All Splash Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Splash

Splash has helped us streamline our end to end event management in a number of ways. We're now able to create more aesthetically pleasing, on brand pages in a shorter amount of time, and we're able to track our event data in a more accurate way. We're following up with event leads faster and seeing more opportunities come from events. Conversely, we can now also see which events don't perform well for us so we know how to reallocate budget in the future. Also, the team at Splash is lovely to work with. Splash has made a big impact on our events strategy and we're so glad it's part of our tech stack.

PROS

I love that Splash helps us prioritize design and data in one platform. As a hospitality tech company, we believe that a great guest experience at events helps drive our customer journey, and we also need the ability make decisions based on data in order to improve our operations and generate more ROI. Splash provides us with all the features we need to do both.

CONS

The on-boarding process, account management, and support all leave something to be desired. We're a pretty technically savvy team and figured it out, but the whole process is way more self-service than you might expect/than the sales process leads you to believe.

Syed Nabeel

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

splashed your business to sky

i never though my life would be much easier considering my position at current workplace all help to splash

PROS

Almost every thing its a complete package for a event managing company

CONS

some minor updates will do the trick but overall you will not be disappointed

Reason for choosing Splash

price point and features it offer and integeration is not difficult with current system.

Reasons for switching to Splash

because splash ia value for money and make one life easy some features are better than eventbrite above all its personal preference

Miriam

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Great tool for Marketers wanting to create a simple registration with a flashy website

Its a great simple tool to have for your one off events but not great for anything more than a day event with multiple types of registrations

PROS

Once you have spend time with splash the website editor/creator can be a powerful tool to help promote your even and share event updates. The registration process is straight forward and easy to set. Its is handy that there is an inbuilt emailing system as well ensuring you can stay in contact with your attendees

CONS

There are some draw backs like not being able to have multiple website tables but rather just one long website which can get a bit overwhelming if you intent to include, venue details, agenda, speakers, FAQ's etc The registration can only manage one type of registration which makes things harder for inperson and virtual events.

Vendor Response

Hi Miriam: Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear you are successfully using Splash to create registration for your events. Let me know if you ever need any assistance or want to talk to someone about how to create more advanced pages. John

Replied October 2022

Nick

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Simple, decent event management platform

PROS

The design options for Spash are simple and help us stay consistent with the look of our events.

CONS

The design options aren't very wide, and can be difficult to figure out how to make visual changes. Not as intuitive as I'd like.

Reason for choosing Splash

My team knows how to use Spash and can quickly create what they need to based on their current knowledge of the software.

User Profile

Megan

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

SPLASH!

A time saving, streamline approach to event management!

PROS

As a new member of the Customer Engagement team and therefore new to splash, I found I picked up the basics to the tool soon enough, but then accompanied with the proactive support of the splash team I found it quickly became second nature. Focused on delivering exciting and bespoke events internally & externally, Splash encourages a creative license to elevate our events and prioritise data across one platform. This approach allows for better communication with our customers and therefore a more enjoyable customer journey, which in so inspires a natural buzz prior to our events!

CONS

The template can sometimes feel static and restrictive and there have been one or two format glitches. Other than that, no complaints.

User Profile

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Splash Review

The introduction into Splash from our rep was great. The platform as a whole has really upgraded the value of our events from consistent branding through tracking ROI.

PROS

There are so many features about Splash that I find useful, to start with is the ease of creating and scheduling emails, with the Google Calendar feature. I also love the mobile app for check in at my events. It makes it so easier to know who our attendees were and send a thank you email.

CONS

There aren't any features about Splash that I am having issues with at this time.

User Profile

Kimmy

Verified reviewer

Newspapers, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great Product

The customer service team at Splash is always quick to answer my questions and help me find the right person to get in contact with. It's a great platform for my team, and I can't wait to see what else they release.

PROS

I love the ease of use as well as how easy it is to check people in at events. The badge printing is a plus! There are so many great themes and functions when building event pages!

CONS

I'm not a fan that there isn't a way to put a logo on the badge just yet, but after speaking to their customer service department, they noted that they will be adding more features so fingers crossed. :)

User Profile

Maeve

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great event management and email marketing tool

A great tool! Highly recommended.

PROS

Splash is a great tool -- super easy to use, integrates well with Salesforce (which is much needed for our purposes) and makes event management a breeze. I especially appreciate the email tool which allows insight into open and click rates, and makes email management for my events easy with a scheduling tool as well. Highly recommend Splash!

CONS

Nothing I have run into yet! As mentioned, it is easy to use and even some of my less technologically inclined colleagues have gotten on board easily.

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Market leaders in event communication software

The Splash platform has been great from the day we signed up. The customer support is second to none. The software itself has revolutionised how we produce internal communications for our events. We couldn't be happier at this point!

PROS

Splash is really easy to use, and produces great results.

CONS

There isn't anything I particularly don't like about the software, the only thing it might be lacking is some design features and tools, which I'm sure will come at a later date.

User Profile

Ffjorren

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

So happy we have Splash!

I love that I am able to provide a quality product (reg page, invite, reminders, etc.) quickly and easily! It makes my life A LOT easier!

PROS

It's ease of use...simple, yet provides a quality solution and product in the end!

CONS

There isn't anything I don't like about it, however, I do need to pay more attention to all Splash offers...there are times I overthink things, and miss what I'm looking for, when it's usually in plain sight : )

Remy

Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great attendee/event management platform

PROS

The customization is the best I've seen out there Once you get the hang of how it works you can really build everything out on your own Easy attendee tracking and email communication processes Organized system

CONS

In the beginning it's frustrating to lean on customer support to figure out how to fix things, especially if the matter is timely, but I think that just comes with getting adjusted to a new system. Otherwise, no major complaints!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Innovative product

PROS

I love how new Splash it. It really takes events and webinars to the next level

CONS

Sometimes the software can lag or be a bit slow to save. It takes some time to get to know the platform

Gina

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Nice looking product with limited backend work

I enjoyed using Splash. There were hiccups with implementation that were frustrating, but it takes a creative lens and requires you to be okay with limited customization.

PROS

The end product is really nice with Splash. The design and user experience is better than any other invitation-type software.

CONS

The ability to customize on the back-end is limited. That being said, I still feel like it's worth it for the user experience.

User Profile

Debarati

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Perfect tool for all your event needs

Perfect tool to use for any newbie starting event marketing or webinar registrations.

PROS

Easy to integrate with all existing marketing stack. The webpage could be easily developed with no code background.Simple UI that can make anyone use the platform without prior knowledge of the toolYou can use with Slack.

CONS

Its a bit expensive for startups to go full fledged with their event marketing needs.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Easy to set up events

Overall, Splash makes it easy to create and customize events.

PROS

Easy to set up events and customize the information. We use it for networking events, dinners, trade shows, sporting events, etc.

CONS

There's not much to dislike. It's basically self-service but customer support is there if you need it.

Olivia

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Event planning made easy

Overall a worthy tool that really helps you plan for projects on your own even if you have never really ran an event.

PROS

I like that event list, landing page and all the details are all in one place. I also like that there are many email functionalities like sending timed emails, reminders etc. its very convenient when trying to host a large scale event

CONS

I dont like that some functionalities aren't easy to use. When creating a landing page sizing and shifting things out of the template is almost impossible.

User Profile

Claudia

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great platform and customer service

I host about 2 or 3 workshops a month so Splash is very useful for me in order to comunicate in a very simple way all the details and also obtening registrtions in the same place!

PROS

It is a great platform because it is very intuitive and marketing Friendly. Also I love that it can be synchronized with other platforms like Marketo and that you can track URLs to get more data from the people that registered for your events. Also, I really love that you can clone existing forms, that helpsme save time and I really appreciate that.

CONS

I love it all! Maybe the data report can be more graphic , but the report you have has the basics and its ok for me.

Renee

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Very intuitive

PROS

This platform is so intuitive... I had a colleague train me on it which took 10 minutes, and I bet I could have figured it out if I hadn't been trained.

CONS

I wish I could add more collaborators to events.

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Reviews