What are Rezometry users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Rezometry software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.75

16 Reviews

5
12
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Rezometry Reviews

  • Have you used Rezometry and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

Bridget

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Rezometry Review

Having a person that is your go to and always responds versus waiting a few days for an answer.

Pros

Being able to customize commission structures for certain vendors. The ability to add anything to sell within the system regardless of what software a client or vendor uses makes it versatile. Being able to make things the way I need my business to run versus how the software runs.

Cons

The billing directly from the system, more integration with an accounting software would be a little more helpful.

Response from Rezometry

Thanks so much, Bridget for your review. We really appreciate it and have enjoyed working with you as you have taken over the management of the company. Rezometry has a billing/accounts payable system where the system automates the creation of the payble based on the cost pricing and vendor payment schedule. Rezometry also has a fully integrated General Ledger accounting system for your entire business, through to the Balance Sheet, Trial Balance, and P&L. You can manage not only the AR and AP but also the revenue and cost of sales postings along with entries for non-travel assets, liabilities, and expenses.

Replied July 2022

Rachel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

BigEasy.com

From start to finish with our conversion from our old software, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and the entire Rezometry team has gone above and beyond to ensure that we have what we need and to help us with training, product setup, reporting, etc. They truly are a pleasure to work with. We would not have been able to get through the first week of operations in this new system without the help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They came to New Orleans and worked tirelessly with us to ensure that everything went as smooth as possible. Still to this day, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always responsive and willing to help with any issues or concerns we have. HIGHLY recommend!

Pros

I love that the face of the software is very user friendly and the steps are pretty much self explanatory as you move to the next step. I also love that I can use the software from any device as long as it has Google Chrome and I don't have to be connected to a server to use it. Being able to check something from my phone while I'm away from my computer is AMAZING!

Cons

I've had is a few reporting and manifest formatting issues, but it's nothing major and the reports and manifests still help get our job done. Also, a monthly calendar view of availability would be nice rather than just a weekly view.

Reasons for switching to Rezometry

There were just too many issues with the previous software and we wanted something more user friendly.

Response from Rezometry

Thanks so much Rachel for the wonderful review and your kind words. It is a pleasure working with you and the Big Easy Team.

Replied August 2020

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

The use of Rezometry at StorySape Travel

Being a small company it was refreshing to be given such great hand-holding during our educational cycle, which was extensive and free of charge. This process was tailored around our product implementation, usually a costly piece of support. Support was immediate and to the point. Overall we have had an exceptionally positive experience with Rezometry as a System and a Company.

Pros

The ease with which we could build recurring Tours in our calendar, and populate the tours with many influencing criteria taken care of by Rezometry. Rezometry assisted us in adding functionality to chase overdue payments or partial payments based on timing and criteria defined by us. They did this at no extra cost!

Cons

The only issue we found difficult was that once Products had been defined, we couldn't remove/delete them. However, we could 'blacklist' Products which prevented them from being seen when creating a booking. Which we consider a work-around, but it does work.

Response from Rezometry

Thanks so much, Mark for your kind words about our system and our team. It has been a pleasure working with you and will take your critique back to the dev team!

Replied July 2022

Lewie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Travel Software

Has allowed us to operate a complex travel program with multiple vendors, multiple currencies.

Pros

The functionality of this web based software, integration of CRM with accounting, use of tasks and the customization of various reports

Cons

Not having email. Lack of a manual...we pretty much had to write our own manual

Response from Rezometry

Thank you so much, Lewie for the kind review. We really do appreciate it and are thrilled you are happy with the software. I just wanted to clarify a couple of things for the benefit of others. Rezometry DOES HAVE an integrated EMAIL system for sending client documents and vendor requests and you can receive emails back from the clients in your own personal email inbox, based on the user who sent the documents. And Rezometry DOES PROVIDE EXTENSIVE DOCUMENTATION for the system. In this case, Worldwide Quest wanted a document that was specific to their exact setup. And in an effort to help, we created a unique document just for them, but alas it was not specific enough. They wanted company users guide and our documentation is more generalized. But through our one on one training, we can assist you with determining the best set up for your company, which is what we did with Worldwide Quest so they could create their own documents.

Replied August 2020

Timothy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Fit our needs as a growing company

Positive

Pros

Flexible to most of our needs. XML integration was key to growth.

Cons

There were features that we wished for that we never received.

Reasons for choosing Rezometry

Bespoke system set-up

Response from Rezometry

Thanks so much for the great review. We are thrilled to have partnered for over 10+ years now!

Replied July 2022

Thomas

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

December 2015

Flexible, Robust and Easy to Use

At Red Arrow we are more than a transportation company, we are part of each community we service. Our recognizable coaches have been traveling since 1979 and we are proud to have become the safe, friendly and trustworthy company people have come to rely on to get them safely to their destinations and safely home. As one of Canada's leading motor coach operators, it was critical to our success to find a reservation platform that could handle our volume, unique business requirements (seat selection, rewards programs, online payment, mobile platform, etc), and unwavering commitment to maximize efficiency and provide great customer service. This is why we chose Rezometry about 20 years ago. Rezometry has been flexible, robust and easy to use. Rezometry staff members are helpful, attentive and responsive to our needs. We have been very impressed with the team from Rezometry that provides support & system management. Rezometry developed our integrated, state-of-the-art online booking engine and mobile website, to allow their customers to book their travel and manage their accounts. It's been two decades since we started working with Rezometry and we would highly recommend them and their Rezometry platform.

Steven

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2016

Rezometry has helped our company grow

Having worked with multiple tour operator reservation systems over a 25 year career, I have found that Rezometry's tour operator management system is one of the best values in the industry. To be honest, we reviewed over 8 systems and some were dazzling. Rezometry's cost / value ratio for us made our decision an easy one. Rezometry's system is stable and we have them host it externally. Over our three years utilizing the system, we have seen improvements made that have helped our company grow. The team at Rezometry is very responsive to support issues and listens to issues we have where enhancements are needed. The system handles contracts very well. We have been able to package many components and derive a reservation price cleanly. Reporting is solid and improving. Invoicing and documentation is good and improved over time as well. To us, a sign of a good system in our industry is a stable, flexible system with good support and most importantly, the system has to improve over time to adjust to our ever changing industry. Rezometry has done this over our 3 years utilizing their platform and we would recommend operators take a strong look at their product.

Bill

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Robust feature set with room to grow.

Our original demo of the product was great, it had all the features we were looking for at an unbeatable price. You can additionally have third party integrations added depending on your needs (at an additional cost). The free floating, layered windows inherent in JAVA based applications don't provide an ideal UI. These limitations of the JAVA environment do not interfere with the functionality. Would like to see pathing/breadcrumbs or the ability to nest dialog windows in future releases (More Adobe, less Sungard for reference). The documentation could be more robust, but their reps are responsive enough to get you the answers you need.

Pros

Fully featured reservation engine. Attentive customer service.

Cons

JAVA based UI, would like to see a Mac icon to launch instead of from Terminal.

Ian

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Rezometry helps us increase revenue and improve efficiency

When we were searching for a central reservation system, we were extremely challenged to find one that could handle all our needs. We were using a few systems: one for back office, another for accounting, another for accommodations and one for our packages. it was extremely inefficient and required duplicate work and led to many errors. Our business is unique, as it includes coach with seat assignment, multiple pick up locations, multi-day activities and accommodations with not-so-simple contracts. When we discovered Rezometry, we were relieved that a system existed to help handle all our needs in one system. As a result, we are more efficient and profitable.

Sarah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Rezometry Review

First rate.

Pros

Excellent customer service. This is critical to us as whenever we have questions/issues they are answered immediately. Excellent value for the quality of product. Works well for us with multi-currency clients and suppliers.

Cons

Any travel software this complex can be tricky to learn new things but works well once you know it. They are happy to adapt/create some features according to our needs though sometimes this can take time.

Reasons for choosing Rezometry

High quality product with the right level of features we need, without paying for things we don't need. I could tell we would get great, personalised service and this was important.

Don

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2015

Rezometry (Eclipse)

I purchased my Eclipse travel agency accounting software in 1992 and have been using it ever since. The company has changed names to Tricon and now Rezometry but I have been serviced by the same owners for the last 23 years. Although this is very old software it has provided me with all my accounting needs since I purchased it. If I do have problems I always appreciate the friendly, professional technical support I receive from Susan Sanderson or any of the staff I have dealt with over these many years.

Response from Rezometry

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and deeply value your being a customer since 1992. As you may know, the Eclipse Travel Software is the first platform we offered nearly 25 years ago. The Rezometry platform is the latest platform and addresses the needs of today's quickly evolving travel industry. We encourage all customers to switch to Rezometry.

Replied January 2015

Frances

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

December 2015

Excellent Service and Technology

When we began our search for a travel technology reservation system, we wanted a partner that has been around a long time with lots of experience. We couldn't risk our technology provider becoming obsolete again. That's when we stumbled upon Rezometry. They have been in the industry providing travel technology since the 80s. We knew they are here to stay and that was important to us. Then we needed reservation technology that was strong with inventory management and pricing. We found Rezometry really has it all. We are very happy.

Edye

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2015

One system for our online, call center and airline bookings.

Rezometry has helped us bring our online, call center and airline bookings into one reservation processes and on one platform. Rezometry reservation platform is user friendly and reduces training time for new reservation agents. Rezometry has provided constant support to our unique business situations in a very timely manner with the ever changing travel industry. Rezometry has many beneficial packaging capabilities with many types of promotions.

Janine

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2015

Fantastic System helps our company grow

We absolutely love using Rezometry! It has improved every aspect of our reservations process from inventory management, pricing, customer service and sales. We have grown online sales significantly and run much more smoothly now.

Response from Rezometry

Thank you Janine for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Providing excellent service and the leading travel reservations technology are our highest priorities.

Replied January 2015

Jill

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2015

Rezometry

Rezometry has helped us move from a manual system to a seamless, integrated reservations platform. After training and getting to know the inner workings, it has helped us become so much more efficient and improve our over all customer service.

John

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2015

Rezometry

We are on the original system, Eclipse, but are interested in upgrading to the new platform. System works perfectly!

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Rezometry

Rezometry

4.75/5 out of 16 reviews
Visit Website