User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.88

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Support team are very helpful. Several packages are available for everyone and you always upgrade/downgrade if you wish."
  • icon"The ease to handle bounces/softbounces. Their strick police about the quality of their users."
  • icon"The service is designed for bulk email but we also use it for day to day super reliable email delivery."
  • icon"I never had any problems so far. Except for one time when we had a few infected users sending bulk emails to invalid recipients and got us blocked."
  • icon"Sometimes the emails goes to spam. I have no control over that."

All SMTP2GO Reviews

1-25 of 153 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

SMTP2GO is the best choice for SMBs looking for outgoing email

I used SMTP2GO to improve deliverability, and it has delivered on that.

Pros

I was having issues with sending outbound email from my home address, even though I was using a GSuite domain and Google's SMTP services. SMTP2GO provides a simple SMTP endpoint with clean IP addresses that I can use to deliver mail with nearly 100% success. They offer 2FA for security, all the modern email authentication signatures (DKIM, etc), and enough monitoring for my use.

Cons

I could not think of a single con with the service, but they do not offer the ability to add or remove headers that pass through their SMTP service, which may be a problem if you need that functionality.

Reasons for switching to SMTP2GO

Deliverability issues.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Matt, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We really appreciate that! Do let us know if you run into any issues or have any questions. Happy emailing! :)

Replied July 2021

Ihab

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Excellent and reliable Email delivery service

Due to the bad reputation of our public IP addresses at our ISP, there were times where we couldn't send 20 emails per day as our IPs were blacklisted by all known antispam providers. we had no choice but to rely on a smart-host like SMTP2Go. we tried similar competitors but this by far was the best.

Pros

if your business relies on emails and If you are looking to enhance your email delivery and not worry about sending failures, SMTP2GO is your best choice. theirs servers are whitelisted at any Antispam service, your Email wont get bounced unless you have a typo mistake. They also provide you with brilliant reports to track every single email. support team are very helpful. several packages are available for everyone and you always upgrade/downgrade if you wish

Cons

I never had any problems so far. except for one time when we had a few infected users sending bulk emails to invalid recipients and got us blocked. it will a bit tough to handle with the support team cause they were too strict to unblock us but to be honest they had a valid reason as our problem could have affected the other members and therefore their business. otherwise, we are happy with what have!

Reasons for switching to SMTP2GO

We had a few problems with Sendgrid, some emails were bounced for no reason and the logs didn't show enough information. Support team are always busy, and they were not suitable to our business.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Ihab, Thank you for the review! So happy you are with us! We are elated to hear that you were able to work through the infected users! Our support team is ready to help! Happy emailing! :)

Replied October 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

SMTP in steroids

I had very pleasant experience working with SMTP2Go, it saved lot of manual efforts and improved the productivity. Its dashboard made sure that the notifications reached customers on time.

Pros

SMTP2Go is the most reliable email exchange with ton of customisation and monitoring. I really like the fact that it can send emails with higher limits when compared to outlook. And it's dashboard interface with realtime user activities tracker is very useful.

Cons

It's features and customer support are good and consistent. But it could be improved. It could have a contact database in its server, which could make the integration better. And there is no much testing on analysing Emails.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2019

It works-ish

Pros

Provides SMTP on the go which is great for temporary email solutions

Cons

Had a couple of tests with this to ensure it works via temporary email addresses. Account got blocked. Other than that, its great.

Response from SMTP2GO

Accounts are blocked if they do not meet the Terms of Service agreement, as is the case in this incident.

Replied May 2019

Panos

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Lifesaver

Pros

It just works. It's good being fancy and all, but in the end, it's the product that matters. Simple layout, no dynamic loading. Clean sections. I love it.

Cons

No real downside to their services. If I had to, I would change the following: The overall style of the app, make it feel more modern. Support light/dark mode. Just to make it simpler on late night debugging. The logo feels a little outdated. The landing page could use a breath of fresh air.

Reasons for switching to SMTP2GO

The support was kind, but in the end not helpful. The company was stuck with tons of undelivered emails in Black Friday weekend. Hell. SMTP2GO worked 100% no missed deliveries, no nothing.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Panos, Thank you for the review! We are so happy that you are with us. We love your suggestions as well! Reach out if you have any questions. Happy emailing! :)

Replied December 2020

Steve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Easy Integration with WordPress - It Just Works

What I like about SMTP2GO is that it was easy to get started and it just works. I searched pretty hard to find the features I wanted on a free service, and while they weren't the only organisation that fitted the bill, the others wanted me to jump through hoops to sign up. By the time I'd jumped through them, I'd already implemented SMTP2GO. We may move away at some point, but on our current level of usage the benefits of doing so would be marginal and we'd obviously have some set up and testing work to do.

Pros

SMTP2GO was amazingly easy to implement. Signing up was free, I was happy with the level of service available on the free tier and connecting it to WordPress couldn't have been simpler as they maintain a plugin to make sure all email calls go via their service. We currently combine SMTP2GO with the WeMail plugin for sending mailshots to our members, and the combination works nicely.

Cons

The usage limits on the free tier aren't especially generous, and to stay within them when sending mail shots we have to allow the messages to send over an hour or so, which means "last minute" emails aren't an option for us. Not a big deal as we'd prefer to avoid last minute emails in any case, and now we have an extra reason to do so!

Reasons for choosing SMTP2GO

The free tier gave sufficient level of service and it was very easy to implement.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Steve, Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you are with us! If you need any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Replied September 2020

ZAiN

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Email delivery made easy

Excellent. Ensures reliable email deliverability with detailed reporting.

Pros

Easy integration with existing systems. Rock solid reliability with advanced reporting

Cons

50mb limit attachment per email. Terms of service does not allow paid surveys, Streaming TV services and essay writing services.

Reasons for choosing SMTP2GO

SMTP2Go was a better fit for my usage scenario.

Reasons for switching to SMTP2GO

SMTP2Go was a better fit for my usage scenario.

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Head and Shoulders above the Competition

Used online Chat during the sales process, and then during the setup. Both experiences were great. Friendly and professional staff.

Pros

I was using SendGrid, and I cannot imagine a more awful experience. SMPT service should be transparent, and should not require any attention. SMTP2GO delivers just that. Once we registers, I have not had to spend a second thinking about SMTP service. WIth SendGrid, it was a daily worry.

Cons

I have nothing to list. It has been a solid product.

Reasons for switching to SMTP2GO

Horrible delivery. Slow, unreliable support.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Mike, We are so glad you are with us! Our support staff is top notch and is available to help whenever you need it! Thanks for the awesome review and reach out to us anytime! :)

Replied October 2020

Craig

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

SMTP2GO The SMTP server you want, without the headache.

The service has been rock solid, so there is really nothing to report about in general other than a great, stable, and reliable service. However, their support is AMAZING! They have gone to great lengths to support even non paid customers. And I think that is fantastic!

Pros

SMTP2GO will give you all of the features you want, with none of the failings you'd normally expect. You can authorize, secure, and lockdown accounts, change passwords easily on all the accounts setup for smtp auth. Filtering, and setup is simple, along with all of the tracking data they give you for devices sending, or having trouble sending is excellent.

Cons

HP printers suck, and should burn a firey death. There is nothing wrong with SMTP2GO however, HP decided that they wanted to make life challenging for ANYONE supporting printers... Don't buy HP. One possibly flaw is the low price, though they have been around for a long time, low fees can lead to less development, however they have not dropped the ball from what I can see.

Reasons for switching to SMTP2GO

Because some of the auth requirements of O365 can be cumbersome so we switched as it is simpler, and easily tracked with SMTP2Go.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Craig, Thank you so much for writing us such an awesome review!! We love that you are so happy, especially with our support team. They rock!! :) Let us know anytime if you have any questions. Happy emailing!

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Fantastic service for any SMTP needs

Have tried many similar services and SMTP2GO is definitely on the top of the list. Simple as that.

Pros

Great deliverability, not a single issue in two years and always had a wonderful experience with the customer service with prompt solutions.

Cons

I would like to have an option to lock the SMTP users to a specific domain. Now any of the SMTP users can be used to send emails from all sender domains you have verified.

Reasons for choosing SMTP2GO

Online reviews and a trial period.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review! We also appreciate your suggestion! Let us know if you have any questions. Happy Emailing! :)

Replied July 2022

Dimitri

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Perfect mail relay

I started using SMTP2GO as my customers starting moving to fibre providers that did not offer an SMTP relay server. Then as customers started moving to MS365 we always had issues integrating scanners and applications that sent email notifications. Although 365 does provide these relay options it is usually a pain to setup and some scanners did not have the required options available in their config. With SMTP2GO there is no guessing involved. 1 minute to setup and works every time. Whenever I add a new customer, within days their support team will contact me if they pick up any issues with my mail server configuration and provide info on how to prevent backscatter or if they pickup my customer is mail bombing. The final big plus in my opinion is that they care about keeping the internet "clean" and not chasing the money by allowing users to send as many emails as possible. I use the dashboard to track down email delivery problems and can get a quick view on the big users. Every single aspect of SMTP2GO is perfect for my needs. SMTP2GO is one of my few service providers that make a huge difference in my job as an IT professional.

Pros

Dashboard for tracking and troubleshooting mail delivery. Ease of use.

Cons

Zero cons. Honestly, this service does exactly everything I need.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Dimitri, Wow! Thank you for the amazing review!! We are so happy to hear that we are exactly what you need! Feel free to reach out to us at anytime! :)

Replied November 2020

Youssef

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Easy to setup - very useful smtp service

we started using SMTP2go long time ago when our hosting server's IP got blacklisted. getting started was very easy and we were able to create different user accounts for our clients and to control their monthly spending limits

Pros

very simple setup, easy to get started and most importantly we can use it for all our clients websites we develop with the need for an smtp account from their side

Cons

there is no specific issue in the software, it helped us deliver our clients emails perfectly

Reasons for choosing SMTP2GO

price and easy setup

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Youssef, Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you are with us. Reach out anytime you have questions. Happy emailing! :)

Replied October 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

easy to use and reliable.

Using SMTP2Go to solve what was an ongoing headache for my clients with Emails not being delivered due to mis-blacklisted IP addresses where ISP / Hosts share IP's between clients this software has released my time and it worth every penny - in the lats year I have not had to track down a mistaken RBL listings once where as previously this was a monthly occurrence for some co-hosted clients. but every time I move a client over to use SMTP2Go the support overhead vanishes in this respect because it just works, I could not recomend highly enough.

Pros

the web-based interface, and ease of integration made this the natural choice long term - having had problems a with my IPS and hosting company getting shared IP address listed on DNSBL or RBL lists and spending allot of time doing de-listing because of other peoples mistakes rerouting via SMTP2GO made perfect sense, I tried the free package and while this would suffice for 90% of the time I don;t mind paying what is realistically a small fee for piece of mind - my clients don't notice and mail gets delivered.

Cons

As yet I have found no drawbacks, I can't fault the interface or the service.

Sergio

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Never Looked Back after Using SMTP2GO

We host with another company and our email was being flagged as spam and never delivered. After many hours with them all they could suggest was that i upgrade my account so i did some research and found SMTP2GO and now we use them to send all our email.

Pros

Easy to Use, Friendly and helpful support staff, Never experienced downtime, never experieanced email bounces, very good email tracking.

Cons

For me there are no cons it works all the time.

Reasons for choosing SMTP2GO

loads of good reviews and well priced packages.

Reasons for switching to SMTP2GO

All of our mail was being flagged as spam an not delivered because Justhost's ip addresses were being blacklisted. They offered little to no solutions so i had to make another plan.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Sergio, Thank you very much for leaving us a glowing review! Glad to know that you've been so happy since you have been with us! We are too! Reach out to us at anytime, and happy emailing! :)

Replied April 2021

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Love it - just makes life simple as an MSP

Pros

I don't use alot of the features - I use it for setting up all my Multi Function Devices at customers site - with IP authentication makes scan to email setups super simple. No more hassleing with getting the ISP of choice SMTP server to talk. Enter smtp to go and walk away. LOVE IT. Also make life simple for IMAP/POP mail users to send from everywhere - Yes this can be setup - but SMTP2GO just makes it easier - and then I am off to the next job. When I have needed support - customer email going wild (spammy virus) support was awesome!

Cons

Well if it was completely free that is always better... But life doesn't work that way

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi John, Thank you for leaving us an awesome review. We love our support team and glad you do too! They are always around, so reach out anytime! Happy emailing! :)

Replied April 2021

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

An Effective and Reliable Email Service

We spent a lot of development time on email sending as it is so critical to our business. Once SMTP2GO was up and running we have just left it to do it's job - we've not touched emailing since.

Pros

Of all the methods we have used of sending email, including our own SMTP server and other email services, SMTP2GO delivers by far the most email messages. Before SMTP2GO, many of our emails were rejected at various stages of delivery, now it's below 1%

Cons

Every month we get an email saying we've used 80% of our capacity. I know that, because we send just over that band. We would pay a lot more to use the next band up.

Reasons for switching to SMTP2GO

Too many emails via previous systems were being rejected by email servers.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Paul, Thank you for writing us a review. We love that it's been working out great for you! Reach out anytime you have questions and happy emailing! :)

Replied July 2022

Tony

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE