All Apptricity Travel and Expense Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Charles

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Ease Of Use

This is an easy process to understand and to submit expenses. It is easy to go back and look at previous reports as well as edit and save current ones.

PROS

Easy

CONS

Slow

Vendor Response

Charles, thanks for your review! FYI, Apptricity offers its software both in the cloud (SaaS) and on a customer's own servers, so we can't always control its performance. If you'd like our help, always feel free to contact us at support@apptricity.com and we'll do what we can!

Replied January 2017

Juan

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Great mobile app function!

Apptricity is very helpful and it serves us as a great tool to do expense reports on the go. The mobile app is great and easy to use. The only downside I I have encountered is the fact that I cannot complete and submit an expense report from my phone. Overall, a great tool that is easy to use.

PROS

Mobile app. You can enter expenses on the go.

CONS

You cannot submit an expense report from your phone. You have to finalize it in a computer

Vendor Response

Thanks for your great review. Happily, Apptricity's more recent versions of our application let you enter, complete and submit expense reports from your phone. You can even work on your expense reports when you're not in network coverage or using "airplane mode" and our app will download your reports and receipts when you're back online.

Replied December 2016

Delia (Dee)

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2016

Best Customer Service!

As for me, Apptricity does have the best customer service. Always willing to help resolve issues and get back to me in a timely manner. Undo user.

PROS

Moving around the system is quick. Again, the customer service, no complaints there.

CONS

I have a lot of employees frustrated with the use of the product. Number one complaint, not the most user-friendly system.Not as user-friendly as it could be. Reporting could be better.

Vendor Response

As an important user of Apptricity Travel & Expense, we appreciate your review of both our product and service. Once you're updated to our current software, we think you and your employees will discover a big improvement in ease of use. Also, we hope you'll find that our enhanced reporting capabilities can help you create more customized reports that meet your needs more fully. Thanks very much for your review, and we look forward to continuing to give you the best customer service!

Replied December 2016

Juan

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Outstanding App

This product works very well. Very user-friendly and intuitive. It expedites the daunting task of expense reporting.

PROS

Ease of use and intuitive

CONS

An expense report cannot be completed on the app. In order to submit an expense report, one must go on the website to complete it.

Vendor Response

Happily, Apptricity's more recent versions of our mobile application let you take pictures of receipts, enter expenses and submit expense reports on your phone. You can even work on your expense reports when you're not in network coverage or when using "airplane mode," and our app will download your reports and receipts when you're back online. Thanks for your review, and we hope you'll be using it soon!

Replied January 2017

Eric

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Great for our Company

Since we do quite a bit of our of pocket expenses apptricity makes it so we can get our money back into our pockets quicker and easier.

PROS

Quick Easy

CONS

Little Counter intiative to attach receipts

Vendor Response

Eric, thanks for your great review. Since your company's software release, we've simplified how you attach receipts to reports, along with adding extensive automation and drag-and-drop to our interface. You'll find it's now easier to attach receipts and do lots of other things, too.

Replied January 2017

Jeff

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Apptricity is a rather average expense reporting software

Apptricity is a bit cumbersome to use and should be more automated of a system. It requires way too many repeated clicking and relies on a fast server for expense reporting to not take up a significant chunk of time.

PROS

Software is intuitive

CONS

Way too much manual processing and relies on a fast server, or lots of waiting between steps.

Vendor Response

Jeff, thanks for your review. Your company has an older version of Apptricity Travel & Expense. We're happy to say we've addressed your issues with updates that deliver significantly more automation and drag-and-drop to our interface, reducing the number of steps needed to create, file and approve reports. We look forward to you seeing it soon!

Replied December 2016

Susan

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Apptricity is tricky...

Difficult to use. Not clear how to navigate. However, very detailed and like how quickly expenses are available to submit.

PROS

Speed at which expenses are available

CONS

Difficult to navigate.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. Since your company uses an older version of Apptricity Travel & Expense, I believe that your navigation issues have been addressed in our more recent software, where we've added more automation and drag-and-drop functionality, reducing the number of steps needed to create, file and approve reports. We hope you'll see the improvement soon!

Replied December 2016

Seema

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Servise review

It's a good tool but would like it to be more user-friendly on expense split. Would like to see easy fill in reports Hotel on travel split category more user-friendly Thanks

PROS

Fast response

CONS

It doesn't navigate to step properly

Vendor Response

We really appreciate your review! You'll be happy to know that Apptricity software updates have wizards that simplify several well-known headaches of expense entry - including making it easy to split expense items on hotel bills! We look forward to making your expense management even easier and more convenient.

Replied December 2016

Jonathan

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Apptricity great for expensing work-related costs

The Cameron Group of Schlumberger has used Apptricity for several years with much success. I find it a straightforward method for detailing my expenses and submitting reports to my manager. I particularly enjoy the ability to upload scanned receipts to my reports, freeing me from retaining the paper originals and mailing them separately to Accounts Payable.

PROS

Ability to scan receipts and submit reports electronically.

CONS

Buttons to create/assign expenses to reports are not intuituve.

michael

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

User review

Use the tool daily to approve and submit expenses. Clicking and response are slow often. The GUI is a bit cumbersome and not visually appealing. No graphical representation or dashboard. Confusing navigation. otherwise, it seems reliable and simple.

PROS

Simple does what it needs to

CONS

Not graphical, confusing navigation

Vendor Response

You'll be pleased to know that our software updates now deliver significantly more automation and drag-and-drop to our user interface, reducing the number of steps needed to create, file and approve reports. We think this will address your issues and look forward to you seeing it soon!

Replied January 2017

Ashok

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

APPRITRICITY USAGE

Overall experience was good. We need to have a feature to copy recurring expense which has all the entries same in the fields but only change the dates in the same report.

PROS

A lot of feature is very good. Reporting of expenses is fine.

CONS

Not very user-friendly or intuitive. Very hard to enter data. If the drop down list is large enough, it does not sort by itself

Marc

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Very Good Service

I have enjoyed my interactions with Apptricity. They have provided very good service and have always met my needs and expectations.

Vendor Response

We are very proud of our excellent customer service. Thank you for your great review, Marc!

Replied January 2017

Frederick

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Great software

This program makes it easy to navigate and all the detail transactions on the credit card get uploaded to the system. This intends, makes it convenient to review the expenses and submit the expense report for approval. You are able to put in notes were needed, and also attach the respective receipts. In terms of hotel accommodations, it allows you to break down the total charges by room cost, and any other taxes. Last but not the least, before submitting your expense report for approval, it reminds you if you have added all tips, etc.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your great comments. We're glad you like Apptricity Travel & Expense!

Replied December 2016

Alan

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Happy with Apptricity

All our Service Expenses are tracked and submitted to AP with Apptricity. Very easy to Learn and user-friendly.

PROS

Ease of learning and submitting to accounts payable. All items are tracked and ref. code selection is great.

CONS

Nothing.

Vendor Response

Thanks for reviewing us!

Replied January 2017

David

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Apptricity Travel & Expense User Review

The Apptricity software is relatively easy to use. The screen view of the expense report is not too easy to follow. It would be good to have a screen view more like the printed form of the expense report.

PROS

Easy to use.

CONS

Screen view of the expense report is not easy to follow.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your review. Apptricity's more recent software releases offer a much more intuitive interface that is simpler to use. We hope you will get to use a newer release soon.

Replied January 2017

ashutosh

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Ashutosh Feedback

The software can be made a lot user-friendly than currently, it is. A lot of features are difficult to understand and I always struggled to generate my expense report.

Vendor Response

Your company uses an older version of Apptricity Travel & Expense. Happily, our updates deliver significantly more automation and drag-and-drop to our interface, simplifying how you create, file and approve reports. We look forward to you seeing our improved interface soon, and thanks for your comments.

Replied January 2017

Christian

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

Great system

The system does the job to process the expenses. The only small improvement feedback is to have a better interface with the user. sometime it is a bit confusing to find and track the records.

Vendor Response

Since your company uses an older version of our software, you will be pleased with how easy it is to use our more recent updates. Now, approved reports are immediately available from your dashboard, so less searching is needed. We hope you get to use it soon.

Replied January 2017

Mark

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY