All SimpleTix Reviews

1-25 of 73 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Very easy to use, powerful tool with excellent support

We decided to switch to SimpleTix after a bad experience with another provider. We just had our opening weekend of a show using SimpleTix and everything worked very well indeed!

PROS

Very easy to set up by non-technical staff. Platform does everything we need as a performing arts organization. Square integration awesome. It's also great seeing our revenue flow directly into our bank account on a daily basis instead of being held in escrow somewhere! Very good technical support.

CONS

User interface for ticket purchasers sometimes confusing - especially widget with limited real estate. Would like more comprehensive library of support topics. Would like better tech support over weekends (this is being improved as of Feb 2023, according to SimpleTix team)

Reason for choosing SimpleTix

Better features, preferred financial model, ease of use

Reasons for switching to SimpleTix

We had a bad experience with previous provider's financial management.

Abygail

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Highly Recommend

After a thorough review of multiple timed ticketing platforms, it was an easy decision for us to move forward with SimpleTix. The software met all of the requirements we were looking for and our customer experience rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], went above and beyond in making sure it was the right fit and that we were completely comfortable with the software.

PROS

The SimpleTix management interface is user-friendly and offers customization options flexible enough to meet the specific needs, but simple enough that content changes can be easily made in-house. Additionally, the interface offers great front-end customization options so that the customer experience on the website is seamless with the ticketing system experience. SimpleTix doesn’t require a fee for individual reservations compared to some of the enterprise solutions explored.

CONS

SimpleTix doesn't offer a built-in CRM with their platform, however, that's how they're able to keep the cost low. This actually worked out well for us since we were able to integrate a separate CRM via Zapier and save money.

Reason for choosing SimpleTix

The alternative products that we explored were either too limiting in regards to flexibility and customization options or were much more complex and better suited as an enterprise-type solution. SimpleTix was the most cost-effective solution that met all of our requirements.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Abygail!

Replied May 2021

William

Broadcast Media, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Best Ticketing App on the Planet!!!

PROS

The design of SimpleTix is first class. This is an all in one solution! In addition, minor glitches are worked out quickly. I had an issue with the app and the support staff called me in 10 minutes and solved the problem immediately.

CONS

There are no cons to SimpleTix whatsoever!

Karla

Museums and Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Does not work for events that have multiple event times and locations

I was skeptical about it working for our festival, but the support team assured me it would and even set it up for us after I gave them all the necessary information. But when registrations started coming in and I couldn't get reports that I needed and event tickets listed one location and time for all events. Then team told me I had to set it up differently, so I spent 3 hrs doing it. During test runs after finishing I realized people could not purchase admission and a banquet ticket and a bus trip ticket without checking out 3 times...once for each ticket. This seems so basic, yet is not possible. I wouldn't have been upset if they had told me at the start it wouldn't meet my needs, but I was told it would by 2 people. Then when it was apparent it wouldn't work it took over 2 business days for them to let me know. Currently, I have some registrations in Simpletix that I will have to manually put into a new registration system once I figure out what that will be, and we have customers upset they can't register. Do not use this system for festivals or other events that have separate events within them with different dated or times.

PROS

Many options You can add your own graphics Option to scan pre-purchased tickets at the door

CONS

-It couldn't work for our festival, as we have multiple events at different times, like 3 bus trips and a banquet. -2 different support staff told me it would work, and in the end, it did not

Vendor Response

We worked with this client, gathered the ticket price details, and put together the event page very early on. Then after going live we learned that each of the ticket prices were for totally different events at different locations and different times. If we knew this up front we should have suggested going another route. While it's still quite simple, we just needed to know that in the beginning. SimpleTix is a great solution for festivals and conferences.

Replied January 2019

Taylor

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

It truly is simple!

The integration of the online ticketing system with my Square account. Also, I struggled to properly set up and manage online tickets.

PROS

The ease of use of their system. Coming from another ticketing system, this has been easy to learn, understand and set-up!

CONS

So far, nothing! All features have been there that I need and the customer support has been phenomenal!

Reason for choosing SimpleTix

The customer service!

Reasons for switching to SimpleTix

Easier system to understand, Square integration and the overall cost!

Vendor Response

Taylor, thanks for your business. We really appreciate it.

Replied March 2023

Heather

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great Product and Even Better Customer Service

I really appreciate the almost immediate response I get each time I reach out to the customer service team at Simpletix. They always respond quickly and clearly with the answers I need...even sending a video to walk me through the process step-by-step! They do an amazing job!!! Thanks!

PROS

Easy to use and the customer service is AMAZING! Where other companies are lacking, the responsiveness at Simpletix is bar none!

CONS

The only thing negative I could think of would be that I can't always find what tools I need, but they are there. They've thought of everything!

Reason for choosing SimpleTix

Price

Vendor Response

Hello Heather, Working with you and your art center has been a pleasure!

Replied March 2023

Andrea

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

LOVE SimpleTix

Experience has been very good. We are VERY PLEASED to have made the switch from Eventbrite to SimpleTix.

PROS

What I like MOST about this software is the fact that if I have a question, I know I will get a response in a very timely manner. Questions are answered quickly and communication is easy to understand. We like the way our events display on mobile devices (since that is what most people use). Nothing is cut off and it's quick and easy to use for our customers.

CONS

I don't know that I have a least. I'm beginning to realize that there are a whole lot more options that I need to be taking advantage of that I didn't realize before. So... perhaps an area where there are videos that show all the different advanced features. (There probably are, I just don't know where...)

Reason for choosing SimpleTix

We liked how SimpleTix appeared to our customers on their mobile phones. I also really like that it's connected to square... that is HUGE!!!

Reasons for switching to SimpleTix

We liked how SimpleTix appeared to our customers on their mobile phones. I also really like that it's connected to square... that is HUGE!!!

Buster

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

We're an annual community event that happens once-a-year, this is our first time using SimpleTix.

Organizing attendees for a five-day festival and contest, so we want to track who is interested in attending and be able to promote with discount codes and other perks. Also able to issue manual tickets, have them emailed, or sent as text to phone. Also lots of ways to set up your site with a theme, though I decided the standard look was the best for me. Honestly, I like having the ability to customize and this site allows so much customization. Also, they don't hold back all the features for the premium membership, they're generous with the features you get compared to other, more expensive sites even if you stick to the basic level. I would totally use the premium features, but we aren't at that budget level yet. However, under a less amount for each ticket is a great deal.

PROS

Everything I could imagine needing from this software is included in the basic features. The cost-per-ticket is less (less if you pre-print) AND SimpleTix helps us figure out the Square pass-through fees and include them in the service fee cost. Had no issues setting up Square. I like that anyone can use their phone to scan with the app. To be fair, at the time of this review I have used the website to setup a pretty decent ticket portal, but we haven't tested it at the door yet. We are excited that we can change the email form letters that people get when they order. I think getting actual labeled tickets makes the guests feel more confident as well.

CONS

I don't think it's a con, but in order to maximize the program/website, you may have to ask a few questions. There was no issue for me on that part, I received a more-than-thorough response any time I needed it. (I accessed help by phone and email, both were outstanding and easy.)

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Adam!

Replied January 2018

Peter

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Wonderful service - and it just works

PROS

Used a bunch of other ticketing systems for my events. Simpletix is affordable, has all the features I need, and it *just* *works*. Really nice change from many of the others I've tried. Also, customer service is amazing - they really go the extra mile - being super responsive and supportive. I upgraded to a plan I didn't need by mistake and within 20 minutes of contacting support, the CEO reached out personally to help out and quickly resolved the issue. Can't recommend them highly enough!

CONS

Nothing. Had a really good experience using it. Perhaps not the "prettiest" UI on the admin side, but looks good for ticket buyers and works flawlessly on both sides.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Peter!

Replied April 2019

User Profile

Gwyn

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Fabulous Ticketing Software

PROS

SimpleTix handles every aspect of ticketing for our classes - from initial sales and roster creation to allergy alerts and easy communication with our guests. And much of it is automated - leaving time for us to focus on other things.

CONS

The only thing that would make our experience any better would be how our guests redeem gift cards. That we still need to do manually.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Gwyn. All your cooking classes look really amazing. Thanks for being a SimpleTix customer the past 2 years.

Replied January 2019

Martin

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

SimpleTix Review

Overall experience with SimpleTix has been very good. I can't wait to use SimpleTix more. We are trusting SimpleTix with our quarter of a million-dollar exhibition we are bringing to our little town.

PROS

What I like most about SimpleTix is the user interface and customer service. [sensitive content hidden] has been there every step of the way. His replies are informative and very quick. It has been a great start to our relationship with SimpleTix.

CONS

If the ticket page had more customization options, it would be fantastic. Possibly adding a bigger hero image or auto video capabilities. Editing for ticket dates/times could use some work.

Reasons for switching to SimpleTix

Lower fees for our guests. Better user experience

Vendor Response

Martin, thanks for your business. We really appreciate it.

Replied March 2023

Emmanuel

Public Safety, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

we just had to come up with the idea and SimpleTix did the rest

I very much enjoyed SimpleTix and am looking forward to our next event. All aspects of the service went without a hitch, and their Customer Service agents are such a delight. Every attendee and member of the event teams have had great experiences with our events, thanks to Simple Tix.

PROS

SimpleTix integrates with all our favorite tools and software. With Zoom to make remote planning sessions easy, with Stripe for safe and secure payment processing, and with Salesforce to easily coordinate our events with other associated project activities.

CONS

I have no complains from my experience with SimpleTix. And all my team members enjoyed using it as well.

Reason for choosing SimpleTix

Majority of the team voted for SimpleTix with different reasons for their choices.

Vendor Response

Hi Emmanuel, thanks for your review. Glad to see the SimpleTix + Zoom integration worked well for your organization.

Replied August 2021

Meryl

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Well, I'm SOLD!

I have used many other platforms and so far this is my favorite.

PROS

The ease and flexibility of the software. The customer service is very responsive.

CONS

I'd like more flexibility in the return receipt email confirmation

Adam

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

SimpleTix is simply a great ticketing and events platform

Overall our experience with SimpleTix was tremendous! I cannot say enough good things about the communication, care, responsiveness, and helpfulness that our reps offered. All correspondence and requests were met in a very timely manner, the support for customization and edits was absolutely fantastic! Completely wonderful customer service!! 5 stars!

PROS

There were several aspects of the SimpleTix platform that were extremely beneficial. We vetted many options for ticketing platforms for our event, and SimpleTix was a clear front-runner from our first discussion. The pricing was very reasonable and competitive, and the functionality of the platform met our essential needs for the customization that was required for the specific event, which called for a custom floor plan and reservation system.

CONS

There were some seemingly very basic features that we were told couldn't be done. Needs and requests such as changing the color of a reserved seat to the color red or black upon reservation, or the specific numbering of seats in a certain configuration were not met, as we were told things like this couldn't be done. From the outside, functionality requests such as these seem very simplistic, so it was a shame these smaller things couldn't be accomplished.

Kate

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

A quick an easy solution

So glad we found this program. It integrates very easily with Square which we already use. Setup and management are very easy.

PROS

This was so easy to set up! The customer support we received from the beginning was incredible. In our demo, not only did they show us around the program but the also helped us set up our first event! And, it is very easy to manage. Grateful to find this solution.

CONS

There are some limits to the reporting features that are a little frustrating, but for the cost, we can figure out the work around we need.

Reason for choosing SimpleTix

Cost and access.

Reasons for switching to SimpleTix

Artful.ly shut down and we were without a ticketing software solution.

Sally

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

3rd year of using SimpleTix for a fund-raising event and wouldn't think of going elsewhere.

PROS

Software is easy to use and any questions/issues have been answered quickly/efficiently by the support staff. 1st year set-up required quite a bit of help to tailor our needs and help us understand how to make the most of the product. The support staff was great with this process. The 2nd and now 3rd year have been seamless. We were able to add a feature this year to allow contributors to make donations in addition to purchasing tickets for the fund-raising event, which should greatly increase our total contributions.

CONS

1st year took a little getting used to, but could be my lack of technical skills. Once things were explained by the support staff, found the software easy to use and navigate between the administrator/set-up functions and our website.

Vendor Response

Thanks Sally!

Replied May 2018

Roger

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2011

The Solution We Needed

We like working with SimpleTix because they are a young, growing company and we feel we can grow with them. The service is 5 star and if a problem does crop up, they are quick to remedy the situation. The site has so many features that we have not utilized all of them yet. It's by far the best bang for the buck on the market today, hands down.

PROS

We started looking for an event ticketing solution and we reviewed many differerent providers. We chose SimpleTix based on the fact that it offered not only a ticketing solution, but also a shopping cart solution. The learning curve for SimpleTix is not too steep, the company offers dozens of self-help video tutorials that helped alot in the beginning. Since I am not a web developer, it probably took me longer to get the site up an running than would be a professional developer, but I am very happy that I took the time to learn the application. Now I can add and modify events with a few clicks, add new images, promotional banners, promo codes, products, and other pages to the site without going through a web developer. Now for the fun part, the ticketing side works great and everyday we get a bcc email from customers who have bought event tickets online. The system works and it's very cost effective for all the components your get. We are very happy we chose SimpleTix.

CONS

For what we use SimpleTix for, I really can't think of any con's.

Pratibha

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT