All TripWorks Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rowena

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Tripworks for Walking & Bus Tours

We decided on Tripworks after a very length research process into other options. We’ve overall been very impressed with the Tripworks team throughout our research and onboarding process. While there are some things that don’t quite work for us about the system, we know that that would be the case with any booking system we decided to use, so the pros outweigh the cons.

PROS

A clean, good-looking system with a simple booking flow. Great options for dynamic pricing, as well as offering different pricing to resellers. Flexibility to manage bookings, including the ability to manually adjust ticket prices or comp tickets, makes it much less rigid than other systems.

CONS

We’re using resources for guide scheduling, and this has proven to be a mixed bag as the resource settings aren’t as flexible as we need. The system’s focus on per-participant details means that the default receipts and booking details can be lengthy for large bookings. It would also be nice to have an option for a requested booking that doesn’t require a deposit to be able to quote groups.

Reason for choosing TripWorks

It had the best combination of features that we needed without too many required work-arounds for features that didn’t quite meet our needs.

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

We were using Dubsado in a way it wasn’t really designed for, and realize we needed a proper booking system to meet our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on your experience with Tripworks. We truly appreciate your thoughtful review and are thrilled to hear that overall, our system has been meeting your needs effectively. It's fantastic to hear that you find our system clean and visually appealing, with a straightforward booking flow. We're also glad that our dynamic pricing options and flexibility in managing bookings have been beneficial for your business. Your insights regarding the resource settings and the lengthiness of default receipts for large bookings are incredibly valuable to us. We understand the importance of flexibility in meeting your specific needs and will certainly take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve our platform.

Replied February 2024

Victoria

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Wonderful Upgrade!

The customer service that has been provided by TripWorks has been better than customer service from any other platform that I have interacted with. The individuals are quick to respond, and efficient in solving difficulties, or creating a more streamlined process.

PROS

One of the things that I was expecting to be harder was the launch with specific times on each date. But after providing TripWorks with the information, they performed the legwork to have the information integrated and translated into appropriate booking times and availability. If a schedule changes, it is also very simple within the phone app to "close" or "open" the availability with the click of one button. TripWorks integrates payment to make the process simple and streamlined for guests as well!

CONS

The one thing that I would like to see if some simple changes to the final payment and tipping, as tips are a large perk to operating a specialty tour. Currently, after the deposit is paid and the tour has been completed, the screen that comes available for the client has percentages of the booking to pay toward a tip. The biggest difficulty with this is it does not include the deposit price in that percentage. I would like to see percentage of tip reflect the entirety of the cost of the excursion.

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

Something that was extremely difficult with Peek PRO was the fact that there was no easy way to reschedule a cancelled tour. As an aviation based experience, the weather plays a significant role in the ability to complete the tour. Sometimes cancellations happen at the time the tour is set to start, and in those cases, there was no way to reschedule. TripWorks has solved that problem and eliminated all stress from that situation!

Joe

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Tipworks is very good

I really like Tripworks. However, my experience has changed. It seems to be the new business model of a criminal lack of accountability by those at the top. I have no access nor knowledge of this company. All the people with whom I can interact are spread liberally about the U.S. and maybe the world for all I know. The people I started with (except [sensitive content hidden]) and whom I was very comfortable and had great faith in, have left. Recently, [sensitive content hidden] once again had to step in and resolve a big problem. She did a great job and when i asked to be able to contact her boss directly to praise her, I got an email telling me to wrote a review. The result is an additional bad taste in my mouth and a real annoyance. Tripworks is lucky it works for my business and that it is such a hassle to change products (and their competition to date, sucks). So while I do like Tripworks, I am concerned for the future and I consider the [sensitive content hidden] and other company leaders either negligent or rather incompetent. This business model of invisible corporate leadership and companies that exist only in the virtual world cannot continue forever in my opinion. (and I run a Virtual Reality Entertainment Complex!) To conclude, Tripworks is great but it is best if you have someone who can learn to program, alter and troubleshoot the system in house because otherwise you may have to accept a really rather extended period of waiting for satisfaction. Also once again, [sensitive content hidden] is amazing!

PROS

We had multiple software be unable to handle our needs in the past. Tripworks has been by far the best. When my problems are escalated to a higher up person, they get handled. [sensitive content hidden], is excellent at her job, both in her knowledge of the software and how she handles customer service, especially angry customers. Whoever the higher ups in this company are, they are so lucky to have her and from what I've seen, if she leaves, they are screwed.

CONS

They need to up their game in regards to Point of sale and customer service. Recently, it appears that they've had an irregularly high degree of turnover and it is affecting the customer service experience. In the past at least on weekdays, I was getting someone who really knew the software. I anticipated the weekend person would be less knowledgeable. Lately, I feel as if I am getting a novice whenever I call and they are reading off of a script. I quite often have to wait days to get a problem resolved.

Reason for choosing TripWorks

They showed the ability to perform all the tasks I needed. My booking is complicated.

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

Clubspeed is the Absolute worst on every level!

Dennis

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Tripworks Is An Amazing Product

Overall I enjoy Tripworks much better than Peek Pro or Fareharbor. I especially love the ease to set up affiliate company's to handle third party bookings.

PROS

The setup of our tour options, vouchers and gift card options are extremely easy. The dedicated customer service with an actual account manager that i can talk to when I have an issue is one of top features I love. The payment processing is fast and the flexibility to modify features is top notch.

CONS

I wish customers had a way to cancel tours and request refunds themselves so we didn't have to stop and manually cancel the reservation. It just takes time out of my admin team's day to do this. Also, when a reservation is cancelled or a draft is removed, I would be great if it didn't show up as just deleted, it would be much better if it showed up in the sales screen as actually cancelled. It just crowds the sales screen when multiple of the same activity for the same person shows up as a draft or deleted. Lastly, Tripworks would be elite if they set up a way to automatically pay out commissions for bookings through affiliate partners instead of my accounting team having to manually calculate and pay out commissions.

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

Mainly the one on one interaction with an actual person. It makes such a difference when I can video call the same person who is familiar with my business and account and get help when I need it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your glowing review of Tripworks! We're thrilled that our platform's ease of setup, dedicated customer service, fast payment processing, and flexibility have made a positive impact on your business. It's fantastic to hear that you find the setup of tour options, vouchers, and gift card options to be extremely easy to manage. We're especially delighted that our dedicated customer service, including having an account manager you can speak with directly, has been one of the standout features for you. Providing personalized support is something we strive for, and we're glad to know it's making a difference for your business. Your suggestions regarding customer-initiated tour cancellations and refunds, as well as improvements to the sales screen functionality and automatic commission payouts for affiliate bookings, are incredibly insightful.

Replied February 2024

Eliav

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

TripWorks is better than fareharbor and peek

Overall they are a great booking software to work with. We moved to them because they had better technology to help us earn more revenue than Fareharbor or Peek, and we have.

PROS

They are a small agile company and do listen to users about product changes. 3 things I really like about the software (Were all our ideas that they added in the last 12 months): 1. Allow users to reschedule their tour on their own when we have to cancel for any reason (Mainly weather) 2. Allow us to see draft purchases right away and call those prospects to close them (They are the only platform that currently allows this) 3. Tipping feature is awesome. We used to get $250-$400 in tips per tour. Now we get $800-$1000 per tour group.

CONS

They can be slow to build new features, however, they do eventually build them. The ones they do build end up being features that make us more money.

Reason for choosing TripWorks

They lied to us and said they had a cap on fees. They have a cap on fees per ticket, but not on the whole booking. It's a bait and switch.

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

They didn't have the option to let customers rebook from canceled flights and didn't have a tipping system that made sense.

Andrew

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Efficiency cut our time by 90%

PROS

As a weather dependent to her operator, we are constantly rescheduling our guess and adjusting reservations based on the timing and the weather forecast for a particular day. With any other software that we investigated, rescheduling was a time consuming task, often taking several hours a day. This single feature alone saved our team at least 2 to 3 hours per day and solved numerous issues. from a client perspective, this software allows them to simply click a link and go through the process as opposed to tons of back-and-forth friction points, which used to hinder sales. Nearly every other point in the software surly self-explanatory and intuitive, and to me from our side and the client experience side, with easy to use features, attractive interface, and more. Further, support is incredibly responsive to any means, often helping solve issues in minutes or hours that used to take days, weeks, or simply ignored with our past providers. It was the best decision we made for our business, and as much as I think that I want all of my competitors to switch, I hope they don’t find out!

CONS

There were a few initial items that seemed like they should have known already, however they were very responsive to listen, learn our needs, and solve the issues nearly immediately! Further, they went above and beyond with customer service to actually take the lead on implementation issues and have it resolved before they called us back.

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

A significantly better customer experience ultimately led to the difference, however the rescheduling feature and quite simply a much better overall product made it a no-brainer choice. If I thought we made a good decision, while we were still trailing the software, our past software provider immediately cut off our access with several threatening and hateful emails, which confirmed our positive thoughts for the decision to switch instantly.

Christopher

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Top-Not h customer service!

Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our rep, our stress levels gave decreased. This company is on the call and do exactly what they say they will do. Any mi or issue that comes up is fixed in a very timely manner compared to other companies we have used in the past. I highly recommend Tripworks.

PROS

This software is fully customizable to meet the needs for my growing company. I need a new feature added, I let my rep know, and it’s completed to my specifications in a timely manner. Our company has 107 kayaks/paddle boards that we rent out so a software booking tool with a great resource management tool is huge for us. We switched from Peek after one year because their customer service was lacking, integration with Tripadvisir did not work well on our scale and Peek could not handle our large equipment pool. The email system works great as well and helps us collect great reviews. I highly recommend Tripworks and especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our rep!

CONS

So far there are not many things I do not like about the software. Maybe the only upgrade would be to have a better application for the phone. Besides that, we are very pleased with TripWorks.

Reason for choosing TripWorks

Customization and is able to handle our large inventory. That’s the reason we switched but the reason we will stay is the customer service we receive from our rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Thanks guys!!!

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

Poor customer service, poor integration with Tripsdvisor, many features we wanted were not available.

Jeff

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Works great

Res management for hot air balloons

PROS

The ease of learning the important first 20% of it and getting employee proficient enough fast.

CONS

Takes a while for back end folks to fix and implement things they said the could do… reports are over complicated if you want to use your own processing for lower rate. Tack on extra 1% to fee as it’s practically impossible to use your own processing at the rate the quote is 2.9

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

The software was 90% what we needed and had promised enough was coming to make switch

Rey

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

My new booking system provider reliable

I'm pretty satisfied for you service guys, thank you!

PROS

Their customer service is in real time 24/7 real helpful for issues coming.

CONS

Not at all, everything's been good. I just would like to have the booking experience in other languages for the user, as spanish.

Reason for choosing TripWorks

Peek pro is the same as fareharbor, I never heard anything good from them as Fareharbor.

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

They sucks, terrible customer service and no professional people to work with.

Priscilla

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great to use

No problems and works well for our company

PROS

It is user friendly and works great. Have not had any issues while using.

CONS

I haven't really had any issues while using yet.

Wojciech

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Most comprehensive booking system on the market.

The initial contact made a great impression: easy going, with no aggresive marketing. On all other platforms we used in the past, once we were all open running, the support became wague and hard to reach. With TripWorks the support is still here, ready to help.

PROS

Everything we needed comes in one packet. That includes our rather complicated layout of various activities, equipment, timeslots etc. They made it all work seamlessly! We tried three booking systems in two years. TripWorks is the first which comes with waivers that our customers find easy to sign. No more hanging around at the check-in with paperwork. Nearly 100% of waivers are now signed online. Result!Very easy to implement on your website.

CONS

The system is very comprehensive. It can do virtually anything, but that comes with a price. It is not easy to set up. Being computer savvy and patient, I managed most of it but got stuck on configuring resources. The team was very helpful and we had my complicated layout all fully tested and ready within a week.Integration with Google calendar isn't working.

Karen

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

A SOLID 10

From the first communication with TripWorks, their discussions with me were upfront and concise. I knew exactly how long it would take to build my platform, how long the training process would be and how long it would take to get up and running and most specifically ONLINE. My customers love the booking process. My employees absolutely love the booking platform and the ease of use. Every time I have a question or concern, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], My Account Manager, responds timely with easy to understand answers to my questions. She is always at the ready for a Google Meeting for hands-on training and assistance. I would highly advise any leisure or travel company to consider TripWorks. Their customer service is unbeatable and they are just great people to work with!

PROS

I love the ease of use of the entire platform. From communication with customers via text or email to managing resources within our fleet, the process is absolutely a breeze. TripWorks offers so much more than our prior booking software for communicating with potential customers. Capturing abandoned carts and offering promo deals is allowing our company to grab potential customers and make them return customers. I learn new things every day about our booking platform and I have failed to find something that doesn't give me so much more than I thought I was getting.

CONS

Nothing I would change! It's just that good!

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

I was intrigued by the marketing potential of TripWorks as compared to FareHarbor.

Terry

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Fantastic Software that is just what we neeed at just the right time

PROS

It is easy to use and does not have an upfront cost. They even made our new website for us to transition over.

CONS

This is a tough one, because when I find something that I don't like or I find difficult to use, I let the team know and oftentimes they make adjustments based on my feedback.

Reason for choosing TripWorks

They designed a new website for us and got everything up and running for zero cost to us. I had immediate attention from the staff from the get go. If I needed it, they took care of it. It was completely painless to switch from our old system and website to a new modern one.

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

TrekkSoft was waaaaaaaayyyyyyy to expensive.

Kenneth

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

manager

PROS

Tripworks is easy to use and the support team is great. Tripworks is adding on new features often. The features I like most are the calendar, you can sell different products and various reports you can get.

CONS

I wish they would some how would send and instant email when someone books a tour. I am a small business and knowing when I have some booking one of my tours would be nice

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

I wasn't unhappy with Fare Harbor I just decided to take a chance on Tripworks and glad I did

Adam

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Definitely a Must for any tour company

Easy from start to finish.

PROS

The most important part of this product is the customer service. I often have special requests and needs to operate my business and Tripworks does their best to accommodate my request. They are easy to reach and this is huge, because if something does malfunction they fix it. You don't have to wait several business days and lose out on sales. They know how important your business is to you. In fact this is the reason I switched to Tripworks. The software in general is very easy to use. They are constantly changing it so that it works best for the users. You can even submit requests for changes. My favorite part of this software is by far their communication.

CONS

Honestly this was a bulk availability editor but like I said in the pros, I submitted a feature request and now this editor is wonderful. No real cons.

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

Previous company did not have in house customer support. The became unfamiliar with my product.

Adria

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great quality/pricing ratio and easy to use

PROS

I was a noob before and now I feel like I can manage it all perfectly, the team helped a lot, the software is easy to use, it is inexpensive compared to others and the marketing options are really useful, also the way it manages how your company contacts the guest are easy and very succesful.

CONS

at the start they did not have as many functionalities as now, it took a bit, but now is up there.

Reason for choosing TripWorks

Pricing and their customer attention

Reasons for switching to TripWorks

Bankruptcy

Robert

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY