All Boardable Reviews

1-25 of 117 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2021

Board Meetings Ready in Minutes

User Profile

Leisa

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

All you need in one place.

PROS

All the features that Boardable incorporates for streamlining communication with our Board & Committees has been extremely invaluable. I love the ability to have personal profiles for everyone, the ease of scheduling meetings, discussions & document files in one place. Definitely has cut down on the amount of time once needed to search through email threads with attachments. I highly recommend Boardable.

CONS

This is not really a con, just a personal suggestion to fit our organization and to make Boardable more appealing...it would be cool to be able to put pictures into the Dashboard, Discussions & group descriptions. As they say...a picture is worth a thousand words.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Leisa. We're happy to hear our platform has helped streamline communication for your organization. We appreciate the suggestions, and will definitely keep it in mind. - Leslie from Boardable.

Replied May 2021

Peggy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Boardable – You make it easy and you listen!

Wonderful customer service

PROS

I like the Calendar and ease to receive documents

CONS

Minute taker - I use standard wordprocessing for my minutes.

Reason for choosing Boardable

At our first introduction, we were convinced this was the product for us. The associate we spoke with to provide a brief overview was compelling, as it checked all of the boxes. The software whether using on a laptop or the phone app is intuitive, and if assistance is needed it is easy to access the online helpdesk for a quick response. They listen to the customer and have made improvements based on my recommendations. If required, training is available for all users and they provide continuing education to review updates, plus they reach out to see how you are doing. Thank you to the Boardable leaders, I highly recommend this product.

Reasons for switching to Boardable

Price and Boardable is dedicated for non-profit boards. Did not need all of the other features via IGLOO.

Vendor Response

Peggy, thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to leave this detailed review. This review made our day! We look forward to working together more in the future.

Replied October 2020

Jason

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Multiple Organizations

Very happy with this product, as it meets all my requirements

PROS

The way Boardable sets up different organization under one user makes it extremely easy to manage my membership/participation

CONS

I find it awkward to quickly share the documents....you have to tinker/adjust the screen

Reasons for switching to Boardable

Wanted to explore the 'market', so we decided to evaluate other options

Albert

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

It's 4 AM in San Francisco, but work hours somewhere and the site seems to be down

PROS

Very accessible, easy to use. Site has been up five of the last six times I've tried to access the in the last couple of weeks.

CONS

Website is inaccessible; appears to be down but no way to tell. Fortunately, the Board Meeting is not later today and will have time to update. Board meetings are probably pretty important for you too, so it would be good to check on uptime statistics, especially in the time zones where you work, before moving relying on this platform.

Vendor Response

Albert, thank you for your feedback. We recently launched a new website and did have some downtime. Although we did not log any product (app.boardable.com) downtime, our marketing website (boardable.com), which has a link to login to the product, was down for some time during the launch. We notified Boardable account owners in advance of the possible disruption but it appears the communication that went out wasn't sufficient. As such, we have reviewed our advance communication process. Thank you for your user experience feedback; it's highly valuable to us as we grow and improve our processes. Thank you for being a Boardable customer and I appreciate your kind words about its ease of use. Jeb Banner, CEO, Boardable

Replied May 2018

Amy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great Entry Level Board Managment System

PROS

I like being able to attach meeting materials directly to the agenda. I like the ability to print a PDF board packet easily. The integrated minute taking function is wonderful. It makes it easy to take minutes as well as produce a consistent and professional product each time.

CONS

We've struggled with the quality of the integrated Spotlight application for remote meetings. Additionally we have some board members that can't access the meetings via Spotlight due to work computer restrictions. We've tried using Zoom or Teams but since they are directly integrated we've had challenges there as well.

Vendor Response

Amy, Thank you for your detailed feedback! We’re glad to hear that you’re enjoying the ease of attaching meeting materials directly to the agenda and the convenience of printing Board packets. It’s great to know that our integrated minute-taking function has been helpful in producing consistent and professional minutes. We apologize for the issues you’ve faced with the Spotlight, but I am thrilled to share that we are rolling out a new Boardable Video platform this month! If you have not done so already, I would urge you to sign up for the innovation webinar. Thank you for choosing Boardable and for being part of our community.

Replied May 2024

Alicia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

What a Difference for our Board

This tool has made my life much easier and our Board loves it. It has saved me time, emails and effort. Our Board likes that everything is in one place and they don't get their work email cluttered with volunteer activities.

PROS

One of the most fabulous things about Boardable is having everything housed in one system. Our Board members have learned to use the discussions feature to discuss important topics without starting an email chain that goes on for days.

CONS

I sometimes think there might be too many options and they might miss on a thing or two. For example, I love the classic minutes taker. Not a fan of the new option, but they provide both. However, the classic option doesn't capture those not attending a meeting, just those that are attending and for minutes, you need both.

Reason for choosing Boardable

Boardable was a more cost-effective solution for our nonprofit.

Vendor Response

Alicia, thank you for your review! It's a pleasure working with you and we love hearing all your suggestions and ideas for improvement. It's always wonderful to hear that Boardable has helped save time and effort for your organization. (Leslie from Boardable)

Replied April 2021

Katy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

User friendly product

PROS

We work with a diverse range of 200 users from many backgrounds and experiences so a user friendly system was important. When researching different board management products, many were complicated. Boardable offered a great system at a great value that is easy for our users.

CONS

Sometimes there are quite a few clicks for an administrator to get items where they need to go.

Reason for choosing Boardable

The system was much easier to use and required less training for our board members.

Vendor Response

Hi Katy! Thank you for your review. We're excited to hear your board members found our platform easy to use. We appreciate your suggestions as we're always looking for ways to improve our platform. Thank you for being a great Boardable partner. -Leslie from Boardable

Replied May 2021

Marah

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Effective Tool

Boardable has helped our staff with keeping board documents organized, and our board members have appreciated having one place to find all of the information they need for upcoming board meetings. Boardable helps keep our staff and our board running smoothly.

PROS

Storage of board documents, ease of use for our board members and staff, customer support has been excellent.

CONS

Things we would change if possible - limiting the features our board members have access to in a more customized way (only 3 profile types to choose from that don't exactly match our needs); messaging feature is only available in the Pro version.

Reason for choosing Boardable

Pricing, Customer Service - free trial offer

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Marah. We love hearing all your suggestions and ideas for improvement. We're always happy to hear that Boardable is easy for all board members to use! Thank you, Leslie from Boardable.

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Darcy

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Game-changing for Boards

PROS

Centralized communication has been key to moving our organization forward. It's helped with accountability and tracking, and allows us to communicate between board meetings. Polls are great for gathering feedback, etc.

CONS

I want to be able to use Boardable for my committee functions as well. We have started to do this, but find the feature set is limited. I believe this could be fixed by changing the way we look at member, observer, and administrator. In other words, I want my committee members to have member-level access but only within their defined group. As it stands, committee members can't assign meetings, upload files, etc. because they are limited by their user status. Also, file storage can get hairy. There should be more instructions on storing files, attaching them to meetings, access, etc.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Darcy! We're happy to hear Boardable has helped with accountability and communication in your organization. Thank you for being a great partner!

Replied April 2021

Bill

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Very effective once everyone is actively using the program

Very pleased with the product for the cost

PROS

Ease of use was a major deciding point.

CONS

Document management and tracking can be confusing

Vendor Response

Bill, We’re glad to hear that the ease of use was a key factor in choosing Boardable and that you're pleased with the value it offers. If you have any specific suggestions or need assistance with document management, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We’re here to help ensure that you get the most out of Boardable. Thank you for being a part of the Boardable community.

Replied May 2024

Shirley

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

A good product for the money.

Overall, it is a good product.

PROS

The ability to have a file sharing platform for employees working remotely.

CONS

Improvements are constantly being made, which is great, but users are not given the option to turn some things on and off. If you don't like something, you are told there is no way for you to opt out of using it.

Reason for choosing Boardable

The group we had working on selecting a product thought Boardable was more user friendly than the others we were looking at, but that it was not as admin friendly as others. We opted for more user friendly than admin friendly.

Vendor Response

Shirley, thank you for your review! We love to hear that Boardable has helped with working remotely for your organization. Thank you for your suggestions as we take pride in listening to our customers needs in order to improve our platform. Thank you for being a great partner! -Leslie from Boardable.

Replied May 2021

Max

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Beautifully thought-out software

From the sales process to Tech Support/Customer Service, they have been fantastic.

PROS

We have been using Boardable for a year now. It is incredibly easy to use, and has a clean, uncluttered interface. When our CEO started using it to create meetings, agendas, and documents, I expected a lot of questions to help her through the process. Instead, she immediately was able to use it without help. It's that intuitive. Almost all of our board members signed up right away; they are now able to see meeting documents *before* they show up at the meeting. The phone app is still new, but so far I'm very impressed.

CONS

No complaints. Boardable does not have all the bells and whistles of some of their competition, but we're a local not-for-profit. We don't need those features (nor do we wish to pay for them).

Reason for choosing Boardable

Boardable had the best and simplest interface. Good experience with their staff. And the price was within our means.

Vendor Response

Max, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our platform is intuitive, and your board members are loving it! Thank you for being a great partner. - Leslie from Boardable

Replied May 2021

Marcia

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Best product for the money

When I give suggestions for improvement - they listen and have made the changes to their software! I like the ease of online chat. I wish some of the features were available on the lower tier for smaller nonprofits like ours.

PROS

The software is easy to use. I like the mini training videos. These are helpful to the board members. Online chat is great. Security and storage are great.

CONS

Some of the basic features are now in the upper level (cost more). I feel that board minutes should be able to be easier to write from the agenda. Then they should be able to be downloaded for editing purposes and uploaded upon completion.

Reason for choosing Boardable

Cost, features, ease of use, security and storage.

Reasons for switching to Boardable

Needed increase in security and storage.

Vendor Response

Marcia, thank you for the review and for your suggestion regarding the minutes. I've shared your feedback with our product director. It is wonderful to hear that the support team is responsive and that you're taking advantage of the secure storage. We look forward to hearing more of your suggestions around how we can best meet the needs of nonprofits of all sizes.

Replied February 2021

Mechele

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Great product for all levels of users!

Overall, Boardable has been a great asset to our organization in helping to streamline communications. No regrets!

PROS

This product has streamlined not only our board meetings and materials, but across the organization it has become a tool for internal meeting groups. The best thing about Boardable is that it is super user friendly no matter what the technology comfort level might be. Also, with a larger board, this product has made ease of access to information readily available without having to search through multiple files or reach out to request information.

CONS

There really is not a significant con as Boardable is always enhancing or bringing on new features.

Vendor Response

Mechele, thank you so much for your review! We really value having you and WFYI as Boardable customers. Jeb Banner, CEO

Replied October 2019

Andrew

Capital Markets, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Boardable has made organizing board activity incredibly successful.

Easier board management and consolidation of processes.

PROS

Lots of features that are incredibly functional. Calendar is very clean and easy to use specifically when it comes to checking who has replied yes to the meeting invite. Polls are helpful when tracking board decisions. File management is incredibly useful when giving access to Board members to past files and minutes. We also upload audio files of past meetings making it incredibly easy for members that miss meetings to stay engaged. Easy to control members and invites easily adding groups to calendar invites and sharing files.

CONS

With most upstart tech companies they are building the software through customer recommendations. Which means the product is a work in progress and does not have total functionality right now. They are doing a great job updating and adding features but it takes time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Andrew! We are happy to hear you are enjoying all the Boardable features. Boardable is always a work in progress as we try to listen to our customer's needs as much as we can. Thank you for being a great partner!

Replied April 2021

Jim

Music, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

An invaluable tool for 2020 and beyond

Boardable has been invaluable to Musical Family Tree. Since COVID started we have operated all virtually and I honestly don't know how we could have done it without Boardable. It has allowed us to integrate new board members, and continue functioning without a physical space.

PROS

Being able to have all of our documents and processes in one place has been fantastic. Having a shared calendar and address list is very helpful.

CONS

We tried the video conferencing and it didn't work as well as some other software available online.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Jim! We love having you as a customer! I can't wait for you to try to soon to be released video conference tool. It's light years ahead of our current release and really leaves Zoom in the dust! - Jeb

Replied March 2021

Daniela

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Solutions galore!

PROS

As an administrator of a large (40+) person board, we were very much in need of a centralized solution where board members had easy access to a board directory, board meeting agendas & documents.

CONS

I am early in the roll out process so, the hardest part so far has been adoption. In order for a tool like this to be successful, it requires that all users embrace it and take the time to learn and then use it. While boardable makes it easy with how to videos and such, it still requires action on the part of the board members.

Reason for choosing Boardable

Cost (affordable), Boardables experience working with non-profits in particular, and the simple, clear design of the actual software.

Vendor Response

Daniela, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear our platform has helped keep documents, agendas, and directory all in one place. Please don't hesitate to reach out if board members need assistance in adopting the product. We're always here to help! -Leslie from Boardable

Replied May 2021

Adrienne

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Love Boardable

PROS

We are able to centralize all Board Materials. Minutes were being kept on various platforms. We now have structure, organization, and accountability.

CONS

We cannot afford additional features. It is more economical and easier to pay for Zoom and Doodle separately. As a virtual organization, I'd love to have our staff meeting on Boardable. We have Board members who are technically challenged.

Reason for choosing Boardable

Recommendation from a valued colleague.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Adrienne. We're happy to hear our platform is helping your organization keep all materials in one centralized place. We are always working on improving platform for our users. We appreciate the suggestions, and will definitely keep it in mind. - Leslie from Boardable.

Replied May 2021

Kate

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: