All Invoiced Reviews

1-25 of 141 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

A solid invoicing app with a lot of features.

I've used it for 3 years and never once thought about switching to a different app - that should tell you a lot about how good I feel about using Invoiced.

PROS

It just works. I set it up several years ago when they had cheap legacy pricing. Since then I've enjoyed using it. It's easy to setup customers and create invoices - and it integrates with a whole bunch of payment gateways out the box, which is good!

CONS

Some of the good features have been moved to a much more expensive plan - like subscription and part-payment support, however it's understandable.

Delroy

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

My go to invoicing software of choice

Amazing software, love it. And use it every time I have a new contract.

PROS

It's easy to set up and get going, even if you're not using all the features, the billing and invoicing has saved me a lot of time.

CONS

Does not have an app, or I just don't know if it does. Would make it much easier to use quickly for those fast invoices

Reasons for switching to Invoiced

I was amking pretty but very time consuming invoices when using illustrator and it also meant having to store it somewhere to have a consistent design, calculating was manual and not very effective.

naneen

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Invoiced

Overall experience, initially, is great! Very easy to use program.

PROS

When initially looking for an invoicing program I came across Invoiced and signed up for a free trial. Initially this program was great and very easy to use so we signed up for the low monthly fee of $30.00. However, as our operation expanded and we acquired more clients that needed to be invoiced the program became very expensive to use. At the bottom level you're only aloud 20 client invoices per month once you exceed this you're charged $2.00 each for addition invoicing. The next level offered is $500.00 per month! As well, this programs is not capable to work with our inventory. It can tell us how much of what product was sold for that month/quarter/etc but it does not have running inventory base. We are in the process of searching for a program that will better suit our needs.

CONS

Limitation and expense . No middle ground pricing. Does not work with initial inventory but does let you know what you've sold at end of month, quarter, etc.

Yas

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great for billing

PROS

Easy to use for billing with multiple currencies

CONS

The recurring payment is available for high tiers

Reason for choosing Invoiced

I tried the free version at the time and I liked it.

Diane

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Invoiced

Very happy

PROS

Easy to use. Syncing with QB is great. Price is great for what you get.

CONS

would like to have customers add their own ACH info.

Reasons for switching to Invoiced

Could not deliver on integrating with our accounting system. TOOO expensive

User Profile

Zeke

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great platform for running automated invoicing

For the most part, I have had a very positive experience.

PROS

The software is very easy to use and has a nice clean interface.

CONS

Occasionally there are features that are removed and then not added back. Such as the Monthly Recurring Revenue metric. I used to be able to move payment dates out a few days and then back depending on what the client needs. This is no longer possible now.

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Listen to your your inner invoiced

PROS

Invoiced is really easy to use for all of your invoicing needs and it stores all of your data right there for you to track down the road. It is nice to send to clients who haven't paid yet or to record a payment and still send them the invoice.

CONS

It could be a bit more organized instead of having to search for everything in the search bar.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Easy and intuitive; provides complex solutions through easy-to-learn features

PROS

Invoiced possesses the qualities of a great accounting software. It allows check processing, receipt management, partial payments, mobile payments, tax calculator and many more features. It has been a great and amazing tool for me with its flexibility, I haven't had much trouble with different invoices. Online invoicing and payments are also possible with Invoiced which gave my clients and me to settle statements online. It is a very great tool for an accountant.

CONS

The unavailability of doing work through Invoiced offline is a great setback for me. There are times where work needs to be done on the go and internet connection is not available.

User Profile

Francesco

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Invoicing e subscription

Billing and collection of payments

PROS

The ease of use in managing invoices and payments, perfect compatibility with stripe and the possibility of using the subscriptions.

CONS

The inability to pay in installments and problems during changes to a plan.

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great solution but expensive

PROS

It's simple to use and has some very interesting functionalities

CONS

Unfortunately pricing is high nowadays, not only that but sometimes we see since bugs occurring that are annoying

David

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

I rarely write reviews, but this is a product I love. Very easy to use and get's the job done

PROS

As a SaaS business, we work with Chargify as the main billing solution. We started using Invoiced for customers that didn't want to pay with a credit card because Chargify's doesn't have a good solution for manual billing. Invoiced allowed us to send grate looking invoices to our clients, using great UX and UI. With time, we also started using their Subscription feature and ACH payment feature. Invoiced is still not doing everything, so it can't offer a full solution for a medium-large SaaS business, but it's very good in everything it does. They also have good support.

CONS

We never tried to integrate with Invoiced's API, but my general feeling is that the system is still not robust enough to provide a full solution for our business (In regards with requirements like: sync billing with product, metered usage billing, dunning management, reporting, etc.)

Peter

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great Features and Attentive Support & Service

We have multiple i-frame/API integrations and they successfully helped our internal development team with these integrations. Their support is very responsive and is US-based. They are also HIPAA compliant which was not easy to find. Overall we are very happy with them.

PROS

The team is very engaging and attentive. We needed a lot of customization to integrate the product with our web application and they worked hard to get us where we needed to be.

CONS

It's not fully customizable, it's semi-customizable, so there are concessions to make if you need an integrated product. However this is reflected in the price, as they are much cheaper than most enterprise-level payment SaaS providers.

Reason for choosing Invoiced

Zuora, Chargify, J Billing, Chargebee, ChargeOver, Aria Systems, Billing Tree, Sage Intacct, Apttus, MX Merchant/Pay Zero

Bryan

Marketing and Advertising

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Best option for recurring/subscription billing

PROS

We love Invoiced because it has nearly the same features as the big players in the subscription billing space (namely Recurly & Chargify), but Invoiced does not charge a transaction fee. That's a big deal. We also love the flexibility of being able to handle one-off invoices, installment plans, and subscription billing. Many of the big players can't even do that.

CONS

We would like a little more control over the design and layout of the hosted payment pages. Otherwise, we don't have any complaints.

Khoren

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

I love how easy it is to use.

I can get invoices generated quickly and easily, I can look up reports on clients, and see stats very quickly.

PROS

Invoiced provides a simple tool in order to charge clients for both one time invoices and recurring charges. I love how easy it is to use, and that it continues to automatically notify clients of declined payments, and tries to rerun the cards all on it's own!The support is super.if i need to know about a feature sometimes within minutes support answers.I did lots of research, and chose Invoiced. I highly recommend invoiced, particularly for subscription based services like mine where I provide marketing services.

CONS

Would be nice to have video tutorials for the features and for first time users how to setup recurring cancel ,...but I got used to it after a while with their easy follow help.

Raphael

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

INVOICED is a Game-Changer!

PROS

User-friendly, Accounts Receivables focused, it's been an extremely useful tool for our department!

CONS

Wish there was more integration support for SalesForce. Understand it's a work-in-progress.

Stacy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Super easy to navigate!

My time back so that I can focus more on our clients.

PROS

I appreciate Invoiced for making the most loathed part of my job super easy and efficient. I LOVE being able to link my clients into their accounts so that they can easily view invoices, update their contact and credit card information, pay invoices, etc...

CONS

It would be super helpful if I could create a statement for my clients based on a time range selected rather than saving/sending each individual invoice. The reports are VERY basic. I am needing detailed reporting such as sorting through clients, products purchased and payment method in which they used. Then again, as I type this maybe their is a advanced option of invoice that I do not know about or haven't explored!?

Gerry

Railroad Manufacture, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Invoiced Review

PROS

Product is easy to use & learn. Gives all necessary information to keep customers an accurate view of their account.

CONS

I don't like how the CDN & USD invoices are separate in the customer account. They should all be grouped together. Some of our customers are always looking for the PDF backup we attached to the invoice.

Alex

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

I have been using Invoiced for two years now and I have been very pleased with it.

Great invoice generator tool. Easy to track invoices.

PROS

Customer support is amazing. The website is very easy to use; the generated invoices look very professional. The catalog items are a time saver. The dashboard allows me to quickly identify late/unpaid invoices.

CONS

I do not believe it supports internationalization yet (I need invoices in other languages than English). Also, each customer could have multiple addresses (ship to / bill to) with different taxes applied depending on the ship to. These features would be great to have.

Valerie

Internet, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: