Customer Asset Tracking, Service Ticketing System, Auto Receipt Printing, Reports, Estimate System, Sales Leads & Customer Follow-up Email System.

CONS

It's not free, seriously. I love it.

Ben

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great for retail store of any kind

RepairShoppr is a simply tool that is very useful to use in terms of customer management and isn't to be overlooked.

PROS

RepairShopr is a great tool to use in your business and can be used for pretty much all of your needs whether that be; inventory management to POS, estimates to ticket tracking, or even tracking your parts.

CONS

While there isnt a scheduling type integration in RepairShoppr, there is a a Clock in/ Clock-out feature, however its not the most convenient in that regard.

Brad

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Fantastic Software - I wouldn't use anything else

We've been using RepairShopr to run out business (www.PlatinumRepairs.co.za) for around 2.5 years now. Before that, we used spreadsheets, which worked well until the business grew - then we needed a proper system. The software runs very smoothly, and where we have come across issues, the support has been excellent. Syncs with Quickbooks and constantly gets improved.

PROS

Constant improvement. Good support. Supports multiple warehouses and locations well.

CONS

We've battled a little to use it seamlessly on mobile devices.

Victor

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2022

They have not improved the software for years

PROS

At first the were the unique software on the market

CONS

They do not fix basic issues, like to choose VAT excluded prices. There is many users that asks for BASIC and NECESSARY features on the forum but they never develop it

Grant

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Simple, Effective, Affordable, & Most of all, It just works....

It's like having another person on staff. Additionally, in our industry, we need to be able to show traceability throughout the inventory item life cycle in our system. This allows us to do this by giving each stock item a unique ID.

PROS

There really is too much to list. The software is perfect for a small organization but can be scaled to multiple locations. -Easy to implement -Easy to make adjustments to Invoices -Easy to manage customers -Custom Fields -Custom Alerts -Custom Emails

CONS

Our biggest issue is printing options and customization of inventory labels. The print options are all there but we use a mix of PC and Mac with several different printers in different physical locations throughout the building. We probably have it configured incorrectly but it still works for us. A bit clunky but still better than the alternatives.

Steve

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

A "Diamond in the Rough" in the IT MSP automation market.

Went from using Outlook calendar, tasks, and spreadsheets to fully automating our entire IT MSP operation

PROS

Tremendous Customer Database, Ticketing and invoicing system, that integrates with Quickbooks and RMM tools. We looked at Connectwise & Autotask (too complex), Service Fusion (slow/poor integration), Pulseway, Solarwinds MSP, and many others but none have the flexibility, speed, and feature set that Repairshopr has. If you are a small MSP that handles both business and residential customers and want to fully automate your workflow this is THE product for the job. The price is better than almost all of the rest, and it has integrations with RMM tools, accounting software, PBX, and a dozen or so more products. We were able to setup all of our recurring invoices for Antivirus, Backup, Sysem monitoring, email, etc and have the system automatically drop an invoice a the appropriate renewal date - we verify the quantity then send it to Quickbooks and off it goes. Saves us tons of time. And it is FAST! Customer support is excellent as well. So glad I found this product!

CONS

The mobile app could use some updating to include more of the features found in the full product, but the mobile site is perfectly usable.

Brett

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

It's the solution we couldn't find after 8 years of searching.

Productivity, Organization, Customer Service, Keeping the overhead costs low and staying on top of the workflow.

PROS

It's the answer to small-businesses who are ignored by enterprise-level developers, but this product off the bat had MORE FEATURES and MORE CUSTOMIZATION for our repair shop at a value point we couldn't avoid. No other product has such a package that is also reasonable to use and has basic CRM functions.

CONS

The only downside I see (and they are working on it) is that sometimes it might be nice to have a service to use their in-house expertise to customize problem solving like some other companies have done with extremely specialized features to optimize for our particular business. But, the company is adding updates and refinements nearly weekly, and some of those specialty features have already come onto the standard platform on their own, so I know they are always working to make it better.

David

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

I would easily pay twice as much for RepairShopr.

We needed a better invoicing system to control all aspects or our business (shop repair, on-site repair, contracts and web development). We were using Zoho, but needed better features and tracking. Tried RepairShopr and it totally changed our business. So much more than just invoicing. It's really a full blown business management system and the reporting is excellent.

PROS

- Ticket Management - Inventory / Parts Management - Software Serials Management - Communication through the ticket - Automatic Followup Emails - Reporting on any metric - Many, Many More! - check the website

CONS

One of the only cons is there are so many features it's sometimes difficult to look at exactly what is important to your specific business. However, RepairShopr has recently made several improvements to streamline the layout.

Michael

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Best Computer Repair Store Software, PERIOD!

I have been in computer repair for almost 20 years and have used many other software products, tired to write my own software and spent a good part of a year trying to find the best software that would make my business more efficient, profitable and help me communicate better with my customers. After demoing just about every software product out there and being at point of frustration, I gave RepairShopR a try. After going through a couple of on-boarding sessions with them, I quickly realized that this was the software "I always wanted to write"! The best part is they have taken it way beyond what I thought was possible. This is the real deal and has changed my business forever. My business has increased, my customer satisfaction is through the roof, which has also turned into more 5 star reviews and even more business! Communication with customers is so important, and the thought of picking up the phone and calling every customer for results, approval, progress and completion used to take hours. Using the built in email and SMS functions along with the "Canned Responses" now takes seconds and customers love the interaction. In just 3 months of using RepairShopR, it has saved me 4 times from customers trying to get something for nothing, as I have a paper trail of all communications and approvals. The Marketing plug has been tremendous for keeping in touch with customers automatically and the "Worksheets" makes sure that all procedure's and workflow are followed properly. I have recommended this software to IT customers of mine that are in the service industry and recommend it highly. On second thought, don't use it because it will make my business look better than yours :-) Well done RepairShopR - 5 stars!

Jet

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

An extraordinary software suite that pack lots of features

We had an amazing experience with RepairShopr. We used it mainly as a tool for customer service regarding products warranty and repair management. Although it is an off the shelf software suite, all the workflows and data fields are highly customize-able. It also features great CRM features for tracking leads, estimate, invoices, customers interaction. If your primary business is repair services, this is the one-stop software that you should get to run your business.

PROS

Very rich in features. Great degree of customization can be done. Fast support response. Ability to integrate with various accounting software (eg. Quickbook) and cloud services.

CONS

Pricing may be a bit steep if you have many users.

Christian

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

RepairShopr - a

PROS

Ticketing, Invoicing, Parts ordering and Estimates/Quotes

CONS

The software vendor does very little in the way of further development of the platform. They are more focused on their MSP product Syncro. The worst is their customer support. Thankfully there is a private facebook user group.

Reasons for switching to RepairShopr

Repairshopr was a drastic improvement over the home-grown system that we were using.

Jason

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: