User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse VaxCare Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

August 2020

amber from baird pediatrics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

love vaxcare

count is super easy!! i can count and move on to the next shut down at the end of day. i love it!!! and when our EHR crashed we could still print out a consent !!!

Pros

easy to use, i trained my staff in just min. i had new to the health care industry staff, and they had no issues learning

Cons

nothing, i use it daily, all day and i have not found anything yet i didnt like

Reasons for Choosing VaxCare

vaxcare took the load of the price of vaccine so i could spend money on other things for the practice

Reasons for Switching to VaxCare

changed company, started our own business went with this, since i had used it in other places, and i liked it.

September 2020

Divina from SOUTHWEST ORLANDO FAMILY MEDICINE, PL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Streamlines Vaccine Workflow

The customer service is great - all the reps are kind and patient. Emailing the team is also another great option, as they respond within 24-36 hours. There are some barriers when talking about patients, as they don't first ask for DOB or ACCT #, so at times, I'm having to spell a patient's last name that could be very similar, i.e. Johnstons, Howards, etc...

Pros

When it comes to checking out vaccines for patients, it automatically prompts you if the vaccine is out of age range. It is an added safety feature - given vaccines can look similar, it does a double check to ensure you're administering the appropriate medications. I also appreciate the automated system of sending vaccines. After doing weekly inventory and having set thresholds for certain vaccines, it takes the guesswork out of when to order and even the act of having to order.

Cons

It doesn't quite capture the expiration dates consistently. We are finding some vaccines need to be removed 1-2 weeks after the expiration date and it's a concern for safety as well.

Reasons for Choosing VaxCare

Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had researched a bit and may have been approached by another vendor who referred him to check out VaxCare.

Reasons for Switching to VaxCare

The switch was done right before I was hired; Being able to control the quantity and keep track of vaccines was getting overwhelming.

August 2020

Angie from Rocky Mountain Family Practice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2020

Easy to use but doesn't always work

Pros

The product is somewhat easy to use when it works. I like the fact that we can check inventory and orders that are ready to ship.

Cons

When checking eligibility it will sometimes does not work. I really struggle with getting signed consents to Vaxcare. They are supposed to be uploaded but for some reason they never make it to them. There is no way partner bill so that is very confusing when it comes to who billed what.

Reasons for Choosing VaxCare

We have not looked into an alternative.

Response from VaxCare Vaccine Solution

Replied August 2020

Hi Angie, thank you so much for the feedback. I understand there was an intermittent issue with our eligibility on the Friday that you filled this out. I assure you this was temporary. Our eligibility messaging speed is 4.0 seconds on avg for the year. If consent forms and PB doses are causing you any trouble, I will have your Customer Success Advisor reach out and consult with your team. The system is updated and configured to accommodate these workflows seamlessly. We will make sure your team feels confident in their use and the results it produces. Thanks again for the feedback.

August 2020

Kerri from Kiowa County Health Department

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Health Department Review

weighing other options now

Pros

This product was easy to set up and begin using. We like that we know patient eligibility right away during the check in process. We have always had our flu shots available before others in the area, even during the shortage.

Cons

The vaccine ordering process is very cumbersome-the system will only allow vaccine to be ordered at certain times, IF you are below a certain level, unless you go through certain "hoops". With back to school clinics, flu season, and many other clinics, it can be challenging to have to spend multiple days explaining to a customer service rep WHY you need vaccine. Let the ones giving it have more control over the ordering process. Also, why are you not billing secondary insurance companies with Medicare? This is really a big miss VaxCare

August 2020

susan from Paradise Pediatrics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

User Friendly Product

Vaxcare has been very good overall and we are looking forward to our Drive through Flu clinic through Vaxcare.

Pros

The product is easy to use. We like how in migrates patient info/ins to our emr program. The weekly/monthly vaccine counts helps keep us on track inputting all vaccines given during our busy times.

Cons

The only issue we have with this software as it freezes up on us multiple times daily in the middle of inputting and we need have to do a hard shut down and restart it and start our inputting again.

Reasons for Choosing VaxCare

For a small practice and unable to get large purchase discounts on vaccines we sometimes were unable to afford to purchase quantities needed upfront. With no upfront purchasing this has helped our practice always having the needed vaccines on hand.

February 2020

Steven from Pediatric Medical Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Looking for a Solution

All billing and cash flow directed specifically toward the vaccine budget for this medium sized pediatric practice have been addressed. We are matching (and exceeding) industry standards predicted for profit margin associated with vaccine administration regularly while having no associated costs added to the budget to accomplish this metric.

Pros

Simplified the entire operation of inventory supply and ordering; allowed for seamless efficiency and accuracy entering immunization data directly into the patient record

Cons

Occasional need to identify and correct inventory errors that require some due diligence. With continued awareness however, both vendor and end user has made simplification of the entire process a priority

Response from VaxCare

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your kind words. We're continually focusing on optimizing the process for great organizations like yours.

February 2020

Michelle from Chicagoland Complete Healthcare

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A NO-Brainer!

We eliminated the labor-intensive work of vaccine inventory, delays in shipping and up-front costs of buying and stocking vaccines. As an independent physician group -- that is HUGE. VaxCare is everything they advertised and more. We consider vaccines a very needed part of our patient's care -- but it isn't a revenue driver. So the fact that we can also get paid for administration, but not have to purchase the vaccines out of our budget - has been practice changing. I highly recommend this to every medical practice.

Pros

So easy to implement and use on a daily basis -- which means we can administer vaccines to patients with with ease and confidence in a timely manner.

Cons

No complaints - works great and their recent upgrade is even MORE user friendly.

Response from VaxCare

Replied February 2020

Thanks! We're also excited about the latest update. A lot more to come!

August 2020

Ines from San Antonio Family Physicians

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

I recommend Vaxcare to any PCP office

Excellent alternative to carrying vaccines in house either as a replacement of having inventory by clinic or as a new service/income if not offered by practice.

Pros

Integrates to our EMR system, keeps track of inventory, vaccines are purchased by Vaxcare no cash flow cost for clinic. We receive payments for administration. Real time insurance verification and coverage.

Cons

Product has been improved since we started. Still needs functionality to allow clinic to select if self pay, partner bill or insurance (used to be available). Having to send messages to Vaxcare to inform of these is time consuming and not practical. Would like to see more coverage for other carriers besides Medicare Part D.

August 2020

Erica from Benton County Health Department

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Recommended HIGHLY to any office wanting an affordable immunization solution

Overall, VaxCare has allowed us to reach a under-served population in our community. The private insurance and high-deductible individuals are able to choose between billing their insurance or just choosing the self-pay option and saving themselves some money. Also, we are able to provide immunization services to schools and long term care facilities on a large scale basis with ease of the School Cares portal and easy take and go hub.

Pros

VaxCare is a quick, easy to learn software/program. Their support staff make sure you are ready to operate before going live and are there if needed every step of the way. My office has 11 staff that directly interface with the program and they range on all levels of technicality, but no one has any issues with operating VaxCare software due to its ease of access.

Cons

There can be a lag between devices (computer & the hub) if your internet isn't high speed. This is f no fault to VaxCare, but can be a little frustrating during clinics where you are doing 300+ shots in one day.

August 2020

Deirdre from Harleysville Medical Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Best partner for Vaccines

Pros

The ability to vaccinate patients of all ages and demographics with a risk free knowledge that the vaccine will be covered and the patient is aware of any up front costs before being vaccinated. It is super easy to use and is phenomenal in maintaining inventory, tracking discrepancies and makes the overall management of vaccines so easy. The staff are so very helpful and friendly and always willing to answer any questions, no matter hot trivial they may appear.

Cons

Nothing that readily comes to mind. it is so user friendly.

August 2020

Krista from Compass Pediatrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Vaxcare Hub

We were on the fence about moving our entire private vaccine stock to a vendor. We give anywhere from 400-600 vaccines a week. Once we made the decision to move vaccines to Vaxcare it was almost a relief of how easy it was to use and how inexpensive using Vaxcare was. Best decision made for our private vaccine stock.

Pros

Vaxcare is a simple and easy way to enter and document vaccines as well as capture vaccine eligiblity

Cons

The Hub can sometimes be slow when scanning a vaccine, we are on the lookout for the new Hub that should be coming out soon and is expected to have better scanning features.

August 2020

Cassandra from Geary County Health Department

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

review

Overall we like the ease of using the software and this company.

Pros

Ease of scanning out vaccines through the HUB. Also insurance verification for patients

Cons

The HUB sometimes freezes. There used to be issues with our military clients and their insurance verification, lately no issues.

August 2020

Kim from Habersham Primary Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

why did we wait so long to use VaxCare?

Vaxcare has freed up our money so we don't have to purchase vaccines for thousands of dollars yearly and we are tracking the vaccines so much easier now. They let you know when the count is off and make our workers more accountable on a daily basis.

Pros

This has saved us lots of money from purchasing vaccines each year and is very easy to use and track. Love this product!

Cons

This is very easy to learn and use as is their online website for checking on payments, etc. Love it!

August 2020

NETTIA from South DeKalb Pediatrics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great for private vaccines

It has been very well and useful for my practice.

Pros

Easy to check my patients in and to make sure that their insurance will cover the vaccines.

Cons

That insurance and patient information didn't transfer over when the system got upgraded.

Reasons for Choosing VaxCare

To save my office money.

February 2020

Rory from Park Avenue Medical Prof

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

$$$......saved

Pros

Very user friendly as per the staff/users

Cons

So far everything has been smooth and there are no complaints from the staff.

Reasons for Choosing VaxCare

Most cost effective and efficient

Response from VaxCare

Replied February 2020

Optimizing your workflow so you can focus on the patients is what's most important to us. Thank you for the review.

August 2020

Lauren from Palma Ceia Family Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

VaxCare really is your vaccine solution

VaxCare is extremely customer service oriented. If you reach out to them, they help you immediately. They ensure we always have the products that we need.

Pros

Easy of use, and VaxCare assumes the risk.

Cons

Sometimes the software has a delay between the emr & tablet.

August 2020

Molly from Ahmad and Rana Pediatrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great option for the struggling stand alone practice

VaxCare has streamlined our vaccine ordering process and eliminated a huge headache.

Pros

I love the ability to see the inventory for both of our locations from one place.

Cons

The online eligibility feature is a good feature, but more often than not it will tell us a patient is eligible with a particular insurance and when they arrive for their appointment, they have changed insurances.

August 2020

Jacqueline from Family Medical Care Plus Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Family Practice

Pros

Member eligibility, inventory, the recent improvements have been really effective

Cons

Count variances are not as up front as I would like them to be as well as billing being itemized (more detailed)

August 2020

Lisa from First Physicians

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great product

This product is valuable to our cost savings with vaccinations.

Pros

Ease of use, cost saving, and vital to our practices

Cons

Pursuing more payor contracts in relation to our area would be an added value.

August 2020

Smita from OMNI Healthcare

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Vaxcare software

Very good

Pros

Easy to use, good customer service. Easy to order vaccines

Cons

The software looses internet connection often times