User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(51)

51

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is very easy to use, customer service is great and quick."

  • "Its easy to use, great search system, great rates!"

  • "Very easy to use, clear and amazing customer service/live chat. "

  • Cons

  • "Like any tech it has had occasional issues (although significantly less than other platforms I have used) however no long lasting cons as the turnaround on anything raised is great. "

  • "Great experience with bookings but I had difficulty tailoring to my website needs and vision. However, staff are will work with you to sort that out. "

  • "No software cons but would like more live chat assistance on weekends/evenings."

Browse Hero Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 62 results

February 2020

Andrew from Millett Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Amazing user friendly platform

The team provide great, personal customer service and support

Pros

Hero provides, clear and concise reporting - easy to analyse

Cons

We haven't yet discovered many cons with Hero!

May 2020

Leslie from Sales and Marketing Unlimited

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great system

I highly recommend Hero Booking system. It is safe, trustworthy and easy to use and understand. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the crew are all very approachable and available to talk you through any questions. Their service is second to none.

Pros

I have been involved with Hero Booking System since the start and highly recommend it. I deal with a few tourism companies, and have been greatly involved in the back end with loading the tour products and maintaining their information. The support service has always been amazing.

Cons

No cons at all. If I have ever encountered a problem their service team are prompt and thorough .

Reasons for Choosing Hero

I have loaded about 4 different companies on their system for travel / tour agents to sell. All the companies have been extremely satisfied with the Hero Booking Systems payment and service. I have confidence in this system due to previous experience.

February 2020

Madison from Diamond Resorts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Review

It's got its kinks but it's a pretty cool tool to use with lots of features for my job. I love the amount of information is stored for each activity.

Pros

Being able to book tours search tours, set up specific times, edit quotes, have multiple quote drafts set up and putting customers refunds in the Pax Wallet instead of refunding.

Cons

That you can't call someone for customer support. Sometimes you don't get an answer on the live chat for a few minutes and then you gotta message again to try and get someone's attention. They are also in a different time zone, so when you need to get a hold of the Finance Team or higher up, you gotta wait til the next day to see if they replied back with any results. Sometimes your trying to process a refund and the Hero Team has to handle it on there end. They would tell me I can tell the customer to expect their refund in their account in 5 - 11 business days. But a couple times in the past they would forget to actually process the refund after they fixed the quote and I would receive an email from the customer two weeks later asking why they haven't received their refund... When I contact the Hero Team on the status of the refund, they find out it was missed and the customer will have to wait another 5-11 business days for their refund.

May 2020

Marketa from Dive Legends

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Super user friendly & innovative

Hero is an amazing platform connecting our industry. If you are a small agent you've got absolutely nothing to loose by signing up with Hero - quite the opposite - you'll gain instant access to thousands of products you can start selling immediately and start earning commission. Love the invoicing and DD weekly - all automated so no need to worry about any accounting at all. With Hero you can only WIN - always

Pros

- It's so easy to use / train new staff - Outstanding support - Great visibility of commission (% and amount) - Weekly invoicing - Zero issues with any types of payments - Timeline view for product availability

Cons

None really. Whenever there's some glitch it gets fixed so fast after contacting the lovely support team #GoHero

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Amazing product with the support to back it up.

Pros

Introducing Hero not only improved our booking process but saved us time and money. The customer service is second to none. A great function of the software is that you can share the booking screen with customers which adds a layer of transparency and confidence in the service.

Cons

The only negative was that we didnt start using this software earlier!

June 2020

Robert from Jackaroo Treehouse. Mission Beach

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Service, Great Product, A Must Have

Excellent

Pros

Very simple and easy to use, an easily accessible And usable platform and great customer support. Can’t fault Hero at all.

Cons

I cannot fault this product at all. My only recommendation would be to integrate with my booking system, which they have advised is in the pipeline anyway.

June 2020

Jason from VIA Travel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Absolute HEROes!

Every single person that I have come into contact with at HERO has been beyond excellent. It's an absolute joy working with this crew!

Pros

How easy it is to use this platform on all levels including Sales and Reporting/Admin! Another major Pro is the incredible response time and care of the online customer service team when they are needed, which honestly is on the rare occasion due to the incredible functionality of the system.

Cons

Very little in the way of cons here. The only exception would be that some local tourism providers are taking a while to get onboard with HERO as they aren't seeing the benefits quickly enough. This is just delaying me being able to use HERO effectively with them. This is changing rapidly and this Con is really just a selfish/lazy one on my part!

May 2020

Tommy from Hospitality Industry

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Easy to train and automated remittances

Pros

Very easy to train on and auto remittances cut man hours.

Cons

Like any tech it has had occasional issues (although significantly less than other platforms I have used) however no long lasting cons as the turnaround on anything raised is great.

June 2020

Rani from Prosail Whitsundays

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

My Hero

Overall experience has been great and they have been very helpful

Pros

Easy to use, only take a small fee and have an excellent live chat support service

Cons

It would be great to be able to preview your products so you can see what the agents see

May 2020

Jared from GLT Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Hero!

Very pleasant and stress free.

Pros

We seem to little or no issues in sales department using this software.

Cons

Nothing really they're great business that have great software they just need more retail stores using their channel.

February 2020

Heleen from Dutchies Travel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great booking system for mainly Australia & New Zealand travel

Great program to use, amazing and helpful staff and good commissions.

Pros

Personality, the team running it is fantastic. Easy to contact and they work fast. They offer most products in Australia, and more and more in New Zealand, Canada and other places in the world. New products are being added daily and the system looks great too.

Cons

Some products aren't always up to date. Cancellation policies or fares aren't loaded correctly, which could be improved a bit. I do think though, that the responsibility for this lays by the tour operator or accommodation provider, rather than by Hero themselves.

February 2020

Sunny from My Whistler Concierge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

We Love HERO and All it Offers

It has been great to have a positive and encouraging relationship with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He calls to check in on us, and we really think he is great. The online staff have been awesome. Its tricky to always do business on Australia hours, but we make it work.

Pros

I like that I go onto HERO and do up a quote in a timely fashion. It takes me mere minutes to pop off an email to someone. And I absolutely love sending people quotes and the quick payment method. Or if an adjustment needs to be made I can adjust very quickly also!

Cons

There are a few things that can cause confusion. For example having to make sure a quote number matches in each corner. But in general alot of the software features help protect you from booking something in error.

February 2020

Julia from Time To Backpack

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Amazing booking software, easy to use

Booking software for accommodation, tours, activities, transport, car and campervan hire in Australia, NZ, Fiji and South East Asia.

Pros

Love the system and clear lines, super easy to use and thousands of suppliers to choose from. Love the weekly pay structures and invoice system and the super friendly live support with instant answers to all your questions. All round a perfect system to use!

Cons

Would be nice to see even more suppliers coming on board!

February 2020

Tim from G L Adventures

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Easy to use with an exceptional costumer service

Before I used Hero I struggled with bookings not getting finalised and lack of costumer service what was leading into loss of sales. Hero Travel has one of the best costumer services I have seen. Always quick in responding and also quick in solving your problem.

Pros

Very easy to navigate through all products. Easy to send costumers payment links. Very user friendly on phones. (in case you need to do bookings on the go)

Cons

Nothing really not to like about this software.

February 2020

Blandine from AIFS Australia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Hero Travel - the way to book

Bookings are so much easier since we can book via Hero :)

Pros

easy to use, plenty of live availability products, great support

Cons

cancellation process of a single night is very complicated (always have to cancel the whole hostel stay and rebook nights)

February 2020

Kimberly from Dutchies Travel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Hero user

Hero is a great software, very user friendly, the people behind it are great and the customer service is very good. Whenever we need something, they are on top of it straight away.

Pros

It is very easy to use, customer service is great and quick.

Cons

That if a customer has several orders/quotes you cannot have an easy overview of all their booked products/pending quotes without having to open them one by one.

March 2020

Lisanna from Dutchies Travel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Perfect sollution for Travel Booking software

Great team that responds very quick to your needs. They listen to their users about implementing new features. The system is very easy to use, and very quick to learn.

Pros

Easy to add several products to a quote, in order of travel date. Payment link / send quote option is great. Easy search functionalities.

Cons

Multiple quotes per customer, instead of just one profile.

February 2020

Amy from Dutchies Travel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Love Hero!

Great experience, easy to use, easy to understand, makes life as a travel agent easy!

Pros

It's super easy to use, if something needs to be updated or I have a general question, the team from Hero always reply super fast!

Cons

Sometimes the products need to be updated before we can book them but like I said, the team replies super fast and help fix them!

February 2020

Liam from The Rock Tour

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Awesome company

Really good, great company to work with.

Pros

I find the software is easy to navigate around and I can always find what I am looking for.

Cons

On occasions we need to amend supplier prices and it doesn't allow me to do this automatically so I need to contact Hero.

Reasons for Choosing Hero

NA

February 2020

Thaila from Dutchies Travel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Hero is a very well set up Booking system for creating holiday packages

I really like working with them! Easy to use and good commissions

Pros

-Easy to use -Good customer support -Nice layout -Lots of Products

Cons

-Sometimes prices are not up to date (but that is due to the website of the touroperators)

February 2020

Tina from Tree Hugger Travel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to Use & always helpful

Love it! Highly recommend it and is my 'go to' booking portal

Pros

It;s very easy to use, check pricing & detailed information of tours. Someone always on hand is I have any questions.

Cons

More tours and activities could be added.

February 2020

Luca from You.Travel.Oz

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Hero Travel

Not much to say. Amazing system. Keep going Guys

Pros

Hero offers a online quote link. This helps sending the shopping card online directly to the customers with payment options. Absolutely love it

Cons

I would like to have a better description of the products in the quote plus the option to see retail prices down to the discounted prices

February 2020

Mickael from SydneyFacile

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Amazing Platform

Pros

Hero is user-friendly, easy to use and offer tools which allow me to close sales much quicker than any other booking platform I used in the past.

Cons

the system Glitch which happened sometimes

February 2020

Conor from Tripfarm

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Functional, with innovative designs and better customer support than it's competitors

Pros

I found Hero easy to come to grips with- it's pretty intuitive, and with the training videos you pick up the software pretty quick. Have yet to integrate it with my site though.

Cons

Using Hero on mobile is a bit touch and go- usually, I have to switch to desktop site to edit quote and passenger details.

February 2020

Jeanne from My Dream Adventures

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Australian Travel software

Hero is a great travel booking software for the youth sector.

Pros

It is pretty easy to use and has really nice online itinerary option for your clients to view. Their chat is reactive and helpful!

Cons

There are still a lot of products I would like to see added on the software but they are helpful in adding them if you ask.

February 2020

Helen from Time To Backpack

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Great System!

Pros

Its easy to use, great search system, great rates!

Cons

It is not mobile friendly and there are glitches sometimes that make it hard to proceed in the booking. I work a lot on the road so having access via the mobile is important for me. When processing payments or adding customers it is really hard on mobile.

February 2020

Roo from DUTCHIES Travel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Hero review

Pros

Very easy to use, clear and amazing customer service/live chat.

Cons

No software cons but would like more live chat assistance on weekends/evenings.

February 2020

Melody from Dutchies Travel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great booking system easy to use

Great! Really personal

Pros

Easy to use and good layout. Always someone online to chat if needed

Cons

Its not working on every internet browser

May 2020

Polly from Explore Australia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Innovative company!

Every touchpoint of HERO has been positive experience. From help with loading products to assisting us with enquiries in a fast turnaround!

Pros

The HERO platform is very user friendly offering a seamless interface to navigate and upload products as well as offering an API connection to most reservation systems. Auto redemptions and payments is a huge time saver and I have found the customer support outstanding.

Cons

I have not experienced any cons with this system so far!

May 2020

Julie from Red Cat Adventures

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The Hero of booking platforms

Hero is very easy to learn both from an agents point of few and is authentic with rates and pricing. They also always pay their invoices and communicate well with the end user.

Pros

We’ve been using the Hero system for a few years and can’t recommend it enough for agents and tourism suppliers. Great system and customer service team.

Cons

Nothing. The system works perfectly and is easy to use and consumer friendly . It also has a great accounting platform thats Simple for our bookkeeper.

March 2020

Trent from TourBooking

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Travel Booking Partner

Pros

Live online booking software for adventure tourism market. Australian and NZ based. Adjustable commissions. Provides Travel Documents. Quotes for clients. Own Payment Merchant option. Flexibility for Agent use for direct booking and website bookings.

Cons

Great experience with bookings but I had difficulty tailoring to my website needs and vision. However, staff are will work with you to sort that out.

March 2020

Maria from Sealink QLD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent Customer Service

Excellent, very user friendly. Nothing is ever a problem for the Hero Team to solve.

Pros

Fantastic Customer Service, always someone around to chat to and quick to resolve any issues should they arise. Would highly recommend this very user friendly software

Cons

searching limited if part of information is missing to claim voucher - helpful if you could search by name too

February 2020

Philippe from M&M Travel PTY LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Quick and easy way to jump in the business

Online travel agency selling popular tours in Australia

Pros

Very easy to use and pretty reliable. Low costs. Live chat really useful for starters and solving issues

Cons

Would need email notifications for payments. Need to get much more updates with tour pricing, pick up locations etc

Reasons for Choosing Hero

Website travel is terrible to use Rezdy dont offer the same flexibility

February 2020

Chris from RTW Backpackers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great UI For Both Team and Customers

Love it! Since switching over to HERO day to day tasks have become a lot easier and thus increasing productivity

Pros

Super easy to use and customise. Great UI for both our team and customers Easy access to all tools we need

Cons

Would be good to be able to customise colour schemes slightly, but that's a very small change!

June 2020

Gregg from Dave's Travel Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

5 stars

Pros

Easy to use and they really think of UX for differnt types of users

Cons

This software is not yet the default option for our industry, it will get there.

May 2020

Cassandra from Whitsunday Catamarans

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Awesome Booking Software!

Such an easy booking system to use. Extremely user-friendly software and fast response from the customer service team. Overall just a great website and system!

Pros

User-friendly website, well laid out and great feedback response from the customer service team! Quick money dispersal which is also a huge plus.

Cons

I have not come across any cons, this is reliable software!

February 2020

Allard from Dutchies Travel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Can't work without it anymore

Amazing!

Pros

The service, the guys reply so fast if you got questions or need something!

Cons

that they are not always online on sunday :p

May 2020

Justin from AussieYou Tours

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Long-time user and big fan

Pros

As a new online travel agent, Hero has been so easy to use. The customer support is always fast and helpful, and the interface is super simple in any case.

Cons

There could always be more suppliers on the platform, particularly outside the youth and backpacker sector. But it is easy to request new suppliers to be added.

May 2020

Clark from KWE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Mad if you don't

Unlike many others, Hero's platform is perfect for loading multi-day touring products. Their rates are so much better than other equivalent platforms.

Pros

Hero is the easiest, fastest system to load products into. Their staff are very helpful and happy to lend a hand.

Cons

I just wish every seller on the planet used Hero, it'd make my job so much easier!

June 2020

Jack from Goki

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Heroic software!

Pros

Extremely easy to use and Fast.... they’ve nailed the UX. Also, they have great customer support where you can speak with someone if there are any issues or if you have a query.

Cons

It’s perfect for most regions - but more integrations with overseas suppliers would make it a more complete solution.

February 2020

Marz from Kiwi Experience

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Highly Recccomend

Great and easy software to use Very Straightforward and support is great

Pros

I like the ease of claiming vouchers, how there are more than one option to claim. Support is quick and helpful

Cons

More options to access the individual bookings Claim history sorted from newest to oldest

February 2020

Sam from Sydney Facile

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best software!

Pros

Hero is easy to use , the team is always available on the tchat when i have any questions. The equote are amazing for our customer

Cons

Nothing specific, expect sometimes some products aren't live availibilites.

March 2020

Rory from Campervan Village

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Happy with everything

We will be sitting down with hero to look at how to use them in future.

Pros

Easy to use, keep track of bookings and agents using the system

Cons

Takes too long to recieve payment from agents, which can slow cash flow.

Reasons for Choosing Hero

Not our choice, agents use hero.

May 2020

Ashley from JUCY

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Hero is the best travel software on the market

Pros

Hero’s software is really user-friendly and provides great reporting insights on performance of agencies and agents. I like that I don’t have to update our products individually too as the way they list multiple product with dynamic pricing is smart.

Cons

It was originally difficult to understand the commission structure of different agents in the backend.

February 2020

Mikey from RatPack Travel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Software

Pros

Super quick and easy to use, Team are also really helpful

Cons

Nothing all works very well... As mentioned above everything is super easy to use

February 2020

Nadine from Backpacker Spirit

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great and easy system

Pros

Easy and quick bookings. All administrative task are looked after.

Cons

Difficult to book Premier bus service Some tour suppliers are missing

May 2020

Tim from Shakas Adventure Travel Pty Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Highly Impressed!

Pros

This software is easy to use, automatic invoicing every week is ideal for cash flow in the business. Simple to connect with travel agents and they are always there to help when needed!

Cons

I have yet to find any serious issues with anything here. First off it was interesting getting my head around but every new platform is.

March 2020

Sarah from Appellation Wine Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Easy to use for all abilities!

Hero has well-designed software that has simple functionality and gives you access to everything you need. Signup is quick and easy, and the menu layout is user-friendly. I would highly recommend using this software for any trade or tourism operators.

Pros

I love how easy it is to access sales reports, make claims and view invoices and remittances. The process from making a booking to receiving payment is extremely simple and saves time on handling and chasing payments.

Cons

I think adding the ability for some businesses to disallow open dated vouchers would be helpful. We never take open dated bookings and therefore would love for this function to not be available on our vouchers (a date must be added).

March 2020

Jane from Fraser Dingo 4wd Hire

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Best Booking Soft Ware option

Pros

Easy to use - great support. Well priced

Cons

The invoicing needs option to match to our accounting invoices

Reasons for Choosing Hero

Being used by our agents

May 2020

Guy from Surf Camp Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Refreshingly Transparent

seamless from start to finish

Pros

Auto payments make reconciling a breeze each month

Cons

No problems encountered with using the product

Displaying 1 - 50 of 62 reviews