All VAMS Reviews

1-25 of 116 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bhavik

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Visitor Management System

The experience is very smooth & installation & Implentation was completed within one week time.

PROS

Software Interface is very user friendly, even our security guard are happy using their application

CONS

Graphical Interface is missing & with Graphical reports suggested

Reasons for switching to VAMS

Service issue & user interface was not upto the mark & Mobile app solution was not available

Jagmohan Rai

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

V authenticate has solved our visitor security related concerns, it is simple to use yet safeguards

Besides security of premises, system helps Maintaining records of visitors.

PROS

V authenticate is user friendly and easy to operate , even guards who are manning the front desk can easily operate , prompt alerts to persons being visited.

CONS

Visitors Data is stored on the V authenticate server, which is not desirable as per Banks IT security policy.

Vendor Response

Dear Sir, We thank you for generous feedback. We will strive to keep up to your expectations. Thanks, Team V-Authenticate.

Replied October 2017

Vinayak

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Good Application for Visitors Management

PROS

The product is so simple to use ' easy for integration.

CONS

AD Sync need to do manually it should be Auto or in Live using the current windows user authentication

Vendor Response

Dear Sir, We thank you for generous feedback. We will strive to keep up to your expectations. Thanks, Team V-Authenticate.

Replied January 2018

Varsha

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Excellent Application

This Application is very well designed to full fill are requirements i am happy with this Application.

PROS

Pre appointment is the best feature of this application visitor can take pre appointment when he/she want so that he/ she don't have to wait in the queue for long time.

CONS

Every thing is ok with application but some time we find slowness issue.

Maj Biswajit

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Good and reliable

VMS software is being used on a daily basis at our reception with a wide database of visitors which gets updated with regular use.

PROS

Easy to use by Receptionist team Being used on a daily basis. Smooth transition from manual to automation

CONS

Sometimes software tends to hang needing re-boots. Bugs can be annoying for stability Compatibility with MS Office is lacking

Vendor Response

We thank you for your review. We will get back to you on your query. Thanks, Team V-Authenticate.

Replied May 2017

gaurav

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

VAMS AuthenticationSoftware

little bit error once and VAMS quick support response resolution provided is excellent

PROS

Easy to use and user friendly, easy to track the data or vendors ,

CONS

features easy to use, compatibility with all windows easy to track the list of visitor and data recorded user friendly, easy to track the data or vendors. VAMS quick support response

Ashish

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Best Visitor and vendor management system

Overall experience is good and amazing. Also many corporate make inquiry about the product when they visit our office.

PROS

User friendly and easy to operate. Also secure to identify the authentication of visitor

CONS

about the visitor or interent who come daily and for longer period like 1 to 3 months. They has to be register in casual labour column.

Rahul

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Application review

Support is good but features are not meeting the requirement.

PROS

Badge Format is good. Still required information on pass with location.

CONS

Multi visitor cannot be logged in. No Daily tracking of visitor for multidays. Data last only for 48hrs. No reports on no. of users exists in system.

Rajendra

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Easy to operate

Good product

PROS

The visitor data capture and retrieve next visit is seamless.

CONS

Software is good but integration with other systems access was challanging. Otherwise all ok.

Reason for choosing VAMS

We were using it earlier and simple to operate. Reports in line with our requirements.

K Venu

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

User friendly, easy to use.

Visitors details easily accessible

PROS

Control the visitor details easily. Authenticity of the visitor also checked through this software.

CONS

Multiple report generation user id can be added to access the report faster even sitting at remote locations.

Vendor Response

Thank you Mr Venu for selecting V-Authenticate for Visitor Authentication Management System and for the positive review.

Replied January 2018

Pradeep

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Excellent Service

Very Good software tracks our Visitors and very easy to use. Also the issue call are promptly addressed and we are very happy with the services rendered.

PROS

Ease of use, normally used by security guard.

CONS

No comments

Vendor Response

Dear Sir, We thank you for generous feedback. We will strive to keep up to your expectations. Thanks, Team V-Authenticate.

Replied April 2017

Jay

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Visitor Management System

Very good

PROS

Self check IN feature & Check Out Feature.. Which Reduce the Visitor entry in less than 15 sec & Feel our Visitor WOW factor..

CONS

bilingual language is not available in software

Siddharth

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

VAMS review

It is good.

PROS

Application is very easy to use and simple.more than 30+ features is in the application but I use walk in feature most.

CONS

Less number of pass format they should add more.

Nidhi

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

VAMS Software

Quite satisfied with the software. Using in routine work and it is very helpful.

PROS

This software is User Friendly and easy to use.

CONS

Sometimes there is lag in the software due to network issues.

Yogesh

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Review of VAMS

Its very good experience with VAMS last 03 to 05 years.

PROS

Easy to operate anyone and fast notifications.

CONS

software is very good and clear functions in VAMS software.

Edwin

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

SOFITEL Mumbai

The application is being used here since 2012, support is very good, in features and functionality we are still on the old version but in that version it was static no upgrades then, There is a new version we have not opted for that. don't know features and functionality of the new product.

Manas Ranjan

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

VAMS application is very nice product

use the application 3 and more years is very nice product

PROS

Labour master and visitor entry and report

CONS

Emergency alert and appointment option in application

Sejal

Commercial Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE