All Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Samuel

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great affordable service that is truly reliable

The benefits are many: - Superb uptime - Speedy VPS - Low latency because of very convenient location

PROS

We've been using Atlantic.net for many years now. Their reliability is outstanding, maintenance is properly planed and concise. We are very satisfied with their VPS service as it has been low latency and speedy throughout the years. For users in the Caribbean, having this lower latency service in Miami, compared to other options, provides a long lasting value.

CONS

I think their web console is somehow lacking several convenience features but these shortcomings are not value-diminishing at all, you can always find your way around any missing features from the admin console.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Replied March 2022

Eric

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Just the right size

Atlantic.net is one of my favorite infrastructure services. The performance and customer service have been great.

PROS

IaaS/PaaS hosts are continuously adding new features... which is great if you really need them and use them (hint: you probably wont')... and it's not so great when it makes the features you need and use all the time harder to find. Besides striking a good balance of ease-of-use vs. features, Atlantic.net is VERY inexpensive.

CONS

If you really do need some of the "specialty" features like those you'll find at larger services, Atlantic.net won't be a good fit for you.

Reason for choosing Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Azure is a rats maze. Any thing you do in Azure... anything at all... takes a lot of effort time. What's more, you can never really be sure how big your next invoice will be from Azure. With Atlantic.net, you know exactly what you'll pay... and it will be only a fraction of what you would pay in Azure.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to being your preferred hosting provider for many years to come!

Replied March 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Atlantic.Net Review

PROS

The reliability of this cloud hosting service is excellent since we are using this from past 2 years in our company. It's very simple to use and deploy servers of all kinds. The user-friendly control panel makes it easy to manage server. Overall Atlentic.Net is secure and easy to expand.

CONS

I face a few minor difficulties during my initial use, but the service is excellent.

Cris

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Used them for years

I've used Atlantic for VPS hosting for about 6 years (possibly more, I'd have to look it up). They were very helpful when I was DDoS'd, or any time I had a technical question. For the most part, it's "Set it, and forget it".

PROS

Inexpensive, always available. Support has always been fast and knowledgeable.

CONS

Nothing that I can think of. I have to put 40 characters in this box.

Reason for choosing Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

They had $1/mo VPS's at the time, so I gave them a shot.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Replied May 2022

Matthew

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Solid cloud provider at a fair cost

Very good experience and uptime. They also keep their status page updated so that we are aware of any maintenance or outages.

PROS

Very simple to use and deploy servers of all kinds. They even support the use of custom ISO files! Support is good and reliability has been

CONS

I wish they had the additional storage option for VMs in their other datacenters, right now it is only available in one.

Reason for choosing Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Locally owned/operated company with good reputation.

Reasons for switching to Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Better pricing

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Replied September 2022

Jonathan

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Solid, reliable, good performance, and not overly expensive

Overall a great experience and makes it easy for me to set up hosting.

PROS

Reliable performance. Unlike other VPS providers I've had in the past that overload their physical hardware, I don't get any performance drops where my server just stops responding or barely responds. And this is the case even with small instances (e.g. 1 GB RAM general purpose servers). It's also trivial to upgrade to more resources (more RAM, more disk, more IPs).

CONS

The only negative thing is that while you can easily upgrade a server to a more powerful plan, you cannot downgrade it in the same way. So if you have a server that you want to downsize to a cheaper plan, you have to rebuild it. I've also hit a couple of bugs with their backup system but nothing major and support is very responsive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Replied June 2022

Aaron

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Long-time customer, love the service

PROS

Atlantic.net was a great bridge for me, moving from old-school hosting services to having my own VPSes. It's simpler and easier to understand architecture than AWS or Azure, but still has a powerful suite of tools. Servers are easy to provision and access, performance is great, billing is very convenient, and Atlantic are great at communicating issues like datacenter maintenance. Overall, extremely impressed by my time with them.

CONS

No cons to note, it's been a great experience!

Reasons for switching to Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Pricing and ease of use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Replied June 2022

Roger

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Using Atlantic as a Dedicated VPS Provider

Atlantic is a reliable hosting / VPS provider with excellent support. I have used their services for several years, and I have never had any significant problems. The customer service team is friendly and knowledgeable, and they are always available to help - Very professional. I would highly recommend Atlantic to anyone looking for a reliable hosting provider with excellent support. They exceed my expectations. What's more they are able to seamlessly scale my services as I grow. It's very easy to enable extra features (move servers, backups, snapshots, etc. I particularly benefit from the ability to have different configurations on each server.

PROS

Professional platform with the highest real-time availability I've ever seen. Simple to scale each VPS as needed (this was a critical need). Able to edit / add DNS record for the server (including rDNS).

CONS

If I do something at my end to take a server down, I get a better response when phoning Atlantic support (while this is not a significant issue, it would be nice to be able to flag a support tickets better for things like this).

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Replied September 2022

Olaf

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Better than most heavy weight Providers

Very good team and we will keep using them. Simple and straight forward. Secure and easy to expand.

PROS

Their system's work and have very high performance, also we are able to upgrade on the fly without any problems.

CONS

Downgrades require a serve destroy and snap shot recover. But overall is a much better solution than most other providers have in place.

Reason for choosing Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Pricing is transparent and much more competitive

Reasons for switching to Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Price and portability

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Replied June 2022

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great Prices

PROS

Atlantic.net is by far the lowest priced reliable VPS provider that I have found. They are proactive in notifying me about upgrades and potential disruptions but don't bother with unnecessary notifications.

CONS

It took me a little while to figure out how to deploy and manage upgrades but this was also my first experience with this type of server.

prashanth

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Best dedicated server

I highly recommend Atlantic.net for dedicated server hosting. They have consistently provided me with reliable, high-performance servers, and their customer support team is always quick to respond and helpful in resolving any issues that may arise. Their user-friendly control panel makes it easy to manage my server, and the added security features give me peace of mind that my data is secure. Overall, Atlantic.net is a top-notch provider of dedicated server hosting.

PROS

* High performance: Dedicated servers provide dedicated resources such as CPU, memory, and storage, which ensures that your website or application has the resources it needs to perform well.* Customizability*Atlantic.net provides 24/7 customer support and a user-friendly control panel, making it easy to manage your server.

CONS

Cost: Dedicated servers are more expensive than shared hosting, so it may not be the best option for small businesses or individuals on a budget.Management: With a dedicated server, you are responsible for managing and maintaining the server, which can be time-consuming and require technical expertise.

Geoff

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Been using for 9 years now. Overall I'm very pleased

Overall a good experience. I rarely need support but they are helpful.

PROS

Inexpensive, pretty easy to get set up, stable.

CONS

Occasionally I've found my email servers gets blacklisted by individual mail providers (Outlook.com, Hotmail.com, etc). I'm never on an RBL and my users aren't spammers, but I think this happens because a provider decides to just block all of an atlantic.net IP range. When it happens I have to contact the provider support to get it resolved.

Reason for choosing Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Price, easy of effort to set up

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Replied May 2022

John

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Review of Atlantic VPN

PROS

What I like is the protection from malware and hackers. Once I was trained, the ease of access and utilization was greatly appreciated.

CONS

After my initial set up, I was being interrupted by hackers trying to gain access. The support staff at Atlantic was very helpful in helping me block hackers. Since I am not particularly tech-savvy, the staff emailed me written directions to resolve my issue, which were easy to follow.

Reason for choosing Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

I also use Poker Mavens (a gaming program) on my Atlantic Server. I talked to the owner of Poker Mavens (Kent Briggs) who said he uses Atlantic to host his trial version of his software. That was all I needed to hear.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Replied May 2022

User Profile

Chet

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Easy to use and deploy HIPAA servers

PROS

Love how their hippa compliant servers are very affordable.

CONS

Their support isn't available on livechat but phone works well.

Reason for choosing Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Affordable and flexibility of server

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Replied May 2022

Jeff

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Fast Speeds and appordable

PROS

I have been using the servers on Atlantic.net for over 5 years! Excellent customer service and internet speeds. I have never once had any downtown (knock on wood). Best value and pricing than any other competitor out there.

CONS

Not applicable. Everything I do works great!

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Brad

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Reliable and inexpensive solution for remote desktop

PROS

We have used Atlantic.net's cloud platform for the last 3 years and we haven't experienced any downtown or meaningful issues in all that time.

CONS

There really isn't any cons that I can think of.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business!

Replied May 2022

Mark

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Best Deal on the Market

PROS

Once I set up the virtual server it required very little maintenance to maintain my website.

CONS

More user guides would be helpful in initial installations.

Reasons for switching to Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Atlantic.net

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback! Tutorials can be accessed by visiting https://www.atlantic.net/tutorials/

Replied March 2022

Rusty

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: