All Rezdy Reviews

1-25 of 223 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Diego

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

A flexible tool that helped us during a long low-occupancy period

PROS

Easy of use & setup, great support and good technical documentation if you use the API and webhooks for setup taylor-made tours and activities. If you are starting up, It is a very good way to prepare your company for growth.

CONS

Lack of payment integration with LATAM countries.

Reasons for switching to Rezdy

To reduce costs and improve our operation strategy considering a low occupancy period because of covid-19 we needed a solution that provides us flexibility at the moment to setup availability of specific tours & activities.

Vendor Response

Hi Diego, we're delighted to see that our products have been beneficial for your business, especially during a challenging low occupancy period. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, we really appreciate this. Kind regards, Customer care team

Replied May 2022

Claire

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

It’s very Robust! & we have tailored it!

We rely on it like electricity! 5 star

PROS

We completely rely on it to run our public walking tour business. It has been incredibly robust. No glitches, no hacks, and runs just very very smoothly. The monthly updating is essential to improve it & keep the quality at a top industry best standard.

CONS

We look a long time to set ours up so it works in our particular business & (in Uk) no one (we think) is using how we are. Some of our staff still struggle with remembering how to use it as it’s very complicated - because it does so much. But my goodness it’s been a game changer!

Reason for choosing Rezdy

Outstanding functionality & to the customer looked incredibly professional

Reasons for switching to Rezdy

Because, Rezdy has outstanding functionally with a large programming team behind it. Our previous product looked like it was a website from the late 1980’s & was so basic it became untenable to expand our global business.

Vendor Response

Hi Claire, Thank you for your feedback. We really value your comments and will make sure these are shared with the right teams. Kind Regards Customer Care team

Replied October 2020

Frank

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2019

Too many missing features

Test thoroughly before you go with rezdy. If you find some topics which are not satisfying your demands, be prepared that you will never get it implemented. I'm rezdy customer since 2016, I know what I'm talking about. I'm still with rezdy because I have too many products in there and my staff is trained to address the shortcomings of rezdy with a bunch of workarounds.

PROS

Rezdy is fairly easy to use, if you have products with fixed timings (e.g. tours that start at fixed times and have fixed durations). And if you only need english as language.

CONS

There are many cons: - no native multi-language support (e.g. emails can't be configured for different languages) - rental products with open timings (means the customer can enter the start and end time) are basically unmanageable. in addition rezdy has blocked resource management for rental products, so forget it to manage your rental equipment with rezdy - email handling is very bad: you don't see emails that where sent out (just the time stamp of sending, but not the content). You can't configure own email templates, you're stuck with the fixed set of email templates that rezdy has implemented. Say you need different emails for guided tours and for rentals, or different emails for different product status (pending, confirmed etc), rezdy does not offer a solution for this - handling of feature requests is very very poor. They even closed the forum for feature requests some months ago, with no substitution as of now. If you send them a request as email, they let you down most of the times, saying "we don't have this feature" and "there is no ETA when it will be implemented", and to top this behavior, your ticket is always being marked as "Solved", with no chance for you as a customer to follow up on open requests. Rezdy seems to think that if they replied in an unsatisfying way to the customer the topic is "solved" ....

Viktoria

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great B2B solution for booking tours

We used it to book tours with operators directly and through API. This was the only booking system we used that had an API stable enough to never create any issues. We did not have one single instance of bookings failing because of the API which made Rezdy the absolute champion of API bookings.

PROS

Rezdy is an amazing solution for booking tours. It comes with a marketplace (which is surprisingly uncommon in the world of booking software) and its interface is clean and polished. It is an absolute delight working with this app and it is definitely one of the booking solutions I keep on coming back to.

CONS

Rezdy is expensive. I don't mind it, as it is a great tool, but for small companies it could be hard to justify such a price tag. I will, nonetheless, absolutely recommend to pay for Rezdy as it is worth the money.

Reason for choosing Rezdy

Rezgo has the cleanest interface of all available booking systems we test-drove and it has the most stable API.

Vendor Response

Dear Viktoria, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, we really appreciate this. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Global Customer Operations

Replied February 2021

Amanda

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Take your small tourism business to the next level...

Having control of my booking platform and availability is key to running a small business and most importantly having AUSTRALIAN based help-desks, with key staff you get to know is FANTASTIC! The guys in tech support do a GREAT JOB!

PROS

The flexibility and adaptability to make it work for our small tourism business and the time saving benefits; it increased revenue immediately and gave me the time to work outside of our business also.

CONS

There were some challenges during COVID processing Refunds for Cancellations (this proved difficult and was too long to get resolved at a critical time); the layout / format for email notifications is "clunky" and needs improvement; sample/templates for emails (based on industry) would be useful.

Reason for choosing Rezdy

Aligned with Bookeasy (used by our Regional Tourism Organisation) and referrals from Industry Partners.

Vendor Response

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback. This is all very helpful to us to continue to make improvements and I will make sure this is forwarded to the right teams. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Customer Services Manager

Replied November 2020

Charlotte

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Great Product but Skims % of Sales

It has been excellent, through once they moved from a static monthly fee to a dynamic one, their service got more expensive but for no noticeable change in product or quality.

PROS

This is a great product we have used for years and has most of the tour booking features you need, but we will be shifting to Checkfront after the 2023 season. We highly recommend using Checkfront instead of Rezdy because Checkfront doesnt skim $$ from your sales like Rezdy ( even after you paid your monthly subscription).

CONS

Rezdy charges a monthly fee AND takes a % of your sales, so making money off your sales, which we believe is unreasonable. Sure, you can pass on the many additional fees Rezdy has (on top of their standard monthly subscription fee) to the customer but it can add to a lot of money you are taxing the customer. We highly recommend using Checkfront - it is an excellent alternative but they wont tax your sales and make money off your back like Rezdy does.

Reason for choosing Rezdy

Didn't know about Checkfront when we started and Rezdy was an Australian based service provider.

Reasons for switching to Rezdy

Checkfront has all the options Rezdy does for a fixed monthly subscription fee. Rezdy has a monthly subscription PLUS it slugs you with various booking fees ( in $ and %). There is no justifiable reason why a software company needs to skim $$ from your sales even after you have paid your monthly subscription.

Vendor Response

Hi Charlotte, Thank you for your feedback on Rezdy. We are glad to hear that you found our product to be great and that you have been using it for years. We are committed to providing excellent products and services to our customers, and we value your feedback. We apologize if the dynamic pricing model has caused any inconvenience. We believe that this model allows us to offer better value and flexibility to our customers. We would like to welcome the opportunity to discuss this matter further to better accommodate the specific needs of your business. Sincerely, The Rezdy Team

Replied May 2023

Stephanie

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Rezdy is a gamechanger for your business bookings

When changing a system within your business structure, it is always an apprehensive time. We had been doing manual bookings for years. If I had known how much Rezdy has simplified our bookings and how professional this move was for our business I would have done this years ago. Have never looked back since using Rezdy.

PROS

The support from Rezdy is outstanding, from integrating a booking system into my business to the everyday questions I may have. You get to speak with the team that design the product and that is incredible.

CONS

Rezdy are so receptive to feedback or implementing a design feature that you perhaps suggest, there is nothing that I don't like about the software.

Reason for choosing Rezdy

It was designed and concepted from a tour operator business owner. I thought that showed what was needed in a booking platform because he was in the touring industry.

Vendor Response

Dear Stephanie, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we really appreciate this. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Customer Service Manager

Replied November 2020

Jane

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

10 years with Rezdy

Over the years we’ve been able to see Rezdy grow and offer more features. Pricing has got higher which I find disappointing as it’s got very expensive with not a lot of additional features.

PROS

It’s easy to use. Has a lot of features can connect easily with agents & other products

CONS

New feature of 7 day search default / can’t search by booking name only booking number

Reason for choosing Rezdy

Ease of use and cost was original reason / once produced are set up on a platform it’s hard to change it all again.

Vendor Response

Hi Jane, We're glad to see that our software has been able to help you connect easily with agents and other products. We have passed your feedback to our products team. Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable review. Kind regards, Customer Care team

Replied August 2022

Océane

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Useful and easy to use

Very good experience.

PROS

Very easy to use and great customer support

CONS

Could improve the design of the widgets. They look kind of old.

Reason for choosing Rezdy

Used by partners, well known in the industry, price.

Vendor Response

Hi Océane, We're delighted to see that our software has been easy to use and that you've found our support team helpful. We have passed your feedback regarding our widgets to our products team. Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable review. Kind regards, Customer Care team

Replied August 2022

Julie

Wine and Spirits, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Awesome Service

Ease of use Ease of keep track of bookings Ease of keep records of customers Ease of building tours Ease of talking with a real person and having my issues dealt with immediately over the phone....love it!

PROS

Ease of use. So easy to keep on top of the services I have to offer and my customers

CONS

Learning new additional services available

Reason for choosing Rezdy

Ease of use and customer service. The Rezdy team is fantastic to call and help to sort my issues out whether they've been big or small. The Rezdy team is what encourages me to stay with Rezdy and not switch over to one of the other platform services .

Thiago

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Very efficient and easy to use.

We have been using it for more than 1 year. Very very stable and realiable. Nothing to complain considering this.

PROS

Easy to implement and easy to use. Very stable and reliable.

CONS

A few things that are not editable on the automatic email that goes to the customer. Nothing too serious.

Reason for choosing Rezdy

Easy and faster to implement. Better price cost benefit for small company like ours. It has the resources control for the capacity.

Brenda

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great functionality, but very expensive and customer service not productive

Great product but extremely over priced for our type of business. I estimated that our fees would increase over 700% when they changed their pricing! Just not sustainable for a small business who sees not increase in sales in the package - to us it was a basic admin resource but Rezdy had higher expectations of what their users were getting from it

PROS

The layout of the calendar displaying availability and booking information is great. It was very easy to amend session times/duration - although sometime too easy!

CONS

Rezdy do not provide a feature of User permissions so we had to have two subscriptions which stopped cross selling/selling multiple activities to one customer. It also meant that we had to have two subscriptions. Although the Customer Service folks were always extremely pleasant, they never actually changed anything - just felt fobbed off! Cost of the subscriptions were absolutely not good value and when they amended their charging mechanism to a percentage of booking plus customer booking fee it became extortionate! The package is developed for globe trotters - not small local business with the majority of customers visiting numerous times a year. Linking with South America or Australia looks good but produces nothing for us but that was the justification of the high fees to cover the high development costs. Really does not work for businesses like ours - we saw absolutely no increase in our sales being with Rezdy!

Reason for choosing Rezdy

The functionality was easy and flexible, at the time we took out the subscription it was a fixed annual amount and quite reasonable.

Vendor Response

Dear Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. This is all very helpful to us to continue to make improvements. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your current plan and pricing with Rezdy. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Global Customer Operations Manager

Replied July 2021

Shelly

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2018

Not designed for rentals. Might be fine for activities.

it exists. allows us to rent our bikes online. super disappointed with its functionality though.

PROS

The staff is nice. I don't really have anything else positive to say.

CONS

I'm not trying to be bad here - I just want to make sure that no one else expects Rezdy to be easy for their rental business. My biggest complaint is that it is very easy to NOT TAKE PAYMENT when making an internal order. They have a payment type called "credit card" that lets you type in a credit card number and then literally does nothing, but it'll be marked as paid. Rezdy does integrate with Stripe, and you can pay via credit card (which didn't take Discover until today, but that wasn't mentioned to me during the sales pitch) but it's easy to miss so make sure everyone's aware of that. You pay the set up fee, but you have to manually enter everything yourself. (This is the 3rd system I've used - both others would load everything on the back end for you, including reservations that had already been made). Because the system is not designed to take reservations for items that have different sizes, this took hours for me to do. Every bike size had to be entered individually, with its own rules for how much it costs per hour. If I want to make a small edit, I have to edit each individual bike size. You can block out entire days, but not a specific product. It's also very easy to overbook a product. There is no error message saying "hey, this product is fully booked for that day, are you sure you want to make this reservation?" Overall super disappointed and looking forward to switching.

Vendor Response

Hello there Shelly, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with some thoughtful feedback. I am sorry to hear you are still struggling with the integration of your Rezdy platform. I know you and I have spoken on the phone regarding some of the struggles you've been having and I wanted to let you know that I have personally bubbled up the not so intuitive payment processing when completing an internal booking. I hope to see that changing in the not too distant future along with some updates to the session creation process soon, so stay tuned! As far as the loading of products, we do offer some assistance with product loading, but it is currently a limited to 10 items. I will be sure to share your feedback in hopes of providing better options for you and your business in the near future. Should you have any questions or need any support, please do continue to reach out to our team. We are more than happy to help in anyway that we can!

Replied August 2018

Jenny

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Good product, but all about big profits and not helping small business

8 years ago when we started with Rezdy I could not recommend them highly enough. However, over the past few years they have have become focused on high fees. We operate mulitday tours, so this percentage of 1.75% (plus a $249 monthly fee), or 2% (plus $49 monthly fee - but doesn't include many features) works out to be very expensive when you run multiday tours and is over a 1000% increase on what we were paying previously. Luckily we are on a legacy contract, but will have to change systems if they force us onto their new plans, which they are doing by decrease support for the old plans. Now we have had an issue with a Cyber Attack and if turns out they have stopped supporting some merchant gateways and are pushing everyone to use their own Rezdy Pay merchant system (which again is much more expensive than our current system we have with local Australian merchant and banks). So beware if you sign up that the product is good, but not sure it is worth the current money grab.

PROS

The features in Rezdy are great and easy to use. Mostly straight forward for guests to book (although some still struggle with some features like gift cards) and pretty straight forward behind the scenes. Easy to print manifests and change bookings.

CONS

The resources is clunky and needs improving. Also, their reporting could be improved dramatically but it gives a good overview.

Vendor Response

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. This is all very helpful to us to continue to make improvements and I will make sure this is forwarded to the right teams. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Global Customer Operations Manager

Replied May 2021

Leo

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Simple and reliable

Simple and Great

PROS

Flexibility when building schedules and calendars

CONS

Taxes and fees for payment integration could be better

Reasons for switching to Rezdy

Costs

Vendor Response

Hi Leo, We're delighted to see that you're enjoying the flexibility of our software when building schedules and calendars. Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable review. Kind regards, Customer Care team

Replied August 2022

Gerd

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Rezdy - a perfect partner for toursim businesses

We operate hire boats and guided tours with Food and Drink Add-ons purely as online-prebookable. Rezdy was easy (but very time-consuming) to setup and it is very easy to modify products and resources. Any occuring issues or questions are tackled by the superb support team immediately and thoroughly. So far (2.5 years of operation) we have not experienced any outage or software glitch with rezdy.

PROS

Ease of use, the ease of implementing it in our website and the AWESOME (!) support team.

CONS

The "Reports" tool especially the export function gives a very bad user experience and it is not calculation properly (you can't rely on the exported csv and you have to recalculate it manually).

Vendor Response

Hello there Gerd, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with Rezdy. I am glad to hear that you have gotten such great support from our Support team. They are pretty darn awesome! Thank you for also providing feedback about that "reports" tool. We have already been made aware of this issue and our development team is aware and working on it. Appreciate you letting us know that you have had the same struggle. Please be patient with us as we get to work on making these updates. Should you have any other feedback, please do let us know, as you have already mentioned, our amazing support team is always willing to help.

Replied August 2018

Anji

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great UX for consumers and staff

The onboarding and support teams are excellent. They made the setup and deploment of products so easy. Our team is now confident and consumers also find it so easy to make bookings.

PROS

Ease of set up and the template email's are great. The API with our payment gatweay and with Paypal has made it so easy to accept payments for online bookings. The interface with 3rd party booking platforms also allows us to push out inventory to booking agents.

CONS

The default page on launch can not be set (yet). Internally we use the Calendar screen as our default screen and need to open it each day. It's just a niggle really :-)

Reason for choosing Rezdy

It was recommended by our web dev's and we've never looked back. In fact we've recommended it to several other businesses who are really pleased with it as well.

Vendor Response

Dear Anji, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback. This is all very helpful to us to continue to make improvements and I will make sure this is forwarded to the right teams. Kind Regards Hemant Malhotra Customer Services Manager

Replied November 2020

Diane

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: