All Microsoft Azure Reviews

1-25 of 1,773 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Grant

Computer Software, 201 - 500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed December 2021

Azure for Hosted VM's

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

AWS who?.....

Spinning up virtual environments and hosting software for clients and we use cold and hot storage for clients servers and backs with azure as they offer some of the best storage rates as compared to AWS. We can also spin up virtual domain and active directories for our clients to remove the heat and maintenance from small facilities on the edge of their environment that might not have a dedicated space for IT. Allowing us to now only offsite the IT but also the infrastructure.

PROS

I have found the best use for Azure is to off site the IT hardware for infrastructure, So now IT can not only have the team off site but now that off site team doesn't have to worry about the servers being touched by employees messing around in the network closets.Allowing entire companies to be managed off site.

CONS

Price on VMs, non transparent price, ease to setup redundancy...

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

Being that it is Microsoft it never closes and the people on the Azure team are always willing to help, and since it is Microsoft its almost like you have built in OS support. You can have most of your support in one location and but support contracts from one vendor.

User Profile

Mo

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

One of the big three cloud providers.

PROS

I have 3 Azure certifications at the moment and will continue the Developer path. I like that Azure is an extension of our datacenter but allows us to do a lot more since they are constantly abstracting services in order to gain ease of management. An example of this can be seen with containers since you can deploy them to AKS and manage the nodes but if it's a simple deployment you can deploy to Azure Web Apps or Azure Container Instance. If you want a full AKS deployment but do not want to manage node updates then Azure ContainerApps is a good solution. I really like that they offer Azure Open AI so companies can leverage a chat-gpt like environment that's private while allowing companies to add their data inside their tenant and not out to a public / popular service.

CONS

Signing up to previews can be difficult and often needs to involve sales reps before doing so to make sure we can have access to products.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

Ease of integration with a Microsoft / Windows shop.

User Profile

Esra

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Azure has a long way to go

Azure is developing itself continuously and I believe it will be better in the future.

PROS

I gave 5 stars to its features and functionality because Azure really tries hard to stay competitive in the market and it has most of the features that a cloud provider should offer. We use Azure to provide our services to our customers that work with Microsoft. What I like the most about Azure is its AI tools. Azure is really successful when it comes to machine learning.

CONS

I will be a little bit cruel about Customer Support and Ease of Use. We work with Azure as CSP partners. One day we had a problem with one of our servers and I couldn't even reach to support team to get help. Later I learned that since we are CSP partners we cannot directly get in touch with Azure team. Instead we should contact our local dealer to get support. It is tiring to involve bureaucracy to IT when all I wanted was to mount a disk to another server. Be very careful when you test the servers. You will be charged for a full hour even if you keep the server alive for 5 minutes. If you do not want to delete a resource accidentally you must lock it. I learned this lock feature from our local distributor but Azure should force you to take such cautions by putting the option directly to the interface. Maybe a little checkbox saying "Do you want to lock your resource?" would be nice. The interface should be more user friendly. It is really complicated for the beginners. The partial windows that open in each step is confusing. It will be easier without the split structure.

User Profile

Hosam

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Inclusive Cloud Platform

Microsoft Azure provides the perfect environment to design, develop, test, deploy, and monitor advanced analytics workloads on the cloud. We use Azure for data warehousing, Pipelines, and machine learning to extract and process data from various sources. The SQL-managed services handle infrastructure and resource allocation to simplify the provisioning process and help us focus our team effort on workflow optimization, solution improvements, and project goals. Azure Cloud is a Collaborative and inclusive development environment with an easy-to-navigate user interface and has efficient billing and cost management tools that help us better our teamwork.

PROS

Microsoft Azure provides reliable cloud storage, computing, networking, infrastructure, resources, and tools for solution development and deployment. The analytical services and SQL solutions are fast and integrate seamlessly with on-premises SQL Server systems. The platform is secure, easy to implement, and continuously adds new features and advanced AI capabilities. The customer support is friendly and responsive. Also, Azure has an extensive learning platform and solution architecture center to help developers design and optimize better cloud solutions.

CONS

Azure continuously adding new features is critical for success, but it is a bit overwhelming and requires continuous learning to keep up with the latest updates.

User Profile

Ahmed

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Unlock the Power of the Cloud with Microsoft Azure.

Overall, my experience with Microsoft Azure has been positive. It has allowed me to develop applications quickly and efficiently and provides a wide range of features and services that help me do so. It’s also easy to use and secure, and the pricing is cost-effective. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to develop applications.

PROS

I have been using Microsoft Azure for a few years now and I must say, I am absolutely in love with it. It’s user-friendly and provides a wide range of services to help me develop a variety of applications and accelerate my business. What I like most about Microsoft Azure is the scalability that it provides. It’s easy to scale up or down depending on the needs of your application or business and the pricing is flexible and cost-effective. Its ability to quickly and easily create virtual machines, develop web apps, and deploy and manage databases makes it very attractive.Another great thing I like about Microsoft Azure is its security. It offers advanced security features such as multi-factor authentication and encryption to protect my data and applications. Moreover, the use of AI and machine learning models helps to keep the system secure.The range of services provided by Microsoft Azure is also impressive. It’s easy to develop APIs, deploy and manage databases like MongoDB, VMs for development. It also offers features such as auto-scaling and load balancing, which helps to ensure that my application is always running optimally.I am also a fan of the DevOps tools that Microsoft Azure provides. It makes it very easy to set up continuous integration and continuous delivery pipelines, which helps me to quickly and easily update my applications.Overall, Microsoft Azure is an amazing platform for developing applications.

CONS

The one thing I don’t like about Microsoft Azure is that it can be difficult to find the exact resources or tutorials I need to get started with a particular task. I’ve had to spend a lot of time researching and experimenting to find the right solution for my needs. It would be great if the documentation was more complete and up to date.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

I chose Microsoft Azure over the alternatives (GCP and AWS) because it offers a more comprehensive range of features and services. It makes it very easy to develop applications quickly and efficiently, and the scalability and security features make it very attractive. Furthermore, the pricing is very cost-effective.

Jon

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Microsoft Azure Allows For Easy Cloud Compute

We've primarily been using Microsoft Azure to host a small number of VM's in the Azure cloud. Creating and managing these using the Azure management tools has worked as intended and given us very few issues.

PROS

The time required to setup and manage virtual machines within Azure has been a big win for the our small team. Additionally, there are new features added all the time that increase the flexibility and options available.

CONS

The number of changes that are constantly being made. I understand it's an ever-growing solution, but it seems that more thought could be put into what/where specific features are in advance of deploying the features. As it stands today, I could login tomorrow and find a critical feature has been relocated or replaced and deprecated.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

No alternative products were considered.

User Profile

Binny

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Best cloud provider for enterprise-ready growth seeking organizations.

I started with free tier with their always free services, but now my organisation has opted for premium tiers and we have also integrated it with our Active Directory and now we use Azure AD services. It helps our organisation to enable 'BYOD' - Bring your own device and also sets high precision monitoring. I am also using their Intune service.

PROS

Azure provides a bundle of services on cloud and also enable use to pull our on-premise resources via private link to leverage continuous services over hybrid cloud. Best monitoring and support services are provided by Azure. I love their ways to secure an account. They have one of the best RBAC - Role based access control service on all the resources.It is damn easy to learn Azure (prepare for AZ-900). They protext our data inline with GDPR standard and they are awesome when it comes to meeting SLAs.

CONS

Azure services are undoubtedly best, but somewhere the resources deployed in West Europe regions face a lot of outages and Azure does not maintain a rich alert management service, I believe they have room to improve their health monitoring and alerting. Also the cost estimator is not accurate, overspending is always a concern for vendor's customers.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

Azure is a name of trust and is being used by big market players, tech giants leverage their cloud architecture over azure services. It is even adopted by governments, which in itself demonstrate the credibility.

Jacob

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Very easy to learn especially because it embraces different languages to code and implement.

Easy to learn. I have enjoyed achievements after achievements. It is fun using Microsoft Azure.

PROS

It has been a journey with Microsoft Azure. From tough beginnings where I couldn't tell what I really wanted with the software. It has been fun learning the capabilities of this software with time. It's innovative technology is impressive. Microsoft Azure modernizes processes with simple to understand insights. With my little knowledge in coding, I have achieved so much and excited to achieve more with this great tool.

CONS

It needs basic coding knowledge. But no worries, you can learn with time and everything will flow. It is a great software.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft Azure

Microsoft Azure is more applicable in different fields than other software.

User Profile

junaid

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Microsoft Azure

I am a Azure Solution architect certifed. I am using Azure from past 7 years. Mostly i am using azure IAAS.

PROS

Azure Virtual Desktop is the most liked service by me. I was able to fullfill bussiness needs using AVD. It helped me to integrate with other azure services delpoyed in other subnets in a secure way.

CONS

One thing can be added and that is Chat Bot support. Like chatGPT inside the Azure portal. This will add a huge value to azure user experience.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

I choose Azure over AWS and GCP is ease of use and user friendly azure portal.

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Microsoft Azure Review

My overall experience has been awesome, I really love this software and I a not leaving anytime soon

PROS

Excellent Google Cloud Hosting ExperienceReceived the best deal compared to other hosting companies, including unlimited SSD storage, high loading speeds, and hosting for an unlimited number of domains.

CONS

The only issue I have is the customer service response, it takes them time to respond. If only they can improve on this.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

Because it is much more comprehensive and easy to use.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft Azure

Because it is more comprehensive and easy to use.

Maor

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Microsoft Azure-Review

Functioned wellVisual looks good and correctRecomend to use

PROS

Very secure sessionsUsing 2FASync proper with our Mixrosoft 365

CONS

Sometimes works slowly, WVD issues such as, black screens, no Desktop presents and not function well with Outlook 365

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

Easy to work on Microsoft servers and can be implented well to our virtual machines

Gabriel

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Excellent Cloud Plataform for Visual Studio users

I think is a great product, all is available in one place. It is integrated with external basic tools like emails and many of them are free with some limits. Deploy a new version of a service in a new environment is really quick. Azure is really competitive in terms of cost in windows or other plataforms. In my case which I mainly work with MS Visual Studio I would recommed it over the others.

PROS

As a Visual Studio developer it easy to create a service or project from visual studio and deploy to azure. It offers a free tier to test the best option to implement a service or application. We have access to detailed management cost analysis tool that includes budget alerts as a way to monitor the cost of the services. For a beginner I think that is easier to use than AWS or Google. Experts can customize all features of each service and follow service recommendations. Azure has an exceptional service called Application Insights which brings all information about performance, errors and use. Related services are fully integrated and ready to use as soon is deployed. i.e. A SQL Azure database from a web application. High availability, we have never had an issue related to the service.

CONS

Azure requires at least a basic management for each service. For basic users that are starting to use it there could be an even simple service configuration and options available UI. Something like Basic or Experts configuration. Because of the huge list of available settings and options sometimes it is hard to find what the user wants. Basic and free tiers could have some limitations with the access to some specific functionalities like for instance GDI to create reports.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

Azure has a service called Web Apps based on .Net (or others) which can be quickly and easly managed. The service can be scaled based on requirements or automatically.

RODRIGO

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Great tools, stable server

I have been using it for several years, in our company we have several customer projects on Azure, especially in ASP.NET. There is a certain latency that is a little too great between the data server and the application server, when it uses a SQL Server base (much higher than in your traditional hosting provider). We miss a simple button to install Lets Encrypt on websites, everything is manual. For backup we use competitor G which is much cheaper. Our customers really like application stability and response time.

PROS

The best thing about Azure is flexibility, you can put a lot of projects there, in different languages and technologies. If you use .NET it becomes even easier, as it has several integrations in native components, including the development IDE.

CONS

Mainly the price. In Brazil, being charged on a dollar basis is very expensive, it is difficult to pass this on to the customer. The recent 21% readjustment was abusive. It also fails to deliver simple ways to perform trivial tasks: you suffer if you want to create a simple backup of your website or database. Leaving the trivial, the technical bureaucracy is enormous.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

The fact that it fits well with any type of project, and the familiarity with the use of .NET technology, especially the legacy of Framework 4.x. We use SQL Server a lot too. Competitors are very focused on Linux technologies, and add higher Windows license cost to servers and hosting.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft Azure

Especially trust, and the fact that you can do everything without relying on any technical support. We can allocate servers and VMs to test applications and then destroy everything without anyone asking questions.

Álvaro

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

One of the best main cloud providers that sometimes need improvements

Microsoft Azure allowed us to quickly deploy infrastructure that we needed for our clients, but sometimes with some headaches, as well as deploying infrastructure for internal tools. We were able to better manage cloud costs with the integrated cost management tools.

PROS

Once you have learned how to use Azure, the amount of services available is large and customizable (although only for the core services they offer, other services are more cumbersome to configure). The cost control is excellent, allowing you to clearly see where the expenses are coming from, allowing you to filter by tags assigned to resources. Virtual machines and storage accounts are very easy to deploy and offer good performance in relation to their cost.

CONS

Azure has a slightly steep learning curve. It is sometimes too inflexible when it comes to deploying infrastructure or cloud services, limiting you to the deployment defaults and having you configure the rest by hand. For example, deploying auto-start and auto-stop for VMs does not work as expected in the Portal and it is difficult and cumbersome to configure. Documentation is sometimes vague and error messages not very descriptive.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

We evaluated the three main cloud providers that we were using, and Azure provided us with better pricing.

Reasons for switching to Microsoft Azure

We evaluated the three main cloud providers that we were using, and, although AWS seemed the best, Azure provided us with better pricing.

pawan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

"Microsoft Azure: A Comprehensive and Secure Cloud Platform for All Your Needs"

We have a positive experience with Microsoft Azure as it offers a wide range of services and features that can be used to build, deploy, and manage applications and services. The platform is highly scalable and allows users to easily manage and allocate resources. The security features offered, such as encryption and access controls, provide users with peace of mind when it comes to storing and managing sensitive data. Additionally, the ability to easily integrate with other Microsoft products and services provides users with a seamless experience. The platform also offers global network of data centers that provides high availability and disaster recovery options and compliance certifications, which makes it a reliable and secure option for businesses. Many organizations find Azure to be a powerful tool that helps them to achieve their business goals.

PROS

It offers a wide range of services and features that can be used to build, deploy, and manage applications and services. Some of the things that we commonly like about Azure include:1.The ability to easily scale and manage resources2.The wide range of services available, such as virtual machines, storage, and networking3.The security features offered, such as encryption and access controls4.The ability to easily integrate with other Microsoft products and services5.The ease of deployment and management of applications6.The global network of data centers that provide high availability and disaster recovery options.7.It is also preferred by organizations for its compliance certifications, which makes it secure and reliable for storing sensitive data.

CONS

The pricing for certain services to be on the higher side, and the complexity of the platform can make it difficult for some users to navigate and manage their resources.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

It is one of the widely used cloud computing platform from Microsoft, It is a popular choice among businesses and organizations due to its wide range of services and features, scalability, and security. It also offers the ability to easily integrate with other Microsoft products and services, which can be an advantage for organizations that already use other Microsoft technologies. Additionally, the global network of data centers that provide high availability and disaster recovery options, compliance certifications and its popularity in the market are some of the reasons why it's being widely adopted by organizations. However, it's important to note that the best cloud computing platform for an organization will depend on the specific needs and requirements of that organization.

Ian

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Awesome Performance and Standards from Microsoft Azure

Microsoft Azure has been the best cloud option for virtual machines we have used. We are able to quickly setup and resolve virtual machines. The support has been amazing to work with and we would recommend to any company looking for a secure and reliable VDI setup.

PROS

Microsoft has been the standard for Windows machines and desktops for decades. All of our engineers and techs were more familiar and comfortable using Microsoft Azure over the competitors. The way all the permissions, configurations and features are together in one console makes everything more efficient at setting up.

CONS

The training for administrators takes too much time for them to complete. The different portals do not load all every time. There is no indication of when a process will complete when you start it.

Reason for choosing Microsoft Azure

We choose to go with Microsoft Azure over vmware because of all the cloud features and capabilities it provides over them.

Sagar

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY