All Yokoy Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Manuel

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Happy wife

My wife is the superuser of Yokoy, and Unique is the 3rd company we set up together. We implemented SAP, Microsoft Nav, and Revolut Business, but she is super excited since we use Yokoy. We reduced our subscription spending by 20%-30% of various tools (small tools too) across Unique.

PROS

Very easy to use mobile experience and spend management. As a CEO, I like most the real-time view to all our expenses, especially the software subscription spending we have at Unique.

CONS

I'm waiting for linking the virtual credit cards to Apple Pay

Reasons for switching to Yokoy

Better integration into Microsoft Nav, Easy to use Mobile

Philipp

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Practical, simple and reliable

The cooperation with Yokoy directly turns out to be very pleasant, on eye level and customer-oriented. Yokoy is open to the needs and inputs of the customer. Even if not everything can be realized.

PROS

The simplicity of adding expense receiptsThe recognition of the data from the receipts is excellentGood clarity

CONS

Customization of the SAP interface is somewhat complex and depends on the implementation partner

Reasons for switching to Yokoy

The recording of expenses turned out to be very time-consuming and complicated.The appearance and process no longer met our requirements.Setting and changes could not be made by ourselves.

Vendor Response

Hi Philipp, Thanks for your kind remarks! We love hearing from our customers – especially when Yokoy is able to make a positive difference to them. We pride ourselves on having a simple and reliable tool that brings financial excellence to everyone. Team Yokoy

Replied April 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great product, bad support

PROS

Having worked with several other tools in the past, Yokoy is so far the only solution that makes expense management rather easy. Frequent travellers can easily upload things during a trip, organize expenses nicely and don't loose time with manual input. As a company, we really like the credit card feed, which helps to make sure that all receipts have been added. Generally, it an easy to use solution.

CONS

As a small business (22 active Yokoy users), we have the impression that we get literally ignored by customer support. We have a major issue since several months (credit card feed not working for UBS cards), and nobody from support ever replied to the issue. Every time we follow up, we get a note that someone will follow-up with us shortly, but nothing happens. This is rather frustrating! Implementation was not up to our expectations. Yokoy doesn't allow a "self implementation" so you need to go through one of their partners. We have been assigned a near-shore partner (this was not mentioned during the sales process), but paid consulting prices like it was a local Swiss partner. The quality was acceptable but many things could have been done by ourselves and we left with the feeling that we paid a lot of money for limited value.

Vendor Response

Dear Customer, We sincerely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience you've encountered regarding the credit card feed issue and the implementation process. If you are open to sharing your details with us, we would be happy to arrange a direct conversation with our Head of Customer Care to ensure that the issue with the credit card feed gets addressed. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to improve our services and support. Additionally, we deeply regret any confusion or dissatisfaction regarding the implementation process. We understand the importance of clarity and transparency, especially when it comes to partnering with our clients. Again, if you are happy to share your details with us, we will review our communication and processes in this instance. Thank you for choosing Yokoy, and for giving us the opportunity to restoring your trust. Best Regards, Yokoy Team

Replied April 2024

Gabrijela

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Okay application - still room for improvement

It's an easy tool to use and the main features are working perfectly, however, there are some technical issues occurring from time to time.

PROS

It's an easy tool to use and the main features are working perfectly, however, there are some technical issues occurring from time to time.

CONS

Customer service is rather poor. I am currently waiting for a response and it has been weeks :/

Reasons for switching to Yokoy

Company policy - and you guys really need to rethink your feedback tool, as these mandatory character settings are rather hostile. If my feedback is concise and perfectly understandable in two words, your algorithm should not force me to write endless prosa to make my point ;)

Vendor Response

Dear Gabrijela, We appreciate your honest feedback to help us continue to improve and grow. Specifically to your feedback on Customer Care - we understand from our Care team that your question has now been resolved and apologise for the delays experienced. If you still need assistance please respond to this email and we will be sure to find a timely solution. Kind regards, Team Yokoy

Replied January 2024

Sebastiaan

Textiles, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Yokoy

Yokoy is an easy to setup and easy to use software that helps us with out travel and expense management. We are very happy with Yokoy's solution.

PROS

Uploading receipts with one click or one picture is very helpful, be it with the mobile phone or with the web browser. Approval workflow is quick and settlement is easy.

CONS

As it is cloud based, country/company specific adjustments are not so easily done.

Vendor Response

Hi Sebastiaan, Thank you for taking the time to review us! Our product team will be thrilled to hear how Yokoy has improved your workflows and increased efficiency. We're always improving our product, so I encourage you to come back and check us out again soon to see what's new. Thanks again – we appreciate it! Best, Yokoy

Replied March 2023

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Good Tool for Expense Tracking and Reimbursement

Overall it is a great tool for companies to track, approve and reimburse expenses from employees

PROS

Ease of use, integration into our existing HR and Finance systems

CONS

Yokoy Support is not up to par with the product, i.e. support responsiveness and duration to fix needs to be improved

Vendor Response

Hi there, We are so glad you found it easy to integrate Yokoy with your existing setup. We strive to make this as seamless as possible! We appreciate your honest feedback on our support. Please be aware that each customer during the onboarding process defines a dedicated admin and super user. These selected individuals are then responsible to take care of the concerns and problems of end users and receive extra training. If you still need assistance and you are the super user please respond to this email and we will be sure to find a timely solution. Yokoy Team

Replied April 2023

Mikko

Apparel & Fashion, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

First time caller

PROS

How easy it is to use on mobile. Quick and easy way to "store" receipts and upload expenses.

CONS

Web version is not as intuitive as the mobile version.

Vendor Response

Hi Mikko,  We are happy to hear your positive experience! We will definitely be trying to match your experience on web and mobile in the future. Best,  Yokoy

Replied December 2023

Wolfgang

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Clear recommendation

Yokoy simplified a lot our internal processes of expense management and supplier invoices.

PROS

Easy handling of expenses and supplier invoices

CONS

Some hurdles to fully integrate Datev which still is the leading system for our tax advisor

Vendor Response

Hi Wolfgang, We appreciate the kind words! We are thrilled to hear that your processes have been simplified. This is Yokoy's goal, we're so glad to hear it’s serving its purpose and helping your business be more efficient. Best, Yokoy

Replied November 2023

Konrad

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Yokoy is a great tool for companies to track employee expenses

Overall positive experience, never experienced any bugs or problems

PROS

- Ease of use - Auto reading of receipts - Simple to navigate UI

CONS

- Mobile app looks a bit dated - Analytics dashboard could use some nicer graphs

Hamed

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Expense claiming made simple

PROS

I like how easy it is to claim expenses back. Especially, the feature to upload a receipt and Yokoy pre-fills all the fields. This is a real time saver.

CONS

If I had to nit-pick, I would say the receipt import is not perfect when dealing with different currencies. I review the imported data before submitting anyway so is not a biggie.

Justyna

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Mit der Yokoy Lösung haben wir eine Alternative zu den langwierigen UBS Kreditkarten gefunden.

PROS

Schnell und unkompliziert. Wir sind eine leidenschaftliche, erfolgreiche Beauty2Go Klinikgruppe aus der Schönheitsbranche, die in der ganzen Schweiz verteilt ist und wo unsere hoch spezialisierten Ärzte rund um das Thema Beauty und Ästhetik die besten Resultate zu fairen Preisen bieten. Die Gruppe expandiert schnell und da wir in neue Projekte und Technologien investieren, ist es für uns von grösster Bedeutung, dass die Mitarbeiter schnell und unkompliziert ihre Spesen, Rechnungen begleichen können. Mit Yokoy wurden diese Erwartungen vollkommen erfüllt. Die verschiedenen Unternehmen verfügen über yokoy Kreditkarten mit einer digitalen Datenbank im Hintergrund. Wir schätzen insbesondere die Zuverlässigkeit und die enge Kooperation mit [sensibler Inhalt ausgeblendet] sehr. Auch der Aspekt, neben dem automatischen Import der Belastungen ins Bexio, auch die Auswertung der Daten mit AI möglich ist. Wir sind dankbar und stolz, mit so einem innovativen Tech Startups zusammen arbeiten zu können.

CONS

Die Mitarbeiter scheinen manchmal überfordert und überarbeitet zu sein, da Wartezeiten sind zwischendurch unerträglich lang. Ich habe versucht, den Kundensupport einmal zu kontaktieren und darüber zu sprechen, aber niemand hat Telefon abgenommen....

Reason for choosing Yokoy

Yokoy ist eine moderne und sehr intuitive Software

Reasons for switching to Yokoy

Einfache, digitale Handhabung

Vendor Response

Hi Justyna, We appreciate your honest feedback. We are equally proud to be a small part of the success story in your business! Sorry we dropped the ball on the response time, we are actively looking at improving this. If you still need assistance please respond to this email and we will be sure to find a timely solution. Yokoy Team

Replied March 2023

Willi

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Wenn Arbeit Spass macht

Wir möchten es nicht mehr hergeben.

PROS

Von der ersten Präsentation über die Einführung bis zur dauerhaften Nutzung: Es macht Spass, mit den Mitarbeitern von Yokoy neue Wege zu gehen. Vor allem die schnelle Einführung und enge Zusammenarbeit bei mit den Entwicklern bleibt in positiver Erinnerung. Die Software selbst hat bisher gehalten, was versprochen wurde: Eine hohe Quote bei der Belegerkennung, einfache Belegerfassung mit dem Mobiltelefon, ein deutlicher Rückgang administrativer Tätigkeiten im Genehmigungsprozess und in der Buchhaltung.

CONS

Die Prüfung von Ausgaben, die mit einer Firmenkreditkarte bezahlt wurde, ist noch verbesserungswürdig: Vor der Genehmigung durch den Vorgesetzten sollten alle Belege "gematcht" sein oder bei einer Korrektur nicht nochmals durch den Vorgesetzten freigegeben werden müssen. Ausserdem fehlt bei der Yokoykarte eine Abrechnung pro Karte, was die Prüfung in der Buchhaltung extrem erschwert.

Vendor Response

Lieber Willi, Vielen Dank für das Feedback bezüglich der Freigabe von ungematchten Belegen. Wir kennen das Problem und denken momentan über eine bessere Lösung nach. Ab Q2 werden Sie die Möglichkeit erhalten, den Fortschritt der Entwicklung in der öffentlichen Product Roadmap einsehen zu können. Im Abschnitt Analytics kann ein Auszug aller Transaktionen inklusive Kartenname heruntergeladen und als Kartenabrechnung verwendet werden. Beste Grüsse Yokoy

Replied March 2023

Claudio

Government Administration, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Bewertung

gut

PROS

Einfach, benutzerfreundlich, gute Projektbetreuung

CONS

lange Antwort auf Anfragen Support, tickets seit 3 Wochen offen

Reason for choosing Yokoy

Betrieb Inhouse

Reasons for switching to Yokoy

Foemulare, Verbuchung, nicht Mobile fähig

Michal

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Yokoy expense management for midsize scale up company

PROS

Yokoy is very positively rated by our employees (end users). The Yokoy staff is very friendly and supportive. They always try to find a tailored solution for your company's needs. Yokoy is still developing and changing. They implement new features to the tool every month.

CONS

The Yokoy Visa cards are limited to the European market. The delivery time for the physical cards is unacceptably long and they are delivering cards to a limited amount of countries. Also, the matching process for expense to card transactions is not intuitive for the end users, and they have serious problems the credit note management.

Vendor Response

Hi Michal, First off, thanks for your review! We value your feedback and are happy to hear your employees are enjoying the tool. In regards to the Yokoy Visa cards, we do want to use this opportunity to clarify a few things. · We have recently switched card shipment providers and the shipment times have improved drastically to 5-7 business days. · In response to customer feedback, we are about to release an improved transaction matching flow that will be a lot more user friendly. · Furthermore, we have enabled the option for submitters to create credit notes themselves which improves the credit note handling. Making our customers happy is always at the top of our to-do list. We value innovation and as you said we implement new features to the tool every month. I hope you'll stick with us to see what's new. Best, Yokoy

Replied March 2023

Belén

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Yokoy collaboration

The main benefit has been the automation of some processes. Now, our employees have a tool to report their expenses, easy to use and the approvals are granted quickly. The finance team also have a great help and all the information flow is one single system.

PROS

Yokoy is easy to use and intuitive. With a simple photo of the receipt your expenses are reported. Also, the integration of the SW in our organisation was easy, well planned and the team behind it is supportive, they are the best part of the project! I would like to do a especial mention [sensitive content hidden], she is awesome: Professional, empathetic and try her best always.

CONS

There are some aspects in the product that we wanted to be customized. Even if we understand that the product is offered for a wide range of customers, the feedback reported to the Product department should be studied and replied.

Vendor Response

Hi Belen, Thanks for your kind words about our team! We value your feedback and are thrilled you found the integration so seamless. I appreciate your comments on increasing our customisation. We're always improving our software, so I'll pass this off to the team to factor into future updates and enhancements. In the meantime, if there's anything else you want to share with us, or if you'd like to be updated on progress you can get in touch through this email. Best, Yokoy

Replied March 2023

Urs

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Funktionales Spesentool

Das Tool vereinfacht den gesamten Spesenprozess in unserer Unternehmung. Vom Einreichen, über die Archivierung bis hin zu Freigabe der Vorgesetzten. Buchhalterisches verringert es den Personalaufwand um einiges und, es fallen keine physischen Archive mehr für die Belege an. Noch nicht beurteilbar ist, wie lange die Spesenbelege im Archiv auch verfügbar sind --- MWST Revisionstauglichkeit auch in 10 Jahren noch gegeben, nicht abschliessend beurteilbar?

PROS

Selten ein Produkt implementiert, bei dem sowenig Ressourcen bei der Implementation benötigt wurden. Speditive Anpassungen von firmenspezifischen Themen, sehr professionelle und kompetente Betreuung seitens der Projektleitung von Yokoy. Akzeptanz bei sämtlichen Usern äusserst hoch. Automatischer Abgleich mit Kreditkartenabrechnungen spart viel Zeit in der Buchhaltung. Durch das interne Überwachungssystem gehen keine Spesen unter. Schnittstelle zum ERP System.

CONS

noch nichts gefunden, was als negativ bezeichnet werden könnte.

Reason for choosing Yokoy

Yokoy hat uns mit seiner Einfachheit, seinen Menschen und mit der Frische wie sich die Unternehmung am Markt präsentiert überzeugt. Ebenso wurde nichts versprochen, was nicht gehalten werden konnte! Kann ich nur jedem Finanzverantwortlichen empfehlen.

Kyriakos

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Feedback on Yokoy Expense Management

Overall the experience is very positive. The expense management tool is intuitive and easy to use and the mobile app makes it easy to record expenses via a simple capture of a receipt

PROS

User friendly interfaceEasy to use mobile applicationYokoy team is always very supportive Integration with SAP works well and flexible to adapt

CONS

Analytics and Reporting can be enriched (we have been informed that this is already part of the product roadmap)

Reason for choosing Yokoy

Ease of UseReasonable PricingEnergetic Team

Vendor Response

Hi Kyriakos, Thanks for your feedback! I'm thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We take a lot of pride in our work, so thank you for taking the time to share how it's worked out for you. It means a ton to us. Indeed, enhancing the analytics is on our product roadmap and being prioritised based on customer feedback. From beginning of Q2 onwards you will be able to track the progress of it on our public product roadmap. Best, Yokoy

Replied March 2023

Vanessa

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Good product but requires improvements

I like the tool, UI is friendly, API is easy to use but has missing some command to help manage better the user status. We constantly need support from yokoy with some user accounts that have issues with expenses with wrong status, or account blocked and user cannot login (new user or not)

PROS

Yokoy is very easy to understand and to setup. There are some improvements that are important to do so the tool run smoothly.

CONS

Reporting needs improvements as noted before. and user management is very difficult to manage as there we had issues with accounts that are active with same email address per example.

Vendor Response

Hi Vanessa, Thank you for your review and the feedback. We are currently working on expanding the capabilities of our API and will release the option to get transactions as well as account information via the API soon. Thank you, Yokoy

Replied December 2023

Fabian

Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT