All GoBrunch Reviews

1-25 of 108 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Howard

E-Learning, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

A Perfect Zoom Alternative

User Profile

Caio

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

No need to install anything, login from your social media account

I prefer using Gobrunch over any other meeting software I've encountered so far. It's free, quick and easy. All I need is there on the toolbar on the left, none of those confusing buttons that I never knew I needed and actually don't, like other mainstream softwares.

PROS

It is quick to log in and intuitive. Get in the room, sit on the chair and that's it: you're present. The colors are vivacious and bring joy to the meeting, it's almost like is fun, you know?

CONS

Sometimes one of the speakers goes silent, it's rare, but quite unpleasant if you're at a business meeting. Another thing is it requires Chrome users to install an add-in and some people are not keen to that.

Reasons for switching to GoBrunch

Skype is buggy

Walter

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Easy to use

Good for group meetings, quick to register new users, room size options

PROS

easy to use, possible to use with multiple simultaneous users

CONS

Chat commands could be via buttons and need to be faster to upload files

Reasons for switching to GoBrunch

To be able to use with groups I would have to pay, GoBrunch is free of charge

Vendor Response

Thank you Walter!

Replied February 2020

Paul

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

PAUL ODIJIE Review of Go Brunch

I used it when I had my first webinar before the lockdown in 2020 and I was super amazed at the easy of use and the support from the Go Brunch team.

PROS

The team behind it and their heart to create a solution.

CONS

Nothing, really. It is a great product to use and promote.

Reason for choosing GoBrunch

The team behind it especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Reasons for switching to GoBrunch

I wanted something different.

Vendor Response

Thank you Paul. See you in our next BrunchMeetings. Cheers.

Replied August 2021

Sri

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Love its beautiful layouts, breakout rooms and its Global Educator Community

I have been using GoBrunch for teachings and meetings and am very satisfied with its features and supports. Happy to recommend it to others.

PROS

I love how GoBrunch provides us with classroom or meeting room-like environments, both through its auditoriums and its smaller room meetings. Its beautiful layouts and features (such as circle cams) facilitate fun and happy teaching and learning experiences for me and my students. I also like the breakout rooms and use them frequently to encourage active and engaging discussion sessions. In addition, GoBrunch provides genuine supports through its Global Educator Community and its regular Brunchmeetings. During the sessions, we can learn not only about the GoBrunch platform but also how to be better educators, trainers, and facilitators.

CONS

GoBrunch is always proactive in accomodating feedbacks from its users and responding very fast to users' needs. So, no complaint so far.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Sri.

Replied June 2021

Frank

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

The Only Webinar Software You Need!

I produce four webinars each week as well as three meetings all using the Go Brunch platform. I find it very easy to use, stable and as interactive as I want to make it. The software incorporates multiple speakers, desktop sharing, as well as Power Point or Keynote uploads. I can have completely interactive meetings as small as ten or webinars with scores of attenders. All registrants names and emails are compiled for future notification.

PROS

I like the fact that I can control the microphones and cameras of all webinar attenders allowing input by other speakers. The text box allows those with limited camera access to communicate as well. I can have completely interactive meetings as small as ten or webinars with scores of attenders. All registrants names and emails are compiled for future notification. The support is almost immediate and very friendly as well as helpful.

CONS

I am satisfied with the software as it is.

Reason for choosing GoBrunch

I do not trust Zoom to keep data secure. Go To Meeting was too expensive. Facebook Live does not give the controls of microphones and cameras to administrator.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Frank. Appreciate your words and we'll keep working hard to provide the best experience for you and your attendees.

Replied September 2020

Maritza

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great classroom

It has been an excellent experience overall and support has been exceptional.

PROS

Ease of use and intuitive controls Mirros a real classroom experience Gives students options if don't want to be on screen.

CONS

I wish there was a way for student to speak to each other in groups in the main classroom without everyone listening

Reasons for switching to GoBrunch

I can't stand the squares on zoom

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Maritza. We're designing a new experience for the students to communicate. We'll keep you updated. Cheers.

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Sanjeep

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

My experience of GoBrunch

I am regular user of GoBrunch and I can take class for 100+ student at the same time. I would like to recommend GoBrunch for easy and simple webinar

PROS

GoBrunch is one the best platform for webinar. Some pros of GoBrunch are mentioned below: - Easy and Simple - No install/download - 400+ users can join - Speaker/presenter is shown top

CONS

However the software is good, still there are some rooms to be improve. It would have been better if mentioned below points are updated: - Little bit confusing GUI - Slow perform on slow internet - It would be better if some features are add, other wise I have found GoBrunch is better platform for meeting, teaching and other webinar for many users.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback. We're already working to improve the parts that you mentioned. Please keep us updated about your experience. It's a pleasure to have you in our community. Cheers.

Replied June 2021

User Profile

Dimitri

Verified reviewer

Investment Management, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

The easy way to connect in another landscape

We chose GOBRUNCH because we wanted to have a space for our afterwork and we are very happy with this choice because we meet on Zoom for tired work.

PROS

We can change landscape and discuss in break room

CONS

it's easy to use, we can personalize our envirnnement with our logos

Reason for choosing GoBrunch

free and easy to use

Reasons for switching to GoBrunch

the user expérience

Vendor Response

Hi Dimitri. Thanks for the review and for choosing us. Best.

Replied June 2021

Marco Antonio

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

An excellent alternative to Zoom, Teams, Meet and others!

Nice and interesting! Easy and powerfull. I really loved it!

PROS

This is a very well designed software, it's really cool to look to the screen! It looks like a meeting room and/or a real classrom, where people can "sit" on their desks and participate on the meet/class. It's very easy and intuitive to use, and it has fell but very good tools for the lecturer or the meeting administrator.

CONS

Nothing. Everyting that I tried worked very well! I think they're still developing the software, and maybe new tools will be soon available.

Reasons for switching to GoBrunch

Zoom, because of the price and limitation of 40 min on free acount. The others because the fact that everybody can turn their microfone on, and/or share something without my auhorization, and other things.

Vendor Response

We're glad that you're enjoying GoBrunch with your students, Marco. Cheers.

Replied May 2020

Hernan

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great and simple tool for a webinar and a meeting

Great tool for meetings and webinars! Highly recommended!

PROS

. Easy to use, users / participants / students doesn't have to download an app . There is not time limit for webinars and meetings . Facilitator manages mics and cameras, has all the power . A wonderful and naif interface, which intends to look like a real conference room or meeting room . Free plan - useful and enough for running a webinar

CONS

. It would be nice to be able to gather more information from participants at registration time; ie: WhatsApp number. . It would be nice to have an integrated tool for running polls or voting while in a webinar. . While is possible to organize a private event, I wouldn't use GoBrunch for a paid activity because doesn't include an instance of admission to the room.

Vendor Response

Hi Hernan. Thank you for your review. We already designed a poll feature and we'll start developing soon. Since we already have set payment integration, you can also expect upcoming features related to paid webinars. Cheers.

Replied July 2020

Orlando

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

GoBrunch Pavani

O GoBrunch é a minha principal plataforma de reuniões remotas e a utilizo com recorrência para fazer Webinários com meus clientes. A experiência é incrível e as facilidades que vem sendo incorporadas estão sendo muito relevante para os meus eventos. Se as gravações ficarem perfeitas e rápidas e se houver possibilidade de transmissões ao vivo por outras plataformas, minha perspectiva é utilizar o GoBrunch como minha solução padrão para reuniões e Webinários.

PROS

O design e a experiência de utilização são realmente a diferença desta solução cuja semelhança não existe com nada que conheço no mercado

CONS

As gravações ainda demoram um pouco para serem geradas com qualidade irregular, ainda não é possível fazer transmissões ao vivo em outras plataformas e não existe ainda a possibilidade de colocar fundos de tela personalizados direto pela plataforma.

Reasons for switching to GoBrunch

Pela facilidade de navegação, pelo design inovador e pelas facilidades que estão sendo incorporadas recentemente

Vendor Response

Thank you, Orlando. Glad that you enjoy GoBrunch.

Replied June 2021

James

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Excelente Opção

Com a pandemia, cursos no formato de Live surgiram. Usei softwares famosos das grandes empresas. Todos com algum tipo de restrição. O GoBrunch acabou sendo a ferramenta mais adequada que pudemos encontrar para nossos treinamentos.

PROS

Salas personalizadas, Câmeras redondas, interação, praticidade de acesso. Extremamente leve para navegação.

CONS

Não há nada que eu não goste no software.

Reasons for switching to GoBrunch

Relação custo benefício, mas principalmente o fato de ser mais leve, sem necessidade de instalar nenhum software. Também, as atividades são mais interativas e produtivas.

Isabelle

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

GoBrunch um programa diferente

Tenho tido boas experiências com o GoBrunch organizando eventos periódicos para cerca de 300 participantes, entre estudantes, professores e demais profissionais da educação. As experiências de modo geral estão sendo bem positivas. Há um excelente apoio dos mentores do Programa, quando solicitamos eles estão aptos a tirar dúvidas e nos ajudar a resolver problemas que possam surgir/surgem. Por vezes, há algumas reclamações por parte dos participantes que não estão habituados com esta nova tecnologia, alguns consideram ser melhor usar a que estão acostumados, já outros gostam, mas, devido ao baixo trânsito de dados com a internet que nem sempre possui boa qualidade para a grande maioria de nosso público, os relatos evidenciam: interrupções na transmissão, o que os obriga a recarregar a página e nesta ação perder um pouco do que está sendo discutido. Interessante notar, para finalizar, que vamos aperfeiçoando a prática com uso, é nesse sentido que estamos em processos de aprendizagem com o GoBrunch.

PROS

Com designs modernos e afetuosos que possibilitam inúmeras formas de agrupamentos online o GoBrunch proporciona interação entre pessoas e/ou grupos. A depender dos objetivos de quem propõe o evento há uma diversidade de salas e nessas uma multiplicidade de recursos que podem inclusive, fazer uso de outros aplicativos para apresentações, trocas e diálogos. Há um recurso, parece ser próprio do GoBrunch, que permite a criação de salas separadas para que dentro do mesmo evento, equipes possam separadamente cumprir atividades e depois compartilhá-las no coletivo. O melhor é que tudo pode controlado pela organização do evento. Falamos em controle no sentido da segurança de que as atividades irão acontecer de acordo com o que foi planejado.

CONS

Os recursos disponibilizados parecem ser, em princípio, um pouco complicados, principalmente para quem já está habituado com outros programas, sim, o hábito é um recurso que o nosso cérebro utiliza para fazer sempre igual. O GoBrunch desafia, o/a organizador/a precisa entender os comandos desde os mais simples aos mais complexos, mas não é difícil, os tutoriais disponíveis são muito práticos, informativos e aprendemos com rapidez. As gravações dos eventos são disponibilizadas, podemos baixar e compartilhar, sendo importante acrescentar apenas que por vezes os slides utilizados para alguma apresentação, não ficam muito nítidos nas gravações. Enfim, o GoBrunch atende as nossas expetativas, falo como docente e usuária da versão gratuita, mas acredito que outros campos de conhecimentos também podem se beneficiar deste programa e a versão paga é bem mais completa.

Vendor Response

Thank you Isabelle for choosing GoBrunch.

Replied June 2021

Giampaolo

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

La belleza di disporre di una piattaforma affidabile ed accattivante

Da una iniziale diffidenza ad un'entusiasmante utilizzo e versalità. Belli i report prodotti, così come la possibilità delle registrazioni video.

PROS

La modalità di utilizzo, la varietà degli scenari per i meeting oppure per i webinar che fanno si che il convenuto, l'utente finale sia piacevolmente avvolto dall'atmosfera scelta. Molto bello infatti è poter disporre di varie scenografie contestualizzabili agli argomenti da trattare.

CONS

Una iniziale profilatura, non di facile approccio per chi non ha propri dimestichezza coi vari browser. Una funzione da migliorare: la possibilità di pianificare dei meeting, senza dover comunicare all'istante.

Reason for choosing GoBrunch

Per le performance e gli scenari unici!

Reasons for switching to GoBrunch

perché più performante

Vendor Response

Thank you very much, Giampaolo. Looking forward to learn more about mountains. Cheers.

Replied July 2021

Marília

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Excelente Plataforma

PROS

User-friendly, prático, possui diversos layouts (o que torna as apresentações ou aulas muito interessantes), além do suporte super rápido e da constante atualização de recursos. Esporadicamente há também um treinamento de como utilizá-lo efetivamente.

CONS

Gostei do free trial do YouTube e pensei que fosse continuar grátis pelo fato de que em outras plataformas esse recurso também não é cobrado. Meus alunos adoraram e de repente não pudemos utilizá-lo mais sem o pagamento. Muito raramente há problemas técnicos (algo absolutamente normal na internet). Nesses momentos migramos para outra plataforma no momento do ocorrido para não perdermos a aula.

Reasons for switching to GoBrunch

Layout, user-friendly, diferente dos demais e na época o Skype estava muito ruim, desatualizado. Iniciamos o uso como uma tentativa, uma experiência e não trocamos mais.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Marilia for the review. We'll keep ensuring the best experience and performance for you and your students. Cheers.

Replied May 2021

Daniela

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Fácil utilização e diferente de tudo o que eu conhecia

Estou bem satisfeita com o GoBrunch, acho que proporciono uma experiência diferenciada aos meus convidados.

PROS

O GoBrunch é super simples de usar, é intuitivo tanto para o apresentador quanto para os participantes. O layout é lúdico, faz referência perfeita a salas de reunião físicas e isso facilita inclusive a comunicação entre as pessoas. O meu trabalho pressupõe a criação de grupos em atividades paralelas e isso funciona super bem, cada grupo vai para uma sala e lá os participantes conversam entre si, compartilham telas. A comunicação funciona super bem via áudio e câmera, mas também tem o chat para aqueles que não têm microfone na reunião. É ótimo.

CONS

Me atende muito bem. Eu não sinto falta de nenhum recurso.

Reasons for switching to GoBrunch

Porque ele viabiliza subgrupos durante a reunião, as pessoas podem sair da sala principal, ir para uma sala do seu grupo de trabalho e lá interagirem entre si, depois voltam para a sala principal. É a experiência virtual mais próxima de uma experiência física que eu conheço.

Vendor Response

Thank you for choosing us!

Replied October 2020

Ricardo

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY