Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.62

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I loved the feature of translation of conversations for all participants."
  • icon"Like the price, the possibility of working with different hardware equipment."
  • icon"But when I saw not only the great product that Veedeo is but the dedication from their team, I knew that I found my solution. On the day of the conference, the broadcast didn't have any problem."
  • icon"No noise reduction, it not applicable to use in the crowd."
  • icon"I haven't consulted values and plans yet, i'm afraid It's expensive."

Have you used VEEDEEO and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All VEEDEEO Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Marcos Henrique

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Trial version - a little use

We have a geographically dispersed team. Remote work is increasingly common. Good audio quality and shared video, added to tools to share screens, documents are extremely useful and save us time and money.

Pros

Clean look. Useful texts and buttons. Great scheduling tools.

Cons

I haven't consulted values and plans yet, i'm afraid It's expensive. There are free tools on the web.

Reasons for choosing VEEDEEO

We tried to use Whereby at our last meeting but the audio was lousy and the connection of some participants fell constantly.

Response from VEEDEEO

Thank you for your feedback Marcos! Our plans start at $12,99 for 1 user and for companies we have Virtual Meeting Rooms starting at $49 per month with unlimited users ;)

Replied February 2020

Wilques

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Great Application

Great experience and easy to use with people don't know how to use. better than other in the market.

Pros

Speed and usability and the overall experience.

Cons

notihing to indicate. I like what the application have.

Reasons for switching to VEEDEEO

Better to my clients start the meeting without install any application.

Response from VEEDEEO

Thank you so much for your feedback Wilques! All the best!

Replied June 2020

JOSE

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Affordable solution for SMEs / Soho

Easy to use and affordable.

Pros

Compatibility with various endpoints. Possibility to have public access for endpoints without compromising customers network security.

Cons

It is not uncommon to have difficulties to connect.

Reasons for choosing VEEDEEO

We have both solution available.

Response from VEEDEEO

Thank you for your review Jose!

Replied February 2020

User Profile

Krystel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2020

Great product and great support

Pros

I started using this product when I was looking for software to broadcast a 4-hour event. I organized an event in Lisbon, Portugal, and I wanted to broadcast the conference to my audience that wasn't be able to go there in person. When I started looking for a solution for that, Veedeeo was one of the software that I found. I contacted their team and asked a bunch of questions, and after a couple of email exchanges, two people of the Veedeeo team called me to answer all my questions. I wasn't a customer yet. But when I saw not only the great product that Veedeo is but the dedication from their team, I knew that I found my solution. On the day of the conference, the broadcast didn't have any problem. Everything went perfectly. The transmission was excellent, and I had on my dashboard the record of all the conference. I received a lot of compliments about the software, mostly because it was easy for the people to enter the broadcast. Also, the live chat is easy to use. After that day, I stayed a user of the platform, and I use Veedeeo for my business 1:1 meetings, but mostly for my webinars and workshops online. It's easy to set up, it's easy to share – and no need to install any additional software or app to see the broadcast or join a meeting. And again: the support it's incredible!

Cons

The live dashboard, even it's super simple, it's not super intuitive at first. It's not a lack of features, but at first can be complicated to find the right way to set up the proper layout when we're live, or set up the screen share or the chat view.

Response from VEEDEEO

Thank you so much for your review Krystel!

Replied February 2020

Reginaldo Eustáquio

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Veedeeo is the unic solution in the market the solve the solve the problem with the connect world.

The video solve the problem of meets with people from different countries in companies and partners

Pros

I loved the feature of translation of conversations for all participants.

Cons

the translation conversation with people of different countries

Reasons for choosing VEEDEEO

because the veedeeo is the only solution now that solve this problem.

Response from VEEDEEO

Thank you so much for your review Reginaldo! Hope to have you as partner soon!

Replied February 2020

Alexandre

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Review of Veedeeeo

Good experience.easy to use and compatible with other software's and equipment

Pros

Like the price, the possibility of working with different hardware equipment.

Cons

The least thing is not working with skype, and in the office the number of conference calls done buy Skype are increasing .

Reasons for switching to VEEDEEO

Price and functionality

Response from VEEDEEO

Thank you for your comments Alexandre! Skype is being replaced by MSTeams. We do have a gateway connector for MS Teams, but it is quite expensive and for most our customers it doesn't pay to use the Teams connections because with VEEDEEO anyone can join by following a link in any modern browser, making it easy to join a meeting!

Replied February 2020

User Profile

Miguel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

How to reduce your travel expenses

With VEEDEEO we have more productive meeting with our customers, partners and collegues VEEDEOO help us to reduce travel Expenses by 50%

Pros

Ease of use Sound and image quality Multi Plataform

Cons

We used other solutions in the past that where expensive and with a lower quality that VEEDEEO. VEEDEEO took too much time to be lauched

Response from VEEDEEO

Dear Miguel Zegre, Thank you for your honest feedback. We will continuously work to meet your company's needs and expectations of quality. We wish you great video meetings! The VEEDEEO Team

Replied September 2018

Justino

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

An excellent choice

Veedeeo is an excellent solution for video meetings. It is a platform that solves the connection problems of different video conferencing systems. Easy to schedule meetings, quickly access through the browser or from conferencing systems. It has many features that allow flexibility in the meetings.

Pros

A simple and efficient platform; No software installation is required;

Response from VEEDEEO

Drear Mr. Justino Santos, Thank you so much for your great review! We are very pleased your VEEDEEO experience is going great. We work every day to make our solution better and better so all our customers meetings can be a true success. Please don't forget to recommend VEEDEEO to your customers and partners. Best regards, The VEEDEEO team

Replied September 2016

Miguel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

My Video Conferencing System is live again!

VEEDEEO help our company to bring back to live our "almost" dead Video Conferencing system, and connect different users that are around the world to our VC. In one word: Excellent!

Pros

Easy to use User Experience

Response from VEEDEEO

Dear Miguel, Thank you very much for your VEEDEEO appreciation. We are glad to know our service really helped you give a new life to your video conferencing system! That is exactly one of our major concernes. Please don't forget to refer us to your business contacts. Best regards, The VEEDEEO Team

Replied March 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Veedeeo as Video Partner

Pros

Quality of Video Call Facility of use Multi Platform integration

Cons

Initially didn't have conference call feature at full throttle (but was later solved)

Response from VEEDEEO

We thank you for your review on VEEDEEO and hope to meet your needs as user always. We wish great video meetings!

Replied September 2018

Pedro

Industry: Banking

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

simple, efficient and quick to get into the action

Veedeeo has what I value the most... simple, intuitive, quick and efficient. I can easily and efficiently meet anyone in my Organization and Customers using my and their time efficiently without leaving my office or spending time and money setting up logistics and travel.

Pros

Simple, efficient, cloud, integration "with any" capabilities, no hidden strings or achors, no special requirements

Cons

as of today just the fact that it is not widely known...I guess it will get there.

Response from VEEDEEO

Dear Mr. Pedro Gancho, Thank you so much for your great review! We are indeed doing our best to improve VEEDEEO so that your video meetings can be better and better. We hope you can recommend us to your customers and partners! Best regards, The VEEDEEO team

Replied September 2016

Nuno

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

One app to rule them all

Whenever I had to pull together clients, partners and suppliers in one single online meeting, it almost as difficult as having a physical meeting on the moon: each company has it own conference system and guess what? They simple don't talk to each other. It was a nightmare! Enters Veedeeo: I was blown away by how simple it is to connect everybody with this app. Problem solved. A real life saver. Thank you.

Pros

How it solves a difficult problem in such a simple and efficient way: interconnect different conference systems.

Cons

I haven't found any problem yet.

Response from VEEDEEO

Dear Mr. Nuno Santos, Thank you so much for your great review! Wow, we hope to keep on helping other companies like yours to meet with quality and efficiency! Please recommend us to your customers and partners! Best regards, The VEEDEEO team

Replied September 2016

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

10/10 Would recommend

Pros

Was a bit hesitant at first, upon getting the chance to use it I found myself immersed in the great interface and easy use.

Cons

Nothing, it's actually a very helpful app that has made my life easier.

Response from VEEDEEO

Hello Adam, Thank you for the great feedback! We are glad you gave VEEDEEO a chance and ended up enjoying it - specially because our everyday efforts are to make VEEDEEO easier for our users. Count on our team for anything you need about VEEDEEO - support@veedeeo.me. All the best! The VEEDEEO Team

Replied November 2018

Ahmed

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Very Good Video Conference solution

over all good experience of this product.

Pros

easy to join video conference thorugh mobile app and pc.

Cons

did not support all browsers. give access(mouse keyboard) to other party feature is not there.

Reasons for choosing VEEDEEO

Other products are blocked in UAE.

Response from VEEDEEO

Thank you so much for the feedback Ahmed!

Replied February 2020

User Profile

Abdelkadir

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Video conferencing solution

Without leaving my office, I can simply and quickly meet with everyone in my organization as well as my customers, which can be somehow hard because of the great number, maximizing my and their time.

Pros

Simple and effective, cloud-based, great deal of integration possibilities,  It has a straightforward ui. It is simple to use and may be used to hold video conferences with a huge number of people.

Cons

I found their costs to be somewhat high, and their customer service to be lacking. I wish they could improve that.

Carlos

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT