All vFairs Reviews

1-25 of 242 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nausheen

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A great virtual platform

It has been good

PROS

The UX is very good Most features are very plug and play.

CONS

There really isn't any. They have made many improvements

Reason for choosing vFairs

Price

Reasons for switching to vFairs

The platform was not intuitive and had very redundant UX

Vendor Response

Thank you Nausheen for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are honored that you chose us after hosting your event on another platform. And glad that we were able to provide you with all the ingredients that helped you in hosting a successful event. Looking forward to working with you again soon!

Replied June 2022

Jared

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Customer Service

PROS

My favorite part about vFairs is customer support when building the app. I handed off all my materials to my Project Manager, [sensitive content hidden], and her team took care of the rest. The team is prompt in answering all my questions and assisting me.

CONS

I wish the app were more customizable. The structure of the main app does not have the adaptability of other apps.

Pete

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

vFairs platform completely failed to deliver for our event

We approached vFairs with a view to delivering 3 events for us over a 3 month duration. The initial impression of the platform was very good, and whilst aesthetically it looked a little dated, it was technically capable of replicating the key aspects of our events in a virtual environment. However, the reality is that vFairs completely failed to deliver the service and functionality promised. On the day, the platform wasn’t finished; several of the key features didn’t work, and the UX and client experience was completely unacceptable. On a call, a member of staff intimated that in trying to exploit the rush to virtual events (as a result of the Covid pandemic) vFairs have severely over-stretched their capacity. This was certainly reflected in our experience, and it is clear that the resources vFairs allocated to the project has not been adequate. 4 weeks prior to delivery we highlighted severe reservations about our project management, and the UK team (who negotiated the sale) had escalated our concerns to senior management and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], but despite assurances that additional resources would be committed, they still failed to deliver a functioning platform on the day of the conference.

PROS

Theoretically, vFairs as a platform is able to replicate the key value of our conferences in a virtual environment. It can: 1. host content, presentations, Q&A and panels, 2. facilitate business engagement between buyers and sellers, 3. Provide delegate interaction. The problem is that these functions simply didn’t work properly.

CONS

On the day of the event, the platform wasn’t finished and critical features were missing or dysfunctional: the exhibitor booths were incomplete, the chat function didn’t work properly and the competitions didn’t run as instructed. The content delivery was also unacceptable: vFairs streamed the video content in such low resolution that the text and graphics on many of the slides was illegible, while some speakers were barely recognisable. There was not enough vFairs staff to run the event properly, and those that were in charge of hosting the content weren’t properly briefed and equipped to do their job. The vFairs staff didn’t understand the times and format of the sessions; the presentation videos weren’t ready at the required time, and in multiple cases vFairs staff didn’t even seem to know they were hosting the session. In one instance a vFairs representative announced to one of our clients that not only had they failed to get the video ready, but their bandwidth was so low that they weren’t confident they could download it in time for the session starting. Events are all about the user experience, and unfortunately the functionality and service standards were so poor that the UX was severely compromised.

Vendor Response

Dear Pete, thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We're sorry your experience did not match your expectations. We always aim to deliver a great experience and are gutted when we miss the mark! Your comments have been discussed at length with our project team to ensure this doesn't happen again and that vFairs maintains its standards of great delivery.

Replied July 2020

Alexis

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

vFairs provides accessible events that are easy to set up

We met with many vendors before choosing vFairs. They were the most cost effective and had great examples of accessible events they had already hosted on the platform.

PROS

How supportive and responsive they were during set up and the live event.

CONS

There was nothing we did not like about vFairs.

Reason for choosing vFairs

Price and ability to ensure all aspects of our event would be accessbile.

Sarah

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Product and Services

PROS

The staff is very helpful and supportive in getting you set up in the site.

CONS

Nothing! Everything so far has been great

Maria Vittoria

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

A very easy and tailord platform for virtual event

PROS

Through the VFairs platform's feature, we had the opportunity to create an easy and engaging virtual environment that facilitates interactions and networking opportunities between our partners and our members. Working with the VFairs Team was very inspiring. Their attention to detail and proactive approach to problem-solving have been invaluable assets in overcoming any challenges that arise during the planning and execution phases. [sensitive content hidden] and her Team consistently go above and beyond to ensure that our ELSA Career Fair events exceed expectations and deliver maximum value to attendees. There was constant support from her, and thanks to her, the event was tailored based on all our needs in every easy and fast way.

CONS

Some features of the mobile app should also be included in the desktop experience.

Priyam

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Vfairs is the platform to go to for a Career Fair

PROS

- Ease of support - Accessobility of platform - Active project managers

CONS

- The chat function needs to be accurate

Belen

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Nestlé IT Career Fair

PROS

The visuals are very appealing. It is also nice to be able to customize the environment and add real people's avatars.

CONS

Accessing the live sessions are 2 clicks away from lobby. Maybe the sessions could be already posted in the auditorium visual.

Chrysta

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

vFairs: First Time User

Overall I liked using vFairs from the Admin perspective. It was very easy to set up booths and get exhibitors started on the process. Our customer support representatives [sensitive content hidden]made everything easy, they answered questions, provided post-event reporting that we couldn't find, and expertly lead three training sessions for our exhibitors.

PROS

Ease of setting up booths, rapid response of account representatives [sensitive content hidden], and the look and feel of the Lobby and booths.

CONS

Difficulty navigating the report section and finding the reports we needed; at times it was difficult to find information and "how-to" on the website

Eunice

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Hybrid Conferencing

First experience here. Our requests were addressed promptly. In addition, most of our attendees liked the internal environment, it was easy to navigate the platform.

PROS

User Registration was okay, but there was so much repetition in capturing the user's credentials. Generating report was okay.

CONS

Our abstracts section was not well organized. Had to go through all abstracts to know which were resents uploads.

Holly

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great product and company

We had a great experience with vFairs and would absolutely consider using them again in the future if our event is entirely virtual next year. They really helped us to recreate the in-person event experience using all of the different features and visuals - it was about as close as it could come to an in-person in this world right now and that for us was very important. We would definitely recommend over their competitors.

PROS

There was such a wide variety of features and options available to make it really your own event. The support staff was incredible, our vFairs rep helped us every step of the way and provided us with so many options to really help to create the event we were visualizing. We also really liked the ease of use of the backend for admins. For users we got feedback that it was a very intuitive platform and easy to use/get around 'inside' the event, and that for us was key as the virtual event world is new to so many of us.

CONS

The webinar connection to Zoom felt a bit clunky and I didn't feel as prepared for issues that came up as far as people not fully understanding how to operate the webinar using their host capabilities. I think that could have been explained better during the pre-webinar technical checks. I also wish the chat feature were more engaging. That's a difficult one during these times and I don't know how to accomplish it, but maybe more features to get people talking or involved in conversations? Including the gamification aspect in there as well maybe? It felt like the only part of the event that didn't capture the 'in-person' recreation as much as the rest of the platform did. Some of the additional features also felt overpriced, for example the Scavenger Hunt.

Reason for choosing vFairs

The university discount was a major piece but we liked the versatility of the platform as well as the visual representation options.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing such a great review! So glad to hear your event was a success and that you were thrilled with vFairs features. We hope to work with you again soon!

Replied November 2023

Carly

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great Platform - Just Needed Better Program Management

Overall we were very happy! Great platform, great price, and mostly a good experience working with their management BUT it could have been better. There were some hiccups and fires that needed to be put out ahead of time that caused A LOT of stress for myself who was making sure everything was ready day-of. Again, overall, we would use this software again if they would provide a more helpful/responsive management team on their end.

PROS

Ease of use was most important to us as our attendees are mostly older and we were looking to streamline the conference login and participation for our attendees. This platform nailed it! Login was simple, accessing all virtual areas was easy, and watching the sessions was simple for everyone. It was also great to have some help on the vFairs end, as they provided a team to assist with creating and launching the event. And the integration with Stripe proved to be a great bonus.

CONS

The "clunky" parts were the chat room, the area was separate from the rest of the platform and in a separate tab, also the integration with Stripe didn't quite integrate with the registration form as well as I would have hoped but it still worked out well. Additionally, the vFairs "team" we were working with was slow and we seemed to have some language barriers when explaining what needed to be updated or fixed prior to launching everything live. Without that part of the experience, everything would have been excellent.

Reason for choosing vFairs

Ease of use and platform management from vFairs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review, Carly. The team is thrilled to know you had a magnificent experience. As for the hiccups you came across, we're grateful to you for bringing that to our notice. Your honest feedback helps us work harder and make your experience absolutely flawless for the next time you host a successful event :)

Replied August 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Highly praise for vFairs

I enjoy working with the vFairs team overall. Not only do they take feedback specifically, but they never hesitate to go above and beyond on a request.

PROS

After using the product for 2 years, what I like most is that vFairs is that vFairs listens to their customers and as a result are constantly updating and improving their product. It only gets better with time.

CONS

The only thing I like the least about the software is that I can't use it for all meetings/events.

Reason for choosing vFairs

I've used all of these alternative products but have had the best programming experience with vFairs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you like our platform and keep returning to host events. Looking forward to working with you again soon!

Replied June 2022

Dan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Second virtual event with VFairs

We have just finished our second virtual trade show in 6 months using the VFairs platform. The project team assigned to our second event, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were outstanding. They listened to our brief, implemented all our requirements and ensured our event went live on time. On the run up to the event and during the live days both project managers reacted quickly and professionally to any technical questions/requirements from our exhibitors. They also moderated all of our live sessions in the virtual auditorium which were all delivered without any issues and all recordings of our live content were provided swiftly to upload as on demand content for visitors who may have missed a particular session. Even after the live days the project team was still on hand and available to assist with the event which stayed open for a further 30 days. This meant visitors could return to the virtual event at any time to re-visit the exhibition hall(s)or access any of our on demand content in the auditorium which added value to our event and extended exposure for our sponsors, exhibitors and speakers which you wouldn't get with a physical event.

PROS

The seamless visitor journey from registration to attending the event on the live days and being able to log back in to the event for up to 30 days. The virtual event environments can be fully branded which provides additional opportunities for sponsors and exhibitors. Self service option where exhibitors can design and build their own trade stands. They have a selection of stand templates which they can customise and brand themselves to replicate a physical trade stand. The virtual stands also allow exhibitors to upload documents ,videos and add URL links to external content. Data. The VFairs software provides endless amounts of data for exhibitors, including who visited individual stands and contact information which is all GDPR compliant. As a organiser we also have access to reports and all the event data which provides a valuable insight into the event and if we achieved our objectives.

CONS

Email communications from the VFairs platform tend to land in junk folders which hinders communications with registered visitors when providing updates about the event. The live and private chat room functions have a slight lag on updating and require having a separate page open in your browser for the duration of the event. Engagement is key with any virtual event so these features need to be enhanced to improve the experience for all participants.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review, Dan! Our team has had the best time working with you, and we look forward to taking your feedback into account for an even more amazing experience next time! :)

Replied March 2021

Paige

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

vFairs helps to create a visually pleasing and engaging online event

vFairs helped us deliver an engaging online event as close as possible to the real thing during the coronavirus pandemic. The benefit it gave us in terms of audience reach is something we are taking forward as we look to plan for in-person events to return. A hybrid approach is likely to be the direction we go in, after launching our annual summit in person and having the second year online we have realised the pro's and con's to both approaches and will look to address this in our third annual event. We would highly recommend their services to anyone looking to create a visually pleasing and engaging online event.

PROS

- A great solution that allowed us to adapt and press on with an important event - the platform included all elements of our summit when we couldn't be in person, we made use of the auditorium, exhibition hall and networking lounge - as well as linking off to other platforms including an art gallery. - Holding the webinars and exhibition online meant that we could reach a much wider audience, making the summit much more inclusive and enabled us to reuse and repurpose the content for longer unlike at an in person event. - Being able to link to Zoom made life much easier as we were familiar and comfortable with running webinars on this platform. - The project team were always on hand to resolve any issues and found ways of working around any challenge we presented - issues we did come across seemed to be in progress/ under development. - Overall the backend system was simple and straightforward to use. - The animation was great and added another dimension to the online event - we received some great feedback from attendees on this.

CONS

- The initial options and build of the platform could be more thorough and include everything that is possible to create - working from a blank sheet was quite daunting when we were pushed into the online events landscape during the first lockdown. There were a couple of occasions when we came across this issue (for example, wanting the event to go into people's calendars but at the point we realised it was too late to build this function in) - if this function was in the initial options we would have ticked yes to include. - Not being able to edit and manage the content on the event landing page lead to a lot of wasted time and miscommunication - our event agendas are constantly in need of updates so this was a weakness of the process. - We quickly realised that we needed to show our audience what to expect before we could promote which meant we had to have a demo video created. This delayed event promotion, and couldn't be achieved without some initial design being completed on the platform. A generic video to promote the platform that event planners could use in promotion would be really helpful. - There is a lot of work that goes into setting up the event in the backend of the programme and training on the platform was challenging for some users and exhibitors. Some set emails and instructions explaining how to use the platform would be useful up front.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Paige. We truly appreciate you informing us about your best experiences and helping us improve the platform at the same time! We can't wait to have you back with a bigger and better event experience! :D

Replied April 2021

Susan

Research, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Hybrid Academic Conference

In the end, we were highly satisfied with the vFairs platform and plan to use it again to host our hybrid conference next year. If it were not for the initial issues with abstract management/notification, they would have earned a 10/10 ranking for recommending to a colleague. During the conference itself, our experience with vFairs was perfect.

PROS

This is a company that really cares about their users' experience and satisfaction. Our project manager ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) was absolutely outstanding. This was our first hybrid meeting (having been online in 2020 and 2021, and previously only in-person). It was a great success. The support team during the event was fantastic, and the hybrid aspects flowed seamlessly. The website/conference platform had an extremely professional appearance and were easy to navigate. We could make edits and download on the backend ourselves, or these were made quickly upon request to vFairs.

CONS

We had difficulty with the abstract management system, which was a new feature that vFairs was rolling out (and therefore did not charge us to use). In brief, the abstract submission form was not ready in a timely manner, requiring us to set up our own submission system. We then imported these submissions into vFairs, which generally worked (one field was missing from some entries), but then the abstract notification emails did not all send, which required additional manual work. However, we have communicated with vFairs about these issues, and we expect them to improve in the future. Setting up the conference platform for the first time was quite labor-intensive, as there were many decisions to make and these were unfamiliar to us, but vFairs customer service (specifically [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) was outstanding and helped us through every step of the way.The 4-star rating for features/functionality is due to the very slow search feature in our poster hall. There are some other features that are less flexible than might be ideal, but these were definitely workable for our needs once they were understood (and many things were quite flexible, just not everything).

Vendor Response

Thanks for your thoughtful and generous review! It's great to know your event was successful and our team delivered a positive experience for you! It was a pleasure to assist with your virtual conference and we can't wait until the next one.

Replied November 2023

Todd

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Good First Experience

Overall, we had a positive experience with VFairs and their format. They were very responsive to us. We were able to deliver a much larger online job fair event than we could have at an in-person event especially during the Covid-19 pandemic. We are hopeful that VFairs will implement some of the suggestions we made as well as continue to improve their product so we can continue to provide this in the future. Good product that just needs to continue to fine tune some aspects. Definitely would recommend it.

PROS

We were very pleased to be able to deliver a virtual job fair to over 50 education employers. VFairs worked with us over a two month period to help us put on our event. The platform was able to accommodate over 50 employers and their staffs along with over 800 registered job seekers. We liked the ability to connect job seekers to employers in this virtual environment instead of an in-person location that could only handle a limited number of employers and job seekers. Graphics were great and the booth set up for employers was also relatively easy.

CONS

We did experience some technical issues that prevented us from using the video interview feature for our event. Several of our employers set up Zoom calls outside the platform and that worked but we'd prefer they not have to do that in the future. We also like to see a potential waiting room where once a job seeker is selected to be interviewed by employer, those interviewing and find them easily in that waiting room. Need to be able to email booth admin and attendees directly from the platform instead of downloading to a spreadsheet and then uploading to a 3rd party mail client Registration with Stripe - Candidates could “register” without payment but weren’t able to log back in and be redirected to finish payment if they came back later. Had to be deleted from the system entirely in order to get back in. Our company was seeing different amounts of job seekers in the chatrooms. Ex. 40 in one but another person sees 150. Chat Feature with Appointments didn’t seem to work well or an improved notification system for employers/job seekers when the appointment time arrives would be helpful. Chat room - Always scrolling which made it hard for some employers to find the person they were talking to. Downloadable spreadsheet of vacancies that employers post to share with job seekers

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an incredible review, Todd! Our team is super excited to hear about your experience with us. Your feedback means a lot to us and we'll definitely be adding more quality for future events with you! :)

Replied September 2020

Dien

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5