All AirSend Reviews

1-25 of 97 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Renzmark

Hospital & Health Care, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2022

Decent collaboration app for groups

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Functional start

It does what it intends to do, and they're continuing to add features like desktop apps, a better wiki, and public channels.

PROS

It's pretty simple to use because it doesn't try to do everything. It's a basic way for an individual or teams (could be an ad-hoc team) to share notes and files as well as have a twitter style conversation in real time. It also has a basic wiki component.

CONS

Sometimes the notifications can be annoying, so I would like to see a way to limit them so that every new post doesn't require a notification be sent. That could be done on a per message basis. I'd also really like to see a web conferencing capability built into this tool so you you could schedule meetings or have them ad-hoc. I'd also like the wiki feature to function more like OneNote with the ability to paste in screenshots rather than having to save them and link to them.

amber

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

It is super good I like it.

I liked it and I like to chat so its good.

PROS

I like the looks of it and the chat and you could make group video calls.

CONS

I didn't like that you could not screen share because I couldn't screen share.

Reasons for switching to AirSend

Because on the free plan, you couldn't have group calls.

Mitchell

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

AirSend Lacks Notable Features

I started using AirSend in an attempt to find a low-cost alternative to a service like Monday.com. I was a past user of Tonido, so I thought I'd give it a chance. The layout is pleasing, but the overall features are lacking.

PROS

The software is streamlined and user-friendly. Any user can jump in and quickly become familiar with the software.

CONS

There aren't enough features to make the software worthy of an annual fee. It feels like a basic message board service.

Reason for choosing AirSend

I was provided a free account of AirSend, so I decided to try it.

Paddy

Entertainment, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Early version, shows a lot of promise but not offering anything unique yet

The name AirSend suggest a previous direction, but this is not yousendit or wetransfer, it's much more, and that's a strength and weakness. If you just want to send a file, it is a bit more involved than those products - it's a teamworking app, really, and a very simple one. This duality means it may not have found its place yet, although it is clearly trying to find that sector and direction. As the devs are working at this, I'm watching this space. I can see this becoming a replacement for corporate extranets where a large support file and surrounding installation discussions need to be issued selectively and quickly - for instance a hotfix of a bit of software or for sending a video edit for comment, although it's not optimised for either of these specifically they would be use cases where this has a place. If you want actual teamworking inside your own organisation, there are other options which are a superset of this functionality

PROS

The presentation is modern, lots of white space, and there's clearly some effort gone in to a clear layout. Simple teamworking is at the core of the product, and it may be a good value option for some teams. I can see this being ideal as an ad-hoc extranet replacement without the firewall issues

CONS

The colour scheme falls down a common trap with modern web apps - it's grey on white, low contrast, and not allowing the user to set a dark mode/high contrast mode/own colour scheme. Simply sending a file requires more clicks than the name suggests

Ivan

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Using AirSend

My overall experience is very positive. I like the most that I can easily track and find the information related to a specific aspect of my project.

PROS

Two months ago I have started to work on a new project with a friend and needed an online tool to manage the workflow and the communication. I tried several tools like Slack and Trello but I felt I needed something more simple and decided to use Google Docs to manage the project since my project was just at the beginning. One day I have received an email introducing AirSend and I decided to try it. I liked a lot the simple design and well organized user flow. I like mostly that it can be used not only for business but also for personal projects

CONS

I would like to have the ability to edit a Google Docs file from Airsend and also to have some feature to add notes and manage notes

Matt

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Airsend - Clean. Intuitive. Innovative & Easy to Use.

PROS

Airsend is an amazing SaaS app for many kinds of purposes. Unlike many others, I came across Airsend as an extension to help us more efficiently use OneDrive by sending webpages etc from web to OneDrive. Airsend is very responsive and intuitive too, I have a good feeling that this SaaS app will do well as the team are also constantly improving the app throgh the feedback they have proactively sought after. Airsend is easy to use with a clean, innovative interface.

CONS

Had one issue with connecting OneDrive but it was more a Microsoft issue and not Airsend but it did mean I had to persevere with the issue to get Airsend to work and it would have been at Airsend's loss if I didn't persevere. It was basically getting confused between two Microsoft accounts I had and couldn't connect easily.

Reason for choosing AirSend

Ultimately that it was more fit for purpose for what we were after and consequently the price point was better.

Shahid

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

A great collaboration and communication tool for businesses

AirSend strikes a great balance between having rich features and functions and an easy and non-imposing UI and UX. The tool also comes with the essential features to get work done as it combines various attributes from the collaborating apps, in one platform. Overall the tool is really helpful for team communications and saves plenty of time.

PROS

● Unlimited users and external guests ● Unlimited channels to collaborate with clients ● Unlimited messages and message history, channels, and search ● 100 GB of team file storage + 25GB per additional user ● No file size limit. ● Custom Branded Channels ● SMS - Service ● Unlimited e-signatures ● Unlimited email to a channel ● Office 365 integrations ● Priority Support

CONS

No Audio and Video Calling. Integrations could be improved. The file size limit in the free subscription

doviana

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

this was a good website

good i like the quality and i have fun

PROS

what i like most about this software is that i can talk to friends and video chat

CONS

nothing bad I love this website i would not change a thing it is fun to use

Reasons for switching to AirSend

because this was more fun

Chris

Computer Software, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Air send is great!

Easy to set up, having everything in one place makes things so easy!

PROS

It has replaced Slack and Dropbox for chat and file storage, and Trello for project management tasks!

CONS

At the moment there is nothing I have found that I do not like

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

A must try tool

Out of the box solution am sure it will be beneficial to all the customers.

PROS

The tool is very intuitive and feature rich, I loved the capabilities offered by this tool. It definitely enhances the productivity of team members/employees using the tool as it drives efficiencies and also very effective. It is an all in one product with ability to chat, mark action items, tag people, exchange documents etc.

CONS

Nothing in specific. I am yet to evaluate its integration with Slack, JIRA, Rally, Confluence etc.

JAKE

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great resource for collaboration

This app rocks

PROS

Love the ability to share and send files with coworkers! This app is beginning to pull me from Google docs and slack slowly but surely!

CONS

Sometimes in the Android app file uploads don't complete successfully. Have to be aware of the upload status a little more than in other platforms

Reasons for switching to AirSend

Cost effective

Christine

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Great, Beneficial App for Easy Communication

PROS

AirSend provides users with an effortless user experience. It is easy to join the appropriate channel and become acquainted with the various resources and tasks within the group messages. Communication with team members has never been easier.

CONS

Designating tasks under the “actions” portion could be clearer as to describing the Who, what, and where of the task.

Harvey

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Airsend IT review

Communication channels greatly improved

PROS

Very easy to use, cleanly designed and perfect for improving team communication channels and sharing documentation.

CONS

Would wish for in-app file editing to be added in the future

Durga

Executive Office, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Nice Platform to use easily

Easily to use this application on windows with allerts on time. Thanks to Airsend.

PROS

Great to use easily. and access to desktop and also android.

CONS

Need to imporve on mobile application to getting notification fast.

BRANDON

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great organization

PROS

Keeps all tasks organized for everyone to know what to do on daily basis.

CONS

Nothing so far. It seems user friendly and has come to great use to me.

PAVAN KALYAN

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Excellenent

PROS

software is user friendly and it seems good for all users

CONS

UI Design the UI design should be more interactive and it would be attractive.

Nhi

E-Learning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

love it

PROS

it' s helpful and easy to use and lets me know of my activities

CONS

it sends lots of notifications and can get pretty annoying

hossam

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT