All Expedite Commerce Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ken

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great CPQ Platform and Overall Value Proposition

We continue to drive customer-adoption which will further improve the ROI as customers enter their own orders. Old habits die hard. But the Expedite Commerce system is super simple and easy/intuitive to work with and we've seen adoption continue to improve month-by-month. Our internal users have fully adopted the CPQ platform and they love it. They consistently rave about the improved professionalism and reliability of information that is being managed through the Expedite Commerce system. This has had a very positive impact on the sales of our customized products and has become a differentiator for us versus our competitors. We're developing this competitive advantage and building on that story in our industry.

PROS

The system is highly flexible and intuitive and has accommodated our needs to perform CPQ functions. It has also supported our need to manage our Installed Base of products and to allow Parts Ordering after the sale (by both internal support staff and by our customers via ecommerce). Even more importantly, Expedite Commerce has been absolutely instrumental in providing best practices and guidance all the way through the implementation process. They've not just been a "vendor" but more than any software/hardware provider I've worked with historically, they've been a true partner.

CONS

Generally, it's fairly easy to identify missed expectations, but that is not the case with Expedite Commerce. The software and the company have accommodated our needs and exceeded our expectations. The issues we experienced along the way were most often associated with our data or with unclear functional definitions on our part.

Devan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Good quoting tool and excellent support!

Support is really good and because of this tool, we do not have to have several consultants who only work on this tool fix issues. I am very pleased with the company and product overall.

PROS

The tool is easy to use and much easier to use than the Salesforce CPQ. This tool is not overly complex and once you understand the data model it is easy to make changes. The team and support have been very helpful to answer questions and resolve concerns.

CONS

A lot of the automation is built-in workflows so it will take some time to migrate these to flow in the coming year.

Reason for choosing Expedite Commerce

I am told it was the ease of use and pricing. I was not with the company when it was initially implemented.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review! We're thrilled you find our tool user-friendly and a solid alternative to Salesforce CPQ. Your insight on the built-in workflows is noted—we're always evolving. Shoutout for appreciating our support team; we're committed to making your experience seamless.

Replied October 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Let your Sales Team create their own invoices on the fly.

Overall, it's been a slow process getting this software implemented. Many obstacles popped into play as we were trying to implement the software. Many additional services we needed were an additional expense if we wanted to implement them.

PROS

I love the fact that our sales team can now create their own proposals, add discounts, add and remove items easily by the paths we have set up. It allows us to focus more on the billing aspects and lets the sales team provide proposals at any hour of the day without waiting for the finance department to do it for them.

CONS

I do feel it is a little clunky in its ability to add items to an invoice and attach documents when sending a proposal. I would like it to offer templates for particular types of sales without having to see a list of attachments to choose.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your experience! Your insights on invoice editing and template availability are invaluable; we're on it. Also, you may want to consider using our Digital Sales Room solution when sending quotes, designed to have templates with preloaded content or files and allowing for deeper buyer engagement.

Replied October 2023

Randall

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Expedite Team does a great job!

Overall experience is real. There are challenges that both sides have to overcome to make a custmized solution work for both parties. the biggest compliment is that [sensitive content hidden] and his team are willing to go that extra mile to make it happen.

PROS

The flexiblity in our complex world of providing solution based prodcuts and servceis. [sensitive content hidden] and his team does an excellent job in providing job in explaining thier services that match our needs.

CONS

I do not have anything negative at the moment.

David

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Fully featured, easy to use CPQ, eCommerce, and billing platform

Our company has been driving to digitize our quote-to-cash process while integrating multiple acquisitions. Expedite Commerce has cut the time that we spend generating quotes and increased the speed with which we move orders through to billing. We have reduced our reliance on email, spreadsheets, isolated legacy systems, and manual data entry. Visibility of our entire pipeline from opportunity to invoicing has also greatly improved. EC Billing has been flexible and easy to integrate with other legacy systems, allowing us to consolidate on a single global platform. The eCommerce features have allowed our customers to view their installations and directly place and manage orders through a slick and functional interface.

PROS

Their customer service is probably the best part about Expedite Commerce. The product is very easy to set up and use out of the box, but EC has also been willing to go above and beyond in helping us to customize the solution to meet our unique business needs. For example, they worked with us to create monthly, quarterly, and annual regional billing cycles while adding important validations and protections to ensure the integrity of our bill runs. They have acted as an invaluable extension of our internal IT department in providing the right solutions for our company and our customers.

CONS

I don't have any significant complaints about the Expedite Commerce solution. Their Service Desk has quickly resolved all issues that we have raised, and they have steadily added features and implemented requested changes in a timely fashion to keep our projects moving forward.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Expedite Commerce delivers positive results!

When we launched our business over 10 years ago with a new business model changing from boots on the ground to websites on the internet, we knew we needed a partner with expertise in that field! Everyday was a new challenge only surpassed by the solutions provided by expedite Commerce! Now that we rely on CRM's and CPQ's for our daily operations, it's great to know we have a trusted business partner in Expedite Commerce that has been with us every step of the way and understands our business climate and provides the business solutions to keep us in front of our competition!

PROS

Expedite Commerce has provided the IT solution that has enabled us to grow our business! By connecting our customers and business systems to our websites has increased efficiency and provides a platform for business around the clock, around the web - all of this made possible by their knowledge and understanding of how our business operates coupled with their expertise with Salesforce and responsiveness!

CONS

With the updates and new releases required to stay relevant in today's software world, you need an expert in the field! That is where Expedite Commerce is our business partner that keeps us on the forefront and ahead of the curve when it comes to Salesforce! Their customer service and response time keeps our business flowing efficiently and up to date...around the clock!

John

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great CPQ platform and the service was excellent.

The Expedite team was able to handle the majority of our complex business requirements and help us build a system that is very easy for our sales team to use effectively. They provided support and guidance above expectations throughout the implementation cycle, and were able to help us succeed where we've had past difficulties.

PROS

Their customer service was willing to go above and beyond to understand what we needed to accomplish and help us build it. The system is very flexible and allows us to be creative in solving our needs. We love the ability to create flows and build automation to guide and control the end users experience so they are successful.

CONS

While the system is not difficult to learn, because of the breadth of options and configurability there is a learning curve to become proficient as an admin. There are some advanced features we would like to see in the product that are not OOTB at the time we implemented. Expedite has been a true partner in helping us find alternative solutions and put in feature requests for the items we wanted.

Reasons for switching to Expedite Commerce

The feature set with Expedites CPQ platform far exceeded what the old system was able to provide.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that our CPQ platform and support are meeting your needs. Exciting updates are on the horizon, enhancing our platform's advanced capabilities. We can't wait to unveil what's next!

Replied December 2023

User Profile

Don

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Excellent, Intuitive, Flexible and Robust CPQ Solution

Expedite Commerce exemplifies true customer service in every aspect. Their engagement model centers around the business and helping to magnify the business value of their products and services. The implementation team resources are world class, with experience in a variety of implementations across various industries. On-going support and responsiveness to system questions and issues is impressive. As we continue to push the envelope with our business capabilities, we look forward to having Expedite Commerce as our Trusted Partner and solution provider.

PROS

Our journey with Expedite Commerce started in 2016 as we searched for a CPQ solution. Early on we recognized the capabilities, flexibility, and expanding capabilities of their solution. The software is flexible and system administration is simple and straightforward. Our end users find the CPQ features intuitive and easy to use. We have been pleased with the continuous improvements and expanded feature set of their CPQ products and services.

CONS

There are always news features and functions you want to see in a business system. In our short relationship with Expedite Commerce, we have found a continuous delivery of enhanced and new features/functions, adding true business value to our investment with them as a Trusted Partner and solution provider.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great CPQ Platform from a Responsive Team

Our experience with Expedite Commerce couldn't have been much more positive. After an extensive review process where our company evaluated several CPQ systems, we decided to go with Expedite Commerce. Once the decision was made, they became our implementation partner in every way. Despite some serious challenges that are unique to our environment, they were patient, understanding and came with great ideas on how to make sure we were able to get the most from their platform.

PROS

The features of the CPQ system are great. The Guided Selection (as the name implies) allows for the user to move through a guided selling process. Beginning with a category of product, you make selections that narrow down choices, and then have the ability to customize the selected product. The customizations are rules based to ensure that the correct options are always applied. These are then saved to the standard Salesforce Opportunity to allow for normal processing of the sale.

CONS

The only issue I can think of is that Expedite uses some custom objects within SFDC that mirror standard objects. After discussion with the Expedite Commerce team, I understand the need to use the package objects, but it was a bit of a frustration early on.

User Profile

Joe

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Blown Away by Expedite Commerce

As a Project Manager for a leading global provider of data communications and interoperability solutions with a diverse portfolio of services and configurations, Expedite Commerce (EC) has exceeded my expectations as an implementation partner. We are using EC’s tool for a complete and robust Quote to Cash (Q2C) solution that spans our three global divisions. Beyond being an exceptional tool that has been customized with our specific needs in mind, our expectations were blown away by the dedicated Expedite Commerce partners they have become. Expedite Commerce demonstrates a keen awareness of our intricate internal processes and special business nuances. They have been excellent to work with all along the way. I’ve enjoyed the many phases of the projects I’ve worked with Expedite Commerce and look forward to working with them in the future.

PROS

Expedite Commerce is an exceptional tool that was managebly configured with our specific needs in mind, our expectations were blown away by the dedicated Expedite Commerce partners they have become. Expedite Commerce has entrenched themselves to obtain a better understanding of our business and gain critical trust amongst the business units. They have been engaged in every aspect of overhauling and automating Q2C for us.

CONS

The only thing I would say is that Expedite Commerce is tied to Salesforce and at times forces best practice constraints. Ultimately, this is a ideal way to do business but presents some internal corporate challenges at times.

Daniel

Sporting Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

True Partners

Expedite Commerce offers great customer service and a very clear development process, they go above and beyond to make sure their customers are maximizing the benefits of their solutions.

PROS

Expedite Commerce has been a True partner to Core Health and Fitness, they have built and developed many of our customer-facing tools when it comes to transaction management and has helped tailor unique tools that have separated us from the competition in our market.

CONS

There are some promotional features that we need but Expedite Commerce has these on the roadmap and has helped prioritize the items we need the most.

Reason for choosing Expedite Commerce

Expedite Commerce offered CPQ and storefront solutions that complimented our business and were able to clearly articulate the development needed to make the solutions work seamlessly without CRM and ERP implementations.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to be your trusted partner at Core Health and Fitness. Your satisfaction is our priority. We look forward to providing you with exceptional support and innovative solutions. Best regards, The Expedite Commerce Team

Replied June 2023

Angela

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Solution partners

Feel like we have a partner to solve our process problems. There are alot of business influences and it is hard to please everyone, we work with EC to design the best possible solutions. They have come up with great ideas to suit our needs, help steer us in the right direction if needed

PROS

Touch and feel of the screens and end product is easy to use and train and follow. clear. Reports easy to write. Billing runs easy to run. Everything seams possible. Helped us streamline how we manage processes. Been able to provide so much information to our internal customers and teams, they have information on their phones and labtops now, instead of us sending them copies of invoices. Design was interesting, we had to think outside of our normal box, EC and the software opened opportunities. Internal audit opportunties. Visibility to see not last records update, but all record updates - auditors loved that. for once we weren't trying to fit a square peg into a round hole, they could adapt for us.

CONS

Not alot, limitations between the software and oracle in regards to inactive records solutions - aligning with oracle. Benefits far outweigh the negatives.

Russell

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Expedite Team is Customer Service Experts

Expedite was the best vendor I've EVER worked with. Yes, the software was very very good. But the service we got from Expedite and collaboration we experienced during the initial development was just fantastic.Then after we had one of the most successful rollouts of a complex software set, Expedite continued to work with us over the 3 years and it was a joy.

PROS

Product was very easy to use for the business. Very quick out of the box solutions too that allowed us to get value very quickly.

CONS

More of a salesforce thing, but I wish deployments were smoother. I don't like Salesforce's change set deployments and wish it was more of a continuous deployment model.

Vendor Response

Wow, your kind words have us over the moon! We're thrilled you found quick value with our easy-to-use solutions. We appreciate your thoughts on Salesforce's deployment model—always good to know where we can aim for even better integration. But hearing we're the best vendor you've ever worked with? That's the icing on the cake! Here's to many more successful years together.

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

EC Provides the Complete Quote to Invoice Solution

Working closely with the Expedite team to develop, test, and implement our comprehensive inventory/ordering/and billing solution was a great experience. The team worked closely with us and was quite thorough in all aspects of tailoring their design and build to our exact vision.

PROS

The software created so much more reporting ability for our company as well as an all in one solution for multiple processes including quotes, billing orders, customer inventory management and invoicing.

CONS

The only con about the software that comes to mind is that its so customizable and can provide such a myriad of data solutions that it can initially be overwhelming during the burn in period. However, the ease of use and benefits of the software are fantastic, and this point isn't really a con.

Rudder

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Easy to use and easy to start using.......

PROS

We are only using Configure, Price, and Quote. It was easy to teach the Salespeople how to use. An hours' worth of training and all of our reps were able to be self-sufficient using the tool.

CONS

No "cons" per se, but process improvement suggestions. I've shared the following with Expedite already but will share for all. Expedite (EC) is highly customizable. Rather than ask "what do you want", my view is show me something that is already in use and allow me to customize. Do not minimize on Professional Service. Pay the extra $s / charge the extra $s to help the customer get up and running.

Reason for choosing Expedite Commerce

The selection team liked that Expedite was an add-in to Salesforce. The Account Executives liked that they are able to do all of the process in Salesforce.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Expedite Commerce Review

My experience has been very pleasant. I am able to run detailed reports to project sales, compare YOY Sales, and customer sales rankings.

PROS

I like that anytime I run into a problem I can quickly get it fixed by a simple email/call/or message.

CONS

Nothing, except being at the mercy of the developer when it comes to any product problems that can't be solved in-house.

Erhi

Computer Networking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Very User Friendly

Great support and provide regular and clear communication.

PROS

Very User Friendly , easy to navigate and trouble shoot .

CONS

Lighting Experience is not the easiest to navigate .

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE