User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Fully featured reservation engine. Attentive customer service. "

  • "The functionality of this web based software, integration of CRM with accounting, use of tasks and the customization of various reports"

  • Cons

  • "JAVA based UI, would like to see a Mac icon to launch instead of from Terminal."

  • "Not having email. Lack of a manual...we pretty much had to write our own manual"

Browse Rezometry Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

August 2020

Rachel from BigEasy.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

BigEasy.com

From start to finish with our conversion from our old software, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and the entire Rezometry team has gone above and beyond to ensure that we have what we need and to help us with training, product setup, reporting, etc. They truly are a pleasure to work with. We would not have been able to get through the first week of operations in this new system without the help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They came to New Orleans and worked tirelessly with us to ensure that everything went as smooth as possible. Still to this day, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always responsive and willing to help with any issues or concerns we have. HIGHLY recommend!

Pros

I love that the face of the software is very user friendly and the steps are pretty much self explanatory as you move to the next step. I also love that I can use the software from any device as long as it has Google Chrome and I don't have to be connected to a server to use it. Being able to check something from my phone while I'm away from my computer is AMAZING!

Cons

I've had is a few reporting and manifest formatting issues, but it's nothing major and the reports and manifests still help get our job done. Also, a monthly calendar view of availability would be nice rather than just a weekly view.

Reasons for Switching to Rezometry

There were just too many issues with the previous software and we wanted something more user friendly.

Response from Rezometry

Replied August 2020

Thanks so much Rachel for the wonderful review and your kind words. It is a pleasure working with you and the Big Easy Team.

August 2020

Lewie from Worldwide Quest

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Travel Software

Has allowed us to operate a complex travel program with multiple vendors, multiple currencies.

Pros

The functionality of this web based software, integration of CRM with accounting, use of tasks and the customization of various reports

Cons

Not having email. Lack of a manual...we pretty much had to write our own manual

Response from Rezometry

Replied August 2020

Thank you so much, Lewie for the kind review. We really do appreciate it and are thrilled you are happy with the software. I just wanted to clarify a couple of things for the benefit of others. Rezometry DOES HAVE an integrated EMAIL system for sending client documents and vendor requests and you can receive emails back from the clients in your own personal email inbox, based on the user who sent the documents. And Rezometry DOES PROVIDE EXTENSIVE DOCUMENTATION for the system. In this case, Worldwide Quest wanted a document that was specific to their exact setup. And in an effort to help, we created a unique document just for them, but alas it was not specific enough. They wanted company users guide and our documentation is more generalized. But through our one on one training, we can assist you with determining the best set up for your company, which is what we did with Worldwide Quest so they could create their own documents.

August 2016

Bill from EDU Trips

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Robust feature set with room to grow.

Our original demo of the product was great, it had all the features we were looking for at an unbeatable price. You can additionally have third party integrations added depending on your needs (at an additional cost). The free floating, layered windows inherent in JAVA based applications don't provide an ideal UI. These limitations of the JAVA environment do not interfere with the functionality. Would like to see pathing/breadcrumbs or the ability to nest dialog windows in future releases (More Adobe, less Sungard for reference). The documentation could be more robust, but their reps are responsive enough to get you the answers you need.

Pros

Fully featured reservation engine. Attentive customer service.

Cons

JAVA based UI, would like to see a Mac icon to launch instead of from Terminal.

August 2020

Sarah from Scout

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Supper efficient, friendly and helpful service

It has increased the productivity of my team and created an organised back-end.

Pros

The new web UI is great and very speedy to use. The best thing about Rezometry is that you're working with a small team that's completely invested in making it work for your business. The personal support is beyond incredible, very patient and goes well above and beyond compared to other software companies. Their API allowed me to integrate it into our website.

Cons

Like adjusting to any software, for non IT geeks (like myself), there can be some things that are difficult to get your head around, but the customer support is always helpful trying to fix it or help you understand.

December 2015

Thomas from Red Arrow

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Flexible, Robust and Easy to Use

At Red Arrow we are more than a transportation company, we are part of each community we service. Our recognizable coaches have been traveling since 1979 and we are proud to have become the safe, friendly and trustworthy company people have come to rely on to get them safely to their destinations and safely home. As one of Canada's leading motor coach operators, it was critical to our success to find a reservation platform that could handle our volume, unique business requirements (seat selection, rewards programs, online payment, mobile platform, etc), and unwavering commitment to maximize efficiency and provide great customer service. This is why we chose Rezometry about 20 years ago. Rezometry has been flexible, robust and easy to use. Rezometry staff members are helpful, attentive and responsive to our needs. We have been very impressed with the team from Rezometry that provides support & system management. Rezometry developed our integrated, state-of-the-art online booking engine and mobile website, to allow their customers to book their travel and manage their accounts. It's been two decades since we started working with Rezometry and we would highly recommend them and their Rezometry platform.

May 2016

Steven from North American Traveler / Downeaster Travel Packages

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Rezometry has helped our company grow

Having worked with multiple tour operator reservation systems over a 25 year career, I have found that Rezometry's tour operator management system is one of the best values in the industry. To be honest, we reviewed over 8 systems and some were dazzling. Rezometry's cost / value ratio for us made our decision an easy one. Rezometry's system is stable and we have them host it externally. Over our three years utilizing the system, we have seen improvements made that have helped our company grow. The team at Rezometry is very responsive to support issues and listens to issues we have where enhancements are needed. The system handles contracts very well. We have been able to package many components and derive a reservation price cleanly. Reporting is solid and improving. Invoicing and documentation is good and improved over time as well. To us, a sign of a good system in our industry is a stable, flexible system with good support and most importantly, the system has to improve over time to adjust to our ever changing industry. Rezometry has done this over our 3 years utilizing their platform and we would recommend operators take a strong look at their product.

July 2015

Ian from Spin Tours

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Rezometry helps us increase revenue and improve efficiency

When we were searching for a central reservation system, we were extremely challenged to find one that could handle all our needs. We were using a few systems: one for back office, another for accounting, another for accommodations and one for our packages. it was extremely inefficient and required duplicate work and led to many errors. Our business is unique, as it includes coach with seat assignment, multiple pick up locations, multi-day activities and accommodations with not-so-simple contracts. When we discovered Rezometry, we were relieved that a system existed to help handle all our needs in one system. As a result, we are more efficient and profitable.

December 2015

Frances from New Era

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Excellent Service and Technology

When we began our search for a travel technology reservation system, we wanted a partner that has been around a long time with lots of experience. We couldn't risk our technology provider becoming obsolete again. That's when we stumbled upon Rezometry. They have been in the industry providing travel technology since the 80s. We knew they are here to stay and that was important to us. Then we needed reservation technology that was strong with inventory management and pricing. We found Rezometry really has it all. We are very happy.

September 2015

Edye from Jackson Hole

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

One system for our online, call center and airline bookings.

Rezometry has helped us bring our online, call center and airline bookings into one reservation processes and on one platform. Rezometry reservation platform is user friendly and reduces training time for new reservation agents. Rezometry has provided constant support to our unique business situations in a very timely manner with the ever changing travel industry. Rezometry has many beneficial packaging capabilities with many types of promotions.

January 2015

Janine from Travel Abroad

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Fantastic System helps our company grow

We absolutely love using Rezometry! It has improved every aspect of our reservations process from inventory management, pricing, customer service and sales. We have grown online sales significantly and run much more smoothly now.

Response from Rezometry

Replied January 2015

Thank you Janine for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Providing excellent service and the leading travel reservations technology are our highest priorities.

January 2015

Don from Robert Q Travel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Rezometry (Eclipse)

I purchased my Eclipse travel agency accounting software in 1992 and have been using it ever since. The company has changed names to Tricon and now Rezometry but I have been serviced by the same owners for the last 23 years. Although this is very old software it has provided me with all my accounting needs since I purchased it. If I do have problems I always appreciate the friendly, professional technical support I receive from Susan Sanderson or any of the staff I have dealt with over these many years.

Response from Rezometry

Replied January 2015

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and deeply value your being a customer since 1992. As you may know, the Eclipse Travel Software is the first platform we offered nearly 25 years ago. The Rezometry platform is the latest platform and addresses the needs of today's quickly evolving travel industry. We encourage all customers to switch to Rezometry.

February 2015

Jill from Grand Tours

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Rezometry

Rezometry has helped us move from a manual system to a seamless, integrated reservations platform. After training and getting to know the inner workings, it has helped us become so much more efficient and improve our over all customer service.

February 2015

John from Marino Brito

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Rezometry

We are on the original system, Eclipse, but are interested in upgrading to the new platform. System works perfectly!