All Covetrus Pulse Reviews

1-25 of 467 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

STEPHANIE

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2021

User friendly

Jennifer

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

eVetPractice

From the migration to current day, the training and support staff at eVetPractice have been wonderful. If I have any questions about anything, I can jump on a live chat with someone within a matter of minutes and almost always have a solution to my problem. It is very intuitive for the user and administrator.

PROS

This software is very easy to use. The development team is constantly trying to improve and take suggestions to make it better. The support staff is very responsive, and if they don't have a solution to a problem, then they take a note of it, and put it on their roadmap to develop. The software itself is very intuitive, and even people who have never worked in the veterinary industry seem to pick it up very quickly. I have some employees who are not great with technology, and this software is easy for them to use.

CONS

The only thing that ever bothers me, is at the end of the day, the server seems to become less responsive. The loading times are longer. My assumption is that it is the time of day when everyone is trying to run reports, which is a very cumbersome process on the backend of the software. Having reports run in a more timely fashion, and the slowdown at the end of the day are the only downsides I've seen thus far.

Reason for choosing Covetrus Pulse

Price point was a big factor, but also evet seemed to be easier to use.

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

Wanted to move from a server based software to a cloud based software. The previous software used did not seem like they were trying to progress, and the updates became very stale with little to no improvements.

Lauren

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Pulse Review

We enjoy using Pulse day to day, but there are a lot of downfalls. Customer service responds quickly and is very helpful.

PROS

-Reports are amazing! Easy to view and excited that they can be exported to Excel/PDF-Inventory is great, just wish you could edit what you've "received"-Procedures are nice- love being able to create packages-All of the integrations! Antech, Rocket Pacs & rads, pharmacy/Rx fills

CONS

-Very difficult to make financial corrections (no "management code")-Can't access patient records when scheduling appointments-Slow even though our internet speed is great-Ongoing issues with the task list- Hasn't been corrected in almost 1 month-Estimates are doubling into the check out screen. Multiple charges as a result/carried over balances-Rx that were "1½" or included the ½ came over as "?" b/c the system didn't recognize it- not mentioned during training-Problem list disappeared for most patients-Patients were doubled on accounts- took a lot time to fix-Training was terrible for staff

Reason for choosing Covetrus Pulse

MVP (our corporate sponsor) ultimately decided to.

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

Not cloud-based, poor reporting

Vendor Response

Your practice is at the heart of everything we do, and so is your feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Replied December 2023

Karen

Veterinary, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Not as functional as expected

Honestly would never have changed from Avimark had I realized the accounting and reporting issues.

PROS

I love the fact that the software is web-based and accessible from anywhere including a cell phone if needed. It is also great that most everything can be done from within the same PMS, ie: text, email, online portal etc.

CONS

The accounting is horrible. It is near unusable to reconcile your daily charges. It is difficult to asses the client account history, DVM production is skewed as it adds every item to production whether the client has left the building or not. The reporting is in o order. At all. To enter your profit centers is ridiculous as they appear in random order, different every report.

Reason for choosing Covetrus Pulse

Looked to be easier to manage and had more features

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

We were looking for a web based program.

Ann

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Has potential

The initial training was not good. We were left to trial and error on many questions and we never did get our vx certificate problems resolved.

PROS

Easy to look-up clients or pets, reports are easy to create

CONS

Moving around in client file, too many screens to enter basic info, very time consuming

Reason for choosing Covetrus Pulse

From demo and VMX it seemed to fit what we needed

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

Idexx was no longer supporting the product and we are Mac based and did not want to change all of our computers. We also needed to update our OS and could not do that with the version of DVMax that we were using and it made our merchant services not work.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with the veterinary community. Your feedback is at the heart of everything we do.

Replied December 2023

Samantha

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

It's Fine

Overall it's been good. I don't know that we will stay with Covetrus Pulse as new PIMS come out.

PROS

I like the ease of use. It is generally fairly easy to do that basic things like charting, records, scheduling etc.

CONS

I don't like that you have to pay for a separate add-on package to fully utilize wellness plans and that reporting - wellness plans are MUCH more difficult to use without care plans and that feels like a manipulation to get care plans. I also don't like the Prescription information system and how you can't click on an added prescription (one that isn't invoiced) from the home screen of a patient. I don't like how the employee time clock doesn't allow administrators to add or edit multiple punches at a time. I don't like that you can't text images or receive them and that clients can't text us back and if they do (or are) we don't get an alert. I also don't like that online scheduling isn't an option without paying a lot more to Rapport. I don't like that Wellness plans are packages so I can't add packages to the wellness plans.

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

Avimark's user interface was not intuitive and wellness plans weren't possible

Vendor Response

Your practice is at the heart of everything we do, and so is your feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Replied December 2023

Michael

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Pleased with eVetPractice

We have been very pleased with eVetPractice since we began using it in May 2018. We tried several other programs when we decided to go with a coud-based program, and we are glad that we chose eVetPractice. While no program is perfect, we feel that eVetPractice is the best option for our growing 3-doctor practice.

PROS

eVetPractice is very user-friendly and intuitive. When we onboard new team members, they usually pick things up within the first two weeks.

CONS

The reporting features of eVetPractice are far from perfect. Basic reports are OK, but if you are trying to run detailed reports for accounting and tracking a wide variety of KPIs, this part of eVet will frustrate you.

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

We wanted a cloud-based software with more customizable features.

Savannah

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Not perfect, but it's getting there!

PROS

Switching from server based PIMS to cloud has been excellent. We liked the training modules, and chat support has been very helpful. Our integration/setup team was informative and communicative throughout the transition.

CONS

We wish the feature requests were acted upon quicker, as there are lots of little things we noticed needing either fixing or adjusting for quality of life improvements. Would love if there was more staff working on those improvements so they could come into action.

Reason for choosing Covetrus Pulse

Pulse is more simplified and less confusing than ezyvet from my experience.

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

Cloud based

Vendor Response

We’re so glad to hear about your experience. Thanks for being a great partner and we look forward to seeing your practice continue to thrive.

Replied December 2023

Meredith

Ranching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Switch Now

We have had an excellent experience with Covetrus and look forward to years to come growing with this program.

PROS

The flow of the program, the looks of the program, the ease of the program. There is alot about the program that we have enjoyed. The customer support has been very helpful.

CONS

There have been a few bumps in the road - but with customer support we have been able to get things fixed easily

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

The reports were more in depth. QuickBooks integrated.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with the veterinary community. Your feedback is at the heart of everything we do.

Replied December 2023

Dana

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Needs some improvements- but overall acceptable program

Overall ok now that we've had about 4 months with it. Gets easier each day- but the transition was not easy at first.

PROS

General consensus among staff is that its easy to navigate and easy to do things directly from patient records (schedule appts, view records/etc)

CONS

Many things take extra steps- features change frequently. Often moves slow and search feature isn't 100% accurate.

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

Not sure - (not part of that decision making process)

Vendor Response

We’re so happy we could be there to help you provide your patients with great care. Your feedback is integral to us and to the veterinary industry. Keep thriving!

Replied December 2023

User Profile

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Best bang for the buck

Probabaly the thing that has been the very most valuable is the ability to live chat with customer support. I also appreciate the no-fine-print subscription fees.

PROS

I love the cloud based accessibility! I also love being almost completely paperless. Integrated ordering thru MWI and rep is a a time saver. Easy to modify templates for email communications, practice documents, and SOAP notes. Payment processing integration helps streamline the check-out processs and eliminate manual entry errors. QBO integration is a plus. The cost compared to competitors was a big factor in my decision - value for the money.

CONS

Initial inventory setup was a bit painful and I ended up needing to back track to correct some errors due to some lack of information in initial training.

Reason for choosing Covetrus Pulse

Value/utility for the price. No "hidden" fees or increase in subscription fee over time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed review, Dr. Shumate! Thank you for choosing eVetPractice to run your veterinary business.

Replied October 2019

Eric

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

My Titled Review for eVetPractice

Since making the switch from IntraVet to eVetPractice, things are fine. All of the porting over of records from old system to new was handled very well by them. The fact that we can choose to access it from anywhere (including my cell phone on days when the power has gone out) is great. The tech support is great, even though they often can't "cure" the specific issue. But they are honest about it, and always pleasant. There will always be some things that this system does better AND worse than that system, but overall, we are better off for having switched to them.

PROS

-cloud-based (or internet-based, whatever the correct term is) -very timely tech support -barrier-to-entry training is moderate; doesn't take long to figure out -many customizable display options

CONS

-when tech support is open, they're great, but since we are on the West Coast and they are not, they close earlier than would be ideal -the client payment history screen is a MESS (if someone doesn't make a full payment one time, it visually carries over and repeats that not-fully-paid invoice over and over, and makes it a big chore to figure out payment issues) -reports are less intuitive and less customizable than former software (Intravet and Cornerstone, to name two) -sometimes, you can see the disconnect between the developers and users with certain options

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

We were looking for a cloud-based option, to better sync our two buildings and allow for use from home when needed.

Shonna

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

eVet/Cornerstone Software

We love the fact that some of our staff can work from home, catching up on medical records, making phone calls, work within the system, etc....

PROS

We love the fact that eVet is cloud base and has a chat button. We do not have to spend a lot of time on the phone trying to get help with certain issues/situations.

CONS

Improvements: REPORTS (detail information). This is the one that thing that drives me crazy about eVet. You can not get detailed information for the clinic without spending A LOT of time trying to piece reports together. It would be nice if eVet could produce a monthly dashboard report like Cornerstone use to do for us. I feel like the report department lacks a lot of attention. It is so frustrating when you can't run a 6 month report because it is to much information and the software crashes. We would like to run a sales report on Dental Procedures for the month, you can't do that very well because of the way inventory, procedure and packages are set up. Daily, monthly, quarterly and yearly data reports that are needed for a practice is just not easy to get. I would like to hope in the future that eVet will spend a little bit more time on the report department so clinics can monitor their growth. I like the idea that the reports are pdf or excel, however the excel can be frustrating at times. The way reports converts over is not always simple. I have spent a lot of time learning excel and pivot tables due to eVet and still not get information needed. Treatment Plans: Why do the treatment plans have to break down per category? This is NOT very professional and can be so confusing to clients. Service/Inventory should just be line by line. Clean, simple and easy to discuss with clients. We waste a lot of time explaining why the TP looks the way it does.

Reason for choosing Covetrus Pulse

eVet seemed to have what we were looking for in a cloud base software. We did not know at the time that eVet can not produce the detailed reports that Cornerstone has. This part is a disappointment.

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

Our server and some desk top computers needed to be updated. We did not not want to spend thousands of dollars again on computers.

Ashley

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Relatively User-friendly PMS for a Reasonable Price

Would like more integration, good customer service, seems to be pretty intuitive, also seems easy to accidently move or delete things, on a day to day basis we enjoy the system.

PROS

Cloud-based, customer service is quick and helpful, appt scheduling is pretty seamless, we can make our own forms to fit our clinic's needs, continually making updates, seems to take our opinions into consideration,

CONS

Boarding calendar, returning items or editing receipts takes a lot of steps, too easy to accidentally move things, should require a pets name to make an appointment, inventory needs some tweaks to account for damaged product we are requesting credit for, have been unable to do electronic forms on Chromebooks since a recent update

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

Strictly because we wanted a cloud-based software, this seemed like it offered a good amount of features that we wanted for a fair price

Valeria

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Lots of things still need to be fixed

Ability to email any possible document that the client would need including medical record and vaccine record.

PROS

Ability to email any possible document that the client would need including medical record and vaccine record. Also the option to be paper light instead of keeping paper medical records.

CONS

In our case we have a second practice that mainly does grooming so the medical settings don't really apply to that practice. Maybe add some grooming settings like grooming notes, regular notes get mixed with medical notes. There's also lots of clicking for certain things, when one click could be enough. I also have to be in control of multiple things because I am unable to give the gear icon access to certain employees unless I set them up as business owner or administrators. There should be a level system for employees or the option to select which options from the gear icon they can access. Also we would like to have declined items show up on invoices. Also it would be better to have a Who Got option (who received which medication or service) instead of running a report. Support sometimes doesn't know how to fix things. I talked to 5 different people once to fix a very simple issue. Which was to activate the quick invoicing option.

Reason for choosing Covetrus Pulse

The idea of being paper light, emailing customers.

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

We wanted to be paper light and have new technology.

Andrea

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

EVet is a Godsend

So happy to have joined the eVet Users team, we're discovering new things everyday to make us more efficient and to provide the best patient care.

PROS

The customization of eVet is what drove me to the product, the price tag sealed the deal. Being able to access the software, anywhere, instead of being chained to our antiquated server is glorious and the support team has been nothing short of gracious and helpful.

CONS

No hot keys or text expander....we miss those things the most. Reporting is cumbersome and awkward.

Reason for choosing Covetrus Pulse

Best price, features, customization, and support.

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

Server life and accessibility.

Vendor Response

So happy you're having a great experience with eVetPractice. Thanks for leaving a review!

Replied August 2021

Holly

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

eVet Practice Veterinary Review

Fairly easy to get a birds eye view of Patient medical history, current medications, vaccine/test/annual exam reminders.

PROS

Much more intuitive/user friendly than previous product. Of all CRMs I've used in my professional life, this one definitely ranks as one of the easiest to use.

CONS

There are a few features that I've requested specifically around emailing clients , scheduling and app integration (e.g. Outlook for emails and Vitus Vet for chats - currently these are saved in a very odd spot). As far as emails with clients - still a lot to be desired here. Salesforce has great email integration - it would be nice if this were the case with eVet practice.

Reasons for switching to Covetrus Pulse

Unsure - switch occurred right after I came on board, but from my experience with the Via system was that it was very clunky, not intuitive and overall difficult to use.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We will provide this information to our product team for review.

Replied August 2021

Chelsea

Veterinary, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT