Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.80

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I found Hero easy to come to grips with- it's pretty intuitive, and with the training videos you pick up the software pretty quick. Have yet to integrate it with my site though."
  • icon"Love the system and clear lines, super easy to use and thousands of suppliers to choose from."
  • icon"Introducing Hero not only improved our booking process but saved us time and money. The customer service is second to none."
  • icon"It is a bit time consuming to cancel single nights from a voucher valid for a few night. At the moment we have to cancel the whole voucher and re-book the nights."
  • icon"The only negative was that we didnt start using this software earlier."
  • icon"Find it confusing to use, lots of different requirements in order to get a quote."

Have you used Hero and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Hero Reviews

1-25 of 69 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Amazing product with the support to back it up.

Pros

Introducing Hero not only improved our booking process but saved us time and money. The customer service is second to none. A great function of the software is that you can share the booking screen with customers which adds a layer of transparency and confidence in the service.

Cons

The only negative was that we didnt start using this software earlier!

Leslie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Great system

I highly recommend Hero Booking system. It is safe, trustworthy and easy to use and understand. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the crew are all very approachable and available to talk you through any questions. Their service is second to none.

Pros

I have been involved with Hero Booking System since the start and highly recommend it. I deal with a few tourism companies, and have been greatly involved in the back end with loading the tour products and maintaining their information. The support service has always been amazing.

Cons

No cons at all. If I have ever encountered a problem their service team are prompt and thorough .

Reasons for choosing Hero

I have loaded about 4 different companies on their system for travel / tour agents to sell. All the companies have been extremely satisfied with the Hero Booking Systems payment and service. I have confidence in this system due to previous experience.

Madison

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2020

Review

It's got its kinks but it's a pretty cool tool to use with lots of features for my job. I love the amount of information is stored for each activity.

Pros

Being able to book tours search tours, set up specific times, edit quotes, have multiple quote drafts set up and putting customers refunds in the Pax Wallet instead of refunding.

Cons

That you can't call someone for customer support. Sometimes you don't get an answer on the live chat for a few minutes and then you gotta message again to try and get someone's attention. They are also in a different time zone, so when you need to get a hold of the Finance Team or higher up, you gotta wait til the next day to see if they replied back with any results. Sometimes your trying to process a refund and the Hero Team has to handle it on there end. They would tell me I can tell the customer to expect their refund in their account in 5 - 11 business days. But a couple times in the past they would forget to actually process the refund after they fixed the quote and I would receive an email from the customer two weeks later asking why they haven't received their refund... When I contact the Hero Team on the status of the refund, they find out it was missed and the customer will have to wait another 5-11 business days for their refund.

Marketa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Super user friendly & innovative

Hero is an amazing platform connecting our industry. If you are a small agent you've got absolutely nothing to loose by signing up with Hero - quite the opposite - you'll gain instant access to thousands of products you can start selling immediately and start earning commission. Love the invoicing and DD weekly - all automated so no need to worry about any accounting at all. With Hero you can only WIN - always

Pros

- It's so easy to use / train new staff - Outstanding support - Great visibility of commission (% and amount) - Weekly invoicing - Zero issues with any types of payments - Timeline view for product availability

Cons

None really. Whenever there's some glitch it gets fixed so fast after contacting the lovely support team #GoHero

Reasons for switching to Hero

Hero has lower fees, everything is done weekly (not monthly), is easier to use and is more innovative

Roderic

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

The perfect mix of Integrity and Innovation

Pros

Easy to set up, easy to use, good customer service interface , great reports and has proven its integrity over the past few years.

Cons

could clear up the dashboard to make it easier to navigate.

Caitlin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Hero understands the needs and wants of the user!

This platform has given us the ability to connect with a broader market of booking agents, by enabling us to showcase a large suite touring experiences throughout Australia all within the one platform.

Pros

Working with a tech system that understands the needs and wants of the user is important, the team at Hero do that and more. There delivery of service is supportive, transparent and honest. It's user-friendly interface allows the user to manage product listings quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Obviously every system has its integration limitations, however we've found Hero to be one of the better platforms to handle the complexity of our product offerings and experiences.

Heleen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Great booking system for mainly Australia & New Zealand travel

Great program to use, amazing and helpful staff and good commissions.

Pros

Personality, the team running it is fantastic. Easy to contact and they work fast. They offer most products in Australia, and more and more in New Zealand, Canada and other places in the world. New products are being added daily and the system looks great too.

Cons

Some products aren't always up to date. Cancellation policies or fares aren't loaded correctly, which could be improved a bit. I do think though, that the responsibility for this lays by the tour operator or accommodation provider, rather than by Hero themselves.

Sunny

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

We Love HERO and All it Offers

It has been great to have a positive and encouraging relationship with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He calls to check in on us, and we really think he is great. The online staff have been awesome. Its tricky to always do business on Australia hours, but we make it work.

Pros

I like that I go onto HERO and do up a quote in a timely fashion. It takes me mere minutes to pop off an email to someone. And I absolutely love sending people quotes and the quick payment method. Or if an adjustment needs to be made I can adjust very quickly also!

Cons

There are a few things that can cause confusion. For example having to make sure a quote number matches in each corner. But in general alot of the software features help protect you from booking something in error.

Julia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Amazing booking software, easy to use

Booking software for accommodation, tours, activities, transport, car and campervan hire in Australia, NZ, Fiji and South East Asia.

Pros

Love the system and clear lines, super easy to use and thousands of suppliers to choose from. Love the weekly pay structures and invoice system and the super friendly live support with instant answers to all your questions. All round a perfect system to use!

Cons

Would be nice to see even more suppliers coming on board!

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Great system for our needs

Pros

Hero works perfectly for our business needs. The team made it easy for us to roll over to Hero from our previous system. As a business owner, it was easy to understand and use with limited exposure. Staff members have also found it quick to pick up and easy to use. I feel the system is a huge time saver and has saved me $$$$$ in labour over the years.

Cons

I have had no negative experiences with Hero.

Tim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Easy to use with an exceptional costumer service

Before I used Hero I struggled with bookings not getting finalised and lack of costumer service what was leading into loss of sales. Hero Travel has one of the best costumer services I have seen. Always quick in responding and also quick in solving your problem.

Pros

Very easy to navigate through all products. Easy to send costumers payment links. Very user friendly on phones. (in case you need to do bookings on the go)

Cons

Nothing really not to like about this software.

Blandine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Hero Travel - the way to book

Bookings are so much easier since we can book via Hero :)

Pros

easy to use, plenty of live availability products, great support

Cons

cancellation process of a single night is very complicated (always have to cancel the whole hostel stay and rebook nights)

Reasons for switching to Hero

Support team is really bad. Website Travel is old fashioned and the process of booking products is more complicated

Kimberly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Hero user

Hero is a great software, very user friendly, the people behind it are great and the customer service is very good. Whenever we need something, they are on top of it straight away.

Pros

It is very easy to use, customer service is great and quick.

Cons

That if a customer has several orders/quotes you cannot have an easy overview of all their booked products/pending quotes without having to open them one by one.

Amy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Love Hero!

Great experience, easy to use, easy to understand, makes life as a travel agent easy!

Pros

It's super easy to use, if something needs to be updated or I have a general question, the team from Hero always reply super fast!

Cons

Sometimes the products need to be updated before we can book them but like I said, the team replies super fast and help fix them!

Jamie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Fantastic system with live availability and diverse product range

HERO and their team are very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Pros

Easy to use with live availability and very efficient for the agent to use. Easy API interfacing for a direct pull of information from our reservations system.

Cons

Pricing tables with multiple agent commission levels can be challenging, however, the team have worked hard to integrate.

Lisanna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE