All Bynder Reviews

1-25 of 210 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Eileen

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Flexible solution that adapts to your needs

Bynder is a robust and comprehensive solution for digital asset management in the enterprise environment. Its advanced features and ease of use make it a valuable tool for any office manager looking to improve collaboration, maintain brand consistency and streamline media-related workflows.

PROS

It greatly facilitates the organization and distribution of multimedia resources in the company. I love its ability to efficiently store, label and classify all types of files, from images and videos to documents and presentations. The advanced search function allows you to quickly find the material you need, which is invaluable in a busy work environment. In addition, the customizable templates and content creation module help maintain brand consistency across all communications.

CONS

At times, the platform can be a bit slow when loading large files or at times of high traffic.

Jon

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Very impressed with the platform and the onboarding team

Fantastic experience so far. Our products sell themselves on their imagery. Maintaining a consistent and coherent folder structure and naming convention in traditional platforms like Box and Sharepoint has been a headache for years. Bynder removes a lot of these issues and it is quickly adopted by teams and individuals. The platform has some nice features like the external upload which again has solved a long-standing issue we have had with collecting images from suppliers and being able to ensure the meta properties have been added, has really improved the governance of our digital assets.The onboarding experience has been second to none.

PROS

They are innovative and have some very helpful integrations. There is a good level of customisation that can be done without external support and it is really easy to use. As soon as you demo the product to someone in your organisation, they instantly get it and see the benefits of using the platform.The onboarding experience has been the best I have ever experienced with a software product. The team are very knowledgeable and guides you in small, manageable steps.

CONS

The different tiers of user roles are part of the contract and the number of high-level roles (e.g. Admins) are quite low as standard.

Reason for choosing Bynder

We had a much better sales experience with Bynder and some of the integrations they had worked really well with our existing tech stack.

Thom

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed December 2011

Good product, could be even better

We are generally happy with the product solution and feel it is better than the other ones we evaluated during the review phase. When customers make feature suggestions you should try to find out what scenario is taking place that makes these ideas so needed. Understanding your customers' workflows can be quite revealing.

PROS

It's very important for us for our end-users to find the database easy to use, as our potential audience is around 80,000. For the most part, users seem to find WebDAM easy to use. Administering, uploading photos and making simple changes are fairly easy to handle, although there are some situations where we do need help from WebDAM to figure out. The emails and blog are helpful for users to get to know the product better.

CONS

- The single biggest feature problem that affects users, is that we aren't able to custom edit the email that goes out to users after they register. We aren't able to tell them their account will be not activated immediately -- and when you're in the business of providing assets, customers are generally in a panicked state of needing them. - We had a lot of trouble setting up permissions for different groups to view or not view folders that required extended tech support with WebDAM. Because the process of doing this is not intuitive, it is hard to share this information with other administrators here. - I would say that none of the feature suggestions we've send along have yet been implemented. So I do wonder what better, more important features other users of your product are sending that catch your eye.

Cynthia

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Ensuring Consistency through Bynder's Centralized Hub

For managing digital assets and optimising our creative workflows, Bynder has emerged as our creative hub. Version control is guaranteed and the disarray of multiple files is removed thanks to the platform's centralization of our digital assets.

PROS

Effective organisation, classification, and retrieval of digital assets are made simple by the user-friendly DAM system from Bynder. I like how by providing a centralised location for brand assets, Bynder enforces brand consistency.

CONS

Particularly in large digital asset libraries, improvements to the search functionality could further optimise asset retrieval.

Sheryl

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Pros and cons of Bynder

Overall the experience has been satisfying and we have realized many benefits document management and Digital Asset Management.

PROS

I like the friendly easy to use solution in helping share files and documents with ease enhancing collaboration among our many teams and maintaining proactiveness in digital asset management.

CONS

The customer support have issue with on time response and takes considerably long time to sort issues.

User Profile

Dennis

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Webdam is an image and asset repository online.

Great image asset manager that allows teams to share assets and control access to those assets company-wide.

PROS

It let's you share assets with a team or company. I was the admin (in my previous position) for a Webdam install for about 300 users at a university. The assets can be available to all or you can share them with granular permissions. You can store images, videos, documents and other types of files.

CONS

The permissions were tricky to setup and sometimes had to be setup numerous times to actually work. The search was also a bit tricky to get good results.

User Profile

Caroline

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Bynder was the best thing that happened to our department in 2018

It's when the division president drops by -- in person -- asking for photos of a project and you are able to pull them up almost instantly and email the proper size to him inside of 5 minutes. Makes you look like a hero and an organized one to boot.

PROS

At last, the photos, proposals, documents, style guides, presentations...(you get the pciture) are all in one place and searchable down to the last period and exclamation point.

CONS

The database works hard to deliver our search results, but we always expect more and faster results would be heaven. And one other thing, the wait to see new assets after posting can be agonizing. Particularly if you have additional files to upload with it.

User Profile

Caitlin

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Great product that grows with your company

Overall we've had a great experience with Bynder. We've been able to steadily grow and the new features they have added and improved have also improved our work streams.

PROS

The people at Bynder are great. The process of building our product was seamless and our contact always get back to us quickly with answers to our miscellaneous questions. They were also willing to customize the product to fit our needs and willing to grow with us, given we are a small organization but growing rapidly.

CONS

There are some features that I wish were robust. For example, the Guidelines feature is quite limited in formatting and is not as user friendly as the portal. Another example - we'd love to be able to check multiple filters at once. The photo cropping tool was also quite limited but Bynder recently made improvements to this. Another cool feature about Bynder; they listen to feedback and are constantly improving the product.

User Profile

Brionne

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

It Does the Job

We use Bynder to store all of our completed work, but that doesn't happen as much as we'd like because it takes a long time to upload each asset.

PROS

I like that Bynder is our one-stop-shop for all our digital assets. I also like how easy it is to log in to Bynder and instantly see what fellow coworkers are designing. It's a great place for inspiration that's on-brand because it was created by other designers in our company.

CONS

The interface is very clunky and it can be difficult to find what I'm looking for. It also takes so long to upload even a single asset that many designers forgo uploading their finished work to Bynder.

Sindri

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

An easy-to-use platform with alot of options

PROS

An easy-to-use platform for managing and searching assets, with apparent integration options.

CONS

Messy admin navigation with inconsistent menu options, and lack of collection organization tools.

Reason for choosing Bynder

The system's maturity and its ability to integrate with other systems are important factors to consider.

Gayla

Renewables & Environment

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Built For Sucess

Bynder is a great tool - since it is built to your specific needs, there is a lot of thought that goes into the up front to ensure it's success and user-friendly. Bynder's DAM module empowers our marketers to be able to find things on their own, see the brand guidelines, and know what is already "brand approved" in one place. By having featured collections, we can present new and interesting materials that others may not know about in an easy to find way that gets the new assets in our stakeholders hands more quickly than ever before. Bynder's Workflow module is intuitive and easy it is for our stakeholders and legal teams to review, annotate and provide feedback in a timely manner to our creative team. It has greatly improved our communication and efficiency working on projects.

PROS

With one central location for people to find files, guidelines, images and inquire about projects, we are much more efficient in providing people what they need, and ensuring brand compliance. Having Collections and the file send feature is extremely helpful. We also use workflfow, so Bynder collectively allows us to be nimble in our creative development and asset management.

CONS

I wish the workflow tool integrated better with the DAM.

Lesley

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Good product that is helping us make the most of our digital assets globally

Enhanced collaboration and sharing of digital assets across our global organisation. Ability to keep all our digital assets in one place and organised and tagged to improve searchability and usage. It also allows us to run reports to see how material is being used and who is using it.

PROS

Simple to use, intuitive, helpful customer support and Bynder continue to provide enhancements and new functionality to improve our experience. It has been a big benefit to our organisation and enabled us to combine two separate digital asset libraries into one effective global system allowing all our teams across the globe to share and collaborate.

CONS

When we reviewed the market we found no one DAM product was an exact match for our needs by Bynder definitely came the closest. We would like more push notification functionality and also stop/start uploads for times where internet connection is patchy in some of the areas where we operate but we know Bynder is continuing to assess and develop new things on their roadmap

Chiara

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Our experience with Bynder

The aim was to have an overarching online solution where we can collect all of our assts. The quick access and the user-friendliness of the interface are an advantage here. Bynder is easy to understand, making it the ideal solution for the whole company to access media. We were particularly impressed by the onboarding process with [sensitive content hidden] Initially we had difficulties with the taxonomy. Both of them supported us in every point and stood by our side competently. Thanks for that from the whole team!

PROS

Bynder is easy to use and easy understand. For me as a designer, the connection to the Adobe programs is of great advantage.

CONS

Sometimes the change to the taxonomy is difficult to implement if you haven't dealt with it that much.

Travis

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

Learning and loving this DAM software

Our teams save time, energy, and frustration on a daily basis.

PROS

We love WebDAM's ability to organize and display our marketing team's assets. They are searchable and there are so many flexible options for downloading, sharing, and collaborating. WebDAM is more flexible to our needs than I ever expected it would be.

CONS

There is a lot to learn to make this software work for your needs, but anyone who has served as an admin for this should expect that. The Brand Portal is awesome but more difficult to implement. I wish there was a bit more support around that.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Review for Bynder

PROS

Ease of use to manage digital assets Integrations with Drupal and other third party software Ability to manage users and permissions Keyword searching Load time and speeds Customer service

CONS

Sometimes glitchy features Lack of full customization on front-facing brand guidelines page New features are slow to employ

Alex

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed September 2013

Excellent DAM system

Been using WebDAM for a couple of years now and love it. Helped us consolidate our product and beauty photography and other marketing assets into a single place and saved a ton of money and time. Previously, we had multiple agencies and marketing staff across multiple global business units continually looking for photos. Agency requests were expensive and time consuming, often for the same images. Now everyone can get to the same repository for the latest product and beauty shots. No more need for multiple copies all over the organization and we can see at a glance all the latest photos. Great search engine too. Pros: Very cost effective and scalable. Easy to use interface on both front end and back end, powerful meta tagging and search. Like the ability to set up permissions and give discrete access to certain assets for different groups and users. Also ability to download smaller size JPGs from high res source images. Company is actively improving their system and recent changes are making it easier to use and more powerful. Cons: Began as an image management tool so the workflow is still geared toward images. Not using it for managing all our digital source files (i.e. InDesign source with links). We are beginning to put video files in our WebDAM system, but there's still some work to be done on video management. Not really a pro or con, but setting up all the proper meta data is a major task if you haven't already done so. But once you do get all your tagging and taxonomy in place, the system gets even more powerful.

Ahmad Farhad

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Bynder, You Marketing Partner!

I love Bynder, this wonderful software helps my business in any way like best marketing through content creation/management, creative management, video making, file storage, and many more. Thank Bynder!

PROS

I use and like Bynder for my business digital or online presence. This software has different helpful tools such as creative management, video making, content creation/management, and many more nice features which helps my business widen its network.

CONS

I like all the tools included in this software, I would love to see other new and amazing tools in upcoming versions.

Molly

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed December 2011

WebDAM Review

Overall I would and do highly recommend WebDAM.

PROS

WebDAM overall has greatly improved internal productivity by expanding our image storage and sharing capabilities. Our organization and overall asset management has also improved. The customizable users accounts have allowed flexibility in expanding our users to international field offices. The FTP transfer function facilitates large image transfers from users and photographers all over the world.

CONS

There are some limitations in the back-end/Admin mode with image organization and management. More flexibility in ordering and re-ordering assets and folders, including moving assets as well as ease of batch tagging/captioning. It would also be nice to be able to sort and re-sort images in various ways on the front and back end--for example being able to view the entire database in chronological order as opposed to only one folder at a time. The front end date range search capability also doesn't seem to function properly. Also, being able to rate images and sort based on best favorites is desirable. Also, having more flexibility with watermarking (ie. having the ability to watermark certain images at certain times as opposed to a global setting.

Jordan

Research, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Best in class Digital Asset Management

PROS

Bynder has been a critical tool for our team when it comes to managing our assets and easily finding the content and assets we need. The ease of use is unlike any other tool we've used and what used to take multiple emails and messages now takes a few clicks. The taxonomy and metadata setup and day-to-day use is straightforward and everyone on our team knows how to use the tool with minimal training and setup. We have been able to centralise all our existing content in one central place and have robust access controls in place for external stakeholders, something that is absolutely critical for our businesses. We no longer have to worry about the wrong files being shared with the wrong people - a real god-send.

CONS

Nothing of note I can think of - wish we had implemented Bynder earlier.

Sanjana

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY