All Timely Event Management Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mufudzi Jack

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great event calendar software m

A great product with mutiple tools that can be overwhelming.

PROS

The multiple valuable software services offered in one solution

CONS

Graphic video tutorials on using the product

Reason for choosing Timely Event Management

The ability of having mutiple options on one calendar

Vendor Response

The team here at Timely is thrilled to receive such a great review, thank you! You can find many video tutorials on our website here: https://help.time.ly/video-tutorials/. If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our support team and they'd be happy to assist you.

Replied March 2021

Stephen

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Best Solution for Churches!

My overall experience has been one of immense delight right for the onset. It was a well answered prayer and a solution to an extreme problem. We had been using Squarespace’s calendar option, and it’s nice because it’s built in, but it did not offer the flexibility and complexity that Timely offers. Timely not only offers it, but makes it extremely simple with a gorgeous UI.

PROS

I love how flexible this software is! We have events that repeat throughout the year with random breaks and weeks/days off. This software makes event management a breeze.

CONS

The only con I see, and this is being extremely picky, is the inability to publish my calendar multiple pages throughout my site. However, this could also be a feature oversight on my end.

Reason for choosing Timely Event Management

Timly’s usability was far more simple and at a much better price point. ROI with Timely was far superior than any other calendar option.

Reasons for switching to Timely Event Management

Too cumbersome and clunky.

Vendor Response

Hi Stephen, The team is thrilled with your feedback :) Thanks for being a valued customer and for spreading the word! Regarding the ability to embed your calendar in multiple areas, please connect with us through email or a support ticket on your dashboard and we will be happy to help you!

Replied July 2021

Josh

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2023

Avoid for many reasons

PROS

Looked slick at first, with an events carousel and decent UI

CONS

First of all, there’s no way to find out how much the premium version costs unless you schedule a meeting with their VP. When we emailed their assistant to confirm the meeting time, the assistant never even bothered to respond, the result of which we waited for an initial meeting that did not happen. The second time we were more fortunate, but that’s where the real issues begin. The first-tier premium version itself is overpriced at $1,300 a year, with limitations on number of events and the ability of people to pay for advertising. Now, onto the plug-in itself. The events are hosted on Time.ly’s servers, which may result in your events being held hostage, as other reviewers have pointed out. However, the core issues have to do with functionality. Specific events are rendered via pop-ups, rather than distinct pages — again because you are essentially embedding a widget in events from THEIR website, not yours. In addition to this having NO SEO value (since specific events cannot be indexed), the tendency of a user is to use hit back button to get out of an event, which results in the user being taken to the website page BEFORE the calendar, which is a frustrating UX. (The pop-ups also had issues rendering on mobile, which is a serious issue. This is probably the result of substandard coding, such as the absolute positioning used in the free version.) Finally, communication with their team was frustratingly slow, with responses often taking a day or more. If this is the level of service they offer in pre-sales, one can only imagine how slow it will be once you are paying for something you cannot even back out of.

Reasons for switching to Timely Event Management

The Events Calendar has a good support response time but very poor technical support and was very, very buggy

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Very Good Calendar, very customizable interface!

We are currently utilizing Timely as a substitute for an event calendar that our church uses internally, unfortunately we have a separate registration system from that calendar and external integration of registrations are not possible with it either. Timely allows for that seamless appearance that we need with our calendar.

PROS

It is very easy to use, very intuitive. We had a very difficult time finding a web calendar that would seamlessly integrate into our website. Given the manual nature of our calendar input I still find this calendar system to be very efficient and easy to enter all events. The customer service is also very good as well. Any customization or requests that I've had have been resolved in a very timely manner.

CONS

At the current moment there is not an a la carte way to select options that are necessary for us to use. We have the full package as does everyone that uses the software. We currently do not have need for a full event management system complete with ticketing but we are paying for everything as they have upgraded every customer to the same package recently. This did double the cost of the product which caught us off guard a little at first, but considering what we get with that price is well worth the extra.

Reason for choosing Timely Event Management

Timely Event Management calendar was much more robust and customizable. It looked more modern and elegant as a calendar than the other options.

Reasons for switching to Timely Event Management

We decided to build our own website and building a calendar system to go into it doesn't make sense for us.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with Timely. We want to continue improving our solution and plans to fit the needs of our customers. Will certainly share your feedback with our teams for future product decisions. Warm Regards, Customer Success Team

Replied June 2022

Maya

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Essential to our community's event planning and coordination

We use two calendars. One is open to a select group of organizations and agencies in the backend. They can submit a range of events for their own viewing. They have the option to tag events in a certain way that will sync those events with the other calendar. The other calendar is public. The public calendar contains events from the private calendar as well as submitted events. (The public calendar also back-syncs to the private calendar.) Every week, we send out a newsletter of all events coming up in the next month on the public calendar. In the past, we had three separate staff members handling these three functions - private calendar, public calendar, email. We now have one person who oversees all three, and we make clear that it is the responsibility of the organization posting that their information be clean and accurate. This is a big improvement for us.

PROS

We previously had a disjointed calendaring process that required heavy involvement from multiple staff members. This was tolerated because we function as the calendaring hub in our community, with many agencies and organizations submitting events to our online calendar and newsflash. The use of Time.ly has allowed us to automate and improve the efficiency of the calendaring process. We are still able to carry out the processes that the community depends upon us for without spending the same amount of staff time.

CONS

We have run into a few bugs here and there. The team at Time.ly has been very responsive to our needs and willing to adapt.

Vendor Response

Hi Maya, We really appreciate your comments and how the calendar integrations has helped increasing the productivity for your team. Also happy to hear that the newsletter is something that supports event engagement with your audience. Timely takes pride in creating and updating features that make sense to our customers in different industries. Sincerely, Timely Customer Success Team

Replied November 2021

Vicki

Libraries, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Crucial For Keeping Our Patrons Informed

Overall, we've been very happy with the product and customer service has been extremely helpful for us when we've encountered problems.

PROS

The ease of use is the most important aspect of this software. We are easily able to train our staff to use it, so that they can add their events to the calendar as soon as they know about them.

CONS

I think their biggest downfall is the lack of a knowledgebase on how use certain aspects of the software. The adding of events is easy and easy to figure out, but linking our events to our Facebook business page is tricker (we don't want it showing up on our PERSONAL Facebook page and the personal page/business page are linked as far as Facebook is concerned), so we haven't done that yet because we don't know exactly HOW to do it.

Reason for choosing Timely Event Management

It was chosen by a person who no longer works her, so I'm not sure what other products were considered at the time that decision was made. We continue to be happy with the software, so we will continue to use it.

Vendor Response

Hi Vicki, We are super happy to know that we can support your business on a daily basis. Regarding the Facebook integration we can surely help you setting it up. Please contact us through email or support ticket on your Timely dashboard. This integration will link your calendar to one designated Facebook Page allowing for auto-sharing of coming events. We look forward to supporting you further :)

Replied July 2021

Xanthe

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Prettiest Scheduling Software

PROS

Loved the user friendliness and general “feel” if this software. Visually pleasing, intuitive, fairly quick to use.

CONS

Some features like group booking and integrations with other softwares could definitely be improved.

Vendor Response

Hi Xanthe, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback! We are always looking into ways to improve and support our clients needs. Feel free to send us a message with your suggestions and we will make sure to pass it along to our Development Team.

Replied July 2021

Michael

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Timely Calendar for Community and Planning Calendar

We have had an extremely positive experience with Timely. We began our journey with using one main calendar that we are building for a community calendar. Then we wanted to add a secondary calendar for planning. Timely was able to assist us with our calendar needs easily, quickly and affordable.

PROS

We like the user-friendly front end event submission feature. it allows a submitter to add an event and all details so quickly and easily.

CONS

The only issue we experienced was lack of "Support" articles in the Training section. However this was easily resolved by emailing support. Someone from support always contacts us back in a timely manner and explains things in a clear way and offer real time solutions.

Reasons for switching to Timely Event Management

we needed a more robust and pleasing looking calendar. Timely fit our needs perfectly

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! We noticed you mentioned the training material available and wanted to share with you that the Team is working in developing a detailed guide with articles and videos to support any questions related to our solution. Thanks again for the review and for being such a great customer!

Replied July 2021

Kendra

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Calendar

PROS

I love how easy this software is. I also really like that I am also able to connect us with social media to get the word out

CONS

I truly have not found any cons while using the software/event calendar

Vendor Response

Hi Kendra, thanks for sharing your feedback and experience with Timely. Social Media is one of the features that support promotion and engagement with your events and calendars. Feel free to reach out for more ways to spread the word about your events. Cheers, Customer Success Team

Replied January 2022

Jenny

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Saving time with Timely

I have enjoyed being able to use Timely for our calendar management.

PROS

I love being able to put onto multiple calendars simply by tagging with the proper information. I don't have to have multiple places for multiple calendars.

CONS

Having to change the view from tile to streaming in order to delete an event is extra steps that shouldn't be necessary.

Donny

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Product - Great Support!

PROS

This is exactly what our business needs and use. Very easy to use.

CONS

So far, no cons. I use this software daily.

Vendor Response

Hi Donny, We appreciate your feedback and will share with all the team! Timely takes pride in listening to our customers and developing features that align with their needs. Feel free to share your feedbacks at any time. Kindly, Customer Success Team

Replied January 2022

Lisa Ann

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great Customer Service

I recently had an issue with my website which resulted in my timely calendar not working properly. They immediately responded to my email and the matter was resolved within the hour. Their customer service is great!

PROS

Ease of use, visually appealing, looks great on mobile and on computer. Lots of choices on calendar layout!

CONS

I would like to be able to show two versions of the calendar on one web page. I would like to show the monthly view for a quick glance as well as the tile view below:)

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa. We appreciate hearing about your amazing experience with our Team and will certainly extend your feedback to everyone. In regards to multiple embeds on a given page, it is possible and we will have someone on the Team contacting you with more information about it. Cheers

Replied December 2021

Jana

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Global Unity Calendar for WE The World

We like to publicize the events our partners are doing and those of partners we want to reach out to...and it helps if it is easy to do!

PROS

It's just very easy for me to 'copy and paste' my event on the 'add an event' option' and to upload images.

CONS

I sometimes have a difficult time copying images directly from my source to the 'add an event' - the images turn out quite large when I check the posted event while it looks fine before posted.

Reason for choosing Timely Event Management

n/a

Reasons for switching to Timely Event Management

I wasn't an administrator at the time.

Vendor Response

Hi Jana, we can't thank you enough for your kind words. We're grateful for your honest feedback and glad you feel Timely Event Calendar is easy to use! In regards to your feedback on sizing copied images, a member of our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you to resolve it.

Replied March 2021

victor

Automotive, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Easily incorporated into your web page.

We have used Timely successfully for about two years. Product support has been good and we have had no problems.

PROS

Ease of use and ease of incorporation into our web page.

CONS

We have recurring monthly events; at present there is no way to highlight these events ONCE per month.

Reason for choosing Timely Event Management

On a price/benefit basis, Timely was more competitive.

Reasons for switching to Timely Event Management

Timely offered a more flexible product for our application.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Victor! It means the world to us.

Replied March 2021

Jean

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Customer Support excellent including help with CSS

Good events calendar without the complexity and relentless hidden charges and aggresive marketing from Eventbrite etc.

PROS

It means a lot that you responded and helped me. Lots of recommendations from us for Time.ly when winery clients ask for an events plugin. So much better customer service than your competitor.

CONS

two user interfaces was daunting. Once we figured out that we ere using the online cloud version and changed our systems, was great but getting there was a hassle.

Vendor Response

We are happy that we could solve your issue, Thank you for sharing your feedback, it means the world to us.

Replied June 2021

Shannon

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

5 Star Product

Great!

PROS

Easy to use/input events into our calendar. It is customizable with tags & media and super easy to embed into our website and share on social media.

CONS

I do wish we could delete media pictures without getting rid of past events. It's nice to have those events archived but it would be nice to pan down a 1,000 picture media library with customized pictures to just our generic pictures that are needed more often.

Jonathan

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great product for Small Business

PROS

The ease of use and quality of appearance.

CONS

Difficulty in adding events to personal calendars

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Johnatan. We're sorry to hear you had issues with subscribing to the calendar. Please contact customersuccess@time.ly and we will be happy to assist you with it. Kindly, Customer Success Team

Replied February 2022

Leo

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

An easy to use Event Calendar with lots of features

Part from occasional logon issues everything was as expected.

PROS

The Timely Calendar is cloud based and can be updated from anywhere.

CONS

Can’t think of anything, you are already awesome

Reason for choosing Timely Event Management

Yes

Reasons for switching to Timely Event Management

I wanted a software that worked with IOS

Vendor Response

Hi Leo, We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Even though you have already scored us highly in ease of use perhaps we can offer you a quick meeting to clarify any questions that could bring it to your highest standards. Feel free to contact us trough your dashboard or on our website :) Thanks again for the review and for being such a great customer.

Replied July 2021

Kat

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY