All Kasm Workspaces Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mo

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

The modern VDI solution

PROS

For users I like the ease of use since they only need a browser, no need to install a client. As a devops engineer I really like that the applications are hosted on containers making them easy to shift from on-prem to the cloud and also as a container they are efficient with the compute consumption. In my experience legacy VDI solutions have a lot of overhead which increases cost and it is a major reason why I.T. departments host them on local hypervisors rather than using devops methodologies in the cloud. I stopped working and consulting the legacy VDI solutions due to the lack of devops techniques but Kasm is a game changer since it brings DevOps to VDI and I highly recommend at work and to clients.

CONS

Not a must have but other products that have a web interface for virtual apps and desktops offer integrations with ticketing and HR software so that users login to one portal to check in. In my experience user adoption has been "hit and miss" with these integrations since they are limited and often read only API responses from services like ServiceNow or Workday which are better used while logged in. The Kasm Workspace interface is clean and provides a great user experience already.

Reason for choosing Kasm Workspaces

Better pricing for a better product.

Reasons for switching to Kasm Workspaces

Better backend technology and easier to deploy as an engineer and ease of use for users.

William

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Why I recommend Kasm

Overall, I have been using Kasm for a couple months now, and the software is really nice. I started using it for school, when my district blocked a note taking app that I like. After getting comfortable with Kasm I followed the tutorial in the documentation to make a container for sublime text. After that I made a custom container that auto install ad-block and runs a music streaming service that I like. There is also excellent support.

PROS

Installing Kasm Workspaces is very easy. It only took about 30 minutes for it to work. Upon logging on for the first time they great job in Web portal design. Adding a new image, docker container, is also very easy. Another very nice feature was the easy ability to add more users. It takes minimal knowledge to set up, and there is excellent documentation to help in the event of problems.

CONS

I did not have problems with Kasm, but the one downside that I don't like is the inability of the admin account to log into all of the sessions. However, I have not looked deeply into this, it may be my mistake.

Reason for choosing Kasm Workspaces

I choose this because there is a free community edition, and it uses Linux. While that may scare some off the nice part about using Linux is I don't need to worry about licensing. If I choose something like Cameyo I would.

Mazurov

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Kasm Workspaces review

PROS

It's good software. The best choice for security

CONS

Missing mobile app your need acces for mobiyle

Matisse

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

The best DaaS platform!

PROS

The ability to launch and destroy new desktop sessions, that are for one use only or persistant, is a really good and useful things when working in cybersecurity.

CONS

Maybe the necessary to manually configure advanced things you cannot do in the admin panel like creating custom image, configuring network security and isolation, persistance...

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Cloud Hosted Applications and Desktops

A great way to leverage the cloud when interacting with the internet to make sure that your computer and data stays safe.

PROS

Cloud service that provides access to applications, desktops and browsers. This allows me to interact with the web without putting my browser/computer at risk. The Sharing feature is very useful for screen sharing without having to join into a web conference application. The ability to launch a desktop to have access to installed applications or to modify files with a full productivity suite is very useful.

CONS

File upload is through the control panel instead of drag-and-drop.

Reason for choosing Kasm Workspaces

The best price of the available solutions, cloud hosted and browser-based so I don’t have to install any software.

Ignacio

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Remote Applications and Desktops? Kasm is what you need.

PROS

We tried Kasm for a specific project to deploy desktop and remote apps, and Kasm helps us achieve this task. It was easy to deploy and easy to learn. If you need a remote isolate browse or a VDI Solutions without spending a ton of money, Kasm is what you're looking for.

CONS

I don't see any cons. Maybe nice to have support for multiples languages.

Reason for choosing Kasm Workspaces

Do not require a ton of hardware to run, was easy to deploy and learn how works.

Hank

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Web-based Secure Remote Access

This makes it easier for teleworkers to get access to applications on the work network without having to install any software on the devices at home. This allows employees to use personal devices and phones instead of always needing a company computer.

PROS

Home-based employees have secure access to work applications through a web browser without installing a VPN client. Since it is a web browser solution so it can be used on untrusted devices to allow secure access to internal applications and prevents any data loss.

CONS

The cut-and-paste function works through the control panel instead of directly into the browser.

Reason for choosing Kasm Workspaces

Kasm is entirely web-based, so we don't need to install software on the endpoints.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review. We a pleased to hear that Kasm was able to provide a browser-based secure telework solution, without the need for installing VPN software.

Replied February 2021

David

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

A great, simple VDI style solution

Used with my Chromebook, the software has provided me with a central location to work from during the pandemic which I know is safe and secure. I get good milage to of the software.

PROS

My first love about this software is that it's containerised, which means with a little imagination and a few hours it's not that difficult to get your own apps running on the solution or your own Linux desktop. Other than that it's the ease of use.

CONS

I would hope that moving forward there could be more desktops available (Linux is fine) based on more recent versions of OS's

Reason for choosing Kasm Workspaces

Ease of install and setup.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Simply the best!

My company does security and development work for large banks, fintech companies, payment processors and merchants. Using Kasm workspaces we can exceed our client's security requirements and expectations. With a great user experience for the folks in my company using Kasm workspaces as the primary means to get their work done.

PROS

Since we have been using Kasm Workspaces we have had some questions about specific custom configurations. When we contacted support it has been amazing how responsive, helpful and knowledgeable they about been. They owned our business problem with us and were instrumental in quickly solving our challenges.

CONS

Nothing negative about my experience with the company, support team or product.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Straightforward, Easy, Simple

PROS

- Zero Setup- The needed Images- Ease of Use

CONS

- Can't Install Plugins in browsers- Sometimes i want my data saved- Can't Choose default server

Jeremiah

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Kasm Workspaces is a must-have for Chromebook users!

Overall, my experience with Kasm Workspaces has been overwhelmingly positive, and I would highly recommend it to any business or organization looking for a reliable and secure platform for streaming containerized apps and desktops. The features it offers, such as enterprise-class orchestration and data loss prevention, make it a top choice in its field.

PROS

As someone who has been using Kasm Workspaces for a couple of months now, I can confidently say that it has exceeded my expectations. The Container Streaming Platform® has proven to be an essential tool for my work as a software engineer, especially since I primarily use a Chromebook.One of the standout features for me has been the enterprise-class orchestration. It ensures that the delivery of containerized workloads is seamless and efficient, which has been a major asset in my day-to-day work.Another aspect of Kasm Workspaces that I appreciate is the data loss prevention feature. It gives me peace of mind knowing that my sensitive data is protected, and it's a valuable addition to the platform.

CONS

One of the things I dislike about the platform is that the lower tiers can be a bit restrictive in terms of the number of hours included. While I understand that the pricing is tiered to offer a range of options to customers, I do wish that the lower tiers offered a bit more flexibility in terms of the number of hours included.Having said that, I do appreciate that Kasm Workspaces offers a range of pricing tiers to meet the needs of different customers. It's just that, as someone who has been using the software extensively, I do find myself requiring a bit more flexibility in terms of the number of hours included in the lower tiers.Overall, this is a minor issue for me and doesn't diminish my overall satisfaction with the platform. Kasm Workspaces has proven to be a reliable and secure platform for streaming containerized apps and desktops to end-users, and I would highly recommend it to any business or organization.

Eihab

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Kasm the new era of carry on services and Apps

I really think that mobilizations of everything MOE is coming to everything in the world that’s where Kasm and Kasm perfect line of products are always there.

PROS

Easy to use easy to setup and even redeploy in just minutes maybe seconds with ease. I do like it very much and I think an idea as of this shouldn't be talking that very long of time to shine and be there just about forever and be deliver to this very fine of research results. Thank you Kasm and I really hope and wish you will prosper and sustain. Best of always luck.

CONS

Maybe if thay share a little more on future developments plans. want to know really want to know.

Reason for choosing Kasm Workspaces

Easy to setup and very easy to redeploy and just maintain.

Umesh

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Kasam VDI

Good and easy manage by my team members

PROS

Easy to use and maintaining by my team members

CONS

No on prim solutions for my clients also who needs same.

Reason for choosing Kasm Workspaces

Fullfill my requirement.

Matthew

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Kasm Workspaces is a Leader in Containerized Desktop Infrastructure

We used Kasm primarily as a remote browser isolation platform for open-source threat intelligence hunting and gathering operations; and the platform was ideal for this use.

PROS

Kasm offers ease of use, cross-platform integration, and quick onboarding while also providing a robust remote work environment suitable for everything from remote browser isolation use to complete CDI/VDI solutions for remote office workers.

CONS

The integration of Microsoft Windows-based software would greatly benefit many organizations that currently may consider other CDI/VDI providers simply for this feature, as Kasm is a clear leader in all other regards.

David

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Kasm Equals Convenience

I am a student so my use case is a little different than an enterprise setting but I have found Kasm to be useful by having disposable compute instances to work with. I'm studying cybersecurity so I like the convenience of being able to spin up a fresh Kali instance on the fly to practice my pen testing skills.

PROS

I appreciate the fact that I have an entire production suite set up at my fingertips. The interface is smooth and intuitive. The pricing is fair for what I get. It has also exposed me to applications that I hadn't used before, which is a nice perk.

CONS

I would like to see root level access enabled on the various Linux instances. Since these instances self destruct at the end of the session, it doesn't seem this would present a significant security issue. The hour time limit on instances seems unnecessary unless it is designed to free up resources by pausing the instance after an hour. I use the Zoom instance for my college classes which go on for eight hours so the screen will minimize in the middle of a lecture. Not a huge deal, just a minor annoyance. Also expanding the instance library would always be nice, as long as it doesn't make the subscription price unreasonable. Overall, Kasm is pretty solid.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

My KASM Reviews As An Engineer & Maker

I believe that KASM is low cost, very nice and smart alternative solution instead of separated hardware PC solutions especially for maker labs, robotics, coding, developer classroom. I can easily say that it's reliable, robust and userfriendly end product.

PROS

Kasm is disposable, isolated, virtual, open source, user friendly, easy to install, easy to use, have very rich app or OS library. It's free to give a try. Everybody can install it and try easily. These are most parts I liked in KASM.

CONS

There is not anything that I can say I like least or I do not like. But for the improvement it's not support windows. Linux based OS are not known and uses by standart people. Linux based OS are prefered by expert people. Beside this there are lots of Windows PC users. I think Kasm should be installed on Windows PC's also and let them to give a try if KASM.

Brandon

Sports, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Secure Desktop and Safe Browsing Experience

More productive with Client Details and less stress with privacy, especially with banking

PROS

Kasm is the first true "Workplace in the Cloud”, providing access to applications, desktops and browsers. I use Kasm for presentations of my work-in-progress. I can share my screen with participants without putting my browser at risk. The Sharing feature is also useful for remote screen sharing during web conferences or meetings without having to join into a web conference application. The broad range of powerful features of Kasm allows me to interact with the Web without exposing my computer/browser to risks such as malware or phishing attacks and data loss during a system crash.

CONS

The Copy and Paste is only functional through the control panel

Reginald

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: